Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olissippo Lapa Palace 5 stars

Rua do Pau de Bandeira, 4, Estrela, 1249-021 Lisbon, Portugal

#28 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet area of city beside various embassies but did need to get a taxi (very cheap in Lisbon) to reach main tourist areas etc. Separate Hairdryer in bedroom would have been beneficial. Bathroom one more for men!

    Every member of staff were very friendly, efficient & helpful. Decor also turned what could have been cold & austere into a warm welcoming building. Everything immaculate - even the gardens by the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The concierge ( tall middle aged man with short greyish hair ) on monday night was slightly condesending and borderline rude when I went to the reception to ask about breakfast options for very early 5am check-out on next morning. Little did he know I am a luxury hotel specialist and frequent, valued guest in the top hotels around the world. Never felt so stupid for asking kindly a simple question. His answer and snotty behaviour was not on the line with the wonderful, friendly service we received from other employees during our visit. Totally unacceptable to act superior in front of a guest in a top 5* hotel!

    Absolutely lovely hotel with grand, elegant public spaces and spacious rooms with lovely views. This hotel is an oasis little bit outside of Lisbon center. Beautiful, very well manicured garden and quiet pool area. Very good good breakfast, lovely to sit outside and enjoy sunny mornings in Lisbon. The staff for the most part were very polite and discreet, they respect your privacy but are always willing to help if you need something.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk friendly but not as sincere as the rest of the staff.

    Friendly and helpful staff throughout. Bell staff and food services were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reception manner was very poor - abrupt courtesy asked to change room because the room was not as described on the booking form - - view of garden and pool was advertised it was a view of a mound they absurdly said I was wrong - it was absurd way to deal with the obvious the tv had no reception they said it must be the wind it was a perfect calm day and no one else seemed to have complained. again absurd way to deal with the issue this is not the way for an expensive hotel to behave -- all other staff excellent all in all not quite living up to the dream but lets be pragmatic - so happy enough

    the visual luxury - grandeur - but not pompous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to be critical of except the rain.......

    I liked especially the delightful and professional staff who clearly enjoy dealing with guests, the delicious breakfast, very comfortable bed and I was impressed by the hotel's attention to detail eg trio of sockets to fit electrical products from Britain (mainland Europe and the US)!! I very much enjoyed the slightly out of town setting of the hotel and it's elegant and quiet ambience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have known this hotel for more years than you have lived on earth, so please leave me alone and don't take up my precious time. I will book directly next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel used to be a palace so depending on which room you have it can take a while to get to that part of the palace from another elevator. It is also in a very residential area so you need to walk 15 minutes before you get to any shops.

    This is a beautifully grand hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, lovely comfortable bedrooms and a wonderful attention to detail and quality. The hotel entrance, garden and outdoor pool are the best in the city. A genuine 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room smelled very bad. It was never cleaned. On our return home we both got sick of lung infection. Our doctor suspended it was caused by bacteria living in A/C.

    ambiance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    As far as we are concerned this is the perfect palace. Excellent breakfasts, charming, helpful staff, beautiful building and interior design. Perhaps not for the pretentious or modern Americans - i.e. not plastic, not brash, classic and traditional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the bed mattresses too soft - not very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was not impressive and lacked variety. In terms of location, there isn't much to do within walking distance. (but the taxi will easily get you down town)

    Very friendly staff. Classic interior. Pretty watercolor paintings all around. The hotel has a very warm atmosphere and makes you feel at home. It is quiet and calm and located away from the city's hustle and bustle so recommended for those who want a relaxing quiet time. We really liked our garden and pool view balcony. It was nice to have that in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t up to 5 stars hotel standards and being a part of Leading Hotels the hotel it self needs renovation the spa was very poor the indoor pool was dirty and the food was average but with all this negative point the staff make your stay unforgettable.

    The staff was amazing helpful and very kind The view was nice but not the best the service is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit difficult to find by car. Breakfast service was a bit hectic but I guess all the revellers wanted new year's Day breakfast quite late in the morning

    Luxury and an outstanding level of service. Complimentary valet parking. Enjoyed New Year's Eve dinner in the restaurant, excellent food and wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in room would be nice

    The little detail to everything made was just great. Staff were so friendly and couldn’t do more for you if you wanted to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel in perfect location of Lisbon. Wish we could have stayed longer. When I arrived to hotel I was not feeling well. The front desk asked how I was doing and how they could help. I wanted to find a pharmacy and pick up some medicine. They instead went ahead and called the pharmacy and picked up the medicine gor me and delivered it to me in about a half an hour. Very thoughtful service. The bar is wonderful. Relaxing with excellent service and wide variety of options. The grounds are beautiful and in great area if Lisbon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast a bit weak, not lot of choices for vegeterian. The location is a bit far from airport but in a very quiet and nice area

    The pool and gardens. Very good massages as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold welcoming. The lack of smiles . When we ask for a beach the concierge answers: there are beaches everywhere! Very precise. At the breakfast even after 3 days they still don't remember my daughter cacao. Not professional. 25mn to get a double espresso. The food At The restaurant for lunch is really not good. Not a palace!

    Thé swimming pool. Thé room. Joao from the swimming pool who is always smiling. Mr Jose Luis from the bar upstairs is a real professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the bar were quite high but commensurate with the type of hotel. Walking around the hotel and almost everywhere in Lisbon is difficult with mobility problems. The streets are paved unevenly and narrow, and very hilly. It is charming but not convenient unless you are fit and agile. Nevertheless, I managed.

    The bed was comfortable. The pillows neither too soft nor too hard. Emphasis on conservation of water pleased me: sheets were not changed daily unless requested and towels changed when necessary. Turn out service was provided with a free bottle of water. The breakfast was included in the room price. From 7AM to noon, an excellent buffet was available and I used this for brunch, that is breakfast and lunch. This was convenient to maximize the time to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in the Lapa Palace since 2004 but with daughters this time. Overall experience of stay were as expected or even beyond the expectation. Rooms, breakfast, swimming pool outside, and staff servive were all at the level of satisfaction. The excellent hotel with quality service would deserve the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Like to have a toothbrush and a few other extras in bathroom. A modern shower without stepping into bath would be an improvement. Coffee and tea facilities in the room would also be appreciated. Use of the pool before 9.00 would be good.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice room. Good breakfast and breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As such, there is nothing to dislike although we did miss not having kettle with tea/coffee facilities particularly in the morning. I think these could have been requested but as everything else was so perfect this feels like we are being picky.

    What a wonderful experience it was to stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a garden/sea view: amazing. Our bedroom was immaculate and completely noise free - I don't think I've slept so well in any other hotel I've every stayed in. As a city break, accommodation was one of the top we have experienced. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Group
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the personnel indifferent/unresponsive/inflexible. Despite having stayed there > 10 times, I remained a number, not a valued client. Spent an hour (!) negotiating a 1:30 pm checkout with poorly-trained staff after a six-night stay.

    Beautiful, quiet garden setting, nice pool area, pleasant rooms. A great place to relax while still being in a mid-sized capital.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice hotel, big and beautiful garden with a wonderful pool , clean rooms . Good breakfast but our expectations were a bit higher for a 5 stars hotel. Overall it is a good hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful location within the city. Access to main sites via taxi was easy. Staff where very pleasant and went the extra mile. Hotel arranged a beautiful surprise birthday cake and bubbles for my husband on his very 'big' day! The pool area in the afternoon was a wonderful calm retreat after the site seeing in the mornings. The restaurant and bar were both excellent. Our suite was very pleasant but in need of a little renovation, particularly the bathroom. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible.

    Best hotel in the world! Service was excellent. Staff was superior. Food was first rate. Stunningly beautiful property with a fabulous pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was absolutely stunning, with a terrace looking out to the beautiful gardens in the property. We had our coffee out there. The breakfast buffet was delicious!!! So many options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was difficult to find but that could just be me...

    The grounds are very nice and it is great to have a nice balcony! Bathroom and room are great (I loved the pillow selection option). Also really enjoyed the breakfast with its great variety. Staff is very accommodating. Two thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room superior in the palace section. About 700USD a night. Small room hardly any view. We asked to change to a lower level room in the non-palace section, which was nicer... but they only reduced the rate by a few USD. Real shame. Simply dont book there, major renovations are needed.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stuffy staff, particularly reception, no welcome or anything! Didn't appreciate having our breakfast surrounded by an unweeded garden! Poor coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was perhaps too upmarket . We only had one meal there

    Everything was great ...however the staff were totally brilliant ! Big well done

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located in a quiet area, however most touristic places are in close distance. The lovely hotel garden is a small paradise close to the vibrant middle of Lisbon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet pull was broken so that was a little annoying. They were wonderful about fixing it but it was only temporary.

    It was so peaceful and the gardens around the pool were beautiful. We loved the doorman. Such a happy face to greet us. Great massages. Room service was excellent when you were too tired to go out. It was a perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One poached egg was hard and toast had always been buttered......... would rather have had unbuttered toast

    overall room fine and bed comfy, service was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Main Restaurant : I would suggest that the restaurant needs upgrading and the food needs to be completely reviewed. We had one dinner in the restaurant which was completely underwhelming the quality was terrible, not enough choice on the menu and the value was very high. We had to leave some of our food as it was also cold/warm and not hot when it should be. Needless to say we ate elsewhere during our stay. Breakfast : a number of people had to come back as there were not enough tables. It is a shame that there are not two destinations for breakfast especially as they have a large dining room on the 4th floor which is hardly used.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and the hotel itself was beautiful and very well kept. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and the service was impeccable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    An exceptional hotel with extremely professional staff at every level. Fine dining. In a quiet neighborhood surrounded by the homes of diplomats. 10 minutes by taxi to the center of action. Quiet and elegant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV set was old fashioned both in size and the picture quality. The local restaurant recommended by the concierge was a failure.

    I very nice place . Very comfortable bed. Very well trained staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had rather limited options.

    Service was extraordinarily good: from room service to housekeeping. Concierge Rui Palma was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We really couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    East access to restaurants, shops, etc.

    This was truly a five star hotel. The buffet breakfast included in the room price was wonderful. We had a river view room and it was well worth the upgrade. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The only issue is that you must utilize a taxi to get around. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...there wasn't a thing about this hotel that I am critical of.

    I barely know where to begin. Everything about this property is just right. It's in a quiet, but accessible neighborhood near a lot of embassies. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is stellar, and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We took advantage of the spa services and indoor pool one day as well and those were clean, well run, and enjoyable just like the rest of the place. If you are looking for a lovely place to explore Lisbon from, you really couldn't do better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Customized the service to our needs and pro actively helped us where they could. Really amazing to find this kind of service level in Europe.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - At our arrival, we have learned that they have "upgraded" us from a room with a view to the garden to a new part of the hotel which looks at the backyard (without letting us know upfront); we had to argue with the staff for a while to get the room we booked. - Really heavy / low flying air traffic overhead until late night hours so sleeping at open windows was difficult - The beds have seen better times or been simply way too soft - did not really sleep well (but this may be really subjective, I'm a bit on the heavy side so prefer firmer mattresses) - We have left with mixed feelings after three nights - a wonderful hotel building and interiors, all the nice little things and touches you would expect from a five star hotel, but there were always these little annoyances (like the toilet paper holder placed behind your back so searching for it blindly makes the act a whole new experience really), plus the feeling of the staff being professional but cold and uninterested at the same time

    The hotel building, lobby and restaurants are incredible - an old palace really. It's located in the embassy / residential area so really quiet (and presumably also safe) neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel of this class the location was out of keeping seemed to be more business not leisure orientated

    Staff very friendly, rooms well appointed and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want plenty of noise and action stay downtown . This hotel is in the embassy district which is always quiet and refined

    Quiet location but still only a short inexpensive cab ride to all the action. We had a suite with a great view. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to get a taxi to the main areas of the city, but as this is only around 6 Euros it's hardly a problem. Having to wait for room on check in. I know 2pm is the advertised time but most top end hotels don't make people wait in reception. Housekeeping very slow. One day the room was not serviced until 4 pm!

    Extremely comfortable rooms. Garden and pool with excellent service are a haven of tranquility in a large bustling city. Bar and restaurant food and service faultless. Views from river view floor. The amazing style of the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was top notch, nothing to dislike!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings, the gardens, Terraces and Restaurant all world class…!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As hard as I try, there is absolutely nothing I could think of. I have been a guest for many years and will certainly return.

    Competent, motivated, extremely friendly and helpful staff from the front desk over housekeeping and the pool area to the breakfast room. A pleasure to be in such an environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expect to pay top end prices for the hotel bar in a lovely place like this, but even still the prices were very high for Lisbon.

    Beautiful hotel, quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wouldn't let us into restaurant with 'smart ''' shorts on so we went out to eat . Very pricey

    very nice hotel. staff very pleasant and helpful too expensive to hang around so good for a short stay or if someone else is paying

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi free but not great in parts of the hotel especially rooms. Food at poolside was too expensive and not really what you fancy on a hot day.

    Staff and service. Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying longer.

    Everything about this hotel is premia class. We stayed 5 nights and were desperate for it to be a great experience for our honeymoon. It exceeded our expectations in every way possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scraping chairs early in morning. Smoke drufting in to room from neighbouring rooms --- have to keep doors closed. Not allowed to dry swimwear on balcony. VERY pricey. Food and drinks draw-droppingly so.

    Great staff, comfortable rooms with balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An excellent hotel. All members of staff were very helpful. The room was well designed, with a comfortable bed, very clean and with top quality airconditioning. Breakfast offered great selection. The restaurant was very good, although slightly expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool area is fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff tries hard to provide good service. The neighborhood is charming and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little out the way but at the same time quiet location which we liked.

    Lovely spacious rooms, very comfortable. Good breakfast. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They are probably not allowed to but if they chopped some more of the tops of the trees in the garden around the pool every one would get a better view of the river although it's still a lovely view

    The old fashion service and charm

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Fantastic hotel .Elegant spacey rooms.Friendly staff who is very attent.Breakfast is super!Wifi of high speed with easy login in for a whole week.A very nice pool which is heated in a elegant garden.Nearby the center but quiet. We will certainly return!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None. best forever

    it is the best hotel in this travel. everything's great, the staff, the breakfast, the location, the room, the facilities. I will come back again when I go to Portugall next time!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful building with high general standards and friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended, though quite pricey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infra-estrutra do hotel, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a quiet location but close to the city centre. The pool area is really nice. Good value compared to other 5 stars in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation is not good and you can hear the shower in the neighbor room, the voices of the guests ...

    The garden and the size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel the prizes for mini bar articles are rediculous

    Very nice service, excellent garden , very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All aspects

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy equipment in the room

    Friendly staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service restaurants and the facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Will come back again for sure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of drinks etc, coffee espressos best bet! — no coffee facilities in room.

    Staff, ambience, garden, bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s remote location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing in rooms.

    It was just a perfect bit of luxury and service was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary tea or coffee. Not close to any station. No nearby grocery

    Luxurious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    impecable service beautiful views from "river view with terrace" room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good job, keep it up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish I was still there. Plan to come back,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room in the double bed there were 2 mattresses....

    Amazing view on the see in a fantastic garden. The staff is polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool & Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. We loved it

    Wonderful staff. Lovely rooms. Beautiful gardens and water features. Very helpful concierge and reception staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olissippo Lapa Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: