Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Enotel Lido Madeira - All Inclusive 5 stars

Rua Simplício dos Passos Gouveia, 29, Sao Martinho, 9004 - 576 Funchal, Portugal

#21 of 71 hotels in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was average to terrible. There are 3 themed restaurants which you have to pre-book to dine in - they were pretty much all fully booked so we only managed to get into one during our stay. The food there was very average too. We didn't realise that this is a SAGA hotel so all of the focus is on this age group - including the evening entertainment. Definitely not we were expecting for a 5* hotel that charges 5* room rates.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic Hotel, excellent food, great location and the Hotel Staff were simply wonderful and made for a throughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was very good, in particular the Japanese, Italian and Madeiran cuisines were excellent. Just make sure you book up early to avoid disappointment. Any drink you can think of was available and staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was never cleaned before 4.00 in the afternoon on most days except new years day when we were woken at 9.00 having got back at 3.15 am as we hadn't put the sign on the door for do not disturb. Which we didn't think we needed to as the room was always cleaned late afternoon. Balcony was very tatty and huge so sea view was only in distance and you couldn't see down at all

    Staff very good in all areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserving of sun beds by selfish individuals is totally unnecessary.

    The staff are very helpful, the food varied and enjoyable and a good evening entertainment timetable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna did not work properly. sometimes at all. some of the cleaning staff were not really polite.

    nice espresso in the bar. perfect sea view from balcony. huge rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facilities would have been ok if the hotel was half full. There were not enough sunbeds, they were cramped like sardines around the pool. The towels were threadbare and even had holes. There was only 1 waiter at all times at each bar, so we had to queue all the time. This is not a five star hotel, it was barely a 4 star one!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have More planned activities Should have more than 1 table tennis table - my kids have to queue for a long time Unable to gets booking for the Japanese restaurant. Desserts and salads almost the same everyday

    The friendly staffs and customer service. Free flowing drinks. Nice big rooms with balcony. Nice view from balcony. Easy access to beach. Great spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric plug sockets in the room did not work. Would have been nice to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff couldnt do enough to help you. Very accomodating. Everything was on hand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to think of a down thing, it would only be the evening entertainment, although adequate, it could've been better and probably needs updating a tad! The entertainers, singers, musicians and dancers were ok but the better nights, when everyone got up dancing, were when Carlos and Gabrielle played music and the dance floor was filled!

    We couldn't have had a better holiday - the facilities at the hotel were really good, rooms nice, beds comfy, and a nice sea view from room. Ample choice of food, waiters walking around during the day offering cold drinks while you sunbathed, themed restaurants, daytime activities. The staff were really friendly and I'd go back at the drop of a hat - as would my teenage daughters! Pool nice and not deep so always a comfortable temperature. Lots of sun beds and parasols if needed. Spa facilities and sauna and salt pool inside. Beach towels supplied by hotel and changed daily. Bar staff were really friendly and happy to serve you at the tables and remembered your order! Carlos and Gabrielle are fantastic and made us feel at home from day one! Cable car and basket ride were recommended iand we're glad we did it! All in all a perfect holiday 👍😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better. Breakfast was good. The dinner in the main restaurant was a bit bland. The coffee machine in the sports bar was broken for almost 2 days and affected the water supply to some of the rooms.

    The staff were very friendly. The pool area was lovely. We went to celebrate a birthday and the staff were lovely and made our evening very special in the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better, as it is an all inclusive, with more wine options but in the end I really can't complain that much. We all had a great time and there was plenty of choice.

    We had a terrific stay. The location of the hotel was terrific for touring and the hotel itself was nice and family friendly. We were travelling in a group of 14 people and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Apart from the Bistro, the other themed restaurants were disappointing in the quality of the food. All the right ingredients were there. But both my wife and I thought generally that the food was overcooked which is a general overall comment about the food at the hotel. Apart from the Dancers, the evening entertainment was mediocre

    A very good all inclusive hotel. Bar staff were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an All Inclusive package, the overall value was fantastic with food available 24 hours. Our only complaint was the choice of wine at dinner "white, red, rose or fizzy" is not what we would have chosen.

    We had a room on same level as pool with our own patio, chairs and table plus 2 sunbeds and umbrella. This meant we could take food and drink to our patio without going inside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food not always to our taste but when catering for so many nationalities, you cant please all of the guests all of the time!

    Very clean and spacious hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff in excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff was first class. The food was amazing both in the main restaurant and the specialty restaurants and superb availability of food at different locations throughout the day. Packed lunches also available on request if heading out on a day long trip. Great selection of cocktails, beers, wines and spirits - all inclusive. Absolutely nothing to fault. The sun shone all week and there is lots to do and see around the beautiful, safe and clean island,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is shown as being 5 stars. If that is so then it is on a par with Reid's etc, it is not but that does detract away from the fact that it is excellent value for money and we will be going back. At the end of our stay there were a few families arriving not sure how much there is for kids so would not recommend for families. Notes around the pool and when you arrive stipulate that towels on sun beds are a no no, however this did not stop some groups from the usual sun bed saving scenario in the mornings. This did not stop us from finding a bed but should be stopped.

    This was the second time staying at the hotel. It is very clean and the staff are really helpful and attentive. Facilities for older generation are very good. The food in the restaurant although repetitive was well prepared and there was always a choice for all tastes. The bedroom was more than adequate with a good bathroom. Theme restaurants are a welcome change and we tried Italian and Brasserie.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike as far as we were concerned.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly The hotel facilities were superb. Our suite was amazing. (A junior suite with full ocean view. A fantastic choice of food, expertly prepared and presented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The themed restaurants were a little over-rated because of restricted sitting times and set menu. The main restaurant was more than adequate.

    Plentiful, varied and delicious food in the main restaurant from start to finish - no need to beat the rush! All-inclusive facilities available even between check-out and taxi, great when you have an evening flight home. Staff meticulously polite and helpful. Wonderful spa, super pool bar with buffet food all day. Stylish main bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More accommodating seats on the balcony. Those outside the Sports bar were much more comfortable for us. Some carpets are in need of replacement and the shower door didn't fit.

    The all inclusive food/drink at any time of day or night allows guests to be flexible in how they spend their day. Good periods when the official dining room was available. Noon checkout was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beers were a bit small We had to stay 3 extra days because our flight was cancelled the hotel charged us much more for the 3 days than we originally paid.

    Lots of good food Good entertainment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally struggled with a constant wi-if connection in my room, but there was no problem elsewhere in the hotel bars and open air areas.

    The excellent customer service and staff that go the extra mile every minute of their working day. The constant cleaning and clearing away of glasses and crockery from all bars and restaurants. Excellent quality of food and drink = Fabulous value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our second visit to the Enotel Lido and will be back again. We loved the friendly atmosphere and felt really at home and relaxed throughout our stay. Had booked a double side sea view room as per previous visit but were given a suite with fabulous views. There were some minor repairs going on around the balcony on a couple of days which seemed to be the reason for the upgrade but this was absolutely fine with us. Regardless of the one off room upgrade we love this hotel and will be going back again for more relaxation and lovely food. Impossible to fault. The restaurant staff are the nicest people we have encountered on any hotel holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of open spaces to sit in. Great view over the sea. It's a short walk into town but there are frequent buses and there is a promenade walk in the other direction. Several themed restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a fairly soul-less part of Funchal - all hotels and tourist restaurants with little else of interest

    Without exception, the staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altho I had requested a double room on my booking, the bed was initially made up as a twin, but was quickly changed. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    Gluten free signs on all relevant dishes in the restaurant was really helpful. Attentive and generous staff. Very good wifi. Very comfy bed and excellent shower. Separate bath was good. Nice to have robes for the spa. And the Spa was great. Soda's in the fridge always topped up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We ordered 2 Junior suites and were given different rooms to the rear of the hotel. These rooms had KITCHENS, we were all inclusive and our balconies and views were inferior to what we booked. NOT impressed. The food was OK, but ONLY ok. We paid for something we didn't receive. Really very naughty of the hotel, AND the reception staff were frosty, to say the least when we brought the subject up.

    We loved the attitude of the staff. They were all courteous and polite, always ready with a smile. One young barman (Pedro) was outstanding: helpful, informative and just stood head and shoulders from the rest of the staff: and the rest of the staff were really first class.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Information on what to expect from an all inclusive hotel not value for money

    everything average and not as clean and comfortable as i was expecting if this is all inclusive i cant say i would book all inclusive again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    room facilities little bit outdated

    excellent food (24 hours), drinks, kind staff - especially barkeepers, very good spa, evening program, free parking in hotel garage,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been better quality wine on offer. I didn't expect the food to be buffet style throughout and it was not always kept hot enough. The choice of dining in several restaurants we were told as the hotel was full we could only dine at 6.30 and one of the restaurants the Madeiran was full even though we noticed it wasn't even open and also there wasn't an 8.30 sitting. The spa facilities were not all available the week we stayed and I asked each day but was told maybe the next day but it never reopened. We were expecting a little more for our money considering it was 5 star and also speaking with other guests they had paid half we did and theirs included flights and transfers.

    Rooms as requested location very good. Good selection of food and drink at the buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities where good but I would question if it's 5 star more a great 4 star!

    The buffet was very good Attentive staff Spa and leisure facilities where very good Comfy rooms with lovely balconies

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally would have liked a softer mattress but my partner preferred a hard mattress so really thats all i can say you cant please everyone i suppose.

    I dont know where to start it was that good. All communication prior to checking in was excellent and prompt. On arrival to leaving all the staff make you feel welcome. The bar staff especially as you tend to see these many times a day for drinks. The hotel is very spacious and clean and has lots of facilities to use. The hotel room we had had a sea view which was what we asked for. The room gets cleaned every day.The location is only a short walk away from Funchal too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas were a bit shabby and the walls of the bedroom were in need of a repaint as there were scuff marks and old food stains on the walls. The room was definitely not a 5 star room.

    The view from our room. The food. The bar staff and dining room staff were friendly. The bottle of bubbly in the room for my birthday was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly not a total 5 star hotel based on furnishings but felt very welcoming. Sadly buying the room April when reasonable the euro changes has increased the price, so be warned when booking and pay later. Sadly Booking.com gave some misleading info on the hotel, we splashed out for suite (as cheap as booking standard room through travel agent at the time). Didn't have a hot tub and didn't have an extended balcony, ours was enclosed, did ask but told not all suites have extended balconies.lovely view but notPanoramic of sea.

    Location. Friendly staff. Relaxing. A place I want to return to and enjoy again and again, as someone who likes to travel to new places. First time and not the last. The hotel is a little retro in furnishing... Venue out and explore, went to Reid's Palace Hotel for lovely afternoon tea, birthday treat, but if you can...do it.😆

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    couldn't find anything

    Everything, we could not find fault anywhere. The staff are naturally helpful and always happy.Rooms comfy, airy. Ample choice of food at the restaurants never felt so pampered

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very boring did not change at all in a week special breakfast. Theamed restaurant not up to much disappointed

    Location very good easy access to tour buses and local transport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We've been to other 5 stars across Europe and for sure, this hotel doesn't have the standing of a real 5 stars hotel! They have many internal rules but not really applied or reminded to the customers not respecting them... A pity because at the end, this hotel deserves the poor level of some of its customers... And for an "All-Inclusive" board, the quality of the drinks and particularly the alcohols is really really low... We won't go there again!

    Generally, the food was quite good with a wide choice of dishes. The room was clean and the mini-bar refilled every day for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment is a bit dull and definitely aimed at a more mature crowd. I've been to other resorts where they do a kids/fun segment followed by the more mellow music. I think that could be a consideration, especially during school holidays season.

    Good food for an all inclusive. Great sea view even from a 'side sea view' room. Aqua gym was fun. Very nice cocktails and good quality coffee. Pool area is nice and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi- fi welcome but unreliable

    Spacious rooms, good variety and quality of food, indoor pool and spa a real plus but the overwhelming hi light was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile and professional manner . A very well run hotel - thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a hotel near to town and found the Enotel was a bonus as it is all inclusive! Great choices and selection for all the family provided by professional, welcoming staff. We highly recommend a visit!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening entertainment was not the best and primarily aimed at older people (and I'm in my 50s).

    The relentlessly cheerful and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble .A great location and cumfy rooms. Food was pretty good - although the snack food was less good than in the restuarants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an older couple not really best choice as lots of families with small children, you could not swim in the pool for inflatables etc. The inside pool which is the spa also had children and balls in. Towels on sunbeds always a bug bear if mine and they started at 7am ! Hotel should police this better,by 9am most days no beds but also just towels !!!

    Food was great and plenty of drink too :) rooms were great with soft drink mini bar stocked daily

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    animation at night is for older people and less variation Swimming pool is smaller than it's look like on the pictures, there are not enough sunbath chairs round the pool

    Very complete All in Nice room Nice location Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is a bit outdated, WiFi connection is poor when you are at the pool and some items in the room were broken (like tap, face mirror etc.)

    Hotel staff is very professional, very helpful and friendly. Thematic restaurants were all superb tasty, definitely try them for your dinner. Regular buffet food is a bit repetitive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to carry our bags ourselves from the room to the lobby

    Friendly staff ,, great location, peaceful environment , we were close to everything ,,we wanted to stay longer . Everything was included even beverages in the minibar we were never hungry

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food didn't seem as good as last year and there was some outstanding maintenance on the fire escape stairs which appeared to be crumbling in places. We also paid for a relaxing massage which was spoilt by the sound of hammering nails in and other sounds that were louder than the relaxing music.

    The staff were friendly and we liked the new restaurant the Brasserie.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To start we had to spend two nights in a room we didn't book until the correct suite became available, the reception staff were unhelpful with resolving the situation. Food on the whole was very mediocre except the brasserie restaurant which we could only book once and unfortunately we did not discover until the last day.

    Good location, the hotel was clean and despite an unhelpful member of staff behind reception the others were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was hyped up on reviews. The food although there was choice, it was a similar choice each day. Rarely was the food hot. My son who has worked on food hygiene said 'It was lacking. Their towel and sunbed policy was a joke.Very few took notice.

    Bar and room service staff were nice. Reception was Name - Passport - Credit card. Lacked a good welcome On handing over the room card on departure - OK. Even a goodbye would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could be better and sometimes the entertainment could have been more professional.

    Staff were so good. Food was fresh and plentiful and always hot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers in swimming area. Should have shampoo for a 5 star.

    Modern and refurbished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante and bar service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more Entertainment for teenagers.

    Cleanliness was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff fantastic great range of restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard but mattress topper added when requested.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked tea/coffee facilities in bedroom

    The hotel and food was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was perfect in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not on in the dining room

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would prefer more up to date entertainment

    all food ecxellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plentiful food , good quality drinks , great staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor wifi signal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hilly round area, no what I would call a beach !!

    Food and drinks were plentiful , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, nice areal with pool etc. Good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms and corridors were looking tired. Italian restaurant is very poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are extremely hard! Room 425 awful.

    All inclusive package good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Food always fresh. Varied. Staff amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quiet and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomend! ++++++

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tired

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent and a good variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be nearer More amenities as madeira is very hilly

    Food was good but repetitive especially desserts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location and facilities and catering, happy and helpful staff. Choice of restaurants that did not disappoint.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Enotel Lido Madeira - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: