Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jardim da Meia Praia 4 stars

Urbanização da Meia Praia, Albardeira, Meia Praia, 8600-315 Lagos, Portugal

#19 of 43 hotels in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very well run, safe, clean, good quality, - good facilities for children. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV was fairly old and had only a few channels - if TV important to you then check the apartment/house has suitable equipment.

    very helpful reception staff and restaurant staff the same. Great family place and peaceful at night time. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to lagos centre was a bit far. Car or bike rental might ve advised. Restaurant wasn't great food but staff very friendly

    Apartment was amazing. Everything brand new and very clean. Lots of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    The house is bid with a big common zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Of course it depends of the season but in winter it was very cold in the house. We had to use the conditioner on the first floor almost all time and the conditioners on the second and third floor didn`t work!!! 2. Dish-washer didn`t work also. And the worst thing was that it puts on, takes the water, starts to clean the dishes and doesn`t decant water!!! We had to clean this dish-washer with the hands and it was awful. 3. Doesn`t work a lock in the bathroom on the second floor.

    The house is bid with a big common zone. Nice view from the kitchen when you wash dishes It was very-very nice that there were also milk in refrigerator for us, not only water :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    A good relaxing stay with fabulous weather late October. Lovely beach 5 mins in car..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses on beds were very firm and the pillows hard and uncomfortable. The maid service was inadequate and did not clean properly. Neighbours above with children woke at 6 am and ran about shouting and woke us all up.

    A lovely refurbished spacious apartment with a lovely kitchen with first class cooking facilities,, good sized balcony with large table and chairs. Good bathrooms with Walk in showers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The resort is very pleasant and well-tended with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sitting room gave onto the road so it was a little lacking in privacy (but there weren't many people around when we were there). As there weren't many people about it felt a bit spooky. The areas surrounding the development to the east are a bit scruffy. Being unheated, the pool was a bit too cold for swimming while the air temperature was acceptable.

    The house was clean and comfortable. The gardens and immediate environment were well-tended. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely apartments a little way out of town. Bring a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting our promised Genius early check in would have made it better. As it was it was a 4pm check in anyway even though we arrived earlier.

    The BBQ was a bonus with the apartment, we made good use of it. The apartments were down a single track road from town side and from the beach past a sign for a roundabout that did not exist. Add the petrol station along the road that turned into a bar at night, it was a quirky but likeable destination. Prices were good in the bar and restaurant and the pool was lovely. The kids loved it. Dropped a point for cleanliness as there were dirty footprints left over from mopping probably on the stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely gardens and accommodation, just remember to pack insect repellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mosquitos in the evening; this may be caused by the stagnate water within the gardens.

    The swimming was exceptional, quiet beautiful relaxed and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay! You need a car though. The only things I didn't like is the price. Already expensive and no breakfast, still have to pay for beach tower and even using the safe...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a lovely town house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ridiculous and inconsistent pool rules: no inflatables or ball games. My daughter was told off for gently floating around in a ring (when the pool was almost empty), yet soon after others were throwing balls but were not asked to stop by the lifeguard. A bit far from shops, restaurants, Lagos etc - you must have a car.

    Lovely town house, nicely decorated, well equipped and very well managed. Excellent wifi. The reception stuff were friendly and helpful. The communal gardens are beautiful, the pool is a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Best complex we have ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... all fab!

    Fantastic paradise on the outskirts of Lagos.with security too class .Beautiful gardens, streams with fish in, ponds. Lovely swimming pool with life gaurd during day and football / basketball courts also games room air hockey , snooker and machines. Nice bar and evening meals super. Staff friendly and caring .....Need a car definitely to get around but big supermarket 10 mins away and lagos center 13 mins. Alvor not far for lovely selection of many restaurants and bustle! Nice beach only minutes away. We will definately be returning asap .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    I was expecting more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very early check-out time doesn't fit with beach. The beach is too far. Little pricey, with the same money you can find better options.

    Very cozy accommodation, a place that you can feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely complex in Lagos, taxi needed to get to town or own car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi around pool. Need shuttle bus to beach and town. Info pack in room Need more opportunity to recycle rubbish

    Great pool, superb gardens, great clean town house. Staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The size of the resort is very nice, not to big, we never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The restaurant could have some better meals for young children. (2-5 year) Maybe some extra TV channels (now mostly free Tv UK and German channels)

    The size of the resort is very nice, not to big, we never felt crowded. It has all facilities you need, pool, 1 bar and 1 restaurant. We had a 2 bedroom town house which is very spacious and very good equipped Staff was very friendly. Cleaning excellent. You can rent pool towels for 2,50 for the total time of your stay, so save space in your luggage. We would advise to rent a car. By car the Beach is 2-3 minutes away, the city center of Lagos around 10 minutes. Nearest (bigger) supermarket also around 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice, relaxing, quiet resort
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get around for sightseeing, visit Lagos and shop for food for few days, quality restaurant reasonable

    Good size townhouse, nice gardens, nice walk downhill to seaside, small shop in village at Meia Praia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing property on the outskirts of Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay and we will most likely come back in the future. We found a couple of minor issues which could be improved on. The house did not have any blinds or shutters so it was a bit difficult to sleep in the early morning, particularly in our bedroom which had cream curtains. Also it would have been nice to have a Nespresso coffee machine in the kitchen (there was only a filtered coffee machine).

    We loved our stay in Jardim da Meia Praia. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom townhouse which was well equipped and spacious and comfortable. It also had free WiFi which is not included in the description of the property and for us was a deal breaker. Fortunately I asked the property before booking whether wifi was available in the townhouse and to our surprise it was! The property includes very well kept gardens and a big swimming pool with a smaller pool for kids. We had dinner at the restaurant on site a few times and were never disappointed. The beds were comfortable and the air con in each room provided perfect temperature. You do need a car to get out and about, but that was not a problem for us as we were going to hire one anyway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    super holiday on a beautiful accommodation with an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights

    maybe nice to expand the separated outside playground outside a bit more for the children , maybe a table tennis. a small slide for the swimming pool.

    The complex has a pool with poolbar. The restaurant on the complex "Destino" deserves a recommendation as the chef made really good meals and staff are excellent hosts. They made all arrangements for good meals also for the kids. We occupied a 3 bedroom house (luz104) which was spacious, had two showers and three toilets, a dish washer, oven ,microwave, waterboiler and even a washing machine. There is floor heating and a wood stove. The wifi was very good. The kids use the 3rd floor (top floor) as a room to play. There is plenty of parking. The staff revolved any issue very flexible. A (hire) car is absolutely needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Simply great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear voices of neighbours through the walls Kids playground too small

    They left milk and water in the fried he There is a washing / dryer machine Well equipped kitchen Well maintained estate

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Jardim da Meia Praia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and area was very good. Great facilities with plenty of room. For the price of a good hotel room we had a three bedroom house! How good is that?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    The villa location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing less appetizing than grilling on dirty old burnt bits of food stuck to the grate from the previous customers and the unpleasant smell. C'mon people... for the money you are asking, you can afford to clean the barbecue grill.

    The villa location. The surroundings, especially the Mera Praya.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing family holiday resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool supervisor was strict about not jumping in or having floats on the pool, but when she was on lunchbreak everyone had more fun!! Also you need a car as approach road is just a dusty, single track.

    Lovely resort, Pool and landscape well looked after and accommodation very comfortable, we'll equipped and clean . Restaurant on site very good value and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    3 bed town house absolutely amazing, so much room and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated and you really need a car to get about. Restaurant wasn't open so not much to do in the evenings after pool bar shut. Food only served from the pool bar so very informal. Lacked evening atmosphere.

    3 bed town house absolutely amazing, so much room and very well equipped. The pool was great and the gardens were immaculate. Reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to the beach and amenities.

    Very quiet and beatiful location. Close to Meia Praia. The facilities are wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place to Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in pool too cold.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Lovely grounds and very well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean

    Lovely grounds and very well kept

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    super place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, all good

    really nice resort, friendly staff, easy car parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    Basically, an all-round nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a tricky staircase (spiral, tiled, and a bit steep) that was a bit tough to maneuver-- We were four ladies aged 65 to 93, who had been traveling a while, so with big suitcases. In the end, we left our suitcases downstairs rather than trying to lug them up, and it worked out OK. It wasn't on the beach, and the hike to the beach was a bit more than we expected.

    Basically, an all-round nice place. The people were lovely, the grounds were beautiful. We were off season, so the restaurant was closed and we didn't take advantage of all of the facilities, but assume that the pools, etc. would also be fine.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Very beautiful resort with nice swimming pool in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast starts very late (11 a.m.), which is not practical, but we enjoyed having breakfasts elsewhere. Check-in at the reception took some time and also the reception desk only opens relatively late in the morning if you would make pracitcal arrangements.

    Very beautiful resort with nice swimming pool in a very green environment and very good restaurant. We had a splendid and relaxing stay in this clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel is located in a quite area where you can make some walks, but you need a car to reach Lagos center.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The pool and the fotball and tenis field are a lot of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool and the fotball and tenis field are a lot of fun. The beach nearby was very good and with a lot of activities. Lagos is very nice in the evening with plenty of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The layout of the complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Destino bar and restaurant doesn't open until 11 for breakfast/food

    The layout of the complex The Staff Close proximity to the beach and town/marina~A car is necessary

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    I really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cable TV only has some channels. I was expecting more UK TV.

    I really enjoyed our stay. The facilities was excellence. The gardens well kept. Staff was friendly. House was big and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Apartment was very comfortable and very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The resort is just outside Lagos, which we really liked as that made a very peaceful, but we do recommend having a car, which is nice anyway as there are lots of stunning beaches and tasty restaurants to discover in the area.

    Apartment was very comfortable and very well equipped. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great pool in a lovely green garden. We’ll definitely will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    Lovely garden setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ants in the kitchen and bathroom. It's a pity that the on-site restaurant wasn't yet open (opened from 1 April).

    Lovely garden setting. Good pool facilities. Apartment was spacious and very well-equipped.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.5
    Large unit with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed marginally comfortable. A bit of a drive to town or beach.

    Large unit with kitchen. Convenient to a great golf course

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location, lovely grounds and pool area, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No UK domestic channels on Sky TV.

    Quiet location, lovely grounds and pool area, excellent aircon and WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    peaceful location but near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    peaceful location but near beach. Excellent and friendly staff. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location and very nice townhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were a bit hard.

    Great location and very nice townhouse.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great. The apartments were very well decorated and gave it a "at home" feeling.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: