Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jupiter Algarve Hotel 4 stars

Av. Tomas Cabreira, 92-Praia Da Rocha, 8500-802 Portimão, Portugal

#6 of 29 hotels in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2345 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    staff and location are realy exeptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noisy is unbelievible all the time, starting from near construction works day time,continue waist service, lout music and ....at night.Simple we couldn't sleep at all.

    staff and location are realy exeptional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Location...food. outdoor poolside music every evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds

    Location is excellent. Pool temp was perfect to swim . Food was delicious and Buffett great value and good selection . Food delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Stay at Jupiter Marina instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a couple in our 20s, comfortably 30 years younger than all other guests. Music at the pool was incredibly outdated. For young people I would highly recommend staying in the sister hotel up the road in the marina, which is gorgeous in comparison. Nicer in every category.

    It's near the strip, handy for dinner etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it - good value for money and excellent location. Felt comfortable and with friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cleared away from our table whilst we were still eating - not just once but every day - the staff were overly efficient to the point where it became annoying and rude. Lifts were too small and slow.

    Lovely clean beach sea view room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay for decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little things. The safe was not big enough for my laptop and it had a complex system of fitting a key (instead of entering a code). There were a few ants in the room, but they were harmless. All in all it is an awesome hotel with good value.

    This hotel is 5 mins walk to the beach and it has everything one may wish for a reinvigorating stay: comfy room, spa, gym, swimming pool, bars, garage. The location is great and the buffet breakfast and dinner were varied and delicious. The price is very competitive for what it offers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location and great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was broken the first night. Hotel was fully booked so we couldn’t move rooms. However the manager gave us passes to the spa for the remainder of our stay.

    Nice location and great spa. Close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel room was beautiful and spacious. It was along a strip of shops and restaurants/bars. Short walk to the beach. Lots of life and energy just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    The closeness to the beach, restaurants and shops was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you could provide water all day in the reception area. It is really nice for the customer to stay hydrated. It's just a nice touch.

    The closeness to the beach, restaurants and shops was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great breakfast view from balcony was breathtaking. Staff very helpful. Very clean. Parking was pricey otherwise excellent I would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Τhe staff of the hotel are very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Τhe staff of the hotel are very kind and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Good location. Breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front facing room are a bit noisy in the evening since Jupiter hosts a lot of night time events - live shows and such. But most end by midnight.

    Staff (Ana Paula at the front desk is so nice!! She really made our visit more special!). Location couldn’t be better, seriously right in the heart of Praia da Rocha! Great view from the room. Wifi was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    10/10 pure bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn't long enough :(

    Absolutely everything! The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was delicious with a huge range of everything, the room was super - really comfy beds, fabulous bathroom and shower and the sea view was out of this world. Didn't have time to try the spa but it looked bliss and will defo be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful staff and super close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facilities, average breakfast, limited parking spaces and cost 14 euros per day. Can hear car noise from rooms.

    Wonderful staff and super close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was okay but spoilt by the noise from the street all through the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If your room is a sea view room you will hear noise through out the night. The hotel entertainment starts at 21:00 and finishes at around midnight.

    The hotel was located right next to the beach. 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Low value for money in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor had unusual plastic smell. During whole night noise from outside was terrible (glass breaking, trucks, sirens). View from the room was different from the one displayed on the booking.com page. The view was much worser, obviously this was different room from the one which we booked.

    Room was spacious and very clean. The bad was very confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They asked us to pay €2 per day for the use of the safe! Its unheard of!! Our room overlooked a building site, so very noisy.

    The location of the hotel is great! Right opposite the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As staying there 5 nights would have been nice to have bed sheets changed. Although room was cleaned daily. Not much to dislike. Would definitely stay here again.

    Breakfast - variety but as a vegetarian would have liked more options i.e potatoes with my beans and toast!!! Lots of fresh fruit, pancakes where lovely. Modern decor, walk in rain shower fab. Comfortable armchairs inside bar to relax. Spa relaxing had 2 treatments (reflexology & indian head massage) which were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great location at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the beach. Room was a great size and bed was great. Rooms always clean and respected if you didn’t want your room cleaned too. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Would have to think long and hard before using the same Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    the hotel was clean, modern and breakfast was very good. the swimming pool was a let down. It was very small, the temperature was too high 28 degrees. the kids were allowed to use massive floating rubber rings, animals, etc. I had to wait up until 17.30 hrs to use the right side of the pool. at that time there was a slight shadow which i was able to use . It was a little bit fresher. Everything else was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay I had a birthday - on 7 July! I was little disappointed that Hotel did not congratulate me! Hotel 4 stars(!) and if you do not have opportunity to make a small present- just put congratulation card to the room - it will be better than nothing. It was first time when hotel do nothing!

    We were 2d time in this hotel! All was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    So good that we look forward to returning next year 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The use of inflatables in the pool should not be allowed as there is not enough room for others to swim safely.

    We have been going to the Jupiter Hotel for the last 8 years. It is comfortable, clean, friendly staff, excellent food and a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    pleasant and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really. bathroom was a bit small but no major problem

    room was nice, location was easy, pool was nice. Airco works just fine and not too loud, cleaners came in on time, there were always clean towels available, wifi was good. almost all staff of all ages spoke English which was a really nice surprise, and they were very accommodating. we had breakfast and dinner included and food was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The best trip yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not a single thing I didn’t like.

    The Hotel is marked as 4 star but would definitely say it’s just like a 5 star, it is really clean and well catered, the staff were really friendly and the location is just perfect!! You have the beach literally 2 min walk away and the shops right at your doorstep along side a whole load of food places. Can’t wait to go back.. definitely one of the place I will be going back to in 2019!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was 14 euros a day, but we managed to find something free somewhere close (5 min walking).

    Fabulous breakfast and dinner (included breakfast, 19 euros/ person for buffet dinner). Exceptional foods to choose from. We ate better in the hotel, for a better price, than in the restaurants nearby. Clean rooms and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Should be a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, everything about the stay was perfect. The staff made the stay comfortable and accommodated to all of our needs. The location is perfect, right next to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic relaxing regenerated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only quibble are the lifts had to wait a. It for them should have walked really to get some weight of after fabulous good we had eaten

    Another fantastic stay at this fabulous hotel. From front of house staff down to the cleaners. The staff in the restaurant are fabulous I'm sorry I forget names but beautiful female table staff absolutely fantastic man cooking eggs and pancakes etc. Nothing is too much trouble to them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The cleanness , the Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expensive , but the whole area I found was expensive

    The cleanness , the Staff very friendly. The Breakfast is amazing . Always something on like a theme night at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location, right by the beach and on a strip of restaurants. The hotel is very modern and the staff were really friendly and happy to help. Good value for money. Very happy with our stay here and would come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!!! Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast at snacks by the pool. People were not rude but some were somewhat inefficient and cold. Sofa bed uncomfortable.

    Fantastic place. Very clean with great facilities. Nice breakfast. Excellent service from lobby personnel. Location is outstanding. A few steps from beach and tons of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is situated across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated across from the beach. A lot of activity in the area but quiet inside your room. Beautiful pool area with heated pool which was very welcome. Music at night with dancing at the pool area at night. Drinks a bit on the expensive side but most probably expected at a 4 Star hotel. The breakfast and the rooms were excellent. Staff were all very friendly. Would definitely return here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location but a bit pricey .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room had no balcony and the pool area was small with sometimes not enough sun beds for the guests .

    Room very clean and bed was comfy , breakfast food was very nice and the location of the hotel was very good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location right at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location right at the beach. Pools tend to be cool in Portugal but the pool in Jupiter is lovely and warm. Excellent breakfast with plenty to choose from - highlight was the fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. We were 3 women in our 50s. We're given a double bed and a camp bed that was only fit for a child up to the age of 10. When we complained they said there was nothing they could do. Room was tiny. Will not stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -live music from 9.30 pm to midnight -sea view room right above the pool where the band entertained everybody -no pool towels -safe available FOR RENT -tea kettle for rent (really?) -would not recomment this kind of room for families with kids or for people who want to sleep before midnight :) -on the other side of the hotel was a construction site, so still no sleep after 8 am

    Very clean Close to the beach (2 mins)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall OK but with hindsight would not have booked half board, and probably not even breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay to get a kettle (most hotels I visit it is standard). Safe - you have to leave a deposit and also pay a daily fee of €2 - a big negative aspect since you can easily loose the key which comes w/o keychain - most hotels nowadays have coded safes where you don't have to stay worrying. Not sure if they see safes as an additional source of income. Finally, the breakfast and buffet are below standard of a 4 star hotel - quite bland food, and repetitive. They organise Brazilian, Algarvian and other nigths, but in my opinion plenty of improvement in this area.

    Property very close (2 mins) to beach Praia Rocha, and very close to shops and restaurants (just as you step out of hotel). It is a clean and modern hotel, especially the rooms cleaned constantly well. Staff especially those at reception are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and spatious room, but only rooms with sea view has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food it was very poorly for 4* hotel ,every day a same menu with lack of choices and you need to pay separatly for drinks and water at dinner.

    Nice and spatious room, but only rooms with sea view has a balcony, good location, daily housekeeping and helpful staf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was excellent, definitely best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weather could have been better but that's not the hotels fault!!!!

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, definitely best breakfast ever so much variety and never had to queue or wait for tables to be cleared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We have been to Jupiter twice and I really recommend it. I am planning to stay there more times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay to use the safe in the room.

    Staff is very friendly and breakfast and dinner very good. They are all very good but in special one guy called Otávio gave us lots of tips about restaurants, parking, best beaches to go, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The reception staff were very courteous & helpful as were the cleaning staff who changed my friend's pillow.The location is ideal- right in front of Praia da Rocha beach.The location is close to bus stops and a medical clinic, if unfortunately, like my friend you need one.The only negative was the pillows. They were uncomfortably high & despite cleaning staff offering others they made sleeping difficult, which was a shame as the bed was very comfortable.on the ehole we loved our stay & would return if everholidaying in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I loved it and would definitely recommend it as a holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there was no tea making facilities in the room - unless you paid 10 euros. I think the hotel should include this as standard

    I advised in my booking form we were celebrating a wedding anniversary . The bedroom was decorated with balloons and rose petals on our arrival - a lovely touch .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to perfect, room was exactly as discribed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed hoggers, it disappoints me when the hotel allows people to place towels on beds and not use them.

    Chosen for location and this did not disappoint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with all aspects. Initially disappointed with no balcony but I hadn't requested one at time of booking

    Loved the heated pool & spa. Staff were fabulous. Cristina at Reception was so helpful, calm & efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel direct on the Praia da Rocha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel direct on the Praia da Rocha. Nice swimming pool. Room clean and simply, but nice furnished. Very good and rich breakfast buffet. Parking in the hotel garage. Only one minute across the street to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    We would highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic value for the money,bed and breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds a little hard , but after a few days we got used to them. There was no iron in the room ,but just ask a staff member and one will be brought to you straight away.

    Beautiful hotel, food excellent,staff very helpful,hotel was spotless. We had a room with a sea view ,it was breathtaking to sit on the balcony and look out over the beautiful beach and sea. Music in the bar every night. Great location👍, we love walking,and the walkways along by the sea and marina are a dream. Fabulous choice of restaurants everywhere you go,watch out for the evening meal deals, 11euro 90 cent for 3 courses, just a little warning, if they waiter or waitress brings breads olives and cheese to your table ,you will be charged , we thought it was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to chill and see the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable and clean rooms. Nice pool area. Make sure to add breakfast to your booking as it was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was super enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in the Hotel or service I didn't like. Everything was excellent.

    All services in the Hotel were perfect. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, very relaxing, worry-free, good pricing and the best location in Portimao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures for the room I selected (superior room with side sea views) weren't accurate, since the pictures showed the sea views room, which made me choose the wrong room (the one with side views). The parking was okay and inexpensive, but it didn't have many places. For May it was fine, but I guess that for July and August might mean that they don't have enough spots for everyone.

    The hotel itself was great, with quite new facilities and furniture, ample spaces, and great pool area and quite inexpensive bar and restaurant. Also the breakfast buffet had tons of variety and it was delicious. The staff was very friendly too. A nice bonus is that they provide towels for the pool and beach (giving a €20 deposit that you get back the last day) and you can switch the used towels once per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and the room very modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were a little rude and only when asked would they get you something. Breakfast was poor

    Location was great and the room very modern. Easy access to restaurants and good choice of sports channels on the tv for football

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel at very good location in front of the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing in room was not good, you could hear noise from outside and hotel corridors. Pool was good, but small..

    Great hotel at very good location in front of the beach, kind staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect! A tonic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing! Couldn't recommend it highly enough!

    Everything! The breakfast selection was excellent! Hot and cold buffet. Spa area was beautiful. Staff couldn't do enough for you! Rooms perfect! Lovely shower!A stones throw from the beautiful beach.Will def return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Paradise de Rocha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rod & hangers in closet are too high & acward for people 5’3” & under

    It’s worth paying extra for a oceanview room.... amazing to wake up & see rocks & beach & fall asleep to the sound of the Atlantic waves was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location & comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner buffet was somewhat repetitive and lacked vegetables. Environnement can be noisy. No bathtub or balcony in the suite.

    Amazing breakfast, very good location in front of the beach, heated swimming pool is very nice. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel definitely stay again a 4 🌟 but feels like a 5 🌟
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have balcony, but great views of harbor if on a high floor. Mixed feeling about enclosed swimming pool understand it's heated in cool months but should be opened when weather is good

    Very central, very modern decor, friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast well worth getting up for. Great choice of TV channels lots of English channels even had RTE One, about time EU hotels realised this well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing beach by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and safe in the room were not free. Towels for outdoor swimming pool are supplied with a complex system of deposit and refund. Free swimming pool was very dirty. Difficult to find a free parking.

    The room was brand new and very bright, excellent soundproof. The location by the ocean is wonderful and you can easily reach all places in Praia da rocha. Breakfast was rich in quantity and quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    It was very clean and very close to beach, restaurants etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisey very early every morning with cleaners etc and each time we stayed here we had no balcony was not worth what we paid for the hotel

    It was very clean and very close to beach, restaurants etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall a rather disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool was much smaller than what the photos on the hotel website suggested. Overall a rather disappointing experience as also other photos created a much more positive impression. The breakfast was only average, sometimes not warm enough, and generally of low quality; quite a bit of food was from cans. The Spa facilities are not generally available for guests for free, which was not clear from the information obtained during booking. Even with separate payment, Spa use was expensive.

    The location of the hotel is great, just near the beach. Hotel team was generally kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in Praia da Rocha, well-maintained property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant odours in hallways and elevator. The elevators are small, cramped at peak hours.

    Well-maintained property, friendly staff. Functional bathroom/shower, reasonably large by European standards. Comfortable beds, pillows, bedding. Extensive buffet breakfast selection in downstairs dining area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurent choices near; very average and there was not much choice for food in the hotel.

    Service was excellent. Staff were so helpful with my special requests. Very close to the beach. Shops nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Stayed there for a weekend break and would most definitely recommend it, apart from the coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast is terrible, especially the capaccino.

    Great location, across the road from the fantastic beach and close to all the bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel with superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible. Hard and sloping to each side. However, I am sure it will be changed in the near future. Coffee machines never work very well, never hot, no milk in the room and little choice of hot drinks. A kettle and coffee, tea, and drinking chocolate would be great.

    The staff were wonderful, everyone had a smile and a warm greeting. The food was excellent and real value for money. Th bar was well staffed, the drinks plentiful and an amazing choice. The room was lovely, great view and WiFi worked consistently well. The tv worked too, a bonus! Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    The 10 nights stay was acceptable because shortcomings were compensated by friendly/helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Check in was slow and allocation of room cards confusing. No acknowledgement of special requests made for single beds/double beds and close proximity of 2 rooms of the 3 booked although these needs were fulfilled. Settling the bill was very slow because of the complicated bill item listing system which was not able to state what was charged for and when. It was stated this was because of the different VAT rates that Portugal applies. Often only one person on reception. Evening buffet was good but A la Carte seemed an unusual request and took too long to arrive and was only just warm. Procedure of returning Car Parking Access card Charge of 10 Euros for Kettle and sachets to be provided in room Access to the hotel by car was not clear because of a restricted access road in front and one way system around it. Infrequent changing of beds

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful Beds were comfortable Accommodation was fine Buffet breakfast provided a good choice and the food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    It´s a lovely affordable place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of much really. The lobby could be a little nicer, the bar is a bit "cold" in terms of decoration. Could use a few plants maybe.

    I had a lovely large room with a view that couldn]t get any better. The staff was just great, breakfast is AMAZING and part of the price,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel but with some small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the furniture (plastic table and chairs) on the balcony of both rooms smelled so badly of old, sour sweat that it was impossible to be outside or even keep the doors open. Called about it on our first stay, they had a cleaning lady come up and scrub them but it merely masked the smell a little for an hour or so. They need to be replaced, badly. Had the same situation on our second stay, however, didn't bother to call down again then as we knew there was no use... However, this second room on our second stay had a terrible chlorine smell when we arrived, tried to air it out but didn't manage. So we called down to reception for that and a cleaning lady was sent up again, I think all that was done was to spray air freshener in the room causing me as an allergic (the reason the chlorine smell bothered) be unable to be in the room for several hours while we aired it out, again... The breakfast was really bad, the scrambled eggs inedible and over all a very poor selection. But this might be in part because it was low season? No matter all these negative comments, the hotel is actually really nice and the value for money was good and I'd honestly probably stay there again, but without breakfast.

    Perfect location right next to the beach and close to restaurants and bars. There was a nice spa and a decent sized gym area. We stayed in a junior suite both times and they were beautifully furnished with a nice view (however, the one on the 6th floor much to recommend over the 2nd) so ask for a high floor if you can. Very nice looking hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although, we enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again, some things they could improve on: Parking is extra, and I feel like that could be included in your stay. It would also be nice if they had bikes for rent as well. The coffee at breakfast was terrible, not good at all! And although the food was really good, it was always exactly the same. I would have like to see a little more variety. Maybe some different fruit, breads, and such.

    We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is beautiful and in a great location, really close to the beach. We also used the spa which was really nice and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was excellent with fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, and much more. It was all very well prepared, we really loved it. The rooms are on the small side, but comfortable. The beds are nice sized and comfortable as well. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely short break. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been warmer Portimao was unfortunately out of season , so everything was closed . Great place to go in season .

    The hotel is excellent. Spa is lovely. Breakfast was a great choice . Area was lovely . Great taxi and bus links. Cocktails were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    We had a nice break resort very quiet most places closed but weather was very good 20 c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was quite small and not overly attractive.entertainment every night but mostly in portugeese

    Staff friendly spa good breakfast good drinks reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    V nice hotel, large clean comfortable side room with view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put drinks carton in minibar in evening, but found it had locked itself in morning; took 30 mins of toing and froing to get it open - good job I wasn't in a hurry. Not given wifi code at check-in and had to go down specially, which was a bit annoying.

    V nice hotel, large clean comfortable side room with view over estuary. Good wifi. Good buffet dinner in evening, and buffet breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in a lovely area - ideal for walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that could have been better would have been the inclusion of a kettle and tea/coffee, rather than having to pay extra for it. Same for the safe - with a hotel of this standard, a safe should automatically be included to safeguard customer's valuables and your staff from being accused should anything go missing!

    The bed was very comfy and the shower and toiletries were excellent. The hotel is in a great position for local bars and restaurants, and just a short stroll (down steps) to the beach. We enjoyed it very much and would return to this area again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Great beach for families .Great location, really good for couples etc. maybe not family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Spa advertised was lovely but an extra charge of 15E each. Shame we couldn't use it as a family as their was an age limit ,not in advert :-(.The outside pool although warm was a bit of an afterthought for a 4*hotel, disappointing .We moved after 3nights:-))

    The restaurant had a good choice for breakfast ,the dinner was very nice too. Fabio in Reception ,what a Star :-))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, a walk distance from the beautiful Praia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smile and being more accommodating at reception would have made us feel more welcome

    Perfect location, a walk distance from the beautiful Praia da Rocha beach, and right where a full variety of restaurants are. The warm indoor pool was much appreciated by our children, and a good alternative to the beach on the rainy days - in December.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous, very good four day break over the festive season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Christmas day turkey overcooked and no roast potatoes! other wise great. fast service at the bar and good nightly entertainment.

    December we never used the aircon! The choice of food was exceptional also the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant Location ... really nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities was closed due to maintenance !!!!!

    Breakfast was fabulose staff really nice.... room was upgraded to balcony room with side view of the seafront

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pai for the Spa I was thinking it was for free

    Restaurant was super the meal are OK Personal friendly and perfekt the Spar was perfekt and clean I get a Massage and was so good and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A very nice holliday for winter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner buffet is an excellent option, ocean view room, large bed, a lot of English TV channels. I have to make a special note for Jose Marques, our waiter during the dinner buffet. As I mentioned many times, a hotel may have good facilities, but people make it extraordinary. Jose Marques was such a person and I want to thank him for the special evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed: A little uncomfortable. Coffee not to our taste. Disappointed after requesting a room with a strong WiFi signal we were initially allocated a room with almost no signal.

    Hotel: Easy to locate using GPS. Staff: were professional, attentive and pleasant. They were forthcoming with local information and advice. Room: Adequate size and clean. WiFi: Free and after having to change our room worked well from our replacement room. Car park: Secure underground. Breakfast: Plentiful and of good quality. TV: With a few English language channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jupiter Algarve Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: