Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4 stars

Avenida dos Combatentes, 45, Sao Domingos de Benfica, 1600-042 Lisbon, Portugal

#211 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the distance from down town (or the city centre). 7-9 euros taxi ride, so not so bad.

    great room, very comfortable bed, it had every thing you expect. The room service was great. all in all no complaints. worth the stay and very good value for money. Concierge, very knowledgeable and would recommend to take advantage of their local know-how.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had very important meeting in the morning and after several requests, no wake up call and Guess what, I was late which could cost me a job. Cannot believe that someone could be so careless and ignorant.

    Check in was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was happy to stay at a Marriott, but realized after booking it how far it actually was from the conference center downtown. However, it was easy to get there with a cab, for only 5-10 euros

    Good breakfast, lots of variety. Room well sound-proofed, didn't hear anything from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi in the room is honestly unacceptable nowadays. The rooms and facilities are very basic and don't justify the ridiculously high price. Breakfast is average at best.

    Staff is very professional and friendly !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location fm old city is too far and much high price comparing hotel fee. And the facility is just modern and hv to pay wifi fee in the room even.

    nothing to like this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was mold in the bathroom. The toilet was broken, the wood was cracked and the crown molding in the room had separated from the wall. The remote was broken. Only three of 20 channels on the television actually worked.

    Beds were comfortable and room was a decent size. Check out staff and valet were incredibly kind/nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up our taxis reservation for the airport !They rebooked it in am & let other people once again take our cab . Almost missed our flight !

    Beautiful lobby & nice bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many rooms need renovation. In my bathroom I have killed 2 cockroaches and after complain received another recently renovated one.

    Friendly personal, good breakfest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a double executive for two afults and two children aged 8 and 11, hotel said they only had reservation fir two adults. When i showed my booking form , they said ok we can add two extra beds at an additional cost, despite my booking clearing stating there were 4 occupants

    Good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have a little more options in my opinion, they only had the basic stuff. But other than that i would rate my stay a 10 over 10.

    The overall experience was really great, and the executive lounge is very nice to spend some time in. You can have fun and drink between 5:30 and 9:30, you can enjoy little snacks and drinks as well and the atmosphere is very relaxed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom not as clean as we expected Room needed to be refreshed in the details which are worn out Weak and few amenities

    Excellent and complete continental+English breakfast Excellent in-room dining Comfortable room and bed: mattress, duvet, duvet cover and pillows — all high quality Cosy deco in traditional style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was uncoordinated, they forgot to put lotion in my room for 4 of the 6 days i stayed there. made me think the don‘t have it at all and when i read up on the reviews on tripadvisor i saw comments that they do not have all amenities that one expects a hotel to have. but on day 5 suddenly the handwash was replaced with the lotion. that was a problem for me because i booked the big chain hotel thinking they will have all these little things so i didnt bring mine. also the water in lisbon is super dirty, lots of chlorine put in. upon arrival they put a bottle of water in the room, and then 2 days they didn‘t and when i asked at reception why there was no water in the room and whether they only put water in the room the first day, they confirmed this and made me order room service - 1l still water for 9€. then it turned out the maid just forgot to refill the water some days in a row. so day 4 i suddenly had water again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loose tiles in the bathroom. The AC unit was extremely loud and woke us up several times during the night. Hotel concierge was unhelpful and unfriendly. WiFi was not free (Which is crazy to me in a major hotel in this day and age)

    The food was excellent. We got room service and it was wonderful, well worth the expense. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony that overlooked the hotel garden. Check in staff on front desk were welcoming, friendly and helpful with excellent English. The hotel has extensive facilities that we didn't have time to use but we were happy with the options available to us. The location is perfect for anyone flying from Lisbon International Airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't appreciate that WIFI was not free, although written "free Wifi" on Booking. Additionally, at my arrival, hotel desk withdrew money from my bank account without informing me. Strange behavior

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some unknown reason, we were forced to take our breakfast in the executive lounge 😡😡 we went for breakfast in the dining room, and the girl said we weren’t allowed in! Sending us to the executive lounge, the food in this lounge is awful, it’s cold, and not good. Never go here, even if they insist. 😡

    The Staff in this Hotel are excellent, we stay there quite a lot, and they make our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated, bed extremely uncomfortable & the bathroom in a very bad state and smelt heavily of smoke

    The bar area & lobby were very clean & welcoming along with the staff being very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen cannot stop the water, so need to take extra care when u have a shower, otherwise, whole toilet will fill up with water

    The bed is fantastic, good size & very comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect that a four star hotel to have the room fridge to be filled so we could use in case of need instead of needing to call for it. Also the fruit selection on the breakfast could be better.

    Nice and comfy room. Staff quite nice as well. Good distance from the airport for spending lay over night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to ask everyday to get the form to order breakfast, it was not in the room no possibility tp order over the phone. I ordered diner in room I asked for extra olive oil when the diner arrived there was no olive oil and i waited so long that my diner was finished when olive oil arrived finally for some weird reason phone rang twice at 6.30 am Friday which was really not nice as I planned to sleep later that morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we were given for our initial stay on the 6 th floor was so old that you couldn’t believe you were in a Marriot. However in subsequent stay we were given one of the renovated rooms which was a world different . WiFi service was horrible

    The breakfast had variety and was nice. Location of this hotel is excellent and the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was very poor and inconsistent, which was very annoying. It worked, but then would stop working. At the Marriott, good WiFi should be a given.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi Connection in the room was very poor. Almost no signal. I couldn't work in the night, even whatsaap didn't work good. Every day of my stay asked to fix this situation, they say they would come but never showed up, never fixed it... Terrible service! Front desk also not helpful. Nice in the face and them do nothing to fix your problems. Cleaning lady took my coins without permission... What I heard when I complain ? "we are sorry".... Really dispointed. 365 euros a night for a small room with no Wifi, steal my money and didn't care about fixing big problems. Caused me so much problems at work... All that I heard in the last day at tge check out was "we are sorry"... Looks like the hotel is going down and don't care about keep a high service because it's always full with tourists (Tourism is very high now in Lisbon). I am Portuguese and don't recommend at all!!!!! Also no sauna, spa.... only outside pool and a very normal gym.

    Bed very confortable, Executive lounge and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we booked a suite we had access to the executive suite but it would seem so did half the hotel! Breakfast was like pigs at feeding trough, they only had 2 waiters on and I felt like I was continually asking for juice, bread etc. The breakfast was good when you could actually get some! The evening canapés were a bit more civilised and all included. Not sure if I would stay again

    This hotel is a little out of the way but taxi fares so cheap it didn't matter. The staff were exceptional in the food areas but must say staff on reception very slow. The rooms were great, we did stay in a suite so it was nice having some extra room and 2 toilets!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bidet was unstable and practically coming off the floor Very poor free wifi in the rooms. It took several phone calls to someone referred by the receptionist before wifi connection was improved but it did not happen till the last day! Accessible to metro and shopping malls and bus stations

    Rooms were clean and cozy, Beds comfy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Did not use much of facilities as we were out all day Bathrooms were clean and seems to be stocked with toiletries but on close inspection, there would be one or two lacking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed when booking the property & confirmed our late arrival but never received a response & on arrival it was 2 single beds we didn't bring it to their attention so I cannot comment if they would have resolved the issue or not but just noting it so people are careful when booking themselves, the room also had a locked door that seemed to be the same on the connecting room so meant if the neighbouring guests were noisy you would heard them fully, we were on the 17th floor & it was still very noisy due to the location of the motorway below, the location is also about a 40 minute walk from the centre but taxis are very cheap, the final thing to note is the lack of free wifi as our average price per night was €98 per night so you would expect this to be included in a hotel of this standard but from previous reviews it has been brought to their attention numberous times

    The staff especially at the door helping with taxis were extremely friendly one staff member in particular was a credit to the hotel but unfortunately we didn't get his name, & the pool & area beside it was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negatives is the walk to the underground- around 10 minutes

    Nice hotel, we had adjoining rooms for the children. We have stopped at a few hotels in Lisbon before and would return to this one mainly due to the good sized pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very slow.

    The pool areas was very good, plenty of space. Also enjoyed using the gym. All the staff were very helpful. Great selection for myself and my 10 year old son for breakfast. The bus into downtown stops right outside the hotel, so is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not communicated to me that I would be charged an extra 17 euros for breakfast in room, when breakfast had been included in my booking.

    Swimming pool and poor bar area. Taxi rank outside hotel also very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all room phone operators were nice.

    Very comfortable and clean rooms with a small balcony. Nice swimming pool outside the hotel. Tasty room service food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid internet in rooms, noise from the airplanes (with the balcony door open); no magnifying mirror in the bathroom; no minibar

    A rich breakfast, good coffee, a nice variety of pastries, eggs prepared on request, you can eat inside and outside, nice bar (inside and outside), where you can also eat; very clean room, including a desk, coffee/tea maker

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in they said us that it was possible upgrade to junior suite at the cost of 70 euro for 3 nights. At the check out the 80 euros were for EACH NIGHT!!! Be careful!!

    Swimming pool and conffortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find many shops or restaurants nearby. Also the metro stations are a bit far as the hotel is between two, but walk was 5 minutes, with bags prepare yourself.

    Everything was above expectations. The staff solved also some issues rather quickly. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The hotel does not provide internet in the rooms. I knew it already before arriving there. But I am still amaizing that a hotel of this category does not have free wifi in the rooms. I am a frequent flyer and it never happened to me, even in more basic hotels. I had to use the free wifi in the lobby and the connection was very bad. It took me 30 minutes to do my flight check in online!!!! In the reception they apologized but they could not do anything. Nowadays it cannot happen in a hotel. For me, the wifi was the big negative issue. Otherwise, everything OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    19 euros for parking seems a bit excessive considering is not too central location

    The executive lounge breakfast is very nice and lots of options, the pool very nice and staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist when i was checking out.

    It was a very good experience and the doormen were probably the warmest.no complaints from any otber but one when i was checking out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really good with the exception on a receptionist called Teresa, terrible attitude on the phone, I asked if she spoke Spanish or English, as I needed help with the internet. she then became very agitated telling me how many languages she spoke. I was very taken aback by this. As well as a bit confused by her attitude. But in all a great stay

    The lounge was nice, good snacks and drinks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked twin beds and got a double Went to reception at 11 30 was told our room wasn't quite ready which I realise was early so we went back at 2 40 and still not ready I didn't find the girl in reception very helpful

    Room very good and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating colour scheme outdated Shower in bathroom cannot cope during peak mornings. No complimentary snacks in suite room. Executive lounge very basic snacks during off peak

    Good size rooms and location and airiness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive. Very disappointed with the wifi , slow and chargarble in room. Location far from the city Center .

    Very nice hotel, swimming pool and lobby were very well designed . Close to the airport but away from the city Center .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good swimming pool but only a hut and no showers for changing. Was greatly overcharged by taxi from airport but not hotel's fault.

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-out took too long and was too busy, with a huge line and slow receptionists. The hotel is next to the airport (less than 10 minutes by car), but a bit far (not walking distance) from the city's main tourist attractions.

    Excellent value for money. Friendly staff, big room, comfortable bed. The executive lounge is a welcome plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guilermo at the door service and friendly guy who sounded italian at the restaurant.

    Guilermo at the door service and friendly guy who sounded italian at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a double room for me and get two single beds :/ No free wifi Took me 1h to get there from the airport using public transport and got to walk quite a lot. Not impressed for 140 eur...

    The terrasse was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in executive room with club level, however I do not think the selection for breakfast was good, not much variety. also cut off time for drinks was too early, we went out for dinner in the evenings and by the time we get back we could not have a drink of wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to metro stations is a bit far. The closest is about 1 km.

    It is a very comfortable hotel with well-appointed and affordable facilities. It is about ten minutes drive from the airport by taxi - approx 10 euros.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an executive room and our breakfast was included in this price but we were limited to the breakfast in the executive lounge which was pretty poor in comparison to the breakfast served in the dining room.

    Lovely room and nice bathroom. We had our dog with us and she was very welcome in most areas of the hotel except the dining room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were a bit old fashioned and needed some modernisation . 8 euros in a taxi to the old town

    we had use of the executive lounge which was great for drinks and nibbles in the day time , it was very warm so it was good to have the pool area to relax in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for the WiFi charges,I think it's not fair.we were told it's free in the lobby,but the signal was very weak.

    I was very happy the room was very spacious with a big bed.And I had a good view.My pet had all the home comforts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property don't have Sauna or Steam No good restaurants around By the standard of Tarrif we pay the Rooms are small in size

    The hotel is best located for airport travelers & city is just 7-10 mins drive. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fats Internet in the room is overcharged a 14 Euro per day. It is a thief act. Hotel needs a serious refurbishing, unless you like 1990 decor. Music too loud in the lobby. Good bed though and personnel smiley.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked full accommodation but when going for breakfast we were told that the breakfast was served only from 0700 onwards. We were not informed about this when booking was made nor when we checked in. So we had to skip breakfast as we had to leave for the airport. But we paid for it all the same. And when checking out the desk clerk was not willing to refund. We consider this being incorrect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I consider paid wifi in the room at such a prestigious hotel rather scandaleous. The free wifi in the lobby also worked very badly.

    I general the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in by train from the Algarve and were flying out of Lisbon airport the following morning so it was perfectly positioned for our overnight transit. The staff were outstanding - friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi in my room was a little slow, though i the lobby it was fine.

    Breakfast is great! There was a huge range of choices which varied from day to day. I had an omelette and some delicious sautéed vegetables and rice on the last day. The swimming pool looks lovely for warm weather, and I enjoyed having a gym on the lower floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us poor information for the taxi to take us to our airport and airline and we missed our plane Lost $200 and had to make me pay 200 more dollars for another flight very upset Plus no Wi-Fi in the room had to pay for it

    Beds and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi in the room just for extra charge. Too far from the center, only convenient for business travellers (airport is near).

    Big and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking is expensive and the hotel does not guarantee that you have a slot. I had to leave the park for a couple of hours and when I got back the park was full. They charge almost 20 Euros per night I would have paid if I had a spot. There is no security on site at the car park, you can enter the hotel wihtout any security check, the doors are open to anyone walking from the car park to catch a lift to any floor of the hotel. The bed size is ok but it's too soft, I could not sleep all night. The AC is a mistery: it blows air in a noisy manner and it's hard to tell if it blowswarm or cool air. A disaster. Breakfast in the room cost you 19 euros a piece. It arrived late and cold, the eggs were a disgrace to look at, let alone eat. The room maid walked into our room at 10.30 wihtout knocking, had to throw her out. I do not recommend this hotel: it does not make justice to the Marriott brand and it definitely has a star too many.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was for business in this hotel and can not tell 1 reason why somebody would stay here visiting Lisbon. It's very far from the center and the connection with metro is just not convenient (it takes 10-15 min to get there and then there was no option to buy a ticket without some metro card, etc... in the end I end up taking the taxi from the metro stop)... I think lisbon has so many nice small hotels in the center that I don't see a reason why somebody would stay somewhere on the highway...

    Nice people, trying hard; breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The line to check-in and out was long. Could have more staff available during rush hour. The wifi in the lobby was extremely bad and it is a pity that you still have to pay for wifi in your room anno 2016.

    The staff is very friendly, especially at the reception, the concierge and the hotel porter.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to city and pool closed re pool party, police were apparently called twice to tell party goers' to turn the music down. The police eventually closed the party

    The bedroom s are very comfortable and spotless, however I did have to ring down in the middle of the night and they sent a plumber up, re dreadful noises in ceiling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing . Although you can always say it could be cheaper !

    The purpose of my visit was to carry out research into my Portuguese family line. The hotel is ideally situated for both the National Archives ( Torre do Tombo ) and the National Library ( Biblioteca Nacional ). I walked to both in about 10 - 15 minutes . Being a football fan it was ideal for both Sporting and Benfica . I went to both . Also quite close to the airport . I used the Metro as it was a very pleasant 15 minute walk but there are always taxis outside the hotel. The staff are absolutely brilliant from the Manager down to the cleaners . Nuno and his team know everything there is to know about Lisbon and there is always one of them available at the front desk to explain , give you a map and telephone for reservations on trips etc Breakfast is superb and you can sit outside to eat if you wish . The pool and gardens are very nice and there is even a live band on Saturday afternoons at the poolside . I didn't use the hotel restaurant in the evening because I was either out all day or if not , eating at the fantastic steak restaurant round the corner . Ask to be served by Joao because he speaks English and will advise on the food there . It fills with locals so get there early . Definitely not posh but great food and you won't believe the prices . High rooms have great views depending on which side of the hotel you are . My spacious room looked at the Sporting stadium which was quite inspiring . There was a big desk which was very useful for me and a kettle and coffee etc . You could always ask the cleaners for extra . Nice quality toiletries are provided and the bed was very comfortable . I suppose it helps that there was wall to wall blue sky for my whole visit . I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lisbon !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For 3 of the 4 days the hotel was more like Club 18 to 30 , being taken over by a 3 day zomba ( ? ) dancing festival . We couldn't use the swimming pool and there were young people misbehaving all over the hotel , in the corridors , garages public areas etc . For this type of hotel to host this type of young peoples party/orgy is the best way to lose its reputation . Even my 40 year old daughter was embarrassed . A complete disaster . If that had been my first visit I would never return.

    I have stayed at the Marriott in Lisbon before and given it very high ratings. Staff are great , breakfast is normally excellent and facilities are excellent - usually .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi at the common areas doesn't work properly so you are pretty forced to pay for it, not cool. It's a shame that a hotel still charges for wifi. I travelled with a small cat and i had to pay 20€/day, which was not posted on the website. Bathrooms need a refurnish.

    Breakfast really good. Awesome waffles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lot of confusion on whether the hotel wifi is free or charged because while connecting it said it was charged by the day or by the hour. One staff member said it was free one said it was charged. on further clarification we found out that it is in fact free. Some of the staff aren't very friendly and are quite rude. At the time of checkin there is a block on the hotel price on the card. which is fine. but card is charged again at check out and the deposit block is released after 48 hours. This is a bit of an inconvenience.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. Most of the staff was kind and helpful. Nice bar and dining area. With very friendly and courteous staff. Executive lounge was good and very convenient and could be used through out the stay. with beer cold drinks and snacks. nice pool and pool facilities. good location as it is close to the airport and not too far from all the tourist locations. The hotel is a well maintained property and has all the necessary amenities. The beds are super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the concierge desk were disappointing and very unhelpful. We only asked questions twice (once on our first day and again the next day) very briefly and both times felt as if we were asking too much. All we were asking for was a map and how we could get to Sintra! Not difficult questions. The problem with the location mainly though was that there was very little around the actual hotel itself. No shops, supermarkets, restaurants or cafes-you always had to go into the centre of town to get any food (or have dinner at the super expensive hotel restaurant).

    The included buffet breakfast was lovely-a nice treat after some of the terrible breakfasts we had prior! The pool was nice, especially with the bean bag chairs and bar! Delicious cocktails-would definitely recommend getting one if you don't mind paying a little bit for it. The location was ok, we did have to walk for about 5 minutes to get to the metro which then took a further 10 minutes to get into the heart of Lisbon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone broke during our stay.

    Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable when our flight was cancelled and we needed a room. The facilities were lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me is the fact that I had an issue with my card and despite calling to make sure the reservation was still on my name, no one informed me for the problem until I had to check in.

    The beds were amazing, so comfortable and the room was as spacious as in the pictures. Despite being close to the airport like many people complain, you can barely hear a sound behind close doors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds were lovely and the whole stay cosy and so enjoyable. The pool was beautiful with lots of shady areas if one needed shade and it was just extremely pleasant. They changed outlet towels daily in the bathroom and kept the room very fresh and clean. The rooms are soundproof and air conditioned so it felt very nice in the heat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was slow, close to unusable. The building was tall, but sometimes only 2 out of 4 elevators where in use which gave long waiting times to get to get up and down. The hotel is far from the central parts, but with min walking you have the subway, or you can take a cab.

    Nice and quite, OK size room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the remoteness of the hotel from other forms of transport. No direct bus route to,the centre of Lisbon.Nearest metro a 15 min walk. Over reliance on taxis.

    Friendly staff who were only too willing to help and advise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balconies.

    We loved the pool area with outside bar playing a great mix of lounge music. The staff are all so lovely. Fab breakfast items and a lovely outside seating area to enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things: the breakfast that was included in the executive package could not be used becaue of an early departure the next morning: it would have made sense to have the breakfast of our arrival day to substitute it instead. Secondly, there were a noise in the room: not sure if it was the plumbing or the air conditioning gurgling, but it kept waking us up.

    I liked the option of paying extra for the "executive" status which allowed us to get the room earlier (we had just landed early in the morning)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have a second armchair in the bedroom - more comfortable for watching TV than sitting on the bed.

    Executive lounge service was very welcome. Bed was exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is starting every time you enter the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room menu was limited. The shower worked but had pieces that broke off. Poor towel replacement. Bad in room coffee.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lisbon Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: