Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Inglaterra Charme & Boutique 4 stars

Rua do Porto, 1, 2765- 271 Estoril, Portugal

#4 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms in old building need remodelling. ,

    First of all, I LOVED hotel Inglaterra. They gave me an updgrade to a suite, which was already a great start. The rooms (also the normal ones) are spacious and most have a terrace. They have incredible toiletries (hand cream, massage soap...), and in my room there was even a bidet! They serve an amazing breakfast, the bar has a great terrace and they also serve you at the infinity pool, and their barman is a GENIUS of Gin & Tonics. The reception staff is outstanding and every glitch in your stay will be solved in a matter of minutes. The position is perfect particularly if you need to work at the conference centre: Inglaterra is definitely the closest hotel to the centre, and far less expensive than the alternatives. Very close also to Cascais, which you can reach with a 5 minutes train raid, or by walking 20 minutes. it also makes for a great run along the sea of about 8 km a/r. I was there for a conference and by the 4th day all y colleagues were regularly coming to chill at Inglaterra. It has an odd decor: plenty of mannequins in every corner for no good reason. The rooms in the old building could use some remodelling: I would advice to ask for a room in the new building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We were pleasantly surprised to see that the room we booked turned out to be a suite with a separate room with couch and 2nd TV.Also big balcony with a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new interior decoration was awful and unprofessional, as were the bathrooms in the new rooms. The replacement of the old pool is really sad. No reason to choose this hotel except for the location; the hotel’s historic charm and potential is lost.

    The old staircase.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection needs strengthening, very limited free parking (5 places) the other is charged on street parking at parking metre. In high season parking may be difficult around the hotel

    Almost everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, going out of their way to help us. We had a large bedroom with sea views on the 4th floor. The breakfast was fresh and tasty with a very good choice of quality items.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no more than 8 or 10 free parking spaces near the hotel. For all the rest, one will have to pay-and-display - and it may be challenging to find a parking space nearby.

    Breakfast was varied, super fresh and tasty. The hotel facilities and the rooms are functional, clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and super friendly. The view from upper floor apartments was magnificent. By staying on the 3rd and 4th floors one can clearly see the ocean, the casino and the city of Cascais on the horizon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The hotel was beautifully appointed with a lovely touch of glamour. From the moment of being greeted at the desk to departure our stay was very pleasurable. Rooms exceptionally clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be updated

    Charming, wonderful décor. Very nice staff. The room was just amazing with a small sitting area on one floor and the bed upstairs. All very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not say there are things that I did not like, however I believe that breakfast with a little touch could be improved. People are not aware that they can order ala carte eggs and just by adding some small ala carte menu guests would feel more comfortable ordering it.

    The hotel is very well designed and there are many loungy sitting areas where you can bring your book or laptop and just do your own thing sipping a cup of warm tea or a nice glass of scotch. Staff is very professional and you get that "I am back home" feeling during the first visit. Hotel is very well located near good bars and restaurants. If you like gambling thrills the biggest casino in Europe is only 3 min walk which also has great Chinese restaurant and great shows. All in all perfect hotel for a couple that wants to get away from everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When deputy chef was in the kitchen, unfortunately evening meal was served just warm. Complaint made to waitress and the problem was rectified with no arguments. Limited car parking would be difficult in the height of summer.

    All staff were extremely helpful and very happy to help you. Ideally sited short walk to beach, train station and Casino. Quirky interior design. Very large bedroom. Good food especially the fresh cake baked every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower unit could have been better.

    The hotel was well presented and quiet. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a view to the bay which was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking on site but plenty of parking on the street. Luckily we were out most of the day and did not have to keep going out to top up parking machines. Although the hotel advertises as being dog friendly they did not allow my little dog in the dining room or allow me to take breakfast tray into my room. This meant that the family could not have breakfast together.

    Very nice and relaxing hotel. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable but not spacious as described. Wallpaper near bedside table a little shabby. The air conditioning unit was noisy when on full setting which was required due to the hot August temperature. Rooftop bar closes before sunset which is a pity as there is a lovely view.

    Great breakfast. Very attentive, friendly staff. Good location, close the main train route into Lisbon and Cascais. Short walk to local beaches. Beautiful, restored old building. Lots of different seating areas throughout the hotel. Fairly quiet considering the season. Towels changed daily and bedding changed every two days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room can not be any smaller - around the two single bed you will not be able to even open your suitcase. also did not look like the ones shown in the photos.

    Very Clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No Balcony in the bedroom. No Music/atmosphere at the pool area.

    Hotel is beautiful and very clean. The breakfast is fabulous. The pool area is small but clean and very peaceful, plenty of beds available. Estoril has very little in the way of restaurants or entertainment compared to Cascais but it is an enjoyable 20 minute walkaway, there is a also a frequent tram and taxis are about 5euro each way!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Have no complaints whatsoever.

    The hotel's location and it's overall quality are excellent. The breakfast and roof-top infinity pool were particularly noteworthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service - dirty bathroom floor - lazy housekeeping - stupid extras ie paying to use the room safe

    Lovely building quirky interior in common areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stupid idea to put window in bathroom wall. Who wants to have someone watching when sittning on the toilet? Bad execution of bathroom made water stay at flat surfaces and build mold.

    Really nice hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mannequins dotted around the hotel are extremely odd and very creepy. There are even two sitting at a table in the dining room. We left after one day because they were so grim.

    Bedroom was well appointed and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds are very hard. Slept bad the whole week. There could have been more food to choose from at tbreakfest.

    The pool and space outside were nice. Easy to get to Lisboa by train and Sintra by bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs to decide it if it a tour bus hotel or a hotel for individuals - they don't mix. The night we arrived, the dining room was booked out with a tour group with a buffet. We eventually got a table. Breakfast was the same - very large group taking over the dining room. The food for our evening meal was awful in both cases. The breakfast was higher quality. Was the only hotel we stayed where we didn't have robes provided.

    We stayed in one of the original hotel rooms which was lovely and staff very friendly and obliging. We love to have tea facilities which were not in the room, however, when we asked, they arrived very quickly. The pool area is great and it is handy to have the pool deck menu for lunch - food also good for lunch. Loved the decor of the hotel. The location is handy to everything. We visited Cascais which was lovely but extremely busy. We felt Estoril is perfect to stay and visit Cascais.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing too dislike.

    Everything, one of the best hotels we have stayed at. All the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Restaurant was very good, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was over priced for the quality of the food. The gym was just a machine in a corner.

    Building and decor was quirky. We even had two guests sitting on our window ledge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had new and older rooms. I was in an older room at ground level and it felt a bit mouldy and dark. The bed was extremely hard. Compared to this, the newer rooms were smart and very bright and it was as if this was a different hotel to my room. The use of the in-room safe incurred a fee of Euro 3.50 - which seemed silly.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and extra points to the home-made cake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the newer part of the hotel which is directly beside a busy street and gets quite noisy with traffic from 7am...sound proofed doors on the balcony should help this.

    Wonderful staff..hotel is in a good location..couple of minutes walk to the Beach.. I loved the slightly quirky decor in the reception/restaurant and other public areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very high expectations as the building of this historic hotel is so beautiful. Though we did not like the design which could be fun once as an installation. The quality of the bread, cheese, ham and coffe for breakfast was also low for being a 4 star hotel.

    The staff was very helpful and nice -all of them! One of the emplyees in the bar served us our wine at the pool even though the bar outside was closed. The towels were large and comfortable. We had a good sleep and a beautiful view from the too small window as we stayed at the fifth floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice reasonably good but coffee available is instant and orange juice standard processed carton quality. However when we asked for a decent freshly made cup of proper coffee this was provided willingly and without fuss. As for the orange juice, in our view there is no excuse for any hotel in Portugal not providing freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast, given the abundance of quality cheap oranges in the country. However sadly this hotel is not alone in not doing so!

    Very friendly helpful staff. Despite initial concerns about the limited parking facilities (approx. 4/5 spaces) this did not turn out to be an issue during our 2 day stay. Good size room and en-suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was full, and there were not enough staff for breakfast They could put a curtain between living room and bedroom to avoid sun in the morning

    Perfect view on the sea in suite Great decoration in the hotel Kids Park Great Quality for Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren't on the ball and they seemed to be short staffed.

    4 star hotel but reception staff were 3 star at best. They definitely let the hotel down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The four of us had a problem with a meal, however the two young people waiting on us were great, and the manager sorted our problem well, with a good deal of courtesy.

    Breakfast was great as was Anna and Trelva, I think spelt wrong, sorry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pilllows weren't comfortable. In fact that was crap! You should tell guests about your partnership with the spa across the road. I would have booked a massage i knew before arriving!

    The building is lovely!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited space for parking if travelling by car. Only three spaces alloted to hotel guests. Otherwise you have to pay for city parking until 8 PM. Since we wanted to explore Lisbon and surroundings by train or walking, you have to hope and get lucky to find one of the three ( or is it two? ) free spots available to the hotel. We got lucky. Since this hotel is right behind the casino, and in a residential neighborhood, I understand this is probably beyond the hotel's control, but its still a minor, unexpected inconvenience. But it doesn't take away from a good hotel experience, overall.

    Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Quirky ( in a positive way) decor makes this hotel unique. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of bed pillows but they were all of the same kind. Would have liked to see a firmer pillow included. Breakfast which is included, was excellent, although its pretty much the same thing everyday; so you either love it or hate it. No problems with Wi-fi. Overall, had a nice experience and would recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very mobile and walk everywhere but this property would challenge anybody with mobility problems as it is on a hill.

    It was very quiet in February, just what we needed. We loved the day bed in the bed room and the board games in the Sintra room. We loved the quirky decor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and very spacious rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, very hospitable, very nice bar, lobby and games/work room. We are traveling through Portugal and this has been the best hotel we stayed in by far.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge 4 Euros to bring a bottle of water to your room ( + the water of course ) They charge 3,50 Euros by day for the safe key ( ridiculous - change for digital safe like everybody and for free ) .

    The location , parking in front of the hotel for free , the size of the room , room and bathroom very clean , the old fashion ambiance in the hotel , the breakfast was absolutely OK .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Package - Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a very arty hotel but very tastefully done and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed the different aspect of the hotel in terms of decor comparerd to the modern bland hotels! The location is in proximity to the promenade and close enough to enjoy Cascais and Lisbon city yet far enough away so as not to be troubled by the hustle and bustle of a busy area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a classic English style hotel. Central location. Excellent breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite which was superb and terrific value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Outstanding and helpful staff, far more what is usually seen in most hotels. My wife needed some specific help that was out of what most people would usually need and they figured out how to work it out it with a smile and excellent results. The neighborhood is very nice and the pool is very nice as well. The views from the room were great. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The missing Margarita cocktail glasses ;)

    Extremely professional and helpful staff with polite, even sweet attitude! Would recommend hotel Inglaterra to my friends visiting the Estoril/Cascais coastal area!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there could be maybe tomato and cucumber slices to the sandwich on the breakfast :)

    the balcony and the sea view were awesome. the pool was a nice thing. Hotel people were everybody very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very average and quite busy all the time, a bit of a free for all. The main bar with comfy seats was always shut and would have been a good place had it been open (sometimes it seemed like there was little atmosphere with this main area not being utilised). We asked for ice a couple of times and got charged for it, this could have been thrown in as a good will gesture as we'd already spent a lot in booking the hotel....little things go a long way for return visits.

    The bedding was second to none - I would be interested to know what the pillows, quilt types and sheets were as we would like the same at home - feel free to advise as it would be a bonus. Really good quiet location sunbathing at the outdoor pool, it was never too busy and we liked that. Good WIFI. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Fabtastic light show in the courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rm206 Noisy room, no soundproofing at all. Room above has floorboards, the occupants were heavy footed and moving furniture at 7am! Shower noises and toilet flushing from adjacent rooms was loud. One night the smell of sewage was so bad I asked to be moved. Staff were accommodating , we stayed put and they sorted it promptly with cleaning. (Saying that I would stay again) breakfast replenish was a little slow when busy.

    For holiday- I little shocked in reception with the petticoats for lampshades Quirky . Friendly helpful front desk staff. Stayed in the original main house, there is a modern wing also. Room 206 Nice and quirky, very green! comfy clean bed , lots of pillows, big balcony, good location next to the casino if that's your thing. great local beach . Nice pool ( Warmer than the Atlantic). Breakfast choice adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very quirky hotel. Staff were excellent especially Ana on the rooftop bar. We stayed in the new part and room was very clean and one of the best showers we have ever used. We ate a few times at the hotel for lunch and dinner and very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is really interresting. Approx 30mn to Lisbonne by train. Aera is very pleasant with a nice beach. Swimming pool terrasse is nice and very calm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb rooftop pool very close to beach and train station for quick connection to Lisbon. Very spacious room with balcony and very well maintained. Excellent dining room. Quirky decorative features adds to the whole atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower head configuration was oddly placed which made showers somewhat difficult and made for a very messy wet floor at times.

    We felt very much at home. Usually we get a vacation rental and this hotel felt just as much like a home as a vacation rental home does.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exept for the breakfast the hotel has a way to go with the food. If they take that challenge they will lift the experience of the stay to new heights.

    I had an exellent room with a beautiful view. The view was like a dream (see the photo). The staff was nice. The hotell had a swimmingpool area where one could meet and have a good time. The breakfast was very ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the way it was furnished, plus all the manequins sitting atound in costumes, rhe lamp shades made of ballet skirts. The staff was slow and not specially efficient. Breakfast choices were disappointing

    I liked the hotel's architecture on the outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful,Tomas,Joanna,waiter with moustache and room cleaner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything lived up to our expectations. Very friendly helpful personal. Large rooms with a big balcony, great if you are a smoker :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the road and the light from the window in the morning.

    The breakfast, the staff, the beautiful building and common areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in January not much going on locally

    Lovely old world charm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed comfort, TV, bathroom, cleanness

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath too small for anyone above 1.80m.

    We stayed in suite 508, lovely sea views and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast very good with attentive restaurant staff. Reception staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good breakfast like usually in 4star hotels

    Good location near center, rail station and the beach, big cozy room, clean and comfortable hotell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bureaus and tiny closet

    Nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no private parking.

    Loved the whole decor and the delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit noisy, both street noise and room next door

    good location, nice building, spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Great quirky hotel Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice 5 minute walk to the beaches and promenade, buses and trains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, the pool, the small of the hotel. Unique decoration, great location and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to be upgraded

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Scrambled egg thin. Seemed to be from powdered form and not from fresh eggs.

    Breakfast Croissants truly fresh and excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our initial arrival ,none of our requirements were met

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt breakfast was poor for cost of stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were both friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know how they can say that they have a gym

    Location and a very nice hotel. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very strong perfume in the open areas of hotel

    view to sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little room for clothes Bathroom is old, needs an uodate

    Seize of the room Swimmingpool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disposition of the breakfast, old bathrooms, no blackout on the window.

    Decoration, breakfast, staff, location, super clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaing in the rooms late in the afternoon when we wanted to rest before dinner

    Location and atmosphere, amazing common area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mannequins around property!

    Pool area nice Close to beach and train into Lisbon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not good

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: