Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ibis Faro Algarve 2 stars

Rua Antonio Aleixo 206 - EN 125, 8005-174 Faro, Portugal

#5 of 25 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. Excellent says it all.

    Probably the best IBIS we have ever stayed at. The facilities are top drawer. Bedrooms compact, exemplary clean, comfortable, - truly excellent. The outside swimming pool was a bonus. Staff courtesy and friendliness unsurpassed, Food and bar most reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I guess the rooms were only meant for a one night stay as they were smallish with not much storage. The evening meal which we tried only once could have been more authentic . Some breakfast choices could have been better i.e the packaged thin ham and cheese slices.

    The room was modern and clean. The pool area was pleasant and well maintained. The staff were smiley and helpful. Loved having fresh orange juice and pastries and bread for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The facilities were great, especially the availability of 24 hrs service for meals. Location was another factor that determined my hotel choice. My sister was in a hospital at Gambelas after breaking her ankle while we were on a bus tour and this hotel was both convenient to the hospital and the airport when it was time to leave Faro for our trip home to Australia. Some of the reasons why I particularly liked this hotel were the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly. However the main reason I was so happy with this hotel was Ana. Ana works at the reception desk and I must admit Ana was one of the most efficient and friendly hotel staff personnel that I have ever encountered and is certainly an asset to the hotel. Nothing was ever any trouble to Ana and she made my stay so much more pleasant. When my sister was released from hospital, Ana made certain that the room allocated to ouruse suited my sister's particular needs. My thanks Ana you are a treasure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of option at the on-site restaurant , seems like all options are microwave/oven food. not freshly cooked.

    inbetween airport and faro old town, very convenient for early flight. nice terrace and pool area, very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better facilities than most Ibis budget hotels but a bit noisy, being located close to airport and motorway.

    Staff excellent and good public areas with garden and swimming pool as a bonus. Nice continental breakfasts and simple meals. Good stopover point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme loud closing Doors !!!!!!!- beginning in the middle of the Night when People leave for their flights...Horror Small room- and bathroom- like in a Box

    Near to Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    Excellent location for airport, quiet hotel (no noisy planes overhead!) Good food especially the apple pie and pastries de nata (breakfast). Attentive, friendly staff, comfy bed, good shower in fact everything you need for a good stop over

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stuck in Portugal as I lost my passport and the young gentleman on the desk helped me find my way to portimao to get my emergency documents without his help I don't know what I would of done!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy eg bin lorry very early in the morning.

    A warm welcome and found a place to store our bikes. .Location excellent as only 1 mile from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, super close to the airport. Took us 5 minutes to order an uber ride. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Lovely outside area, enjoyed a few drinks before our morning flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely humid. No dental kits, no room service. Pictures are different for what you actually get. Location is good if you need to stay next to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We also hung out at the pool, which was a nice area, but the pool itself wasn't cleaned and had some stuff floating around in the corners.. Then again, it was still April, so nobody expects you to jump in.

    We were 4 girls and split up into two double rooms for a really decent price! I'm Gluten Free so the breakfast options were limited to me, but they told me I could bring my own and still eat with my friends in the dining room, and I didn't have to pay for breakfast at all. The off-location (meaning you can't really walk there) was no problem since we wen't by Uber. Downtown is 3-5 euros, Beach is 7-10 euros and shopping mall 2-4 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room, would be a bonus.

    Good food, friendly staff. Lovely pool though too cold to use on our one night stay. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was filthy when we arrived but this was due to a spell of bad weather they had recently.

    Room was very modern and cosy. Large shopping centre near by with popular shops like Bershka, Zara, Pull & Bear etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too hot and no screens on the window. We turned down the thermostat but that did not help. We were there in March.

    Location to the airport and accessibility from major roads. Easy to find on the 125 from either the road through town or the airport road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing wardrobe in the room,window dirty and sticky when we have every single day a cleaner to refresh our room! The view it was horrible and the food choices better at a fast food! Bad mattress look new but no comfort!

    Some of the staff really helpfu!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The odd location in terms of public transport. Got overcharged by the cab driver to the airport who charged the same as the cab driver from the town. 11 euros for each seemed too much. Probably better to stay in town and take the public bus to the airport which is very efficient and costs less than 3 euros.

    The area with the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lived up to our expectations, we have stayed at an IBIS before and we have always found them good. If I had to make a criticism it would be that we like to have eggs for our breakfast (scrambled). Also a choice of brown or white bread would be good for the health conscious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright spacious spaces, everything new and good quality, quiet room (apart from bin collection at 2am! Comfy beds and a friendly welcome from charming desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and a very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast too! It was very close to a huge shopping centre which was handy for places to purchase lunch and it was easy to access the city centre and the freeway out towards Lisbon or Spain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unprofessional staff in the reception...we arrived at 11pm and would leave at 5am the next day to catch our flight. After checking in we went to bed, all of the sudden, somebody knocked on the door, which was very scary in the late evening. It turned out to be the guy from the reception, he said his colleague helped us check in, but he somehow found out there was a child in the room and wanted to check the passport to see how old the child was. We told him our daughter was three year old, then he forced us to book an additional room with the full price. We were so tired after driving the whole day then we agreed to pay two rooms, but we only used one room in the end. The behaviour of the manner was inappropriate. I understand it is a cheap hotel, but staff should show certain level of being professional with customers.

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff question me on my friends dogs whom had a completely different room and reservation but never addressed them. They also added the extra charge to There room without notifying them. For pet fee but there sign doesn’t indicate 15€ Per pet just states pet supplement 15€ . I felt that was unprofessional of them and it felt as if they provided dirty looks after I voiced my opinion that it was not my room and they should not be asking me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the worst hotel I stayed in while in Portugal although we are used to Ibis chain as we travel a lot with the dog. It was not comfortable and the wifi was very poor. The breakfast was fine as in every other Ibis but nothing special. It's pricey for what it offers.

    Only that it accepts pets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was okay, could have been better, no egg options

    We stayed here for one night to be close to airport. Staff was very competent and excellent, gave us early check in, free printer for boarding passes. Small room, cosy bed but great value for the price. Walking distance to nearby mall and restaurants. Fresh orange juice for breakfast which started at 4 am!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good for the airport but there is not much to do around the hotel apart from shopping. There was a limited restaurant choice in Faro itself but I would recommend the nearby beach (Praia de Faro) for any food choices.

    The property is very close to the airport and has a shopping mall about 5 minutes walk down the road from it. It is good for an overnight stay when transferring to another place the next day. The staff are very friendly and have very good local knowledge, they gave us tips about public transport we could use to get to the beach and the centre of Faro. There is also a pool which is a bonus at the price bracket in which the hotel falls, there are sun beds which makes an easy, relaxing start and end to your holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without a car, it is a little difficult to access. the local bus stop leaves you on the side of a very busy road and if you are on the opposite side of the road to the hotel it is very hard to get across. That said it is worth it. The hotel is very close to a very good shopping centre with a lot of facilities and shops.

    The rooms in the hotel are very clean and very well decorated. I really don't understand how this hotel isn't higher than a 2 star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To use public transport to go to/from the hotel is a little tricky. The bus station is across the road and you have to cross the continuous line on a busy road. It is located a bit far from the city center, in an isolated area. The buses schedule is once or twice per hour. If you plan to stay in Faro for more days, take into consideration the location. Taxi (10 euro to the city) is an alternative to public transportation.

    Comfy bed, clean hotel, friendly staff. Perfect if you came or go to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet.Getting keys on Saturday is complicated, there was no precise indication of where to get the keys.

    Balcony overlooking the ocean. Beach at the apartments and walking opportunities on the shore of the ocean. Equipped kitchen. Underground parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female personal top, male clerk on second day was extremely unpolite and made me and other customers wait for more than 25 minutes, simply ignoring us while discussing with locals a problem over and over again; Not even asking us to wait or apologizing. This experience completely destroyed the good overall feeling.

    Breakfast fine, pool great, proximity to airport big advantage for early morning departures

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors and communal areas could have been cleaner. Carpets need a good clean.

    Perfect location near the airport and Faro Beach. Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good breakfast. The room had everything required for a comfortable short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud air conditioning in the room. Poor breakfast buffet...

    Room was small but very clean. Loads of parking spaces. Nice pool. Very nice stay for 1 - 2 nights. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready on arrival, but very small inconvenience. A male group having a party at 430 am wasn't ideal but this wasn't the hotels fault!

    Lovely shower, clean and tidy! Bed comfy too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free welcome water bottle but quite expensive small water bottles for sale only.

    Clean and quiet acommodation close to airport perfect after a late flight arrival or early take off. 24 hour small food availability. Breakfast on the sun patio and a nice refreshing pool in the morning. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central ventilation noisy and inefficient, you can turn off the system but outside noise prohibits keeping the window open - so the air becomes a bit stuffy.

    Very comfortable beds and linen. Perfectly clean. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold and we tought the veggie lasagna had a little piece of meat in it. The staff explained in a really nice and friendly way what this piece was. She offered us to get some new meals. She solved this on a good way, mostly with her nice and friendly attitude!

    Great hotel, super friendly staff and a good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working there were having to work incredibly hard due to the fact they seemed to be short staffed and under equipped. The hotel needed more cups and plates for teas and coffees and their till was very short on change. Nothing that actually caused us any problems, but these were issues that were obviously making the life of the staff much more difficult than it had to be.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation did exactly what it said on the tin, a comfy room with a nice shower and access to the pool and sun loungers with towels provided by the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel even it was outside Faro but still everythnig was amazing. Breakfast was REALY good there was everything. Staff was AMAZING and realy friendly these guys now ho to do business and treat there guests. Rooms where VERY clean and very new. Parking place was free and in front of the hgotel. Pool was amazing and they even forsee towels :D. We had so much fun in this hotel and everything was right. The staff made our stay more than ok and pleasurable...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standards reflect the price! The service is not very good. The overall tidiness off the area particularly around the pool is not good, with rubbish not picked and full ashtrays left all day and overnight. The room was small and stuffy with bad air circulation and a dank musty smell. The hotel is located too far out of town, necessitating a drive in with the resultant parking problems.

    It's cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were knowledgeable. There were towels available for around the pool. The bar was open 24hrs.

    Very clean and comfortable beds . Reception area was functional . Facilities were what you would expect. Swimming pool and terrace area were also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, especially coffee. Room was very small though ok for one night.

    Location not at all petty, but good for getting to the airport (under 10 mins in taxi). Hotel booked us a taxi for the morning which was prompt. Staff very helpful. Room very small and basic, but clean. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect over night hotel after arriving at Faro and driving on the next day. The hotel was really comfy with a lovely terrace and swimming pool as a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but it could do with more options.

    The beds were really comfy and so were the pillows. The staff were all very nice and it was really nice and wonderful to have 24 hour swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manageress was rude and unhelpful , lying about the proximity to other breakfast restaurant s. Breakfast buffet was not good at all.

    The room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - near is airport but need taxi; absolutely nothing around there. Other equally cheap chain nearer but also requiring taxi.

    Basic, clean, friendly staff - near airport; good breakfast; ok pool; good internet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive late check out option

    Very clean Decor Swimming pool Reception and food available 24 hrs Comfortable bed Air con Close to airport Close to town Ability to use the facilities after check out - our fight was at 10PM but we still could chill out by the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best but since it is available 24/7, you will always find something to eat. Lots of mosquitos in the evening outside, should keep the windows closed.

    The hotel was clean, there is a nice pool in the garden. The hotel staff was helpful, ordered taxi for us and it arrived within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not good value for money - it is by far better to head into town. Rooms a bit too small (almost no place for luggage!)

    air conditioning was working on the 40+ degree celcius day. A godsend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great location, very close to town & the airport. A modern hotel with good quality facilities, lovely pool and outdoor lounge area and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in room location not very salubrious . Abysmal view from room . . Air conditioning very loud ,lots of door banging!!

    Nothing in particular. Close proximity to airport ideal for overnight stop over

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from air conditioning. And the mosquitoes, the unpacking guests.

    The hotel is good quality, rooms small but for an overnight stay great. Breakfast is good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient if you arrive at Faro airport late or need to take early flight, its quite close to the airport, hotel is for reasonable price, taxi from airport to hotel for approx 10 EUR :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for the airport. We arrived very late and it is only 5 mins in a taxi. We had a very friendly welcome, a good nights sleep, then away early next morning to start our holiday. Would definitely use it again for an overnight like this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is close to the airport, but take a taxi or Transfer, buses are not frequent Transport in Faro is not great, if you want to stay close to city center this hotel will not be good But I don't have any complain about the hotel

    Excellent facilities and service, comfortable and clean room One of the best breakfast I had, only 7 euros and lots of options There's a nice mall nearby Many thanks to the receptionist Caterine, she was so nice and thoughtful, and also to the ladies from the kitchen I really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their restaurant menu,quite limited...we just stuck to a toasted sandwich at lunchtime,it did us no problem..

    Continental breakfast,loads to choose from...always very fresh...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast - which was good- no staff visible to refill coffee machine

    Great to find large shower and not a bath.... climbing into latter to shower difficult for some guests. Quiet relaxing overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, so it will be challenging for people with lots of luggage. Also the windows cannot be opened, which is not cool for people with claustrophobia :)

    The hotel is very nicely decorated and we enjoyed the variety of TV channels. Good wifi, comfortable bed and clean room. It is located five minutes by car to the airport and 5 minutes by car to a great shopping centre. There are no restaurants or bars nearby, so the shopping centre is a good option. Overall the hotel is a great place to crash before or after a flight. Good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee served with breakfast- machine wasn't operating properly and tried to explain this to staff member but she had poor English , although eventually she did give me a coffee from the bar

    Bedroom had everything that we needed .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at the Ibis before and will stay in the future as it provides everything we need. The staff are excellent and very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble, day or night. The Hotel is newly refurbished and it's very nicely done and the outside pool area is very pretty. Excellent position as you have very easy access to all main roads and yet it's peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us for a phone call we did not make, bad service at reception, exceptionally small rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. No where for a evening meal.

    The room was clean tidy. the bed was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and nice interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s less personal

    It’s functional, clean, efficient, good bed. The swimming pool is OK but needs some small renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy location when flying in late or leaving early. Super helpful staff, dog friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour bar was very nice! We had a drink and a snack after arriving very late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, quiet and the 24 hr restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better choice for breakfast

    location,friendly staff,comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if there was a vending machine for bottles of juice and snacks instead of going to bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more comprehensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small to be comfortable

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, nice staff. Perfect location for getting to the airport early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great but we ate out all by one night

    Lovely clean hotel everything great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was morose

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an outside area where we were able to have breakfast with our pet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just right for our one night stay! Functional and efficient. Breakfast was a good deal too. Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best location.

    Nice room, modern hotel with a swimming pool, parking available at site, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: