Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Lisbon hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Jupiter Lisboa Hotel

Reviews of Jupiter Lisboa Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida da Republica, 46, Avenidas Novas, 1050-195 Lisbon, Portugal

#76 of 385 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5064 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    7.5
    Clean rooms with great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop pool was nice however the food and service was very poor. The chicken in our sandwiches was extremely dry, considering the price, and served with a few crisps for 9.50 and the staff either forgot our order or mixed up our orders on a number of occasions. They also weren’t very attentive and never asked if we wanted more drinks. Also - we ordered cocktails at the bar in reception - whiskey sours served without any egg white foam just egg white floating around the drink for 9euro.

    Clean rooms with great shower. Breakfast buffet was decent. Staff at reception were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I wasn’t allowed to live there

    Everything!! Slightly out of the centre but it’s literally next to a train station which goes to the center - perfect perfect! All the staff are so nice!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    Rooftop pool and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fact that the indoor pool costs extra to room price. €14/breakfast seems excessive for what you need to eat vrs going out for breakfast.

    Rooftop pool and bar. Underground gym. Cleanliness of building and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested for an early check in. I had no where to go other than to stay in the hotel lobby from 7am to 2pm. I understand that there was not much that could be done as the hotel was busy but in any case thought it was an area point out. Previously the hotel has been able to accommodate this request.

    The staff is very friendly at the Jupiter.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    7.9
    All OK. Not as central as thought but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception tried to charge me for room service after I paid cash. They spent 19 mins calling people instead of believing me the customer

    Rooms very clean all OK

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking out was a nightmare it ruined our stay. They had a huge group checking in so both staff were attending to them and everyone else just had to wait and wait. Need a better system especially in the mornings when people are checking out.

    Lovely clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked to pay in advance since I had a benefit with my credit card. Surprisingly, they were the only hotel that couldn't make the payment in advance due to its "policies".

    I asked for a quiet room and they gave it to me. It was also espacious. The lady from reception was very helpful. Location is great from the airport and Oriente station.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    The food for breakfast and buffet excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very loud pop music and very very expensive cocktail prices on the roof garden. Hardly any customers there.

    The food for breakfast and buffet excellent. Room upgrade from superior room to junior suite, very nice indeed. However, sorry no coffee table with the sofa, only writing desks available. Roof swimming pool not heated, rather cold water, therefore no swimming unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    6.3
    Okay/nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt like for the price and the booking.com review score I was expecting a little more than what we got.

    Hotel was nice, plain and nice. Rooftop pool was good. Room service was average (club sandwich cold and took a long time, but breakfast was nice).

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    8.8
    Very modern hotel, extremely comfortable with a great breakfast, in a business district area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not very walkable to most sights. There is a metro station very close by, and taxis are cheap and plentiful, but if you like to walk, I suggest choosing something else. Our room wasn't ready until well after check in. To compensate, they provided us with a voucher for free drinks. It was much appreciated, and a nice gesture, but since no one explained what exactly the voucher was good for, in the end we had to pay for the drinks we ordered -- a bit of a frustration that could have been avoided if management had been more clear.

    The room was fantastic - large, modern, and very comfortable. The pool area was nice. The breakfast was of very high quality, with a lot of choice. The lobby and other facilities were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.2
    Very comfortable room, great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the spa and pool would be open earlier than 10 AM. Most tourists are out of the hotel before 9. It would be nice to go to the spa before activities or after

    Very comfortable room, great shower

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    The staff at the front desk were phenomenal - very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's unfortunate that an earlier check in couldn't be accommodated by the hotel, as we arrived in Lisbon early morning and had to wait almost 5 hours for our room to be ready, after a long overnight flight. To their credit, the staff did their best to ensure we got our room ASAP once the prior guest had checked out. Restaurant maitre d' at breakfast was somewhat unfriendly (borderline rude), though the rest of the restaurant staff was nice.

    The staff at the front desk were phenomenal - very friendly and helpful! The rooftop terrace is very nice. Location is quiet but also not far from the downtown area via taxi. Also, gluten-free options in the restaurant were pretty good. The fitness centre was better than expected too. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.5
    Better than I expected. Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is amazing. The hotel is very comfortable. With an amazing breakfast. Althought it is not exactly at the center is very easy to get to it. There is a metro station 20 meters from it. Recommend it a lot!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    5.0
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not told to bring the same card I booked with, so when I arrived I had to pay again on a new card then wait until the next day for refund. The reception personnel were not very understanding when I complained about this. Also the transfer from the airport that I booked do not arrive after I tried to reach the telephone number provided on the confirmation twice with no answer. This was really poor service on arrival.

    The rooftop terrace

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.2
    Good hotel, lovely staff worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly overpriced. Two single beds joined together. No major complaints really nice hotel with friendly staff.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Very handy to the Metro and felt safe in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.2
    Good Location, Nice Room, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at bar @ rooftop was really slow, should be improved, but perhaps related to low season still.

    Family Room is really a nice sized room. Uber to old town is 6 Euro's, so location is fine. Also close by airport (we had a car). Excellent Breakfast. All in all good experience. Nice rooftop swimming pool and bar.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed and pillow quality was mediocre, breakfast needs a bit more variety, shower water temperature varied sometimes, towels were like "sandpaper"

    Large room, very good shower area (very large and with soap tray), good wi-fi, good food quality with some home made goods for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.3
    Nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Miss my jacket in the room. Next day after checkout administration do not participate in the search for a jacket and do not asked about it Jupiter’s room service (

    Nice restaurant. Tasty and variously.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    8.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not include and was a title price

    the up stair its beautiful the place was very clean and the have a band at lobby on the night I like to seat and enjoy the music

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable stay on the peripheral of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise of cleaning staff and some inconsiderate guests with door slamming. Inconsistent weather! (Uncontrollable-I know!)

    White linen, clean sheets, spacious room, pool area (always a sunbed available) optional spa and easy access to the tube.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Brilliant hotel, fab staff, fab food, fab facilities and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant hotel, fab staff, fab food, fab facilities and 2 metro stations and various bus stops within walking distance to visit all lisbon attractions

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    7.9
    A great hotel with professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is located a little way from the historic town and whilst this did not bother us, we enjoyed the 25 minute walk to the historic centre of the city

    The breakfast catered for all tastes, a great variety Very helpful front desk and they provided good information on getting to see various sites in and around the city Comfortable rooms and a spacious bathroom with a rainforest shower. Good selection of coffee stops and restaurants nearby Near to the metro for access to the city and the station to visit Sintra

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.8
    Late night hours bar, nice spa, spacious junior suite, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the hotel booking team over the phone not helpful at all. I had to change my check out date and they didn’t seem to understand the request and made a mess of it. I had to wait until the day before to get my booking update which it was quite stressful.

    Late night hours bar, nice spa, spacious junior suite, great parking space too

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.3
    Good stay, not sure if best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like having to pay for use of pool/ "spa" facility and this was not clear from the description before we made the booking. Rooms were nice but small.

    Good location, friendly staff, breakfast was quite good. Bed was comfortable. Excellent gym facility.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    8.8
    Relaxing break in which got a feel for Lisbon and spoilt ourselves with pastries and red wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast options were not all great quality. Disappointed by meat selection (hot & cold). Coffee could have been better given Portugal has great coffee. Terrace food & room service was fine, but had food like tapas missing.

    Clean, impressive hotel in the commercial district with excellent transport links. Helpful customer service when trying to make the most of your days as tourists. Breakfast had a wide choice - loved the pastries. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace, a spa morning before we left and were totally lazy one night with room service.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.2
    Good location, brilliant breakfast. Overall a top hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is quite noisy, but with the windows closed it's fine. The door to the bathroom is not lockable. The beds are hard but comfortable nonetheless.

    Breakfast was astonishing! Rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel is located conveniently; close to the metro. The facilities are good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were a little expensive so didn't use them. Was a little far out from the city but that meant it was closer to the airport. It was noisy if you had the window open but great if not. Cleaners stopped topping up coffee and teas.

    Lovely rooftop bar. Great breakfast. Clean and well maintained room. When we had an issue, it was quickly delt with.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely hotel friendly staff. No negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Close to metro. Good size room and quiet. When asked for things staff excellent. Husbands birthday and they left a cake and bottle of sparkling wine to wish him a happy birthday. Had not told hotel so this was an extra special touch from them.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.2
    A lovely property with incredible staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was really nothing I didn't like at this hotel but of course there is always room for improvement. The wifi was slow at times, quite possibly because of the large number of people in for conferences, but it didn't inhibit me from doing anything I needed to do. The bathroom was also a little dark - especially when compared to the lovely bright bedrooms. I'm also not a fan of wall mounted hair dryers, but I realise that there are some idiots in this world who steal anything that isn't fixed down so I understand why it's easier to do this. Lastly, the mattress on the sofa bed in the suite was very lumpy and uncomfortable which resulted in me sleeping on the sofa as a sofa rather than pulling out the bed. I was traveling with my elderly mother so offered her the bed in the main room - which she mentioned was wonderfully comfortable.

    This hotel is in a great location, 10-15 minutes from the airport and right next to the metro, the bus stop and in walking distance of plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. I was a little concerned that it might be noisy with it being situated on a main road, but fortunately the room was very quiet, even though we were facing the main street. I reserved a Junior Suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable and the coffee machine was a welcome addition to the room. The rooftop solarium and bar provided a great place to relax in the sunshine with spectacular views of the Lisbon skyline. The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious, good value for money and offered lots of variety, even for a pescatarian like me! My only suggestion for improvement would be to include a letter on the food labels on the buffet line, such as a P or V to reflect whether something contains meat or fish. Besides the facilities, it's the employees who make this hotel what it is. I travel extensively for work and I have to say that the staff at this hotel are some of the best I've ever encountered. Regardless of how busy the restaurant became, you never saw an empty space on the buffet line, or needed to wait for a plate. Tables were cleared immediately and everything was kept clean, tidy and well stocked at all times. The organization and attention to detail was phenomenal. From the front office staff to the cleaners - everybody was warm, friendly and professional. The bar staff were also amazing - Joao in particular who was consistently positive, efficient and full of energy and fun. He is a great asset to the Hotel Jupiter team.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    8.3
    Hotel is very beautiful, convenient location, seven minutes from the airport. I could live in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The twin beds could have been seperated to allow more space between my brother and I. The bathroom was very spacious. I felt like the bethroom could have been half the size to accommodate two full size beds.

    The gym was very spacious open 24hrs. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    We definitely plan on returning to this hotel, awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner buffet, not hot and one would expect water,tea , coffee would be complimentary. This did not hold the same level of high standards that we experienced with our accommodations and hotel staff .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    7.9
    The room is really nice and the shower is huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire allarm on at 3am during one night, no formal apology. The breakfast is too expensive.

    The room is really nice and the shower is huge. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.2
    Modern and stylish Hotel right next to a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fire alarm due to system failure in the middle of the night.

    Modern and stylish Hotel right next to a metro station. Got a free room upgrade on arrival. The whole staff is very friendly. Nice restaurant, where I enjoyed good food, an excellent selection of wines and the perfect service by Anne and her team.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    Too short and we had four days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - would highly recommend hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    We loved everything about the hotel. Room was fabulous. Staff very helpful at all times. Bus outside the door to take you into the centre.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Birthday weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    Everything was perfect from reception to all staff in the restaurants.The roof top pool and bar were a lovely bonus.Room was immaculate and very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    7.1
    good location easy access to the transport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    is nothing that I can point this is wrong for me everything was perfect

    very good ,plenty choice for every taste, quality ,variety and freshness is there most importante factor. I can't complain everything was there for my breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    9.6
    Clean, modern, comfortable, good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out of centre but convenient for airport and public transport

    Clean, modern, comfortable, good food and friendly staff. Good location if you use Metro / buses

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    Better than airbnb to visit Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Huge queues at breakfast. A lot of the breakfast buffet empty, missing and not changing much from one day to the next. Only fried egg as an option.

    Great location, near a metro station, fantastic sunroof with swimming pool. Plus free gym plus very nice sauna suite. Good value for money and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.1
    Good, clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel states have air conditioning, really really annoyed it was not on, asked reception why not, I was told she would send someone to check, checked with friends in other rooms also said there room was not working. Then realised not on in any part of the hotel

    Good, clean hotel. Good breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Best hotel in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    Absolutely amazing hotel! Spotless clean and great facilities including gym, spa and rooftop pool/bar. I’d recommend getting the breakfast as it had a variety of options and is tasty. Location was also perfect, not in the busy city centre but still close enough, 15mins ride by metro which is right outside the hotel! Last but not the least, the staff was amazing and very helpful so thank you Jupiter Hotel, you made our Lisbon trip 10times better !

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    5.4
    If I will go again to Lisbon, I will chose an other one, not a bed factory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were terrible.The end of the stay they informed us "we have a range, why didn't you asked for a different type?" It was too late. Wellness extra charge 12 EUR. Roof bar wasn't open at all. 8 am you can hear the cleaning ladys start to work on the corridor.

    Liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    Was perfect to come back and relax after each day of visiting and sight seeing. A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like about the hotel. Keep up the good work, because it's obvious that the Jupiter Liboa Hotel aims to please their traveling clientele.

    Everything about our experience exceeded our expectations. Comfort, quality, personnel = A+++ We were there for my birthday weekend. We arrived in the room to a small cake and bottle of champagne--what a lovely touch!! We appreciate the special attention by the personnel of the hotel. The elaborate breakfast selection kept us going back for more--with at least 100 items to choose from. The dinner buffet was also abundant with obvious quality preparation by the chef and personnel. We had a chance to speak with the hotel director, Mr. Leandro, and appreciate the time he took to chat with us. He offered some guidance for sites to visit, which we followed, and that just added to our overall experience. Bravo for Jupiter Lisboa Hotel!!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    The ambience and the facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the evening buffet wasn't great and one of the staff was rude when my friend asked for an iron.

    The ambience and the facilities were great. Also had a varied breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.3
    Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit cold bathroom cause no heating there...

    Reception staff. Roof swimming pool. Dinner. Breakfast choice. Jazz live twice a week evening. Great support from all hotel personel. Location...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    8.3
    perfect location to see Lisbon city by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bit cold bathroom = no heating there...

    splendid breakfast & yummy dinner, atentive staff at reception desk & hotel service, jazz live twice a week during dinner, helpful dining room personel, very comfy beds, great swimming pool o top roof floor!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.3
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charge for indoor pool. Room service often took too long and always forgot something. Took 3 tries and almost 2 hours to get extra towels to my room.

    Beds were comfy. Clean rooms and public areas.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.8
    Great! Really liked it. The breakfast is fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Abit hard beds. The location was not the best. Strange ventilation/ fan system for the bathroom, took some time to figure out.

    Great breakfast! Abit far away from the city center, but on the underground line to the airport. Close to two different underground lines. Very clean! Nice roof topp area with a swimingpool- too cold to use, but a nice view from there and a nice place just to sit for a while.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.2
    Really clean, super polite helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful but it would be greatif you could pay a flat rate for use of the spa for your whole stay rather than a daily charge.

    Really clean, super polite helpful staff. Spacious bright room. Great roof terrace, although a bit out of season for our stay., but would be great after a day sight seeing in the summer. Metro stop right outside hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Great Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little too firm for me!

    The location, spacious clean room, the breakfast buffet was excellent! Staff super friendly! Parking was easy!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Perfect for all types of travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not get a chance to get to the spa. I think we will have to come back! I would recommend that they get secure wifi for their guest.

    The staff is really friendly and welcoming! The room was bigger than expected and very comfortable. The location is perfect with steps to the subway and bus. A+ all the way.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.6
    I was celebrating my 30th birthday, and the hotel as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was celebrating my 30th birthday, and the hotel as a surprise upgraded our room for the occasion and also gave us champagne and cake to celebrate. Thank-you! :)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was large, clean, comfy. Food options for breakfast & dinner were reasonable. And location was close enough to get around Lisbon city centre fine, with the tour bus stop just 5 mins from hotel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of both our room and the communal areas, I was really impressed with the way the hotel catered for my wifes birthday, with a cake and a bottle of bubbly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    Good facility & location. It is worth spending more money to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO

    The room facility is very good & comfortable. The metro, supermarket, & restaurants are nearby. Although it's a bit expensive, it's worthwhile.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    You have to pay 12 euros on top of your night rate to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay 12 euros on top of your night rate to access the pool area. The rooftop one is free.. but in winter, it is not that suitable. That fee was not mentioned anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.9
    Very correct hotel without soul giving you no reason to book there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entrance fee for the interior pool is unfair, better a higher room price The missing bed side lights in the sofa-bed room, the wrong lightning in the main room The lack of cabinets for the clothes, The poor and small bar in the sofa room A waitress forgot our drinks in the bar and never show. Some problems in the dinner buffet with irregular or no more filling of food and a bad and dangerous display of food, hard to get the food, burning lights on top...need to be improved

    The size of the room and bath-room and the silent, the correct buffet breakfast, the location next to the metro, the cost for the room, the food and the drinks. Only the transfer from the airport to the hotel, 15 minutes is too expansive (4 times a taxi) ,

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    8.8
    Hi staff are very helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn’t as near as I thought

    Hi staff are very helpful ! checkin is bit late at 3pm but they hold your bags. It’s a fabulous hotel. Breakfast and spa are add ons. Would be nice these are included. I stayed here really because of location but next time I’d like be in heart of Lisbon. It’s a bus or tube away and we spent money on taxis for convenience to get out for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Had a lovely one night stay at the Jupiter Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, although we didn't eat at the restaurant.

    We were upgraded on arrival to a Junior Suite so obviously very good....can't comment on standard rooms as didn't see.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    It was pretty wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t understand the thermostat and didn’t really know how to get it the right temperature. I woke up in the night and was over warm but I couldn’t figure out how to reduce the heat.

    The breakfast Buffet was excellent. We ate the night before for dinner and it was also wonderful. The room we stayed in was lovely and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Excellent, I would happy recommend and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Breakfast was limited and I was not impressed with the overall food, it was okay, nothing special.

    The Food was satisfactory, there were so break down in communications from wait staff in the lobby regarding the menu expectations and what was actually delivered. The Cleanliness and maintenance of my days were superb!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    A great variety of foods for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No small weights (5kg and below) which could have made the gym experience even better.

    A great variety of foods for breakfast. Rooms were nice and tidy. The hotel gym was accessable 24/7 and had almost everything needed for at true gym workout, even heavy(er) weights.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Good as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the second time we stayers here. The hotel is so comfortable and close to the airport. We got here after a long flight and staff was very welcoming and friendly. Really recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Staff were super friendly- such a warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were super friendly- such a warm welcome! The spa area and welcome massage package made our stay very nice and relaxing. Location is close to the airport but also a nice neighborhood. Roof top pool looks amazing!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Excellent service and location
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely enjoyed the customer service, they permitted me to eat continental breakfast 2 hours early on account of my early check out. They were courteous and professional

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    serious design flaw with indoor swimming pool floor. Extremely slippery and serious fall hazard. Also didn't like the fact that there was an extra charge for indoor pool use. Location was not near anything and walking to main square areas was pretty far. Metro station right near hotel was closed on Sundays!

    Buffet food was very good. Staff excellent and very responsive. Nice to have spa and indoor pool. I loved the fact that rooms were clean once you leave and put sign on door. Rooms were large base don Eurpoean standards.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very well kept hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular !!

    Very well kept hotel with good facilities.convenient to reach city centre as well. Amazing beds and good sized bathroom ..go for it !!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent room, upgraded for free from standard to executive - a very nice surprise. Soundproof walls and well working A/C with heating function. Pillow menu for your comfort. Coffee maker and kettle in the room. Daily room cleaning. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice and helpful staff. Good location, a few steps away from the Campo Pequeno subway station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    The room was large enough, the hotel is new and very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs a normal door instead of the glass slide door. TV UI too slow, sound cuts out randomly. Can't go to the balcony, opening the window is restricted.

    The room was large enough, the hotel is new and very clean, location is great, near the metro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good valu-for-money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good, with restaurants around. But too much traffic around during the rush hours.

    The room was excellent. I was upgraded to a higher room for free, I guess because it was out of season. Excellent terraze on the top floor ... including an outdoor swimming pool (not for winter) :-)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and service-minded hotel staff, fantastic indoors pool and gym.studio.The breakfast was very good with variety of healthy food .Great location with good transport options to the city center and very close to the airport.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nitpicking here, the room is a biiit on the expensive side, but it's completely worth it. The nearby Campo Pequenho metro station is not always open.

    The rooms are very comfortable, well spaced out. The bed is perfect. Bathroom is big and spacious. Breakfast is so diverse, you can literally eat for an entire week without repeating dishes. Everything is very tasty, also. Overall, we had a fantastic experience and we would not hesitate to come back to Jupiter on our next visit.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I disliked

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The interior and design of the hotel, and very clean. The breakfast was amazing buffet with huge selections.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room would get a bit stuffy during the night.

    The bartenders were great and mixed delicious drinks! My stay was perfect and the front desk made fantastic restaurant suggestions. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were big and very clean with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I took my partner away for our anniversary to this hotel as I knew it was a good location and had a spa. I was surprised hotel guests had to pay 12 Euro per day to use the spa. I have stayed in many 4/5 star hotels and this spa was particularly disappointing. There was no music in the spa which was clearly a mistake as there was music on later that day. Some of the water features and jets were broken in the plunge pool. There was no shampoo or body wash or lotion in the spa to use afterwards - something anyone would expect especially if you’re paying to use a spa in a 4 STAR hotel.

    The rooms were big and very clean with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Very modern hotel with all that you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very modern hotel with all that you need. Staff very friendly and helpful. I was away to celebrate my sons birthday. When we arrived back to hotel they had left a gift of a cake and champagne, very thoughtful 👍

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Jupiter Lisboa Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: