Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Internacional Porto 3 stars

Rua do Almada, 131, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4050 - 037 Porto, Portugal

#91 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2929 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small.

    The hotel is really well located as it is by a walking distance of many sights, restaurants and the Rua da Galeria de Paris where all the bars are located. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A small hotel full of character, the perfect base for exploring Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A toaster would have been nice in the breakfast room, but otherwise breakfast was certainly perfectly adequate.

    Amazing location, right next to the main square at the centre of Porto's lovely old town. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the laundry service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place if you want to visit both lively and quiet corners of mysterious Porto.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really small, even for a 'budget' single room. The items provided in the bathroom were just the minimum. The furniture is a bit old.

    The staff was extremely kind, at breakfast I found not much, but all what I needed, and the sweets were really good. The position is fantastic for visiting the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    My stay was first class I will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Staff were very helpful restaurant had great ambience and food and the room was very clean and comfortable. the location of the hotel (about 500 metres from the river) is also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, held my bags securely until checkin time so I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, held my bags securely until checkin time so I didn’t need to lug around. They were in my room waiting for me when I arrived. Near everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location close to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t extend our stay at the same price so had to move hotels the price for an extra two nights was more than double

    Great location staff friendly and helpful and breakfast good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and awesome staff. Felt like home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slanted, they were replacing mattresses when we were there but our room wasn’t done while we were there.

    Breakfast could have some improvements. Better breakfast pastries. Ketchup for us North Americans would be appreciated for our bacon and sausage. Cappuccino machine would be a nice addition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay the staff were both polite and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel satisfactory but looking bit tired around the edges its website is better than the hotel.

    This is a well rated 3 star hotel and value for money It's not a boutique hotel and doesn't profess to be but it's in ideal position and if you want to the bar crawl perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking - there is a parking station about 50 meters up the hill - poses a problem to register and checkout without having the police asking questions. The night manchester (british meaning: sheets, pillows etc) were stored in the most accessible part of the cupboard with no hangars. The other part of the cupboard (with difficult access) was empty and had hangars. This may be convenient for housekeeping but a proverbial pain for the visitor.

    Location - very good as it's near the night scene and a 10 minute (downhill) walk to Ribeira (River Side). The staff were sort of 'stiff-upper-lip' variety but I believe that is standard in this more traditional city of Portugal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, breakfast very average, room too small, nightly rate too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cluttered with too much unnecessary furniture, it was too small & also you can hear the guests above you walking around which was very annoying.

    Quiet street facing beautiful building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotels position in the center of Porto is very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell of sewage in the bathroom. The pillows were a bit hard.

    The hotels position in the center of Porto is very good and the staff is kind and helpful. The room was good and the breakfast OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is fine in general but quite poor for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and look quite old. Breakfast is quite poor, there is no iron available for self service. The staff can iron your clothes for additional payment. They give only one bottle of water per stay, what is strange.

    The location of the hotel is very good, nearby Hatd Rock Cafe in the very center. The man on the reception was nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK. Not a lot of choices. Hotel could be less expensive.

    Hotel is in a great location. In the city center near everything so you can walk to everything. It is a very old and historic hotel which is part of the charm. The guy working at the reception was very nice and helpful. He managed to get me to the hotel's restaurant after closing hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant small hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is mediocre............many pastries but other choices limited. Inferior yoghurt, fruit, and cereal selection No toaster. Orange juice poor and coffee is a disgrace.

    Staff very helpful and location is superb. Restaurant in hotel was better than average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay....hotel very convenient and very close to buses and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom. Although fruit etc was provided, we would have appreciated coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    Bed excellent...6ft and very comfortable. Location excellent. Fruit provided in room plus a half bottle of port. Very quiet, as although the hotel is right on the road the double glazing was extremely effective. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cushions were a bit low, not very comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but coffee was inferior, and no fresh sliced fruits.

    Location is excellent. Room is very clean, and housekeeping is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it very much, felt safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe breakfast a little earlier as I missed it three times because of early starts for trips.

    The location is excellent for sights and proximity to metro for airport. The staff were very helpful with tourist information and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Lovely traditional building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short break. Will ask for a quieter room next time if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wood laminate flooring in guestrooms on first floor makes sound from the adjacent rooms noisy at night. No safe in the room.

    Reception were very obliging. Delivered cakes to my bedroom as it was my birthday. Waitress at breakfast very helpful and cheerful at 7am! Location is excellent for San Bento station, 5 mins walk. Good continental breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Easy to get to the hotel from the Airport by metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard bed. Much noise from people on the street very late at night. Were not able to control the AC.

    Easy to get to the hotel from the Airport by metro. Short walk from Trindade station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, I could feel the bed springs in my ribs. There was also no coffee machine or hot water for tea in the room.

    The staff were fabulous! Friendly and helpful.Bathroom quite new with rain shower head -very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Really very well located and the old building has great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with the shower and it was not solved, I had to use an improvised gadget for 3 days to be able to take a bath. Not a big deal because it worked just fine, but the hotel is quite expensive for the benefits you get, so the maintenance should be better.

    Really very well located and the old building has great architecture. Room is clean but a bit small, works well if you are alone. Breakfast also ok. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Will Come Again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right in the heart of Porto! An old fashioned hotel with flair and elegance, very clean with friendly staff. Breakfast is simple but always fresh. Good wifi connection, free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    in general we enjoy our estance and we feel confortable at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom probably will need a re-estiling. Brekfast (most of the products are very good) however coffee is unusually poor.

    Location is perfect for visiting Porto,. Room is wide and bed very confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a great location for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old building in the city centre so walls and doors are not noise-cancelling at all - you can hear every conversation and footstep from the corridor. We could also do with a bit more space in the bathroom but these are very minor issues.

    Overall impression is very positive - friendly and helpful staff, clean room with wifi, large and comfortable bad. Very decent breakfast compared to most hotels in Southern European countries (meaning more choice than just croissant, jam and cakes).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Charming old building in a good location but the hotel was disappointing in its quality and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room on a floor under renovation which was only accessible by lift. The fire regulations were not met as exit would have been difficult and fire extinguishers were missing from the floor. The first room was very small, no safe, no minibar, one of the lights wasn’t working. The approach to the first room was rather rough due to the floor being in the midst of renovations. The second room was much better on a higher floor, but had a dreadful outlook onto an inner light well which was somewhat cluttered and had a number of large air conditioning units.

    The location and the historic nature of the hotel. The view of the first room and the comfort of the bed in the first room, the windows were triple glazed so zero noise despite its central location. The hotel staff changed my room when asked the following day and understood my concerns about the fire evacuation arrangements. Second room was large and better equipped and had recently been renovated. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    I will not recomend this hotel to my colleagues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some floor is under renovation work (painting). They should tell to clients first about that. And I decided to change the room due to renovation work. (And I paid for it)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    I don't know how but they have to isolate the rooms from noises somehow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so noisy. You can hear every step and snoring noise from the next rooms.

    Receptionists were so friendly. Location is perfect and near to every good place to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Great Location & Very Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having the old-fashioned keys to open the bedrooms. There is a lack of security here with many different members of staff on the front desk, even though they had not seen us before they just handed over the keys - this is not good enough! Lack of mini room safe in the bedroom. Although the hotel is very clean, our room 308 - the mattress and pillows were worn out and uncomfortable. Also the laminate flooring (laid over creaky wooden floorboards) was disintegrating. There appeared to be lack of signs to the alternative fire escape from the 3rd floor. Even in our room, the instructions were not on the back of the door but inside one of the drawers. The hotel is an old building and has wooden floors so clear instructions to the alternative fire escape is essential if the 'unlikely event' should occur. The main stairs are carpet covered and might not be usable in the event of a major fire.

    Location of hotel for exploring Porto is excellent - full marks here as the location doesn't come better than this and also close to metro line for transport from the airport. Hotel is very clean throughout. Breakfast, although not a massive selection, was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Porto was lovely but would not return to the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was so hard had to ask for a duvet under the sheet! Pillows lumpy, room so small and dark (only one light by door, and so stuffy you could not breathe. Asked for a different room but not possible. No hot water before 7, did advise the staff but nothing was done. No facilities to get coffee or tea either in rooms or in hotel. Bar said 24 hours, but only opened at 7.30 p.m. Room was so noisy on Thursday and Friday all night and until 6 a.m. due to clubbing and shouting when the club goers came out and went through the streets. We constantly asked to change rooms but were told it was not possible. Bathroom had no heating at all and with tiled floors it was not a pleasant experience to wash, especially as there was no hot water first thing or last thing.

    Breakfast was extremely well run and a very good selection. Staff were polite and friendly. Hotel was clean. Hotel central for all of Porto.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Charming city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door didn't lock and the Wi-Fi was quite slow even for using a messenger. That's some potential to improve on.

    Appropriate hotel for a city break in downtown Porto, with remarkable architecture inside. Checkin went smooth. Overall a good hotel, especially the interior kicks in as a big "+".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Location good, but it would be good if hotel had more facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, no facilities in bed rooms bar only open between 7.30pm and 11 pm and closed on Sunday’s

    Location perfect, staff were always very nice and it’s very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and enjoyable stay. Will recommend to friends and will stay there again if we return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room sizes very different but rates identical. Our friends had a small room next to us, shower only and an extremely hard bed. Our room was larger and had a better mattress yet we paid the same.

    Location is ideal and good continental breakfast. (An American breakfast available for purchase in hotel restaurant but continental one included with room.) Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed the ambience- it has been a hotel for well over a century and a hospital convent before that so a lovely historic feel to the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel provided a great base to explore Porto. Easy to find and lots of restaurants in locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on small size. Breakfast ok, but not as good as other hotel we stayed at on our visit.

    Staff could not have been more friendlier or helpful. Superb location. Easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They all spoke excellent English. The room was a good size and very clean. The hotel is in a good position to explore Porto.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Decent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Rooms not very well isolated; -Poor breakfast; -Short bed; -They have preauthorized our credit card and it's been a week since we left the hotel and we still not receive the money even though we paid cash to the property; -Old furniture.

    -Very good location; -Helpful staff;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not very well isolated from the neighboring ones. Also the music on the halls was a bit loud for me, I could here it from the bedroom.

    Warm room. Excelent staff and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, nice and really polite staff, cleanness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast (coffee, juice, meal) was too simple, wasn't possible to order warm meal (omelette, etc.).

    Very good location, nice and really polite staff, cleanness everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely dark - wardrobe was built in and falling apart.

    Good breakfast, great location, very friendly staff , good bathroom. For the money and location it was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Loud and small, but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, not recommendable if you travel with one large suitcase. What was worse, the wall of our room was so thin that I could hear every word and burp the guests in the room next door made, even though they did not talk loud! I asked to change to a more quiet room, but they said they were booked out. There was no egg of any sort on the breakfast buffet available, it was rather basic if you don´t like a sweet breakfast.

    When stopping with the car to take our luggage to the hotel for check-in, the police was very helpful to briefly let us stop in front of the hotel, as there are no places to park close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice 3 star hotel: friendly and helpful staff, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mean to warm up the bathroom (February), pillows a bit lumpy. Scrambled eggs would make breakfast great! Little bottles of Porto wine set in the room looking like "courtesy from the hotel", but actually to be paid. Would be better to state it clearly.

    Very nice 3 star hotel: friendly and helpful staff, great location for business or leisure, comfortable room, rate including WiFi and nice breakfast. Building with some architectural features, typical of past century buildings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Located in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't rest very well. There is no sound isolation between rooms/floors. We heard the persons from the upper floor rooms when walking and talking in the room. There were a lot of noises during the day and there was an annoying noise in the AC device which sounds like a mouse scrunch. This sound was continuous even if we switched off and unplugged from power supply the AC device. The breakfast was poor and the furniture in the room is old and dingy (especially the locker which was in a very bad condition)

    Located in the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Hotel International, Poto
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps patrons could be informed by email tbat there are renovations taking place so that tbey could be prepared. There were renovations on our floor and whilst they did not really disrupt us there was quite a bit of mess around.

    We loved the location it is close to eveything of interest. We also enjoyed the bar to have a drink in at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value friendly hotel in a great location for sightseeing.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't park outside Hotel even just for drop-off. Parking was nearby but expensive (17 Euros per day). Our room was a little bit small. Bar area is quite basic and doesn't open until 19.30. No lounge area.

    Great location and friendly staff. All key staff spoke English. Friendly, clean and it did the job well. It had a nice Portuguese feel as opposed to bland and faceless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast. Rooms are bit outdated and in need of renovation.

    Hotel is in very good location. Staff is very polite and informative. Old charm hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Great price, great location and a decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, and difficult to manoeuvre if you have large baggage. Small inconvenience however given the price.

    Location is fantastic. Includes a decent breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.5
    Good choice but be fit to enjoy walking around Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast- pastries are not our morning starter. No jug or tea/coffee facilities. Some trades work going on during the day.

    Good location, close to everything a visitor would likely need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very good place to explore Porto. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - it was OK - some variety of meat and cheese would be nice (there was just only one kind of cheese and meat available).

    Really spacious room, very nice looking interiors. Extremely helpful staff members. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking outside the hotel (I rented a car). There is a public car park nearby but it was quite expensive for a 24 hour stay. Unfortunately it was raining heavily on the night I stayed and that may colour my judgement. There was no food served in the hotel that night so I got rained on trying to get something to eat. Was not offered an umbrella.

    The hotel was close to the centre and very close to Hard Rock Cafe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    We never had such an incident-prone stay at a hotel on any other trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Certain member of the staff was unable to give clear and correct instructions to parking and became argumentative. We had reserved a room with a double bed and were given a room with two beds pushed together. We complained and were moved to another room. In this second room the dirty and smelly water from the bath/shower ran out of the floor pipe and all over the bathroom and bedroom floor...... we complained and it was cleaned up but I do not know whether it was actually fixed...... Midweek the breakfast was minimal and repetitive. Only over the weekend did they put out eggs and sausage and additional breakfast items. We felt like second class guests......

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Porto is def worth a (or more) visits and this hotel is a perfect stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get to the hotel by car. Finally parked in a parking garage and walked. Saturday night quite some noise in the street. Ask for a quiet room if that bothers you.

    Excellent location close to the center, comfy bed, clean. The hotel's public areas are very stylish. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.0
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location short walk from Sao Benta train station and centrally located for everything. Friendly staff, comfortable hotel and good breakfast. Rooms on the smaller size but comfortable enough. Happy stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, room and bathroom were fine, wifi was OK, friendly staff but breakfast not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No safety box in hotel room -Breakfast -Breakfast staff Breakfast was actually not like expected. Quality was not really that good. No eggs or any special sides. Just bread and (cheap) cheese and ham. The cheese did not really taste like cheese, it was real plain (I am from the netherlands, so I do know my cheeses). There were some extras but that concerned only sweet stuff, I am a savory type so I did not have that much of a choice. The croissaints were also real sweet and fatty, not like the normal French croissaints. In the other hotels I stayed this vacation, they had frittata or eggs or omelets and tomatoes and even mozarella and fresh cut fruits (oranges) etc. I did like the hotel but next time I prefer to book the room without breakfast and have that somewhere outside. The breakfast staff was not very welcoming either. Seemed kind of grumpy and not very welcoming. On all mornings, I found the lady very hasty, grumpy and not very hospitable.

    The staff at reception were very friendly Room was good, comfortable and as expected Location hotel was great Price-quality was ok Bathroom was ok Wifi was ok Reception staff was friendly There is an elevator

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Finally, reception offered a room change nxt day as i was about to checkout to move to other hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy room due to construction works & very polluted air which cause my eyes infection. Staff tried to freshen up my rm but they make it worst by spraying too much air freshener & had to leave my window open but so noisy, not much of fresh air. Hotel should mention about the construction works on the website.

    Location was great, easy to find & for walking around!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Friendly receptionist made the our stay in Porto a good one with her expert local knowledge & tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly lit, small room. Shower head not repaired after notifying. Used bottle in fridge. Aircon/heating worked irratically. No eggs or bacon on first day breakfast.

    Excellent location for exploring the city. Able to check in at 2pm although it might have been better to wait a little longer so that the room could be checked thoroughly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night in transit; not for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is smaal and not nice free. The pics on Booking gave the perception that rooms were very spacious. In fact they are quite small.

    The hotel is very well situated. Staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect , everything was very clean, good toilet ammenities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key was very heavy Bathroom is a bit old fashion, though very clean and with good toilet ammenities,

    Everything was fine. Location excellent, staff great, breakfast good, though in this country fish or sea food could be also surved for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel reception staff were excellent and so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly

    The hotel reception staff were excellent and so helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was very good and public transport is close by, as are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is nice, unfortunately there people shouting all night, also on weekday (Monday night)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the room I stayed in was next to a street, and heard people screaming and talking loud all night - till early in the morning - most likely people who have visited a cafe.

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Room is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee could have been better, but a minor detail-- the other breakfast items were great

    beautiful interior with blue and white tiles ; lovely shared lounge comfy bed perfect location near historic sites and also trendy shops and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay, the hotel was walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- not a lot of choices and no hot food

    The room was spacious and bed very comfy. In a busy location but it was very quiet when inside the room. The hotel in general is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy at night as it is facing Hard Rock Cafe, but otherwise a pleasant hotel

    Staff were very helpful, breakfast had plenty of variety. Central position of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel when staying in Porto very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was ok hot food poor and two single beds used to make a double bed.

    A fantastic location in the middle of the city close to tourist spots and also to metro stops including Trindade metro station. Staff especially on reception were fantastic, very helpful on all occasions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would of liked a kettle and coffee making facilities in the room, but really this is such a minor thing the hotel and staff were lovely.

    Perfectly located to explore the Old Town, the staff were really friendly and helpful. There is an ample selection for breakfast and a lovely little restaurant along side the hotel if you don't fancy walking too far for dinner. Although there are a number restaurants within a short walk offering something to suit all budgets & taste. If we visit Porto again we will stay at the Hotel Internacional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall excellent. Would stay again. Only exception was the lack of bathtub/tile cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very clean, except for the bathtub area.. The tile had moldy grout, the shower head had a little mold too. The bathtub was yellowish in some areas and a bit dingy (needed a good scrubbing).

    Excellent front desk staff. Great variety at breakfast. Scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, pastries, sliced cheese, sliced meats, fruit, etc. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious. The staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Recommended for short visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed is not really comfortable, breakfast should be more various. The room is very small. A little bit noisy at nights.

    Really close to the city center, tourist bus and city transport stops is 5 mins to walk . Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Lots to do in lovely Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where are the oysters?

    Porto a big positive surprise. Hotel perfectly located. So nice people at hotel and everywhere in Porto. City a bit hilly - should be flattened out - but good for your legs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A charming city that grows on you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms well appointed and of a good size. Good location near bus/train station, places of interest and hop-on/off buses to use for overall views of the city. A large city that grows on you, so worth a visit of at least a few days. The Historical Stream train ride and River cruise are musts for enjoyment and fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paper thin walls no safety deposit in the room

    excellent location walking distance to all sights close to train/metro station mini fridge in the room very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staff in central location ideal for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need modernising, in particular the bathroom which is well below modern expectations.

    Rooms were ok but a bit dated. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly as were the staff in the breakfast room. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was facing the utility balcony with air-condition unit so opening the window at night was not an option.

    Perfect location in the middle of Porto. Staff was helpful. Room comfortable and big enough for us, couple with teenager. Parking 50 m from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff interesting hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed re grouting and mould around the shower door hinges, the room is in need of a good refurbishment and hardly any coat hangers. The beds were not great. Ordered dinner on the last night took an hour to come, but very nice when it did arrive.

    Continental breakfast was as I expected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    VERY GOOD STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BATHROOM IS SOMEHOW OLD AND NEED AN IMPROVEMENT..

    THIS HOTEL IS VERY RUSTIC, LIKE YOU ARE LIVING IN THE HISTORY OF PORTO.. THE STAFF AT RECEPTION VERY VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location,great stufff,old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite old and feels not clean because of that.some of the room facilities looka really old. in addition i ordered double room and got two twin bads. The nice stuff guy told us that they can check in the day after if we can move to other one but it would be smaller so we prefered to stay. It was not that comfortable for a couple.

    Perfect location,really nice stuff-they helped us with informative and correct information every time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a 3 night stay in the centre of Oporto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom on the small side. Not easy to get into the shower due to the screen

    Friendly,efficient staff, beautiful building and central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    We had problems with drainage in bathroom, staff did fix it quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtubs were gross, rust and mold!

    Staff was great..but one person ( waitress ) in restaurant and breakfast room was better than perfect. She was always asking , " what can I do to help"?

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: