Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HF Ipanema Porto 4 stars

Rua Do Campo Alegre, 156/172, Lordelo do Ouro e Massarelos, 4150-169 Porto, Portugal

#66 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3434 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Porto is beautiful but we found it to be to busy for our liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was I thought the hotel had a swimming pool on the roof but it didn't. I don't know if it was yourselves at booking. com or the hotel website but it would need to be changed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were very friendly but sometimes had to wait a while for someone to come and serve you.

    Nice variety of food for breakfast. Room was very spacious. All the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, just check the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out away from the old town- not a huge walk but far enough to prevent you returning during the day. Hotel is pretty standard- nice room, good bathroom. No English channels on tv was a bit surprising, but not a big issue.

    Good size room and nice bathroom with a bath. Quiet at night as it's away from the busy areas of the old town. Very good breakfast, definitely worth getting it if possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean and comfortable room, super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a business type of place rather than holiday 😊

    Good location, clean and comfortable room, super friendly staff, good value for money and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the stay short distance to restaurants and shops 10 minutes to the river walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I WOULD LIKED AN PROPER SHOWER NOT TWO IN ONE APART FROM THAT THE BATHROOM WAS VERY CLEAN

    the staff welcomed us to the hotel and they helped us with the luggage they took it to our room with an nice view and very quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.5
    Bad sleeping experience for a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very hard and the room, even with the windows closed, was far too noisy ( street noise). The airco was very noisy as well for such a modern place.

    Quick check-in and check-out procedure; nice and rich breakfast, spacious room and good space for clothes , clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was decent and there was variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only have 2 irons for the whole hotel which made difficult to get hold of one!

    Breakfast was decent and there was variety. The hotel was clean and the beds comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were comfy, we had a nice view and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much traffic on the elevators, we always waited long. Breakfast options could be better.

    Rooms were comfy, we had a nice view and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff, room, linen and breakfast were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were amazing from start to end. Breakfast was great. The linen was the softest I've ever had. Although not as central as I'd like, I'd stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time (10.30) for breakfast was a little too early.

    The hospitality. Especially the waiters during breakfast like: José B (Zé), Tiago, the darkhaired guy with the black glasses (we dont know his name :( ) and the elderly man who was constantly checking the food (we cant remember his name, too). The people at the reception were all kind and sincere. We felt at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no enough public transport near to the hotel.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is by 20 minutes walking from all of the central places in Porto.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a little way out of town so you need to be aware that you need to have a little travel to get into the centre of Porto

    Excellent rooms clean, bright and quiet. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    clean and newly-furnished rooms with nice design and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location of boavista is a 5-10 min drive away from the main center of interests

    clean and newly-furnished rooms with nice design and good quality materials. nice and rich breakfast, bike rental and instant taxi-request service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Weekend in Porto
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt understand, how the elevators worked. They were always full and couldnt leave the 9th floor, we use stairs.

    Flexibility of stuff. They managed everything. We wanted to be together in the same hotel with our Spanish friends. Our friends accidentally reserved accomodatiom in Hotel Ipanema Park, and not in Ipanema Porto. The receptionist guy solved this mistake in 1-2minutes and the Spanish family could stay with us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    To repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bunch of hairs in the bathtub. Although the rest was unpolluted, this fact made it disgusting.

    Beds were confortable. Good breakfast but without english breakfast tea. Parking not expensive: 9 euros. You can use or not depending on availability

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Porto is a beatiful city and an enjoyable break for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a great location but there is a little walk to get to the main areas around Porto, however the staff onsite were knowledgeable and more than happy to help. I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The beds and pillows were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not warm enough.. they need to be able re heat it or keep it warmer.

    The beds and pillows were great! also the rooms were nice and quiet! happy with our stay. Breakfast was also wide ranging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The location is very good, near the Crystal palace, the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, near the Crystal palace, the bus stops and the Casa de musica metro in around 10-15min walk away. The breakfast is excellent, lots of options. Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great food quality and variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food quality and variety. Attentive and very friendly staff. Rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable. Overall a great experience to be repeated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel doesn't alter d.the dates even being told weeks before ,die to the fact that the embassy had problems.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception during morning shift..sometimes they could not understand due to english level..and they get angry🤔...Is any reception could tell customer what do you want. And yoı cannot get invoice before check out even you paid cash at checkin...What a rule..

    Breakfast rent a bike location rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Worth a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!.A little out of the center but walkable if you are fit...

    Everything especially the Huge bed. So comfortable. Breakfast excellent with large choice....staff good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    All was very good and I'm not typically a fussy person, but the carpet really needs to be changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the carpets.

    The facility was very nice, but they really need to change the carpets in the rooms. They were a bit smelly. But the staff was kind, courteous and fantastic. The breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a really early flight in the morning so we were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a really early flight in the morning so we were offered a lunchbox (we couldn't had breakfast which had been already paid). We received one lunchbox for 2 people and inside - one small orange juice (200 ml), one sandwich ( size of a piece of a toast bread) and one little piece of cake. To be honest we were a little bit shocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel, staff very helpful and great location
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great, a lot better than I was expecting

    The location was good, it takes one bus to downtown, the room was very comfortable and clean, the staff was very very helpful and they were courteous all the way. Breakfast was very diversified, several fruits, different kinds of breads, sweets and other stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel but a bit far out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a 30 min walk to the centre and not near a metro station. Would be good if there was info on buses as they pass the hotel but we didn’t know which ones to use.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    will come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast room very hot Taxi organized by the hotel charged us 35% more than a metred taxi for the same trip

    Staff very helpful, hotel very clean, breakfast choices superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant break at HF ipanema
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit far from historic town unless you take a cab. A bit anonymous from reception staff.

    Breakfast was great. Bedroom was spacious Great food market within 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Fair price for four star facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. May be a wider menu in the restaurant.

    Decent location, clean, friendly team with great English skills and a good breakfast. Would visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, not in the city center (20 minutes walking)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work properly.

    Good location, not in the city center (20 minutes walking) but in a well conected area, with plenty of restaurants. Varied breakfast, large rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    I’m a traveler lover as well as my husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m a traveler lover as well as my husband. We have been travelling for the past year for all Europe, and for the first time we really enjoyed a breakfast at the hotel! Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent. The food, staff, cleanliness, location and value for money. Would definite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the bar could stay open a little later than midnight.

    Everything was excellent. The food, staff, cleanliness, location and value for money. Would definitely stay again. Oh and a Liverpool 5-0 win helped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Only 1 pc in the hotel lounge - as the "business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 pc in the hotel lounge - as the "business center". I had problems with the slow speed of that pc and the fact that windows and firefox and internet explorer were in portuguese. I only used it for the web-checkin of my flight. When I wanted to print the boarding pass I had a small problem: the pc is not connected to the printer at the reception, so you have to sent the page you want to print from your email. The pc in the lounge is pretty vulnerable - meaning that the guest have administrative rights and it has no antivirus or any protection; so i decided not to log-in to my personal email account from that pc in order to attach and sent an email from the desktop of the pc to the print-server and the printer that was 10 m (33ft) away. I wanted to buy/book the breakfast for 5 euros, only for 1 morning (out of 2 nights the total nights I stayed there) since the second night I was leaving before the breakfast and the breakfast-box from the hotel usually doesn't go through the security at the airport - but it was not possible. If I wanted only 1 breakfast it would cost me 7 euros. If I wanted to pay 5 euros/breakfast I had to buy 2 breakfasts, even if I would be able to attend only 1 (since I didn't want the breakfast-box for my morning of departure).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in so-so location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't great for our purpose. Had lots of walking to do to get tour bus stops and the main part of town. We didn't mind the walking, but some might. I thought there was a gym and pool at the hotel, but turns out there wasn't. Other HF Ipenama hotels in town do. This is more a business crowd focused hotel.

    Good hotel with good breakfast buffet. Clean and comfy room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, decent breakfast and huge comfy bed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in more of the business district so not that great, however it is only a 5-10 min taxi ride from the centre.

    Nice staff, decent breakfast and huge comfy bed! Perfect for business. Really good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very friendly staff room was very clean and excellent breakfast although a bit cozy as had to share table with other guests.

    Excellent staff location god about twenty minutes walk to some main attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is great. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed is amazing!!! Super big and comfortable (and it really is a double bed, not two single beds together). I asked for a baby bed, and they also included towels for my daughter (lovely :) Staff is really nice, and helped us with all of our needs. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    avoid this property if you have others options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk lady was terrible, reluctant to answer questions, generally most of the staffs are not friendly and welcoming.facilities in rooms are poor and rooms are old, towels needed to be changed.

    Location and not bad breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful time at a lovely hotel in a stunning city. A little way out but perfect otherwise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking through booking.com we saw a picture of a pool and roof terrace which did not actually exist at the hotel. Booking.com we're including pictures from a sister hotel. We felt very cheated about this! I even contacted booking.com about this before our trip but got no response

    Excellent breakfast. Wonderful helpful staff. lovely rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean, good value hotel! Will use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a 30 minute walk to the river but I don't mind as I enjoy walking. No coffee maker in room.

    Enjoyed the breakfast especially the queso fresco. Fresh coffee including espresso available. Other times, there's a Nespresso machine just outside the breakfast room. Room had a lovely view of the ocean. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Great recommendation for seafood restaurant in Matoshinos. Taxi call machine in lobby is very convenient. Taxi arrives in less than 2 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and the food that you can order has been really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most 4* hotels have a kettle and a wide range of teas/coffees you can simply make yourself without the hotel staff so it would have been very nice if your hotel had this opportunity as well without an extra cost. It doesn't cost a fortune to implement and is a very pleasant thing to have after a long day in town

    Breakfast and the food that you can order has been really superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining room for breakfast was too crowded and not enough room around the tables to get to the buffet table. Needs more space in the dinning room.

    Nice staff and a good choice of breakfast buffet items. Well stocked and refilled often.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Following their arrival the bar area was unfortunately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Following their arrival the bar area was unfortunately allowed to be dominated by a noisy swearing bunch of British Golfers. I am British and was ashamed (as usual) by their antics. A number of us left the bar and sought refuge elsewhere. It is I appreciate difficult for staff to deal with this type of behaviour but rather than see all Brits barred perhaps large parties including obviously Stag and Hen do's should be actively discouraged from booking this excellent and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and a well situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this hotel that I didn't like.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Although the restaurant was not open in the evening dinner was served in the bar: a good menu and the meal was very well cooked and presented. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was my birthday during my stay and at dinner that night I was served a complimentary 'birthday' cake (complete with candle!) and a glass of champagne - a very nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girl from the reception was really rude to my mom and denied to help her finding some restaurants. Every time she went directly to her in the front desk she ignored her and start attending other people, when my mom complained she said she had other things to do and she needed to wait, then she stayed on her chair without doing nothing and then when other people came she start attending them. We really didn't understand what was the reason of her behavior, but I think it's completely unprofessional.

    The breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was always extremely crowded, we had to queue up for food. All the bikes were pre-booked. Problems with internet access.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel, not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection could definitely be improved. Low internet speed, not to mention being disconnected from time to time, having to connect again though the page in the browser. The strong air-conditioner set too cold, in some of the days during breakfast hours

    Really nice breakfast, varied and fresh Big spacious and modern room, including a living room, both equipped with smart TVs Very helpful staff 20-30 min walk or 10 min drive to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Very small parking only 10 cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have 10 parkins, so if you are booking this hotel because of the parking, bear in mind that most probably you will have to park in the street.

    Nice location and tidy rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient city stop just outside the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a mad scramble for food.

    Location from the autoroute was easy to find, easy to walk to river and along to the old town. It might be a little far for some as it is hilly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was nearer to centre decided to walk with nap provided, got very lost! A taxi was only €5 and wish I had been advised at hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Modern interior. Bar reasonably priced. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel. Rooms are a good size. Parking was at the location but area was quite tight to get in and out of. Not a lot of restaurants in the close location to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast could have been better. Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a very derelict area. A little too far from the centre of Porto.

    I liked the friendly staff especially those at breakfast, the machine for booking a taxi in the lobby and the lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive parking, when 2 minutes from the hotel is a free parking on the street Ordered taxi from hotel, which was more expensive that adviced

    Great breakfast with various choice of everything Good suggestions by the receptionist regarding food in the near market Comfortable matracces

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant was always overcrowded. Early check in, before 2pm, is not possible. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city centre but within 30mins walk from there.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Very good breakfast with a big selection of fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room & bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room & bed. / bathroom. Good air con. Quiet location . Great breakfast selection. Close to supermarket. There is a bus stop opposite to town or beach areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    i wouldn't book a standard room again, the Ipanema park hotel is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have had better breakfasts, bedroom smelt musty and the bed divan looked rough but was comfortable

    comfortable bed, quiet room, good tv channels, clean throughout, pleasant lounge, great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was spacious and clean,the staff were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Being picky i would have liked a kettle for late night tea making.

    The room was spacious and clean,the staff were excellent especially the breakfast staff and most helpful.The breakfast which was pre-paid was satisfactory although as you would expect a bit crowded at times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel if you like walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning and it's control dial wasn't working, wifi had weak signal (edge room), wardrobe was too small for two people, no internal staircase for normal use (only fire evacuation stairs), juice quality (orange juice said "natural" but it was far from for example the juice offered in HF Fenix Urban in Lisbon) and offering (e.g. no tomato juice). Located at noisy street (one of the main routes to/from the city).

    Spacious room, good breakfast service, reasonably priced bar and restaurant, parking availability for reasonable price. Located outside of the downtown, which I like because allowed 20-30min walk to the downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited over 10 mins in the bar to pay our bill and in the end we had to go to the reception desk.

    The breakfast was very good with lots of choice although the staff failed to keep the juice topped up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    - Our second time at this property and sure to book in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Our second time at this property and sure to book in the future - Good breakfast - Close to public Transportation 5' walk from subway, 20' from beach via bus or subway - 10' from downtown Porto (Ribeira) via Subway or 30' walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff, able to give you good tricks regarding the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice hotel room, although the view was not very impressive, despite Oporto`s great panorama.

    Very nice staff, able to give you good tricks regarding the best restaurants in town. An excellent taxi service in order to get to the airport and back, I admired that mostly. Breakfast is delicious and it covers a variety of tastes, flavours and food styles. Cleanliness was perfect, each day. The prices are a little bit high, but they are reflected in the high quality of their services. Thank you for a very nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    clean room, breakfast, its not close to many city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    clean room, breakfast, its not close to many city attractions but you can get there easily by taxi about 5€. I have tried to change my reservation dates but they didnt helped me. booking.com also couldnt solve that problem so I paid 166€ unnecessarily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok in a jam or for a quick business stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, bad parking lot, unappetizing breakfast, lack out electric outlets, slow tiny two-person elevator, boring part of town.

    Easy to get to from the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was very good. We were very happy to find delicious pateis de nata at breakfast! There was lots of choice and the staff were incredible - friendly, helpful and very quick to clean up after guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Not luxurious but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the main areas of attraction. About 30 minutes to Cais da Ribiera.

    I loved the feel of the sheets on the beds and the pillows were also perfect! The room and bathroom had a lot of space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Weekend stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar lacked any ambience & the bar staff not very friendly or efficient

    Helpful reception staff. Easy to order taxis. Great breakfast. A good base for seeing the sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, delicious breakfast, superb location, very hospitable place to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about.

    The room was absolutely spotless, excellent cleaning. Breakfast was simply delicious, with lots of choices and in a very pleasant environment. The staff at the breakfast was extremely helpful, fast and efficient. The same can be said about the reception desk - very efficient, pleasant and helpful. On the whole, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The location is superb, with bus stops right in front of the hotel both to the city centre and the sea front. Very hospitable and pleasant place to stay in. We will definitely return and we recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    not bad but too many buts in our case
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation is not completely in the centre, but you can take easily the bus downtown, but that we discovered only the last day, I was very surprised that the staff actually did not tell us (I travelled with 2 y old so moving around was not super easy, with the push chair) and few times I made it to the reception to ask about how to get from point 1 to point 2, but they never mentioned system of buses that worked rather well in Porto. not that the staff would not be friendly, but it was like they were really not thinking about issues from the point of the visitor. Also, we were looking for a shopping and they did not tell us that right around the corner is a huge shopping mall, few minutes of walking, just it was not a main road so we discovered last night, when it was closing down! the other issue was too noisy air conditioning, my son got sick there from it fist night of the stay, he got anxiety and ear infection attack, I never had this reaction with him before, they were quick to call us taxi from the reception, but again the hospital where they sent us with taxi refused to take us :the closest one, and they sent us to some specialized kids hospital, not a pleasant experience., to drive around city at night with screaming child like that. there was one unpleasant middle age man in the bar that pretended he does not understand English when I came and asked to warm up some food for my son for a dinner, he is very difficult eater, I had our own stuff (and I checked at the reception if that we can do that) his younger colleague stepped in and was very kind. then I heard the older man speaking English on phone

    Breakfasts were really very good and lot of choice. Otheerwise any special requests we had for the reception, boiling pot, extra blankets or towels for child, very quick and smooth. in general very kind people at the reception, but not providing all needed information as I write in minus points

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.0
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi which hotel reception called for train station expensive

    Excellent reception welcoming staff from previous stays. Added bonus this year with a member of staff at entrance to assist with directions tours etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Clean and nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities like spa or pool for that price.

    Clean and nice view. Very delicious breakfast. Not far from university if you have a conference. Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom and the air con in our room didn't work. No tea making facilities in room.

    Great choices for breakfast. Good location and open aspect in front of hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    The breakfasts were excellent, plenty of fruit and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location wasn't ideal. It was a half hour walk to the old part of town and the public bus service was unreliable.

    The breakfasts were excellent, plenty of fruit and good choice of breads, croissants and pastries. The Nespresso coffee machine made exceptional espressos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative - met all expectations

    only 30 metres away from the blue bus tour stop. Staff very pleasant and helpful Only 10 minute walk from some nice restaurants and close to Crystal Palace - see lovely views of city. Hotel bar/restaurant good quality too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Good base for local transport & good restaurants locally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open in evening Although shuttle bus to airport highlighted with signs in reception n & on Internet page when logged on this was not available

    Excellent staff Value for money Free wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Welcoming and easy on the wallet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly remote with no outside to sit and read or enjoy a quiet moment

    Friendly desk staff, good clean tourist style hotel that ticked the boxes on cost and access around the city

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HF Ipanema Porto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: