Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperador 3 stars

Fonte Do Imperador - En 4, 7100-052 Estremoz, Portugal

#17 of 17 hotels in Estremoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money hotel for if you are passing by. I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the big rooms and nice strong and warm shower. The breakfast and dinner buffet were more than reasonable and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is a bit dated, which did not bother me as it was very clean. I would definately go there again and/or advise it to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    The carpet was full of stains, the room was very humid so as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was full of stains, the room was very humid so as the pillow cases and the sheets. The shower curtain fell om my head when I opened it to get outbof the shower and the room had quite a few bugs there was also a small cockroache in the bathroom. This is definitely not a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional service from the whole team at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Exceptional front desk service - and help from other members of the staff was also exceptional. This is our third visit over the last 12 months and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    A trip for learning a lot of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling of the bathroom, the curtains of the window and the carpet were inappropriate for a 3 star hotel room.

    The staff was lovely and very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Excellent hotel, quiet location, near to Estemos, and ideal for those travelling with a dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about we were very satisfied with our stay and for people travelling with a dog this is a excellent hotel.

    The hotel was excellent. Clean,tidy, spacious room. The staff on duty was very freindly and welcoming and he had made a special effort in arranging a room for us as we were travelling with our dog as well. The hotel was in a quiet relaxing situation but near to the town of Estromos which we intended to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Excelent place and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very well located with easy acess from the road and very close to the main attractions of the area and the city. Tha staff was very nice and always tried to help with any questions, and always with a very nice attitude. I strobgly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    The price is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bracket that holds the shower head was broken, the tap on the bidet was loose, it is a large building that is looking a little tired

    There was a warm welcome on our arrival, for the evening meal we tried the steak it was lean and served on a hot granite block so your could cook it to your own preference, with a starter of soup. Breakfast, tea was made for me in a jug resulting in best I have had in Spain this trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Staff were nice but building fitted-out rather cheaply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Nice spacious room with a large bed, but the bedding / bed linnen was far to small for the large size bed. 2) Whilst the double shower appeared to be luxuriously specified, the actuall fittings were poor quality and thus broken and so the shower heads would not stay at the desired height. 3) The room did have air-con but the batteries in the remote control were flat / exhausted. So whilst the staff were nice and helpful, the amenity of the building was poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    This was our first visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our first visit. A better rate applied if you stay for a week, which we did. All of the staff were most courteous and helpful. We are planning on going back to this hotel in July.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not good, too hard. A bit over priced for location. Simple breakfast.

    Nice location. Nice people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the worse hotel I had been even 1 star I would not do justice...even the pillows was really poor..i could not sleep...a disgrace

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in restraunt

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Must stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Loved the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all I was looking for.

    It was a blast from the past!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pequeno almoço normal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value, close to town
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Close to town and free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again staff could not have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative if any was condition of drive

    Made extremely welcome by all members of staff. Evening meal was great would visit again just for tha.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Just about adequate saved by helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was run down and the rooms were scruffy. The food was terrible

    The staff were very helpful and it was cheap

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rug in room had stains. Ants in room. There was no atmosphere in the restaurants and the waiter seemed to have forgotten about us after seating us. We left!!! TV was blaring in the dinning room. The whole place felt a bit run down.

    Location. Bed was nice. Bathroom was nice. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.6
    Very low quality breakfast, cheap rooms, old box TV, bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very low quality breakfast, cheap rooms, old box TV, bad plugs ... and not very friendly owner .. saw him patronizing a young host and denying him access to his room with his bicycle, nothing to say about the policy but the posture was very authoritative and just felt .. wrong.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable beds and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would recommend that the instructions to get to the hotel from Portalegre stress keeping to the Lisbon road and mention N18 as well as N4. The detour into Estremoz was not intended although it is a beautiful town and well worth a visit!

    Comfortable beds and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Just a mile out of town in the countryside but with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi needs upgrading (buy a WiFi extender) as it only works in the lobby and the rooms immediately above it.

    Just a mile out of town in the countryside but with a view of the castle. The receptionists and owner all spoke English. We enjoyed the on site steak on a stone restaurant which the owner clearly enjoys himself.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    Bathroom plumbing with a big noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom plumbing with a big noise

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Price
    • Solo traveller

    Noise of highway

    Price

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    Reasonable value for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reasonable value for an overnight stop.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: