Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4 stars

Tv. Salitre / Avd. Liberdade, Santo Antonio, 1269-066 Lisbon, Portugal

#83 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restored in 2015 but did seem a little dated. Comfortable overall.

    Interesting neighborhood outside of historic hustle & bustle, but still convenient if you like to walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel next door is being renovated. We could hear construction noise in the room right next to us beginning at 8a.m. and not ending until 7 p.m.

    Staff was very helpful. The hotel was quiet at night and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel us simply great and you can see that every single employee gladly contributes. We were tired so they checked us 5 hours early, we have returned and they have sent Champagne, they really go the extra mile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to change rooms !!

    A very good place to stay which we have done on many occasions - One draw back at the moment there is a lot of reconstruction work going on in the Hotel and immediate area - but no problem once we changed rooms!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions. Keep up the good work !

    Very comfortable beds. Remarkably quiet and efficient AC/heating system. Great breakfast with excellent coffee. Friendly front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a) construction noise like jackhammering, & wall hammering persistent during our whole stay except on Sunday b) we had to ask for almost everything - toiletries (the toothbrush arrived one hour after 3 phone requests), bedroom slippers, extra towels, shampoo etc etc c) internet connection was mostly non-existent - good for the 1st 15minutes, then totally out (one gets tired calling front desk after a while) so we hied off to the nearest cafes to attend to major emails d) No free water bottles in bedroom - for a 4-star rated hotel??? e) the toilet walls are so thin you can hear next room showering & toilet flushing

    Staff are polite - but Portuguese are, in general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mediocre directions to many of our destinations. Also we had a taxi driver who picked us up at the hotel who spoke not a word of English, and ended up delivering us to the wrong bus station, so we missed out bus that was to deliver us to Sevilla.

    They provided fresh brewed coffee and tea throughout the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the adjacent wall of our room went from 7 am to 10:30 pm. Multiple calls to the front desk, they were apologetic, but nothing happened. They said it would be over in a couple of hours. When we checked in, they said our room was ready. We headed up to it, but our room wasn’t ready. We sat outside while they finished up.

    The hotel property was well maintained. Nice sitting areas and bar. The room was big, but you didn’t want to spend any time in it due to the noise. They provided complimentary water, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful boutique hotel with excellent staff. Nothing was a problem for them and from the moment we went into the hotel you were made feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, nothing to complain!

    We liked the elegant interiors, the polite personnel, the spacious places for sitting on the ground floor. The bar in the evenings was nice. The streets around were full of elegant boutiques. Underground "Avenida" was very neat and practical. We come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little small and we would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 singles.

    The breakfast was lovely especially the Nespresso coffee machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of building site from bedroom window! But we had been warned while booking that work was being done on adjacent site and the noise was minimal.

    Very warm,friendly and professional staff,check in,porter,breakfast staff,all attentive and eager to assist at all times. Nespresso machines at breakfast a real treat! Superb location,very close to metro stop and funicular,centrally placed on old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usage of pad coffeemakers counterproductive to modern environmental awareness

    Large comfortable room, nice antique enterior in lobby and staircase, large breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom didn't have a proper ventilation system, so after a shower it was all foggy and very humid. Rooms are not very good isolated against noise and there was a big construction going on outside that felt like inside our room (of course it's not the property's fault, but the lack of isolation makes it worse). We didn't suffer from the noise during the night though, so that was good.

    Staff was super nice, all very helpful and thoughtful. There is a common area on the ground floor with fruit water, coffee, tea and a TV that is great to relax. Rooms and facilities were super clean. I like that the owner tries to keep it all original, makes it special. It has an OK gym with some basic equipments for working out. Although the breakfast didn't have plenty of options, it was all tasty (specially the soups). Location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have iron in my room, but this was resolved in the morning. There's a construction site nearby, but i didn't mention it at all (no noise during night, etc)

    Location is perfect! In calm, luxury area, but very close to all the main places. Also hotel staff were VERY friendly and nice. Nice terrace on the top. I'm sure that in warm season it's great place to spend time. Breakfast is also good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, surprisingly helpful with even small things, one of very few hotels that allow dogs to stay in. Located on a quiet street just off the main avenue, within 15 mins walk to the historic centre. Room was well decorated with double doors for sound proofing which was great. Breakfast was of decent selection and quality. We were lucky to be allowed to park a car next to hotel basically free of charge, however large private parking is available literally next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the rooms a bit outdated and could be refreshed. We expected for this price beds with quilts/duvets rather than blankets with sheets. The shower was in the bath with a bathcurtain.

    Good location in good area of Lisbon, close to the main avenue Libertad, walking distance centre, boutiques and restaurants. Breakfast is very good. Nicely decorated (classic style in the main areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable hotel in a perfect part of town to sight-see. Right on the Avenida Liberdade. We chose them because they are pet friendly so we were able to travel with our dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel completely met my expectations.

    Big room and conformable bed. stuff extra friendly and helpful in Spanish and English. Reachable by public transport from the airport and any point of Lisbon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING!

    EXCELLENT LOCATION. HAVE PREVIOUSLY STAYED THERE SOME YEARS AGO AND THE BARMAN RECOGNISED PARTNER. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. HELPFUL STAFF. THIS HOTEL IS A CLASSIC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and were not disappointed. After checking in, we realized we had been upgraded to a Lisboa room from the Petite Double we had booked. This was a pleasant surprise and appreciated as it meant a larger room with a sofa. Located on the top floor, we enjoyed a view uphill getting afternoon sunshine. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The quiet location just off Avenida da Liberdade is perfect within easy walking distance of old Lisbon and close to both the Metro and Rossio Station. This is a wonderful heritage hotel with a decor offering great warmth and character.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was good. Im very impressed by the level of service of the staff, the cleanliness, the amenities and location. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very congested with large groups. Choice of food was very good. previously we have not experienced this as we normally visit in the winter months.

    Room well designed and equipped. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom large and well designed and bath fitted with large grab handle to make it easy to exit even for old people like us. I hope the hotel keeps it's traditional comfortable design and does not succumb to 'design fads' which make bathrooms very uncomfortable. The bar is comfortable and although there is no restaurant, the snacks at the bar any time are excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything went perfectly well !

    Very friendly staff, excellent service, clean and spacious rooms with all amenities. Wide and excellent choice of breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fixing on the bath recess for the shower head. I have a moderate disability and this was awkward for me. If we were staying more than 1 night, I would have asked to change rooms or ask for this to be rectified.

    The best hotel breakfast buffet ever - genuine good quality in the food - luscious scrambled eggs, fresh baked pastries, still warm, traditional Portuguese choices, even fizz on ice! Lovely vintage, family-owned hotel. The warmth was genuine, from every member of staff. Would love to stay there again when the landscaping restoration - which our room overlooked, back towards the Avedida Liberdade - is finished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    confusion on hotel entrance, ,their are four doors ,to gain entrance, the ones above hotel signs were locked and it was luck that a passerby showed us a third unsigned door to get in. On leaving to go out there is a fourth unsigned entrance. Very frustrating!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we did not enjoy.

    This hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also, it is located best areas for site seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non-smoking family room absolutely reeked of stale old smoke and hotel refused to move us on the first night, then moved us to a smaller room on the next day. Strong second hand smoke, as acknowledged by their own staff, with two young children in the room was revolting. It was not someone sneeking a quick cigarette but extended and repetitive smoking to get that strength of smell. They sent a machine to clear the air which unfortunately had no impact even when run over night. Staff were blatant and unhelpful on this matter ("not my fault", "what can I do if clients do this" etc). Pillows were hard and lumpy - they offer a pillow menu in theory but in reality only one alternative option, hypoallergenic, which turned out to be softer but old and lumpy also.

    Beautiful decor, nice big bathrooms and good sized rooms. Generally staff were friendly and helpful, proving a map on check in and making the hotel and some points of interest. I loved the old writing desks in the rooms and around the hotel. Breakfast buffet was a good selection, pastries and bread fresh and delicious. 5-15 minute walk to metros and tourist attractions and the seaside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not very soundproof so you could hear cleaning lady early in the morning as well as other guests from other rooms. Other than that nothing, the hotel is a great choice to explore Lisbon!

    Great location, Kind and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, very good room and facilities!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished we could have stayed longer.

    The front desk service was superb and the breakfast was fantastic with really fresh coffee and a variety of food choices. The ability to check in after a long flight was a nice surprise and the location was fabulous. This hotel is a classic. It's decor reflects quiet sophistication. Thank you Hotel Lisboa Plaza!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise from an adjacent property.

    Great location! Walking distance to most major attractions and city centre. Beautiful and elegant decor in the reception hall. Spacious and comfortable common room for guests to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little older and could use a few updates. There was quite a bit of street noise and construction nearby.

    The staff was incredible. I really can't describe how above and beyond they all went to make sure my stay was a pleasant one. I could go on for days about how friendly everyone was. I would stay there again simply because of them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt we were offered the budget room. Our outlook was pretty ordinary - looking at a construction site. Other rooms seemed to be much nicer!

    It's always nice when you have access to 24 hour tea, coffee and iced water. The dining room was nice - breakfast was delicious. This hotel is extremely well located out of the main hub but almost on the grand tree lined boulevard leading in to older Lisbon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room never got cool. We ended up opening our windows because the air and breeze from outside were cooler. We arrived at 7am from our flight and had requested early check in. Everyone was very polite but the room was not available until 12:30pm. They offered us free breakfast and there is a quiet lounge with comfortable seating. The staff was very professional,polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    have no complaints ,,would love to stay there again

    excellent kind staff ,very courteous. excellent location off the main street, very safe and very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received room facing the back of the building and there was construction going on so when we opened the windows, there was a bit too much noise.

    We loved this hotel. Centrally located. Reception staff were very professional, warm & friendly. The room was perfect with plenty of cupboard space for storage & had a safe. Bathroom very clean with classic marble. Lobby had coffee & cold water with fruit 24/7, free. Terrace on 5th floor rooftop was amazing place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location & wonderful facilities on ground floor like the bar , breakfast room & amazing lounge room plus the guests waiting room, Very thoughtful ! Great hotel that felt like home !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little older than some but it gives it character. I found the bed to be quite firm and I did note that the room information said there were ways to change the firmness, but for a single night, we didn't worry about it. If I had been staying for a longer period, I would have said something.

    The breakfast which was included in our rate was quite extensive with plenty of items to choose from and the cappuccino was very good. The location near the Avenida de Libertade was perfect with many restaurants and cafes in walking distance down the hill. For the money, it was an excellent value. The rooftop terrace was pleasant as well. I would consider staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. Shopping and restaurants just a few steps away. Clean room. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast served. The terrace 5th floor is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a decent hotel, I don't know what I was expecting. Just stuck in time (it's supposed to be this way)... Apparently the good thing about the hotel is the breakfast, which we didn't try, because we wanted to have breakfast in the city (and 14 € for breakfast seems a little steep).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound proofing could have been better. The staff dealt with noisy neighbors promptly and efficiently, but ordinary noise, such as TV or talking was still heard through the walls.

    Loved the roof terrace and the informality of the place. We had a spacious bedroom, olf-fashioned but adequate bathroom. I enjoyed the fresh linen daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rear entrance to the parking would be great but is probably not possible.

    Breakfast was 14euro per day and is about 90% cold and 10% hot offerengs. Gated and fenced outside parking. Rooms are great, we upgraded to a suite to feel more comfortable with room to unpack and move about. The ac did not work but a fan was provided to assist with air circulation. The hotel is quiet, the rooftop terrace is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better accommodation for guests staying at your property. My flight from the US was cancelled so I called to let the hotel know I wouldn't be checking in for the first night of my reservation. The hotel had plenty of notice to fill the room for the first night as I called with plenty of advance notice. They still charged me for the first night citing I was within the no cancellation window. Customer service was terrible, especially considering we had a large group staying at the hotel. Will not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was just a bit noisy at night , in that we could hear frequent sound of running and flushing water from other bedrooms.

    we liked the friendliness of staff, and the breakfasts were really nice. My husband has to be gluten free, and they catered well for this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar on the top does not provide drinks. The orange juice should be better. Driving to the hotel can be complicated if you do not know the area around. Regular room prices are somewhat excessive, and you are paying the easy location.

    Location is very good. Breakfast is nice, the rooms are comfortable. It is near the touristic area, but sufficiently far away from the "excessive tourist" area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a restaurant, only a bar/cafe area offering light meals. Our room was quite small but adequate as a base for sightseeing.

    The hotel is small and very elegant. There was a very good variety of foods at breakfast and everything was very fresh and tasty. Tea and coffee making facilities were available free on request in the room. The location was great for walking to shops and cafes and convenient for public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and has carpets and curtains that doesn't look proper. If you have allergy, don't go. The rooms need a renovation!

    Staff is great, very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good welcome and helpful reception. Liked the fact you could help yourself to cold water or hot drinks from lounge area when required. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces were very small and there wasn't much room to turn the car although the car park was secure.

    The breakfast was especially good. Loved the chocolate fountain beside the fresh fruit - a great combination.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super location. Full of characture. Very comfortable bed. Complimentary tea nd coffee nd jugs of chilled water all day long in lovely room just off reception. Very nice room to sit in nd chill out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    From the friendly staff to the room and food. All was great and the complimentary glass of Port was a real treat! Much more than I expected!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, and has a deliberate old fashioned feel to it. Our double room was a good size, with a bath and powerful shower in the ensuite. We were brought a bottle of sparkling wine as we arrived, and enjoyed the tea lounge off the reception area. Sorry we only discovered the terrace on the 5th floor on our last night. Breakfast was very good, although it was definitely quieter after 9 am. Nespresso machines ensured hot, fresh, tailored coffee. Reception staff were very helpful with our varied requests including restaurant recommendation, how to get to various locations etc. Doormen, bar staff and housekeeping were all very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny bathroom which could do with a shelf or two for small items, but this is really just me being practical and is not a complaint!

    Everything! Exceptional staff at all levels. It was my birthday and once they spotted my dob I was presented with free fizz! Breakfast is amazing. Excellent restaurant in a side street 2 mins walk. Warm hotel, roof terrace, enough places to sit and relax, quiet at night, walking distance to major places to visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Wonderful friendly gentle gracious staff.Breakfast was delicious.. Plenty of healthy options plus tasty cakes and pastries if you wanted them.Delicious fresh rolls.Variety of teas and coffees.A beautiful hotel with a lot of character.The barman at night was especially kind and the Reception staff were wonderful.The doormen were very polite and friendly,the breakfast staff marvellous.It was lovely to return after a long day of walking, to a spotless bedroom.Location perfect near the amazing Avenida de Liberdade but near enough to Down town. We loved this hotel.We were in Room 516 which was lovely.Obrigada.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually like to have tea in my room before breakfast but no facilities for this. Breakfast was completely help yourself, I would have liked a pot of tea rather than making my own cup with a teabag.

    Loved the sitting room with newspapers and free tea and coffee. Hotel was comfortable and friendly. Wide choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class in every respect. Also, we had a lunch and dinner in the cafe and they were excellent. Breakfast was also outstanding. WiFi in the room was very responsive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously an older style hotel lacks some of the facilities of an enormous modern chain hotel. For example, bathrooms are a bit cramped by modern standards. If you can put up with that hotel Plaza is a good choice.

    A very comfortable, older style hotel with character located in a quiet back street just a few steps from the main avenida in Lisbon and a few more steps from the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Fabulous breakfast, complimentary champagne, great location for bars, restaurants, staff so friendly and helpful. Quiet and relaxing. Luxurious facilities. Airport bus stops 50 yards away and metro is on the doorstep. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were fine The breakfast was excellent One fault th bar was much to expensive,if the price was lower. lam shore the would get some extra guests using it .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As ever the buffet breakfast eggs and bacon were lukewarm and partly cooked...

    Lovely old-fashioned ambience and very friendly and helpful staff. The complementary port in the lounge was a nice touch...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Easy access to everywhere by foot or public transport and in a wonderful high-end area to walk around at night. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast selection was varried, plentiful and fresh. Accomodations were very comfortable and well appointed. We will select this hotel again when we return to Lisbon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but nothing to dislike

    Fantastic hotel everyone is so friendly and make you feel very welcome. We love to stay here every time we visit Lisbon. Buffet breakfast is fabulous plenty of choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was a bit small, however at reservation we have been informed.

    great breakfast, elegant/cosy style, quite, fantastic location, superkind personnel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to push the 2 twin beds together ....even though we had told the hotel via email that this was a special occasion for us....had dull view of the alley....room was a bit dark, and the bed was a bit short.

    location ideal.....Enjoyed the old world look of the Hotel....Breakfast was yummy, with lots of variety...had very efficient, helpful staff to whisk away dishes and bring new items to the buffet. Great coffee from the Nespresso machine....and wonderful breads, fruits and sweets from the region. As there was no direct view in the direction of the Praça do Comércio from the roof top terrace, we enjoyed watching the Lisbon fireworks via the reflection in the building across the street while drinking our champagne!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast started too late. We had an early morning flight and had to leave hotel at 7am so missed breakfast on second morning.

    Excellent breakfast the first morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some American ladies didn't respect other guests by talking very loud in the corridors. The doors and walls didn't keep the loud noise away.

    Very good breakfast. A bottle of Brute found in our room when we returned from dinner for a special celebration.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only spending 3 days there.

    Bubbly birthday breakfast with attentive staff. Warm spacious rooms. Guest areas very welcoming with professional but friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Lisboa Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Except I suspect price in normal season is out of our reach!

    Wonderful superior double room. Hotel elegant with traditional portuguese antiques and our room was SO quiet! Position is amazing: a few metres from Airport Bus, and Avenida Metro. And delicious breakfasts... unusual in Europe

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was so small there was no space to stand between the toilet and the sink. Nothing could be done to change it, obviously just a poor design. We were in room 202, and our friend was in room 201; her bathroom was much nicer with lots of room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bar service was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Location was perfect. Taxi service was prompt. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised to find that the shuttle was so much more expensive than taking a taxi from the airport. Friends of mine were also staying at the hotel and they ended up paying a 1/4 of the price I paid by taking a taxi. My recommendation is to decline the offer of the shuttle.

    The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. They helped me make a phone call when I needed assistance and they gave me lots of great ideas of places to visit. They also were very accommodating when I had to change my travel plans. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    It was a wonderful small hotel experience in a central part of Lisbon close to restaurants, shopping, theatre, and long leisurely strolls. Very friendly helpful staff,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small, but adequate.

    The desk staff was VERY client-oriented, knowledgeable & helpful. They provided useful advice and efficient service. The breakfast provided was also OUTSTANDING!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy and slightly cramped at breakfast but not a problem.

    Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, great buffet breakfast. We would return if visiting Lisbon again, which we will. Good Restaurants nearby, transport links close by also. Top marks....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Petite Double or Twin Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious breakfast buffet with many Portuguese specialties, excellent location near Avenida metro stop, walking distance to many Lisbon sites, quiet street just off the busy Avenida Liberdade

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lisboa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. The location is easy walking to everywhere and right next to the metro. It is not trendy, but that means more space and comfort. I can't recommend it highly enough, I wish all hotels were like this!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lisboa Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: