Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lisbon Guests Apartments

Rua Do Salitre nº49 1º andar, Santo Antonio, 1250-198 Lisbon, Portugal

#277 of 1,926 Holiday rentals in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only reservation from giving this apartment a ten is because the mattress were a little uncomfortable on all the beds. New mattress would solve that problem easily.

    The building, space, decor and location is really good. Walking distance to the main hub, on a very pleasant, shady ‘flat’ (one of few) road in Lisbon. The apartment is a mix of original features and modern design. The layout was great for the four of us. The kitchen was well equipped. We had a few niggles with the coffee machine (couldn’t get to work) but otherwise it was great. Check in was easy, friendly and informative. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Superb family apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the bedrooms were facing the main road it was a bit noisy at night and we didn't feel we could open the windows.

    Very family friendly. They had travel cot, high chair baby bath, plastic plate bowls and spoons all ready for our 6 month old baby. Very spacious apartment well located just off the main avenue. Ground floor was perfect too with the buggy. I would definitely stay here again. The free pick up at the airport was a real bonus too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa is worn out, lumpy and very uncomfortable! Another small detail, we had to give up on opening a wine bottle because the corkscrew was so difficult to use and the remote needs batteries.

    The heritage features were wonderful....ceiling medallions, mouldings, windows, doors! The decor is lovely, with a lot of attention to detail. The unit is well stocked with everything you need. Metro is right there and you can easily walk to all the attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing apartment in the prime city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could be more comfortable. There is no lift.

    Amazing apartment right next to the main shopping street in the city center. Very stylish design. The apartment is big and spacious and feels very cozy. The check-in and welcome was great and super friendly. Very good value for money. Perfect for a group of friends or families! Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment. Conveniently located in the middle of all those to-go places around the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Second Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That the payment does not go through Booking.com automatically but I have to make payment in person.

    That they waited until 1:30am in person for our late check-in. They also accept credit cards, except for the € 1 per person, per night city tax which has to be paid in cash.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    5 Stars. Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Perfect location -- very central and very close to metro station. The apartment is really beautiful, with great attention to detail. The apartment comes with all the essential stuff you need and more. Very homely and full of light. Love the high ceilings and big windows. Would totally return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and you can hear the people talking in the other rooms, but I guess that's normal for this type of hystorical building. Norhing bad really, everything was great.

    - Best location in an old building close to the City center, many good restaurants in the area - great services from the owners who picked us up from the airport - free coffee :) - really nice eclectic design - Close to metro and train station - great living and full equipped kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Great Location and Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses need an upgrade. They need to figure out the heat for winter, as the space heaters just aren't sufficient and the place gets very cold. With two kids was not ideal. Parking can be a challenge, free street parking at night but need to move to a lot during day to pay and then back to street at night, so plan for that.

    Great location and walking distance to many sites. Roomy with three bedrooms. Kitchen well equipped. Eduardo was very friendly. Shower is great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great spot for family or couple in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street below can be a bit noisy at night.

    The location is perfect for exploring Lisbon, and rhe apartment itself is lovely - very clean, comfortable, with a modern decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It's very good!!! Awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Enough place for all of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are small and too soft.

    Enough place for all of us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    It was like our HOME - best HOUSE with so many lovely things in it, the owner is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there's nothing that I can say

    It was like our HOME - the best HOUSE with so many lovely things in it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Luxury apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, apartment, furniture, bed, apt equipments,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    A nice stay with some unconfortable noise during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses

    The apartment is nice even if noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    great location, spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room offers great space. it was clean and well equipped, we really enjoyed the stay. the host was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Apartments for group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions on how to use the coffee machine

    Great Location within walking distance to everything. Greeting very welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location nearby center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location nearby center. Very comfortable for 5-6 people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Spacious, authentic apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious apartment - great location! Bonus = airport pick up, nice extra service!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Good option for a family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses should get updated!

    Great location, very clean and spacious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Very nice appartment in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one key of the appartment , for a group of 6 people it's not enough.

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    I love the whole experience at Lisbon Guest Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I love the whole experience at Lisbon Guest Apartment. The apartment was beautiful, clean and quite. With great kitchen facilities. Location was excellent, few steps away from Avenida Metro station, few minutes walk to Rossio and there are restaurant and coffee shops just around the corner plus complimentary Airport collection and drop off. The owner (Ana) is very nice and helpful, I left my watch behind the cleaner found it and Ana email me to let me know and ask for my address so she could post it to for free I couldn't believe it my I received the post. Definitely come back on the next trip to Lisbon and recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Our stay at Lisbon Guest Apartments really could not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our stay at Lisbon Guest Apartments really could not have been better! Starting with complimentary airport pickup, we were given a warm welcome including plenty of helpful suggestions on what to do and where to eat while in Lisbon. The apartment itself was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Despite being in a great location close to Avenida da Liberdade, the apartment was quiet throughout the day and night. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Lisbon!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice authentic lisbonstyle apartment with up to date...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cash payment was a bit of a hasle. As it is an apartment, check out time is the time to take your luggage. We could not leave it anywhere while in Lisbon during the day.

    Nice authentic lisbonstyle apartment with up to date bathroom and kitchen. Good location and nice decoration.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Great location, roomy and all facilities that u could want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could do with aircon

    Great location, roomy and all facilities that u could want and more. Decoration really nice. Airport pickup excellent. Really applicable and helpful owner

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    I love the entire experience and I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nothing

    I love the entire experience and I will be back. The room/flat was fantastic and the location was perfect. It was comfortable for a group of friends for the weekend. The owner was very nice and gave us some great advice. I would definitely rent this unit again

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in the newly decorated 3 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are some teething problems as one would expect with new apartment, nothing major. Worth noting that this apartment has only 1 bathroom, although it was not a problem for 2 of us. One would imagine that the party would need some planning if it function to it's full capacity for 6 adults.

    We stayed in the newly decorated 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment is well decorated with great kitchen facilities. Great location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. Would highly recommend it.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Lisbon Guests Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: