Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ibis Porto Sul Europarque 2 stars

Espargo - Europarque, 4520-153 Santa Maria da Feira, Portugal

#8 of 10 hotels in Santa Maria da Feira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing within walking distance

    Fantastic very friendly helpful staff. Booked two nights stayed four. Good base for trips to surrounding towns and beaches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Ok for an overnight stay. Bed comfy and the rooms though small are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular springs to mind.

    Bread was very good my partner enjoyed. We were delayed at the airport and didn’t make for the day we booked but they carried the booking over to the next night which was good because cancellations after 18:00 meant full payment would apply.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    The bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was poor. The color of the walls were sad, I left some candies in the table and when I came back at night there were a lot of ants !!! Terrible... and in the morning they were at my bags too.... I told the housekeeper but in the next day the anta were still there!!!

    The bed... was really confortable!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    By the A1, in the middle of the trees, quiet, typical Ibis...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the A1, in the middle of the trees, quiet, typical Ibis of course, but the green touch very present so I strongly recommend this halt on a journey .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional value - exceptional breakfast and exceptionally comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found a couple of long hairs on the bathroom floor - not ours for sure!!

    The breakfast is amazing in its quality, choice and value for money!! The bed and pillows are so comfortable it was difficult to get going in the mornings. The area is fine for walking a pet although there is a litter problem in the surrounding area - not on the grounds of the hotel! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. And finally it was amazing value - we will most certainly return!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    We forgot some clothing in the hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot some clothing in the hotel room By telephone confirmed that everything was found The hotel staff refused however to send the package (on our charge) to our home address This without any explanation other than "we don't send to Belgium" A service not Ibis worth

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    Not very impresed. Not up to the usual high Ibis standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and a bit on the small side. We have stayed with Ibis before but will think before booking this chain again.

    Looks like it used to be agreat hotel but time has caught up with it. Set away from everything else you seem to be easy prey for higher pricing for drinks and snacks, no restaurant available or nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Well located, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a budget hotel, so don't expect every surface to be sparkling new (the place has the feel of a revamped 1970s building). But it's clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. It's a bit like IKEA in that everything has been carefully planned to maximise value. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant, with much more choice than you'd normally find in a Portuguese hotel and little touches like being able to juice oranges instead of drinking the vile reconstituted stuff that's usually on offer. We got a really excellent night's sleep and will definitely come here again as a stopover from Porto airport. The nearby village has a surprising number of excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice, pleasant hotel but far from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's too far out from the city, so avoid this if you don't have a car. There was no reception number indication in the room which made me climb all the way down to contact the reception. There was a problem with the cleaning of the swimming pool, that took a bit to be solved. Overall, nothing serious.

    The spacious, comfortable bed. The swimming pool, the surroundings (the woods made for a quiet and peaceful atmosphere, especially in the swimming pool area). The staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Easy acces from motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system / air ventilation was making lots of noise during night time.

    Easy acces from motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Confortable y tranquilo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable y tranquilo. Junto al Estadio do Dragão. Cercana parada de metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff flexible helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eggs to be seen! Boiled,fluffy or otherwise. Room clean,comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    We get what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from city.

    Nice place in nature. A pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Adoro a tranquilidade do local onde se encontra o hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adoro a tranquilidade do local onde se encontra o hotel. E a piscina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Not bad but...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    people smoke into rooms

    Swiming pool and trees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Great pool clean quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee machine at breakfast. Expensive breakfast

    Wonderful pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    You have to drive if you want to do something in the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to drive if you want to do something in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Too much light in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in the morning. Curtains did not hold the light.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inefficient aircon

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    disconnecting while still close to everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no covered parking places

    nice place with nice surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Top bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door with key instead of magnetic card

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    No like anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No like anything

    No like anything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Very convenient, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pizza, hallways smelt of cleaning fluid.

    Convenient, liked breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Good place to stay, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay, good value for the money. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff were extreemly helpful, although we thought the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought although the hotel was up to Ibis' usual service standards, it had not been upgraded to the current decor levels offered by Ibis. The room given to us was very small. In reality, we could hardly walk around the bed and struggled to get our suitcase in the room.

    The staff were extreemly helpful, although we thought the room was far too small for us, when asked,as they could not offer us an alternative room, they immediately returned our money and suggested alternatives for us.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    perfecto si te estás moviendo en coche por Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    En en precio no estaba incluido el desayuno In price, breakfast was not included

    perfecto si te estás moviendo en coche por Portugal Perfect if you are driving around Portugal

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.1
    Location,price,facilities,ibis brand functionality/value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some painting,plumbing maintenance needed but no complaints at the price paid

    Location,price,facilities,ibis brand functionality/value.Would stay again if in area.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Good value for the given price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular.

    Good value for the given price!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Near highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet in our room Small bed

    Near highway

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Sossego do local e piscina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sossego do local e piscina.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Pool, comfortable beds, location very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Pool, comfortable beds, location very quiet

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Quite and simple.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite and simple. Same like the other IBIS hotels in decor.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good beds and linen
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel could do with being modernised

    Friendly staff, good beds and linen

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: