Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ibis Figueira Da Foz 3 stars

Da Liberdade Nº 20, 3080-168 Figueira da Foz, Portugal

#16 of 21 hotels in Figueira da Foz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythink was very good. I slept in Ibis hotels many times, once that was good hotel, once bad. This is the best Ibis, that I have visited. I really recommend this hotel for everyone. You will be satisfacted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee. Why don't make coffee instead of having a machine who makes bad coffee.

    The bed was superior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean rooms, excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get parked. Narrow side street.

    Good value. Bathroom great. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    Location,a comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    off street parking

    Efficient and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is v tired and needs the planned upgrade

    Staff at book in v helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night slightly noisy as the hotel is located in the city center

    Very central and value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advertisement said air conditioning and all you can eat breakfast... We did not expect that we would then be charged 6.5 Euros each per night for the breakfast... We were unaware we would be charged this... I did not read fine print... Lesson learned... If air conditioning and all you can eat breakfast is advertised... One would think both are included. The young man at desk was lovely and helpful and when he offered that breakfast was all you can eat... Perhaps he could have let us know it was for fee and not included as at other locations... That was a gaff. Other than that a nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't expect much for that price, but still have to say, that the breakfast was too less of variety for the price. It does not have to be about exclusive products to create variety. There is something personal or warming missing in the rooms - but still have to say that the price is fair for that location!

    The staff really care for their guests needs! The housekeeping ladies were friendly as well and took good care of cleaning. The hotel is well-located: close to the beach, close to the bars. The rooms are clean, the price is kept fair for such a touristic hot spot!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad signposting so a bit awkward to find even with sat nav and avoid rooms at the back as the bars are quite noisy until late late late

    Great position near beach, restaurants and central market

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure you are not charged twice for the room (during reservation by credit card and checking out). No parking.

    Very close to the beach and city centre (casino ;)). Clean and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we are waiting for them to give us a full refund and they charged my travel agents card after check out terrible remove from your books

    nothing and I was charged after I left

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have more light.

    The location and the value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No onsite parking

    Staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Couple

    The price paid per night was different from the price agreed through booking.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Location. Price. Overall conditions.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly, Helpful Staff at reception and the cleaning staff did an excellent job

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about

    Sea view, good variety of food at breakfast Clean room Bath with very Hot water.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: