Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My Story Hotel Tejo 3 stars

Rua Condes de Monsanto Nº2, Santa Maria Maior, 1100-159 Lisbon, Portugal

#116 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hotel I always go to Lisbon and that was from the best hotel I have been.people so helpful.in the reception there is one gentleman his name is Francesco and 1 lady with blond hair.they have don more than what I ask for.location,view, confertable everything was amazing.even the price was so little for all what I have got thx for all of them😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasn't pre-informed about credit card block for entire accommodation fee.

    Modern comfortable hotel in excellent location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great base from which to explore Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfasts. We stayed there 3 days and in each day we get the same food. It wouldn't be a problem but there were not many options to choose: scrambled eggs, baked beans, two types of cured meat, one type of cheese and some vegetables and fruits. I have compassion to people who stays here longer. Mini bar (so also every drinks in the fridge) is priced additionally... Really? Do I have to pay for drinks in hotel for 100E per night? Of course there was separate bill explaining that every drink in the fridge is payed additionally but I didn't notice it on time...

    Hotel is very well situated in Lisbon. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Very nice and spacious bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great! The room we stayed in felt like it was recently renovated, it was super clean and really stylish. The beds were also really comfortable. The hotel is situated in the best location ever! You can reach pretty much everything by foot. I would definitely would book it again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard mattress and pillows, but I found this throughout Portugal. I had use two different elevators to reach my room, which was in a different part of the hotel. The room was nice and spacious, however.

    Wonderful, central neighborhood. Close to the Tram 28 stop. Nice breakfast. Newly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather long distances to walk on the corridors, narrow and steep staircases.

    Excellent location, close to Metro and pedestrian area. "Boutique-style" hotel in a converted historical house. Magnificent view from the room to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Gem! Design detail and workmanship of the recent refurb is outstanding. Stylish and modern twist inside a traditional structure - old listed city wells incorporated and preserved within it. Quiet. Big room with views - 6th floor rm 607. Huge excellent buffet breakfast. Superb location at the foot of the Castello just off Praca Figueras, very easy to travel the old city on foot or by tram/bus, equidistant from Baixa Chiada or Restauradaores metros and even closer to Rossio. Brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments have no lift. We stayed on the second floor but the stairs are steep and narrow. We would not have liked to have been in the higher floors!

    Fantastic Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed some utensils in the kitchen - even forks and knifes were missing in the beginning, but the staff brought some the next morning. Also no coffee machine so you need to go down the street and get something from the cafes. Some mould in the bedroom was there. The apartment was on the 5th floor but be aware there is no elevator.

    We rented an apartment which is managed y the hotel but not directly in the hotel. The apartment location is perfect - on one of the main Lisbon downtown streets just opposite of the Santa Justa Lift. So not very peaceful but great to explore the central area. Th apartment was comfortable and also has air conditioning. Bathroom amenities were also of a very good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Modern hotel we had room on 5 th floor looking out to castle. Easy to walk everywhere Short walk to Rossio Station to get train to Sintra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    First of all such a professional and friendly welcome from the reception staff. Hotel seems quite new and modern, room was comfortable, good location for Praça do Comerzio, really worth staying here. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be some confusion about the name and location based on the trouble UBER had finding it.

    quiet room facing the courtyard close to tourist spots, transportation, food and convenience stores good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet was too expensive! 20 e per person We were not allowed to share one between us. There are many other good, cheaper places to eat.

    Very central position to Rossio tube/bus/train stations and within walking distance to many important attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel, central location, helpful staff, good value breakfast, clean, quiet and worth a booking for your next trip to Lisbon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast, great location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The stuff was so customer focused. The provided assistance to my wife who has a disability.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arranged parking nearby is expensive

    The interior is nicely decored

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in room very very weak

    Excellent location, modern, clean, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable room with brand new facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent Rooms beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little bigger.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none.

    friendly and helpful staffs. good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was on the 3rd floor which was great in terms of having a fun aerial view of the hustle and bustle of the street down below. My one complaint was the city noise on a saturday night that wafted up into our room, BUT it was all part of the excitement of staying in the heart of Lisbon, so it really was not a major problem.

    Our room was actually two rooms with a very generously sized bathroom. So we really had 3 rooms with a large window each one. The rooms were very clean and the sitting room between the bathroom and bedroom was a real plus for organizing our gear! The staff was especially cheerful and helpful on many fronts. The 7 euros breakfast was quite nice!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no Wi-fi connection, should be added for the price paid

    We loved the appartment at the central pedestrial zone of Lisbon. On the 4th floor of a well preserved 18th C building (no elevator but not a real problem). The appartment very comfortable and spacious, all sightseeings very close. If you look for an appartment and not a hotel it's ideal. Also cooking facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in converted and well preserved Roman remains, it is awesome, but none of the staff knew the history or story of the hotel ! That was actually very funny.

    A great hotel in a superb location. A really really nice mix of history and comfort / service. THOROUGHLY recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room. Smelly bathroom.

    Easy acess for transport & activities. Good restaurants around the hotel .a must is the hop on hop off buses plus the hill tram.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel rooms have aged in time,cupboard doors poor condition,aircon not working, bathrooms need to be updated. All said an 8+ rating on booking.com is inappropriate. ..

    The front office staff was very customer friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of building works nearby, but they disturbed less than I thought. The same problem is now everywhere in Lisbon. Economy is booming up.

    Fourth time in this nice city hotel. Location is excellent and rooms have a good price/quality relation.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location. We are regular visitors to Lisbon and usually stay in less central hotels, but we would return to this one - strolling back after an evening out beats taking a cab or waiting for the bus! The room was clean and comfortable, but possibly a little refurbishment would help. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the street with trams and traffic passing by, but we were not disturbed by noise while sleeping. The WiFi worked perfectly in the room. The breakfast room is a delight with all the old books around, and the breakfast itself was delicious with plenty of choice. The staff were professional and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in need of refurbishment Could have done with another comfortable chair in the room

    large room service excellent comprehensive breakfast location was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was very noisy due to the poor fitting of the window surrounding the glass. You could here a workman drop a spanner on the ground even though we were on the fourth floor & as soon as the trams started at about 5:40am we were woken up. In spite of this the hotel was a good central base and the staff were very friendly and welcoming; however, it was nice to get home to have decent night sleep.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, central location, nice white wine, good to have fruit salad as a breakfast option

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you need a taxi, do not ask the hotel to call one for you since they use a taxi company that overcharges (about 90-100% over usual price). Instead, walk around the corner to the square and get a public taxi.

    Very convenient location and straightforward amenities.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom is really really shabby (without the "chique"). Cigarette-holes on the toilet-seat, water was dropping all night, etc. Breakfast is ok, but nothing more. I think it is quite expensive with breakfast & taxes...

    The Hotel is really close to the city centre and the castle. Easy acces to taxi & tram. around the corner are some "okay" cafés and a little supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt like orange juice to much sugar and tastless , be better to have fresh

    Croisannts to heavy could have been a lot crisper Scambled egg and Bacon lovely and brown bread just right for toasting

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms in need of renovation, very dated & cold (early March) Full amount taken from card on booking which was months before stay with no returns policy.

    Staff very good, breakfast good value..

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedroom was cramped (could not walk around the bed to the window) suffered from traffic noise and was quite cold (no apparent heating in the bathroom). Limited TV channels and only CNN in English. Safe deposit box was charged at €2.50 per day and was too small for a tablet computer. Breakfast was very basic. Placing eggs next to bacon and cheese next to ham in the servers doesn't appeal to vegetarians. Water for the tea was only luke warm.

    The staff (especially on reception) were extremely polite and helpful. Reception areas were modern and well designed Very good wifi. Location was very convenient for the centre and for public transport links.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I suppose the breakfast could have been slightly higher quality, but that's just nit-picking.

    Staff really friendly, very clean and in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is nice. If you want to do some sightseeing and be near everything - it's a place for you. However, if you need very good hotel with elegant rooms and location isn't so important to you - I'm sure you find someting better for this price :)

    Really good breakfast, helpful desk, balcony with nice view. And perfect location :)

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from outside

    Excellent location Cleanliness despite the fact the fixtures and fittings have been worn-out Buffet breakfast to fit everyone's taste

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The older receptionist that checked us in wasn't rude by kind of grumpy and didn't make a good first impression.

    Great location, almost everything in a walking distance. Very clean!!! Nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff (during the day time). It is a good budget hotel and you can expect nothing less or more from it. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had an issue with the overnight staff. Booked shortly before checking in late and specifically asked for a room with WiFi. Didn't get one; could access the SSID but got no IP address to connect; presumably DHCP server wasn't working. It was in the hallway on the other side of the building. Also, room was poorly insulated and cold; woke up every morning with a sore throat and barely avoided catching a cold. I'd pay a bit more to get a better place to stay.

    Good location. Most of the staff were nice and helpful. Economical.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It wasn't noisier than we thought before, the hotel provides wifi every rooms, around of hotel has tasty restaurants. The everything perfect for us to stay Lisbon with cheap price.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is noisy even during the night. There is construction site next to the hotel and the traffic (cars and trams) is pretty big.

    Nice staff. Perfect location - close to restaurants, tourist attractions and public transport.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    (:after staying here i seriously started to question the hotel star grading system... i wonder who made that up and what criteria it has...) this hotel has serious problems w/ noise either from outside the hotel or inside. what happened to soundproof???does this place have walls??? when i asked if i could change the room due to machine noise the staff said that i will suffer from street noise if i change the room. how am i supposed to answer that? anyhow since i hated machine noise i moved the room. but the street noise. i didnt know street noise could be loud as this. it was like i was in the middle of a road. i still can't believe the scale of the noise. with extra blankets in the closet i made curtains. i draped the blankets in front of the window. that killed about 10%of the noise. even earplugs could not block the noise. to those who think i'm exaggerating in this comment: for this money i would rather book a good hostel. Or i would spend some more money and go to a better hotel. please dont stay here.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit noisey but a European hotel built right on the side walk we did not expect anything different. It was a bit tired in our room,but it was very clean and we were there to see the beautiful city.

    The location was great. We walked to the castle and monastery no problem. Lots of wonderful restaurants Very close. Plus metro and buses

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a a little too noisy due to the location, luckily I had my ear pugs, apart from that nothing wrong. Great value for money.

    Location couldn't be better, staff very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 1st room was facing quite a noisy street, expecially at night it was hardly bearable. The second room was small and the window was somehow blocked so I felt lack of air.

    The receptionists were exceptionally helpful in fixing timely some technical issues in the room .

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Atmosphère was very nice, quiet and relaxing. Front staff were all Very helpful. Buffet breakfast Was so gorgeous! I booked the hotel with very cheap price via booking.com ,but My room had a not only shower but a bathtub!! I loved it!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to improve breakfast slightly. Scrambled eggs were very cold and a better selection of cereals would also help. however this did not detract from an enjoyable stay.

    Location, clean, modern, friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    International TV channels/programs were limited. The furnishings in the room could be beefed up with a sitting sofa chair and sitting chair. Bedside tables are needed on both sides of the bed. The sofa chair and a chair were nevertheless provided on request and this was very much appreciated.

    The welcome and overall hospitality was excellent and staff were most kind and helpful, particularly at the reception and we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lisboa Tejo.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early morning construction in the area; however, I found that is to be expected in Iberia's larger cities.

    The front desk staff was, without exception, absolutely excellent -- going beyond the norm to be helpful, pleasant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Design of the Hotel is amazing. Place where breakfast is served its great with all books around.Staff is extremely friendly and helpful:). Its loud from street but Hotel is in city center so you do have to be aware of that. But overall i recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room but I would say that as I'm British!

    Very friendly and helpful staff Fridge in room which helped us a lot as we had a baby Comfortable spacious room with a extra cot Delicious breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the rooms had a plumbing problem giving a very bad smell in the bathroom and spreading into the room. The manager came to investigate and agreed. Apparently , following our complaint the day before, maintenance had visited but did not recognise the problem . This really needs to be fixed.

    The location very close to the metro and centre of town was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No view, old fashioned, needs renovating, noise - there was constructing next door, very basic breakfast. Occasionally no hot water, no carpets.

    Location, cleaniness.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything about the place. Should be noted that we were given an upgraded room on both our two night stay and later on a one night stay. I would stay in any of their rooms!

    The reception staff were amazingly helpful and efficient. We have stayed at a Lisbon hotel about one mile away but very much prefer this excellent location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was damp (smell), electricity sockets 3+ meters from the bed, hard and uncomfortable mattress, noisy air conditioner. Workers pounding, hammering and beating that wake you up at 7.30 AM in the morning and don’t stop till evening. Bathroom illuminated only by above-the-sink neon tube, broken wanna-be Jacuzzi, 1 toilet roll that we had to make last 4 days (yes, only 1 is provided and do not expect more) and bathroom’s door did not close properly. Very disappointing breakfast (not enough tables for all guest – you may find yourself waiting for a free table… -, dry croissant, tasteless cheese/ham, juice made with powder, burnt coffee).

    Close to city centre, metro and train station

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff were fun and friendly, and soooo helpful. The location if the hotel is perfect. Easy walking distance to most things and metro and trams for further away. Fantastic stay!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was a little boring after 4th morning, but nothing wrong with food, just a bit limited on choice.

    Friendly and very helpful staff, great location, nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy coffee bar across the road made for little sleep on 2 nights. Otherwise great.

    Location marvellous for all sightseeing. Hotel very comfortable and helpful staff. Noisy neighbourhood at night could be disturbing. Great cafe attached to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor WiFi, always crashing over the 4 days of my stay; Breakfast was plain (they should offer at least the typical local pastries!); The shampoo-shower gel was stinky and they changed toiletries only on the last day.

    Excellent location, simple but nice blue decorations in the common areas, silent, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toiletries were not good, rather like a Travelodge but did get shampoo on request. Bedroom very sparsely furnished. Had to ask for bedside table and a chair would have been nice but on request were told they weren't available.

    Location was very good and the staff were helpful with all our requests.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The "quiet" room quality rather questionable (window to air shaft, minimum desk to work on, TV set not working properly).

    Location perfect, price acceptable, service very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tepid water to make tea !! But, the staff provided me with boiling water. Lower rooms very noisy.

    Staff were so helpful. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor, a good move.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a chair in the room would have been nice.

    Helpful and friendly staff. While our rating is not the highest, we certainly do not regret staying in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received much assistance with regard to locating the tourist police after being pickpocketed on the subway. And we also had two free beers because the staff felt sorry for us.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls need repainting and the doors sanded. The bathroom could use some updating as well. There is some street noise if the windows are open.

    Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Breakfast has a large, varied selection. The public areas are very attractive.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sewer hole in the bathroom had a smell coming from it.

    The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. He suggested an itinerary for our day considering the rainy weather the day we stayed there. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms were fine but wouldn't hurt to have a bit of an upgrade If you are a light sleeper, request an inside room - ones facing street can be noisy

    Fantastic staff Spacious rooms Lift available Comfortable environment Central location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needed earplugs to secure a good night's sleep due to the noise from the adjoining streets and traffic

    Very helpful and knowledgable reception staff. We arrived before 10 am on an early morning flight and our rooms were available to enable us to freshen up and explore the city straight away.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms aren't very well insulated which allows a lot of noise to come in! Even though the location is very well positioned, there's a bar nearby that makes a lot of noise. The pillows are very thin.

    The location is very good and the decor isn't bad. Good bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms could do with a little updating! Quite noisy from the corridors and adjoining rooms.

    Location excellent. Reception and breakfast room look very appealing. Breakfast good! Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was basic, but ok. bathroom needed some work, I could not close the door and lock it.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good. Value for money.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse My Story Hotel Tejo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: