Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leziria Parque Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Barranco de Cegos 22, 2600-214 Vila Franca de Xira, Portugal

#2 of 4 hotels in Vila Franca de Xira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 896 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi network was really very, very, very slow. I had a faster connection using my mobile phone as a hot spot. My room had its windows directed straight towards the railway just 20-25 meters outside of the hotel so the constant noise of passing trains was at times quite disturbing...especially when I wanted to go to sleep.

    Vila Franca de Xira is a quiet area enough outside of Lisbon to feel calm and without the stress of a capital city. The hotel is located just around the corner from a local supermarket, so you don't have to travel far to get basically everything you need. The train station is not far away and offers probably the fastest method of travel to central Lisbon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a spa would make this perfect!

    I have stayed several times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The set menu/buffet is exceptionally good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a train line directly next to the Hotel, the constant train traffic makes impossible to sleep with an open window. But every room is equiped with an AC unit so this is not a deal breaker. The breakfast is quite basic.

    Nice clean rooms. Easy access with a car, free parking. Fairly fast free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to travel every day to Lisbon and because the hotel is near a national busy road, the only way of walking to the train station is on the sidewalk of that road for about 15 min. And then there is another 25 min trip with the train that is most of the time delayed...Also the rooms have this smell of old building...

    The staff was friendly, the room was cleaned every day, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the coffee machine in dinning room could get more than two selections of coffees ,

    beds are very comfortable, there wasn't a balcony, but very nice and spacefuly room and bathroom, too , also there isn't any noise in the room coming from outside, good air conditioning, silent, clean, no smelly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior design was impersonal and a little dull.

    Perfect location for us heading far north in Portugal and arriving late at the Lisbon airport (just at the motorway). Large room, big comfortable bed, quiet. Easy to park. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to breakfast around 9:00 (served until 10:00), following a bus tour group who just left. They cleaned out most of the desirable fruit, bread, eggs, meat. Like a group locust. The people working there were more interested in clearing the group tables, instead of replenishing the food options. When we were leaving we noticed some of the desirable items were finally replenished. Wait staff appeared disinterested, unpleasant, and not focused on food, just cleaning up. Poor management of staff. Worst breakfast we had in Portugal.

    Great location off major highway. Easy parking near front door. Front desk gentleman, gave us excellent information about the area and authentic restaurant. My prior request for a quiet room away from noise was honored. Great night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too hot during the night. Air conditioning was available, but difficult to understand and, therefore, to conrtol.

    Reception staff were pleasant, helpful and well informed (I ordered a taxi, and was given the price, accurately in advance)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room offers little comfort, and the bathroom toiletries were minimal.

    For someone travelling to or from Lisbon airport the hotel location is very goo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do like weverything there, I been going in there for many years, I feel at home, the only bad point there is because should be a swimming pool .

    The comfort, cleanliness, space,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was freezing! I had to go back to our room to change into warmer clothes to eat dinner in comfort.

    Location was good for getting to the airport the next morning and breakfast starting at 7am was really helpful with a morning flight. The €12 fixed price dinner was a good deal and the food was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one large towel despite requests for 2. No replacement of shower caps when used. And disposed of by the cleaning staff.

    Good staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is awful, so slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like an armchair type seat in the room.

    Room was very clean housekeeping did a great job. Good airy hotel bar and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had variety but wasn't the best. Wi-Fi in the rooms was complicated to access.

    Quiet, convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were as spacious, clean, and comfortable as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we book in an emergency and this hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be much better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is terrible, do not eat there.

    Good hotel just off the highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces

    House is big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tranquilidad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good continental breakfast. Quiet and comfortable room. Very light and spacious restaurant/breakfast room. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many trains going by every 10 mins

    It was ok didi the job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, they did the extra mile to help. Easy access from/to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a last minute booking for an overnight stop whilst heading north. The hotel is in a good location, is clean and the staff are friendly enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so comfy spare bed for my son.

    Everything was very clean big room and toilet big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air condition

    Great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the interior is little bit outdated

    the location is very close to the highway and parking is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working

    Bar area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing the staf was wonderful

    Great friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will most deffinately be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxed professional service and excellent facilities. Close to the motorway for early morning getaway from the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast buffet, still appropriate.

    Super nice and helpful staff. Well located (closed to highway and airport).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food

    Perfect stopping place for motorway travel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was medium quality... with no possibility of other restaurant in the neighborhood.

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Lisbon

    The staff was extremely helpfull, the rooms were very spacious! It was near to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress of the extra bed was awful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, quiet, well appointed. Breakfast we ok!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool

    Great location! Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was totally un-equipped to handle breakfast for the size of the tour group(s) staying there. One small coffee machine for 60 people isn't enough. Not enough tables. Not enough staff. Slow arrival of food for the buffet. We had to wait half an hour to get space to sit down. Then we had to fight for space at the buffet and put up with the mess left by such crowds. Such a contrast with previous visits to this hotel, which we really enjoyed as a rest-stop following late-night arrival at the airport. The only redeeming factor is that the poor members of staff who had to deal with the situation were sympathetic and helped where they could.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi was bad. Two bus loads of Chinese arrived just before me and that blocked up the access completely. In two hours I could not log on long enough to check on to my flight. Fortunately the desk clerk helped me on his computer.

    I used this hotel basically as a place to sleep the night before an early flight. It is right by the freeway, an easy drive to Lisbon,and much cheaper than the hotels by the airport. The room was wonderful. It was actually a pity that I only needed a place to sleep. Didn't eat at the restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cyclic noises in the room prevented me from sleeping the first night. At breakfast the scrambled eggs were half-cooked and cold, and the orange juice was too diluted with water.

    The night watchman was very helpful in assisting me with a room change due to noises in the air conditioning and smoke detector. After talking to the manager, the orange juice improved the following day. Also, upon request, the cook did prepare me a portion of well-cooked, hot scrambled eggs.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paper thin walls, you could hear everything, quite small room. this was more like 3 star hotel. close to railways so you can hear train. bad value for money.

    good cable tv and balcony

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to criticize.

    It was clean. Staff was helpful. We where taking early flight from Lisabon airport and distance was easy to reachable.(~20-25min) Nead car if you travel true this hotel. Good restaurant for not spoiled travelers.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Besides the lack of respect from the guests talking loud in the morning and making noise, the cleaning lady entered the room at 10:20 am.

    Location, cleanliness, price.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and modern, the service friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our first room which was spacious and newish there was no hot water to shower.

    Staff are friendly and cooperative and general location is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were friendly and the meals were very filling with good sized portions

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Group

    Very comfortable, great bar

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TODO EN GENERAL LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL UN 10

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice staff, veryyyy nice hotel rooms, clean, big, perfect for an family with children!!! We will be back for sure!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Modern Hotel in outskirts of Lisbon. Great for walkers to either Fatima or Santiago.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good food at reasonable prices. Easy access from motorway

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Couple

    - we found some hair on the sheet in our room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love it. Nice place. Very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The helpful and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It's totally adequate, but doesn't have a lot of charm.

    It's close to the highway, and offers great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The option of a breakfast included within the price.

    Cleanliness of the room was immaculate and cleaning staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel should provide the basic amenities in bathroom.

    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. Good location with access to highway.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I enjoyed the short time I spend in the room and I had a very confronted night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing in particular

    All was ok ,I would recommend

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Precisa de alguma renovacao

    Relacao preco/qualidade Parque de estacionamento

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very clean and the conditions are optimal.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff made confusion when gave us the incorrect information (breakfast not included)

    confort clean nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet too slow, noise at 5 am by other Guest

    Comfort of bed and size of rooms

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Leziria Parque Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: