Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lamego Hotel & Life 4 stars

Rua de S. João- Urbanização de Ortigosa, 5100 - 183 Lamego, Portugal

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lack of services.

    New rooms, great decoration, city hotel, but they didn't have room service namely bed breakfast. the staff is excellent. recommended for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overheated room, was sparse to say the least. No bidet, bath, magnifying mirror. Appalling lighting throughout. Shockingly old towels. No guidance notes for TV etc Vastly overpriced if gymnasium not required

    The staff, the bed, breakfast, the cleanliness and the comprehensive sports/ health facilities (if you require them) were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having in mind that is a 4 stars hotel, the price they charge for the room and the prices in the restaurant, i was expecting a lot more. The worse for me : i heard the guests snoring in the room next to us, inadmissible.

    The decor was really nice and they had a lot of activity that we can do in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wearing a swim cap is annoying to use the pool and having to pay 5euros for it. Not much around the hotel so a car is a must I think. Hotel restaurant for dinner wasn't very good.

    Room was lovely and modern. Super clean! Hotel is full of nice decor and staff were really friendly especially reception. Pool and gym were great and little kids play area was a nice surprise. Breakfast was yum!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception can up on their knowledge on ideas on what to do around the region.

    Incredible hotel - don't be put off by the initial exterior aesthetics as its not a Quinta. Inside and external views however are out of this world. Rui from reception was extremely knowledgeable and full of passion for the region - makes all the difference.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard. There is no place in the stand-up shower for toiletries, at all!! We moved a metal/glass bedside table in the shower which worked well.

    Great view. Fantastic breakfast. Really good local food at the restaurant. They treated us with a glass of Port wine upon arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area feels like a gym with an attached spa, which is unexpected for a spa hotel.

    Very nice breakfast and very comfy large rooms. The hotel restaurant is super nice and the staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Maybe the fitness center/spa needs a little maintenance and upgrade to keep up with the new hotel image.

    We went to Lamego for Eye Surgery and we choose to stay in this hotel. It's near, very confortable and a very good quality/relation. The Staff is 10 out of 5. My wife needed some care and all of them where very helpful and caring. Highly recommended. The restaurant food is also very good and the Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed by the spa feature. My sister and I booked this to enjoy on a very rainy day. While we had access we were told we’d need to pay for towels and shower caps. While the price was minimal it wasn’t expected.

    Food at the restaurant was very good - both dinner and the included breakfast. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Great shower as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation was bad, we could hear conversations from the other room at night (probably from the ventilation system). It was hard to sleep until the neighbour got quiet.

    Comfortable bed, very clean and modern room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Our bedroom, the view and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has very little closet space and no safe

    The rooms are comfortable. The hotel has two swimming pools and a very good gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious and modern. Lovely breakfast. Friendly reception. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't look nice from outside but inside is great.

    Friendly helpful staff. Huge comfy double bed. Great breakfast. Good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: