Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Algarve hotel reviews
  4. Faro hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lemon Tree Urban Camping

Reviews of Lemon Tree Urban Camping

Praça da Liberdade, 6, 8000-151 Faro, Portugal

#4 of 36 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2019

    10
    Its a really cool concept and l loved it, it might not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can the gaps between each tent (the wooden fence) can be shut so if you want to be in bed with out the curtain closed you wouldn't be looking into the opposite tent, l ended up seeing a couple that was in the middle of their business and that was not pleasant.

    Its a really cool concept and l loved it, it might not be for everyone but l loved it, you are provided with face sleeping mask and ear plugs and l did not even use them. I am very sensitive to sound at night but to be honest though there were people in other tents talking but it wasn't annoying at all, it is what it is as the tents are a lil close to each other. Love how the showers and toilets are so clean all the time considering you are sharing but there is also more than enough for everyone. Love how it is very central and try the meatball restaurant opposite the accommodation. I had a great welcome when l arrived and stuff were great.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    10
    Central, very clean and beautifully appointed place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very central - walking distance to old town. Beautifully appointed rooms and incredibly clean - even in the communal areas. Staff went out their way to be helpful - even went as far as to make recommendations for dinner and drinks. Incredible value for money - both of us said we would love to come back.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2019

    8.3
    Great value for money, great location. Novel way to stay and the lovely weather helps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor area outside the bed area is pebbles, flip-flops are a must, would have loved patio slabs.

    Loved everything especially the roofless shower. Beautiful looking up at the blue sky while showering. Towels were provided.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2019

    10
    hidden away, exceptionally clean, very comfortable, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing whatsoever - cant wait to go back

    hidden away, exceptionally clean, very comfortable, staff very welcoming and friendt, loved the little extras like eye masks, shower gel, hairdyer and straighteners in communal bathroom. Kitchen area and courtyard brilliant. Only stayed 1 night but could’ve easily stayed more with the facilities on offer and location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2019

    10
    The concept itself is really cool, we wanted to take an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 'urban camping', so the toilets were stereotypical camping toilets, but smaller. A bit tricky to fit in there as a 6 foot tall guy. Other than that, can't complain.

    The concept itself is really cool, we wanted to take an outdoorsy trip to Portugal, but since we were arriving late into Faro, decided to stay somewhere a bit nicer to get a good nights sleep. This was the perfect mix, and made for a really romantic setting.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2019

    10
    Beautiful stay in Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is an absolute gem. Novel concept and a lovely retreat for a night. The bed was super comfy and with the eye mask and ear plugs provided I had a wonderful sleep in the cozy double bed with fan and netting around me. Due to the open nature you can hear others but it was not at all a problem for me. The place was spotlessly clean and the receptionist was incredibly helpful at suggesting places to go, where to eat and arranging transport. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2019

    9.2
    A fancy camping experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not a huge amount of luggage/foot space in front of the bed area. But we made it work :)

    The bed was amazing. So charming and comfortable. We used the fan every night. And the eye guards and ear plugs were thoughtful!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    9.2
    The accommodation was exactly as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we expected some overkill of noise, it was worse. The sounds of airplanes and neighbours coming back late from the city was not ideal. Though, it did not bother us for the night we stayed at the accommodation. In case one considers to stay longer, I would recommend to bring good earplugs.

    The accommodation was exactly as we expected. Such a comfortable way of camping in the middle of Faro. The wooden tent and the additional space were so cosy and colourful. We could not wish for more.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    10
    Very interesting to do some glamping in an urban environment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside bathroom door slammed at night with the wind blowing through. I used the chair to secure the door the 2nd night. Also need some plan to keep doors to tents closed when you leave to go to the bathroom or kitchen. You don’t want to lock it with the padlock every time.

    Very interesting to do some glamping in an urban environment but the ear plugs and eye masks were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    9.2
    Lemon Tree Urban Camping Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Little thing. Pebbles on entry to Tent - Meant luggage has to be picked & put on Bed. Otherwise - Absolutely loved this spot!

    Great Facilities. Big, Comfortable Bed. Plenty of Bathroom Facilities all comfortable & Clean. Great Location. Great Value for Money.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    6.7
    beautiful concept and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little privacy since the bed booths are really close to each other

    beautiful concept and great location. The staff is very helpful and the beds were very romantic.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Without Lemon Tree Urban Camping our Honeymoon would not been as beautiful as it was - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staffel is imsens friendly and helpful! First night: The idea of tent huts in the City in a quiet and sheltered courtyard - Great! I slept very well. A week later: We were there again, this time the superior Suite. Beautiful and very well thought out in Detail!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    7.9
    Worth two nights for a slightly unique experience, longer than that and you may resent lack of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issue with arrival as I got there around midnight and the phone number left on the door didn't work from a UK phone (was prefixed with 00 rather than +) so was left waiting outside for 15 mins before I worked out the number. It was a bit noisier than I expected - you could hear whispers from guests in 'tent' next door and road noise/barking dogs etc from outside the building.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Good bathroom to room ratio. Interesting concept. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    The employees were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The employees were really nice and helpful. They helped us greatly when we needed to add one more night in a short notice. The accomodation itself was clean and met our expectations. Also, it was great that they provided earplugs and sleeping mask. And we enjoyed the outside shower.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    8.3
    EXCELLENT STAFF, VERY CENTRAL AND CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't find the property and a member of the staff came to pick us up, giving us detailed info about the city. EXCELLENT service! Very clean and beautifully decorated accommodation. Unique experience in any way.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Brilliant spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a cool consept and so well executed! Really lovely little get away destination in the perfect location. They supply eye masks ear plugs towels and bikes to rent what more could you want. Free beer on check in? Yes they greeted us with that to! Awesome deffinatly recommend

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is too bright during the night because there is no tent behind your head, maybe better to close that little space.

    Beautiful, comfy, cozy, clean, nice concept!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy tent with a super comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were the only guests when we were at the camping so for us it was not a problem, but I can imagine it can be quite noisy when the camping is fully booked.

    Very cosy tent with a super comfy bed! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    It's such a great place,bed is super comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing,it can be noisy,depends of your neighbours

    It's such a great place,bed is super comfortable, slept better there,than in many hotels. Rain was pouring down at night,but it was such a great feeling hearing it so close as you lay in a super comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable, shared facilities were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure if there’s a no smoking policy. If there isn’t there should be one since the smoke gets into the sleeping area from the foyer.

    The beds were very comfortable, shared facilities were very clean, didn’t have to wait for use of shared facilities, & located very near Old Town. It’s close to the bus & train stations. Lots of food & bar options near by. The owner is lovely & waited to check me at a later time. It’s a cool experience. Faro is safe to wander as a solo traveller.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to chill, different & cool.. Great stay, excellent staff! Well done Lemon tree camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard for me, but they are brand new & will get better for softies like me! Other guests need to remember its open plan & be quite when coming in late. But not a problem if you have your ear plugs in!

    A novel concept with a stylish flare, really wonderful comfortable beds. A place with a nice difference in a sea of mediocrity! A definite place to chill out nr the centre of town. They even provide ear plugs (required anywhere when you stay in Faro due to airplane noise etc )

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Romantic and free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't use the offered ear plugs so I woke up from the early airplanes. As you might guess, I could have prevented that... :)

    Basically everything. We got there way before the usual arrival time and the staff kindly took care of our luggage and texted us when our room was ready. The wooden tents are nice and one can sleep - and shower - in fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The canopy over our room that keeps the sun and rain out fell down and dumped huge amounts of water in the middle of the night. We didn’t get wet since we were under the owning for the bed but it was pretty wild. We were lucky our stuff wasn’t out there.

    The location is great! The beds are comfortable and the whole experience is perfectly quirky.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Faro!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can of course hear others making noises but I slept SO well... and they give you ear plugs if you need them!

    Gorgeous place. So cute and clean and trendy. I absolutely loved it. Had one of the best nights of sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.3
    Clearly enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a little noisy.

    Very unique, most comfortable bed, very clean, perfekt Location, everything’s in close walking distance. We really enjoyed it and will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Very impressed and great idea..loved every minute.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Put mat inside bunglow by door on top pebbles.

    Outstanding new venture great location and close to marina. Had a super time and will most certainly return. Try the meatball resturant opposite and then walk down towards marina some super bars..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2019

    9.6
    The most comfortable bed in Portugal :) Very lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most comfortable bed in Portugal :) Very lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2019

    10
    The lemon tree urban camping exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lemon tree urban camping exceeded our expectations. The tents were clean and luxurious. The guy at reception was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    For one night it’s perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Individual experience and something different to do. Loved the outdoor shoeer

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    Best for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was clean, quiet, staffs are extremely friendly and nice. Tents are very cool!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.5
    Was ok the bed was comfortable
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitos

    Was ok the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Unique and very original experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unique and very original experience Everything is well made and well thought We loved it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The setting is slightly prone to noise (by neighbors or airplanes). --> But ear plugs are offered without request!

    Everything :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    Experience outdoor sleeping in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some blood on the fresh (?) bed sheets. Some rain leaking through the roof.

    The experience was unique. The host was very kind. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    I just stayed 1 night, but enjoyed it a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just stayed 1 night, but enjoyed it a lot! Apart from the mosquitos that enjoyed my blood a lot;-D

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.4
    Super friendly staff, everything was clean at any time, surprisingly quiet at night (october)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff, everything was clean at any time, surprisingly quiet at night (october)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds and very clean. It wasn’t noisy at all, but ear plugs are a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    outside shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside shower

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Lemon Tree Urban Camping Traveler Photo Gallery