Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of KR Hotels - Albufeira Lounge 3 stars

Avenida Infante D. Henrique Nº38, 8200-261 Albufeira, Portugal

#45 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little slow at breakfast as things constantly ran low. The receptionists were also quite slow and weren't great at giving out information. The pillows were terrible. Breakfast was quite poor and lacked variety and quality.

    Hotel was clean and spacious. The location was great. The room was big with a comfy bed, nice bathroom and balcony. Pool area is nice, quiet and relaxing. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many groups of mainly men who were loud, crude, and made this stay feel unsafe. Also lack of any security presence. So bad was it, after our door being tried on several occasions through drunken behaviour, we decided to put barricades to the door to avoid any entry at night which was frequently until 4.30 in the morning in this hotel). Also put in what we would class as a poor quality room on our arrival. However this was changed when we expressed our dissatisfaction.

    Beaches and local family run restaurants close to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked into room Friday morning 11/30am. Room was never cleaned from previous guest. Staff then asked if we would leave for an hour or more so they could clean the room. Disgraceful.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a road so a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. Room was a little small but adequate storage so it was ok.

    It was simple, clean, easy and quick check-in and put.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the room and the staff were not the most helpful. When we checked out there was no staff at reception and we had to wait at least 5 minutes for someone to appear. We nearly missed our bus because of this. They told us they would do our washing and they had it for 24 hours and when we went to check to see it had been done, it had been untouched.

    The room was very nice, great balcony view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the staff member wasn’t at all helpful. To the point we wasn’t told check out times, what time breakfast is served or anything else. The night staff were so so helpful and even changed our room which the day staff seemed reluctant to do when we informed her of our issues.

    The night staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came to Albufeira for a week, me and my partner stayed here on our last night. We were welcomed to KR Hotels straight away with friendly staff, our room was so modern and lovely. Whole hotel was so clean and at an exceptional price! Great experience all round, wish we stayed here for the full week!! highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs to improve.

    I liked the staff, and the night staff, the gentleman was very helpful and friendly. The cleaner was very good at cleaning our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no lift which wasn’t an issue for us but could be for others

    Very clean room with a comfy big bed. Nice size balcony. Rooms cleaned every day. Brilliant location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a non smoking room, but when we walked in at had an overwhelming smoke smell. The front desk was very quick in getting a new room and informed me that all the rooms are supposed to be non smoking and apologized that the maids must not have notified them the someone had smoked in that room. We went to our next room and there was still a smoke smell, but thankfully it wasn't bad and leaving the patio door open to air it out helped. I later came to the conclusion that it's not He maids that are smoking in the rooms because when le were in the hall while the maids were cleaning rooms there was a smoke smell and after they tidied up our room they even reopened to patio door to air it out and there was still a smoke smell when we arrived back,...

    The staff was friendly and spoke English well. The hotel was well decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Unfortunately, the air-conditioned wasn't good to warm up the place (however, considering the hotel is turned to the holiday's season in summer this may be irrelevant); - There wasn`t light enough inside the bathroom, which is more complicated because the floor and wall are black (turning it a very dark room). Also, we were unable to change the height of shower, which complicated a lot when we need to use it. In addition, the drape of the shower wasn`t efficient to prevent the water to scape. The bathroom also present high humidity after shower and the exhaustor did not work properly to prevent it. - The higiene products (shampoo and shower gel) and towels were not replaced after use (being the towels in the floor where we keep it after be used).

    - The location is good and quiet, and the owner is a kind person. - The bed is comfortable and the room clean enough and well iluminated. There is also a minibar inside the room and a good closet, which also turn the stay more comfortable. - The lounge is also very good, and there are space enough for rest and take a good time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    All the staff were extremely helpful. Close to local restaurants and amenities but far enough away from the night life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far walking distance to beaches and city centre

    Bright and modern small hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful swimming pool. clean and modern bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of English speaking TV channels. The absence of an electric kettle.

    The hotel was quiet and staff very helpful Problems addressed very quickly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been lovely if they had done food as there weren't as many restaurants open due to being winter

    Staff were very friendly lovely clean hotel very laid back would defo stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath water would go out of the bath and on the floor. Other than that, it was perfect.

    The room was perfect, warm! Tha staff was super nice. I'd stay there again anytime!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast buffet would have been better on warm/hot plates.

    Extremely good value. Very nice spacious room with a small outdoor balcony. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom had a strange smell, the facilites were very bad. In the morning, the hotel staff tried to open my door and all the hotel was really noisy during all day. Unfortunatelly, i forgot my glasses in the room and the hotel manager didn't respond my contacts and didn't do anything in order to help me. The staff was very kind to me and was one of the hotel employees who sent me the glasses by mail and paid for it herself.

    Honestly, the hotel was very bad in general and not very kind with the visitors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located walking distance to the beach and with easy access from the highway in case you are driving. Flavia was very helpful with my late check in. I also had to schedule a late check out last minute and it was easily accommodated by the morning agent. Excelent Staff !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist Flavia was very helpful with storing our bicycles and in the morning when I had difficulty getting honey out of the honey jar. She was very pleasant. Thanks Flavia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for heavy luggage a little far from old town to walk

    Fairly new, nice beautiful area, comfortable room and view, staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing at all everything about the property was perfect

    Central location the staff were very friendly and very helpful great hotel to stay in x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and a very comfortable bed. Good choice of food for breakfast. Location was very good with only a short walk to the beach and strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo traveller the first room I was given the keys for was tucked around the corner of the swimming pool away from the main hotel, I refused this room as I didnt feel safe. The next room I was given was in the main hotel which was far better for me.

    Nice comfortable hotel ideal for a short stay, friendly staff and quiet location, breakfast was ok usualy something to please you, nice restaurants nearby, I would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls are paper thin, you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms and when people are going up and down the stairs, there is no lift, the property could do with a bit more maintenance - a paint job etc, the detergent used on the towels had a strong unpleasant smell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would be nice.

    Hotel in great location, really good breakfast included in our price, very nice helpful staff. On our last day we were waiting for our taxi and the lady who did breakfast told us there would be fresh strawberries for breakfast the next day. We told her we were going home and a couple of minutes later we were brought a big bowl of strawberries !! How kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fairly basic hotel. I didnt have high expectations but my room was very small. The main drawback was no elevator so make sure you don't have too much luggage to schlepp up the stairs ;)

    Good breakfast selection. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel was rated as having excellent wifi, the cable guys had been there 3 days before our arrival and had left the routers inside closed cabinets (!) Our (excelent) room was at the end of a snakelike corridor, and internet access was difficult, sometimes null. The TV also had signal trouble. This is nothing the hotel can't solve with better TV cables and a complaint to the internet company.

    We arrived before check-in time and the receptionist Mr. Mário was kind enough to show us the hotel. We asked if a room with a balcony was available and ended up being upgraded to what the staff later described as the best room in the hotel! Good quality breakfast with view to the pool, which had 2 inflatable rings and provided lots of fun and relaxation time in the water. The matress was wonderful and provided nights of sound sleep. After check-out we were enjoying the hotel so much we were allowed to stay in the pool for as long as we wanted. Excellent restaurants in walking distance!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport not a good bus service only a little train. and taxi tuck tuck a little expensive

    Room very clean good size bathrooms staff very polite good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Everything was lovely

    The location is great, short walk to both new town and old town. The bedrooms are lovely and spacious as are the bathrooms. Beds are huge and comfortable, we had a decent nights sleep. I requested a room that was off of the road and quiet, they delivered this and we still had a lovely balcony and pretty views. Breakfast is lovely, and well worth the value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only constructive feedback I would provide to improve my experience would be if beach towels could be provided as we took hand luggage for a long weekend and so it takes up too much space to pack. A simple touch but one that would have made a huge difference. Also perhaps a small guide/map to be provided to the guests on arrival and check in. I often enjoy arriving at a new place and receiving a welcome package in my room which can give me tips on the best beaches, best restaurants to go to etc 😁 this hotel was really brilliant and cannot fault it.

    We were in room 110 and had a fabulous balcony looking over onto the gorgeous Portuguese​ rooftops! Every morning around 7.30 the sun would rise and it was just gorgeous! The pool was great, an adequate size but it isnt heated so bear this in mind if you do during colder months! In 30 degree heat is was more than fine! There was plenty of sun beds and so no need to worry or rush down in the morning to get one! Location was brilliant, 15 minute stroll to the beach and to the old town... really couldnt have been more delighted with our location! A supermarket is close by too, so was handy as we just filled our fridge in our room with water and snacks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wasn't a huge fan of the mushrooms with the peppers for Breakfast, and the umbrellas around the pool could be a bit more efficient.

    Breakfast was 8-10am, which we found difficult because we love our lie-ins! When we made breakfast there was always a range of food and drink to choose from. Started off with an english-tie breaky (bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, tomatoes, hash browns, beans). Had yoghurt with fruit and cereal which I loved, along with fresh coffee and orange/apple juice! Also had cake type things for afters which were also lovely. All the staff were friendly and helpful (especially Paulo), top bloke! Me and the Mrs would definitely come back here to stay at KR.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was fab it was just me and my boyfriend and the property was perfect for a quite couple getaway. The place was absolutely spotless, well located and the staff were very helpful. Would 10/10 return if I came back to albufeira.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and the staff is nothing special. We reserved a room the same day that we needed so prices we quite high (middle August). However the room was ugly, toilet in particular, and with the access only from the pool area - and we paid for it 165€ for 1 night! Pool area could have been better, very close to the street and you hear the cars passing by. By the way it's OK for 1 day only, if you find lower prices than us.

    Pool/Breakfast good, even if we had to pay for it too (5€/person)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was crawling with ants. Breakfast left much to be desired. WiFi was switched off (by accident, unfortunate but also inconvenient). Also, we were staying in a seemingly newly built room, just off the main building. The only exit is through the hotel, one night someone locked the door to the hotel, meaning we couldn't get outside of the hotel..

    Good location, within walking distance to both old & new town & beach. Modern designed hotel. Clean & Comfortable. We had a massive bed but with only 2 tiny pillows.. Monica was friendly & helpful. Nice coffee too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not overly friendly and the facilities by the pool (sunbeds, umbrellas etc) were not in the best condition. Breakfast selection could have been better.

    The beds were comfy and the hotel was located perfectly between Albuferia's Old Town and Albuferia's New Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge/minibar is a little loud, so i pulled the plug.

    Very nice hotel, value for money, new room, nice new bathroom, friendly staff, close to the strip, parking on site, close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is not a swimming pool but a dip in pool. Too small to swim ins

    Great breakfast and eat as much as you like. Served up by very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - very small room - very small sink (may be 30 cm) - very noisy - balconies to the road (may be 10m distance) - swimming pool very small and locate directly 5m to the road (photos on the internet don't show the truth.

    + breakfast was ok, but chocolate cakes were placed in the sun!?!? (Told them about this, but next day nothing changed.) + friendly staff + staff arranged shuttle service after arrival and for departure. + air condition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can fault is no lift for suitcases.

    This is our 2nd stay at KR Hotel. We love the location and its ideal for everything we need. The hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Cereal, fruit and a small hot selection. Room was cleaned everyday and enjoyed relaxing on the balcony before going out. Restaurant 2 mins away behind the hotel is a hidden gem!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    attempted to shower at between 9-10pm on three different nights to find there was no hot water both nights. Staff was helpful in explaining the problem however there was no resolution to the problem. The hair dryer also would not work.

    Modern style hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, 10 minutes one direction to the strip and 10 minutes in the opposite direction to the beach. Spotlessly clean throughout our time there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionists would not even rise there heads to say hello, the breakfast was rotten, the same sheets were left on the bed the 6days we were there, and one of the cleaners started giving out to us going to our room one day about towels being left on the floor yet in all hotels that's where you leave the ones you want replaced.

    The location of the hotel is great, there is a train that stopped near by to take you to old town and new town and the male receptionist is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had a big drop to the deep end with it been such a small pool it was a bit dangerous for someone that wasn't a confident swimmer and the hotel never had change if u wanted a drink or anything everything had to go on the room

    The location was good very clean lovely hotel just a few small things would have helped rooms were fab

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 5 nights and they never changed our bathroom towels. There was not hot water whenever we wanted to take a shower. Overall cleanliness of the room was a bit poor and it is a shame as the hotel and the staff is really nice. Also, breakfast could have been better.

    The staff was very friendly, extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is the pool area didn't play music, therefore only noise while sunbathing is passing traffic and other holidayers passing by. A few tunes to drown that out while I relaxed in the sun would have been great. But that's the only fault I could find.

    Location it's 2 min from the main strip 5 min from beach and 15min from old town 5 if you get a 5euro taxi. Rooms were modern and clean and the bed is huge loved that!! Staff are ok the manager man was nicest. The breakfast was beautiful too and loved the decked pool area something different. Nicest 3star hotel you'll stay in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small room, and a small fridge placed in the room took up a lot of space. The room was more of a place to rest your head than one to spend any time in. The staff were quite aloof, didn't engage in conversation ot even acknowledge our exit and entry every day.

    We liked the location and the low cost of the property. The reception area was airy and clean, the property was quite quiet due to the low level of traffic outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of hair, even on the towels and beds. The balcony door didn't lock, water for the shower was cold after 6pm, taxi was supposed to be booked in advance, when we got to the airport there was no taxi for half an hour, we went to book the taxi on the way back to the airport, but was told the wrong price, they told us it would be €33 when we booked the room but when we went to book the taxi they said it would be 20% on top of that because of the time we was leaving. Also when booking it states there is a safe in the room, they couldn't find the key to ours so we had to take our valuable items out with us everyday. I personally wouldn't stay here again which is a shame because some of the staff even the cleaners were lovely

    The location is good, 5/10 minute walk to old town, the strip and the beach. Our room was changed with no questions asked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was dirty and freezing. Air con didnt work, tv signal was very bad. We paid almost €400 for 7 nights, when we got there we were put in a box room with no balcony, and a very small window, you had to go through a pool room and up 2 sets of stairs(with no handrailings)to get to the room. We were told these rooms are the economy rooms...the 2 rooms we seen could also do with being painted. No safes in certain rooms and its €2.50 per day if you do have one, none of that is returned when giving back the key.

    The location is good if you had a car, 5/10 drive from the busy areas and quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has no lifts.

    Staff were very nice. Rooms are spacious & very clean. About 5 min walk to new town which has some fab restaurants, 5 mins to the beach & 10 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had requested a bath in order to enjoy hot baths, but there was only a shower and to add insult to injury there was not really any hot at anytime and actually barely lukewarm after 10 am---every time I complained I was given a different cock and bull story as to why it wasn't hot, including that they had forgotten to switch it on! The truth is that the hot water system cannot provide enough HOT water for the number of guests they have staying there. WE CAN SAY IN ALL CANDOUR THAT WE HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY PUZZLED BY THE FEW GOOD REVIEWS THAT WE HAVE SEEN FOR THIS HOTEL AND WOULD SERIOUSLY DOUBT THEIR AUTHENTICITY, AS FAR AS MY WIFE AND I WERE CONCERNED THIS HAS BEEN THE SECOND WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER IN STAYED IN OVER 30 YEARS. FINALLY I WOULD LIKE BOOKING.COM TO INVESTIGATE THE SUPPOSED 3 STAR RATING AND OTHER FALSE CLAIMS THAT THIS HOTEL MAKES - IN OUR JUDGEMENT, A 2 STAR RATING WOULD BE TOO GENEROUS---ANY HOTEL WHICH CANNOT EVEN PROVIDE HOT WATER FOR ITS GUESTS TO STAY CLEAN SHOULD IN ALL DECENCY NOT ONLY MAKE A FULL REFUND OF OUR MONEY, BUT OFFER SOME COMPENSATION FOR RUINING OUR HOLIDAY.

    The one positive in this awful hotel was the gentleman, Mario, whose manner and approach suggested that he had been previously trained and in a 5 star hotel. He seemed to do everything in this hotel, prepare and serve breakfast, attend to reception, answer queries etc etc ---he was a master of multi-tasking and courteous, calm and professional at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we went for breakfast(9.15)there was very little left and no coffee, being there before i was looking forward to the eggs and toast, coffee, it was fab. the tables were a mess and there seemed to be only one person on duty she gave us some coffee from the bar, then we asked for some bread, cheese and ham which took ages, my husband asked for another coffee which he had to pay for.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Warm food wasn't warm and on our last morning it was a bit unorganised and had to keep asking for coffee and milk etc . Good overall, could be great

    Location was great. Room was modern and good size . Comfy bed, clean towels every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel advertises daily cleaning but we had to ask every day for our room to be cleaned properly. We were told that they do a 'superficial daily' clean whatever that means! - we had to moan daily for them to eventually take notice and then the last 3 days out of 9 our rooms were cleaned properly!

    The hotel accommodated our request for a room that did not face the road which we were grateful for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was slow in cleaning rooms but was told this was due to the shortage of staff. Was given complimentary breakfast to compensate.

    Excellent location, clean, simple and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English television channels in the room but was advised its being installed in the coming days, no background music in reception was to quiet

    Very clean modern hotel, all staff were friendly and always acknowledged you, free wifi throughout the hotel, quiet and no noise, perfect location as in the middle, the strip was 5 min walk and old town 10 min walk but the tourist train stops just on the corner by the hotel to jump on which is €4 for a day ticket, would stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi connection was really bad in my initial room, however this was sorted out efficiently by swapping my room.

    The hotel was absolutely lovely. Nicely decorated with great colours. Great for taking pictures both in and outside the hotel. We were looked after very well by a lady called Monica. She was very nice and ensured we enjoyed Albufeira. She also was in charge of breakfast which was totally scrumptious. I would totally recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems opening and closing wardrobe door. Staff assisted however the issue is not resolved and I believe it has been ongoing for some time. Otherwise a good, value for money hotel in a good location.

    Good location. Nice modern decor. Staff helpful. Wide variety of foods and drinks for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back up the hill from Old Town but good for the figure !!!

    Nicely situated with plenty of free parking - quiet residential area a few restaurants close by & the Strip (10 mins flat walk) & Old Town (20+ mins walk). Very good breakfast and they will cook eggs for you as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a double room but we were given a twin and told this was an upgrade! We had issues with hot water on both days. Apparently this was to do with a change over of gas cylinder but we had to wait 30 minutes each evening before we could have a shower. We knew there was a mini market nearby but when we asked we were directed to a larger supermarket not within walking distance. We did fortunately find the mini market close by. Breakfast wasn't explained to us. There was no bacon and I casually mentioned this and was brought some. My husband likes fried eggs, and there were none but we realised when we saw someone else with them that you have to ask. This should be explained. It was cold and so we needed to take the chill off the room with the aircon on heat but this wasn't working. We eventually realised that the remote needed new batteries. After a little hunting around on reception this was resolved.

    The location was good. The breakfast was good value for money although it wasn't explained to us that you could order different items that were not laid out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the guests from other rooms quite clearly and the noise woke us up in the middle of the night. In the first night there were many small ants in our bed and on the nightstand as the room was on the ground floor. However the next day we noticed it to the staff and they took care of the ants.

    We were happy with the price. The hotel is located in a good and quiet area with easy access. There were free toiletries and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk back up hill from Old Town - but nice area to walk through.

    Nice hotel 10mins flat walk to the strip & 20+ downhill to the Old Town. Nice rooms with large en suite - did have a small problem of no hot water - but was sorted in ten minutes. Good buffet breakfast (included or €5) was good - plenty of choice including eggs bacon beans etc. Nice looking pool but too cold to use in January well for us it was. Plenty of free parking on forecourt.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not clean the room during the stay.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Wifi is good. Overall, hotel was very clean and minimal. Very quiet area yet close to old town or the strip (less than 10 minute walk).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very spacious and not too warm or cold.. Staff were very helpful as one of my room cancellations hadn't gone through and they helped me sort that out! Amazing value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners came to room very late each day usually when we where trying to shower and get ready to go out. Not a major problem more an inconvenience.

    Nice quiet hotel, bed very comfortable and good size room which also had a fridge. Nice size pool. Location is excellent between new town and old town and close to where the little train stops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front of the hotel are next to a busy noisey road. Request a room to the rear of the hotel.

    Polite and helpful staff, transport is convinent as the tourist bus stop is very close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor the hotel is a bit of a walk from the beach especially coming back as its all a hill and it's a good 15 min walk to the old town taxis are cheap less than €5

    The rooms were perfect staff were super friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average and the tea very poor. No tea making facilities in rooms and no hairdryer. Pool very small.

    The bed was very large and comfortable. Excellent room service, room cleaned every day and fresh towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool near busy road and therefore very noisy lots of motorbikes passing! Chairs on balcony very uncomfortable you could not sit for long

    Bed comfy and air conditioning great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was a little poor if you didn't get down early enough e.g.: no brown bread left.

    the location was excellent, so close to old and new town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road can be a little noisy at times and the room was quite small

    Between old town and the strip, easy walk to the beach, cheap taxi into town. Food in the restaurant is good with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic ie no sausage only scrambled egg and bacon and continental meats. One day our room was not cleaned so no clean towels also a lot of pool furniture was broken but it is still a good, well run hotel.

    The hotel and our room was exceptionally clean, all staff were very friendly and helpful, close to a few beaches, hilly though, need to be good walking up hills! We encountered a problem as soon as we arrived -for the first night they had double booked our room so we were downgraded but they gave us breakfast free for the rest of our stay (4 Mornings) as compensation. Breakfast was fine but if you arrived after 10 some things had run out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything pool area a little small

    The hotel is situated in between the strip and old town but a little closer to the strip ideal for quiet days and lively nights

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in rooms which was a little annoying but with the heat my hair dried in 5 mins without it but I'd know to bring one again. The bar is a big let down, very limited on drinks. No magners, Jack Daniels, Jameson, Miller and even ran out of Fanta one day! Cocktails leave a lot to be desired too with only one bar man that seems to be able to make them. If you want your sheets changed every day u must leave a tip for the cleaner, we learned that after second day with bed just dressed and not changed we left €5 and a note for cleaner and our room was spotless for the rest of the week! Our room was facing the road so u had a little traffic noise but nothing too loud that kept us awake.

    Location is perfect, in between old and new town. Very quiet hotel with no kids which suited us. Seems to attract older couples but was such a lovely relaxing feel to the place. Hotel is very clean and pool was lovely. Staff very friendly also and printed our boarding passes with no problem. Overall a great hotel and we will definitely be staying again next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite paying for a superior bedroom with a balcony, the hotel seemed to think it was totally fine to put us in some sort of converted shed around the back of the hotel instead. Without even so much as a window to look out of. Our sink was blocked for our entire stay despite informing the unapologetic staff every single day about this. The floors weren't properly cleaned, hairs from previous guests matted into the carpet. Also, as a side note, If you're having a problem don't expect to be able to speak to the manager (the only person who is allowed to make any decisions by the way). This mystery character is too high a being to grace us mere guests with his/her presence like some sort of wizard of Oz. We had to go and speak to reception staff at multiple times every day of our stay in an attempt to have the extra money we paid for our 'shed' returned to us. The unapologetic staff could never give us a straight answer. All in all a very stressful stay. p.s. the pool is tiny :)

    If we closed our eyes and imagined really really hard, we could almost pretend we were enjoying our stay...almost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is next to the main road,but in an ideal location between the old town one way and the strip the other way.Pool is a bit small but this is not a big hotel,so we always managed to get a sunbed

    we opted for an upgrade to a bigger room and bigger balcony although there was nothing wrong with the other rooms.Modern and comfortable.staff and food were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse KR Hotels - Albufeira Lounge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: