Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loule Jardim Hotel 3 stars

Largo Manuel de Arriaga 25, 8100-665 Loulé, Portugal

#4 of 19 hotels in Loulé

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1806 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fab stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!!

    Loved balcony off the bedroom I stayed in on the fourth floor and the breakfast - and the staff & particularly the gentlemen at reception were fantastic - very well done and thank you all for a superb stay - Anne

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, excellent service of the staff that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our arrival, they provided us a room that did not met our expectations (the photos on booking.com did not reflect the room that we received), we rejected that room and in the end we received what we expected. The new room was good and confortable. Althought, they should improve the cleanliness service: we found hair on our bed, the bathroom was musty....

    Excellent breakfast, excellent service of the staff that is taking care of the breakfast, nice receptionists

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fab start to a 2 week holiday. Restaurant across road was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tight but we got just outside.

    We were welcomed by friendly face, hotel had been updated since our last visit and has been well done, rooms were fab. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice including hot food ,we were only expecting continental. Easy reach to town centre and felt very safe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to the underground car park is quite a tight squeeze.But it is free.

    breakfast was excellent.we had a room with the biggest balcony we have had in a hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows - looked lovely but not very comfy

    Comfortable hotel, clean friendly and easy to feel welcomed. Very central to Loule - parking was a bonus -breakfast good value and set us up for the day - all staff friendly and welcoming throughout our stay - thankyou

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful room, cleaned every day with clean towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing😊

    Beautiful room, cleaned every day with clean towels. Spacious and well laid out. Felt like a little apartment rather than a room. Huge wrap around balcony with views over the town with sunbeds, table and chairs. Lovely staff. Friendly and helpful when needed but unobtrusive. Hotel immaculate throughout but with a comfortable homely feel. Pool area quiet and sometimes we had the place to ourselves! Fabulous breakfast...hot food, continental cheese and cold meat, freshly baked ciabatta rolls, beautiful pastries and fresh fruit. The perfect start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely time in this hotel which was in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely time in this hotel which was in a great location just a few minutes walk from the city centre. We had a top floor room with a lovely terrace which had a table chairs and sun loungers. There was also a pool. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. There was also an underground car park which was ideal. We would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The facilities were really good and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were really good and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel swimming pool is really nice and the hotel also offers pool towels. Our room was big and so was the bed. The hotel has car park and it’s really handy. I would come back again. Close to loads of supermarkets and motorway junction too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were quite hard.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was really good with all kinds of fruit like kiwis, ananas, peaches and even raspberries! Don't forget the rooftop pool for some refreshment in the morning :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean, Good location 3 Stars Hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The charge each room for safe box to keep your wallet, money, cards, etc. which is not acceptable . Internet stop working last day, I boooked 3 nights, but since last night was the first day of Setember, the room key had to be activated again, The hotel offers free parking inside, however in reality, they have space inside only for 12 cars, compared with number of room in Hotel is not enough. Furthermore, if you leave with your car, you may return and do not have parking inside. Nevertheless, they suggest to park outside.

    Breakfast, Swiming pool and confortable bar/lounge space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Absolute holiday bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn’t do enough to help - they were wonderful. The building is was beautiful, pool area was quite and relaxing, bedroom was spacious, clean and had a huge bed. There was a gorgeous little tapas place just down the road and live music in a few places just up in the town 10mins walk away. All in all the most perfect holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideally situated good value holiday with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was very near the centre of town. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the price and value of this hotel and would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price is a bit high (100 euros per night)

    the breakfast is very good. the receptionists are very gentle. one of the few pet friendly hotels (5euros) garage is free perfect terrace in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really had no dislikes about the hotel. Everything was perfect.

    The room was very big and the balcony with sun loungers was great. There was a fridge in the room and the air conditioning worked really well. The town was lovely and away from the touristy areas, however it was still very close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful - would recommend but nowhere near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't much going on in the area although there is a McDonalds around the corner.

    The breakfast was fine, cheap and cheerful. The staff at reception are really friendly. The hotel is not amongst the action at all but it's a 10 minute walk to the bus station and from there you can easily travel to various beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Short stay on route to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    OUR ROOM DECOR WAS A BIT DATED BUT NEXT DOOR WHICH WAS OCCUPIED BY OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS WAS MODERN, PROBABLY RECENTLY REFURBISHED.

    VERY FRIENDLY WELCOME IN PARTICULAR AND EVERYTHING ELSE.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no Tea and coffee facilities in the room

    The Hotel was more like a 4 star than 3 star so we were pleasantly surprised The reception staff were very helpful The hotel and pool was very clean A large selection of food for breakfast Hotel is central to Loule - great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great bed and wonderful panaramic views from our (slightly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great bed and wonderful panaramic views from our (slightly more expensive) room. The swimming pool was a real plus but a shame some people took up all the room in the pool with their huge inflatables. Maybe this could be supervised by staff? Lovely breakfast , great choice, but a bit erratic in replenishing the hot food at times. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good value all round.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great 'hidden' gem :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, very friendly, and helpful staff at the reception; easy to talk to and very accommodating. It was so great to get free parking as well. Great location to surrounding beaches, pretty town, and easy access to great restaurants :) The swimming pool was an extra bonus. Would stay here again and would recommend to firends/family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Little gem in the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all very good.

    The room was awesome, the bed was huge and comfortable and the air con was very well received!! Staff were very friendly and for the price we paid our expectations were definitely exceeded. Would recommend very highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    True Portuguese style hotel :
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe facities in the room — and only one member of staff not helpful - but the others made up for him

    I liked the style and roof pool — very relaxed and our room with the terrace was very good 👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    This hotel could be a very lovely boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic sun-bed mattresses, lack of pool bar, bar service in general due to pore attendance and aggressive closing time for residents. After returning to the hotel for a night cap before bed was told, “oh sorry we closed two minutes ago”. The general rooms are finished to a very poor stand, uncomfortable bed and terrible pillows.

    This hotel could be a very lovely boutique hotel. It’s not! However, it was as expected for the price. Great location! Very good air conditioner in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay great staff lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold and pillows on beds were not very good.

    Only improvements would be the pool is absolutely freezing, not sure why either as we live in Spain and the ambient temperature is the same and our pool is bigger and a lot warmer. Also please invest in some good pillows for the very comfy beds Loule Jardim, these are the only areas I could recommend some improvements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Traditional hotel in a surprising lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely traditional hotel in a quiet leafy square close to the heart of a fascinating city, off the beaten track for standard sightseeing tourists. We originally booked here because it was an easy hop to Faro Airport for our journey home, but it turned out that there was far more to see and do in Loule than we had previously thought. Kind and informative staff. A small terrace and pool, and a lovely atrium and lounge. Not ultra modern, but a taste of a more traditional kind of hotel. We would/will use it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff. Arrived way after midnight and the locked entrance was quickly opened after ringing with a friendly welcome and a quick check in Very nice room with terrace (4th floor) Location quiet with all sights in walking distance Good breakfast Did stay several times and would always come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is easy to answer and that would be the dreadful music in the lift. Maybe designed to make you take to the stairs!!!???

    This difficult to answer because everything and everyone who worked there were spot on. Our welcoming on arrival was polite and helpful...I started to think come on get a move on... then I realised that they genuinely interested in where we came from and what we wanted from our visit. If only all hotel customer service was as good...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Louie as a town and the hotel both exceeded our expection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Front of house staff excellent. Location good. Breakfast good. Room comfortable and good air conditioning. Bathroom plumbing average. Toilet system not good, and handbasin in room 111 poorly designed,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The garage is free for parking your car and under the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bring your own pillow .....I'm not joking. One is large square and rock hard the other is tiny and filled with bits of foam, so a good nights sleep was hard to get. The Pool is very small so no where near enough beds or space for people to sit.

    The garage is free for parking your car and under the hotel. Its an older style Hotel but very clean and the lift is very quick The breakfast was average but you will find something, it was busy when we were there and they ran out of most things so had to wait a while to replenish. You can walk into town and around Loule easily from here The staff are very very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    As I have said earlier, we keep returning as we know we get superb value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    The attitude of the staff was excellent, happy and helpful at all times. Hassle free accommodation to enable us to get on with our holiday. The underground parking was very helpful too. Our room was cleaned to an excellent standard daily (8 days) which was lovely to get back to. The breakfast was superb and evening bar staff were always on hand. The receptionists always greeted us warmly. We stay in this hotel at least once a year and truly love it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed, elegant with a really good fusion of modern interior design with traditional elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    What a fabulous place to stay! Wonderfully helpful staff and very elegant and relaxing surroundings both interior and exterior. Love the roof top terrace and pool, the view and the sheer elegance and history of Loule

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We would visit this hotel again, the location was quite and the staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast could have been a little better.

    The bed was big and comfortable, the room was very spacious and the air conditioning was very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, if a bit short on time. Amazingly huge and interesting, indoor/outdoor market close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, good all round.

    The hotel has been a favourite of ours for several years now. We were pleasantly surprised to note that many improvements have been impimented, which recieved our aprobation. Nice hotel, nice area and easy free parking all around. Breakfast, as ever was very good for choice and quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    😀😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Clean and nice room. Very good location. Few nice restaurant around hotel. We will be back in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Adequate hotel in Loule.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock to the room safe had been removed so couldn’t use it. The hotel advertises that it has its own parking spaces for guests, but this was not offered to me when I arrived with my car. Only after I told them I was illegally parked did they finally offer their garage but said I could only park there for 12 hours or less. I had rented an economy car, but could not get it through the garage door. Guest would need to rent a very small car to be able to use their garage. Thank goodness I was only there for one night.

    Was here for only one night. Room was adequate. It did have a nice terrace which I liked better than the room. The staff were very helpful when I discovered I left my jacket in the closet after I checked out. I called them and they retrieved it for me. It was waiting at the reception when I went back and retrieved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Charming good value 3 star hotel in a pleasant location in Loule.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool could be a little warmer. At times a little slow replacing items that had run out at breakfast.

    Rooftop terrace with pool is pleasant. Room was decently appointed with good bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is substantial with plenty of choice. Excellent good value restaurant next door (Afonso 111).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    A friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the tiles bedhead ..not very comfortable at all.Bathroom although spacious was rather dated.Not enough sockets in the bedroom...had to unplug the fridge to charge our phones.

    A nice quiet location not far from the town centre. Very pleasant and helpful receptionist,we were early and our room wasn’t ready but he let us park in the underground carpark..which works on a first come first served basis.Our room was very spacious but a tad dated.The pool area on the roof was attractive but the pool was rather cold.Breakfast was good the next morning ..selection of hot and cold items...but the dining room was fairly cramped and tables not cleared very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great traditional old building with lots of character and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great traditional old building with lots of character and very friendly and helpful staff (a family) i think. Every thing was very clean and the location was excellent for our visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    A perfect romantic week-end for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean in general but a bit of dust under the table.

    We were in a very comfortable room on the fourth floor. The bed was fantastic. The view great. There is a wonderful terrace. We also enjoyed the swimming pool on the third floor. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Romantic stay in beautiful Loule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is OK but could be improved - coffee is quite bad and when you arrive at 9.30 there is not much already . Lack of place where we could dry our towels.

    We had a wonderful stay in this hotel with a bonus of the romantic package (sparkling wine and chocolates each day and late checkout). The swimming pool on the roof is super great: very calm and clean. The hotel is well located, quiet and the staff is very kind and helpful. Plenty of different TV channels. We could not imagine a better place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean and spacious (3 sharing).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t go for breakfast early then you’ll be lucky to get a seat with a clean table. The food wasn’t kept stocked up enough either. The pool was also extremely cold to the point you couldn’t be in it too long if at all

    The room was clean and spacious (3 sharing). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The area it’s in is so quiet also. There’s also a supermarket just a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Richardson loule break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming,nice staff.not too big so quite cosy.very nice terrace.fantastic value for money.nice location to town and restaurants.very quiet which was a big bonus.would go again.highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    We will definitely come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows (too high and hard) and the breakfast coffee.

    Location, staff, the view, and an excellent room. Breakfast was really good (but the coffee was unworthy a country like Portugal where one can get excellent coffee everywhere).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful welcoming hotel I have stayed in 4* hotels not as good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful hotel, very traditional but not lacking in comfort or mod necessities! Always welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Good breakfast. This quiet central hotel is very clean, comfy bed, and good spacious airy rooms the lift is a plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Best bed, best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Room was large with fantastic bed, one of the best l have ever had in a hotel. The breakfast was also one of the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Except for the bathroom, I would rate the hotel much higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold around bathroom window was black. Tub tiles were mouldy. Room smell not fresh.

    Pretty surroundings. Comfortable lobby and breakfast room. Location. Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay with a good level of service from happy staff and a good level of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was with a balcony (403) but the balcony was disappointing, similar adjacent balconies were presented in a much better light. We had to request loungers and covers because they were not available on our arrival, the balcony also had weeds. I am pleased to say however all our complaints were auctioned quickly.

    We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the helpful staff and the overall good standard of service and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't do enough for you. Excellent staff. Bar prices very cheap. There is a lovely lounge to relax in. We was in room 106 this is a huge room with super size bed, lovely decor. Breakfast was plentiful. I have coeliac disease and they even have warm fresh bread in its own sealed packet. You just inform reception on your arrival. One recommendation would be more lighting in corridors outside rooms felt a bit dark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. Very relaxed and the location was close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think tea making facilities in the rooms would have made our stay much better as we had to order it whenever we wanted at a very small charge but nevertheless it would have been better to have had it there.

    Good choice of breakfast menu. The staff were friendly,nice and helpful. Luij the reception person was extremely helpful and most obliging. Could not meet a better person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Every
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Every Everything was perfect staff, location, it is rated only 3 stars but in truth it's definitely a 4. Breakfast was great. Hotel is highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great location. Fab breakfast. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    We arrived in the evening. The staff were very helpful and curteous. Very comfortable room with great location. Restaurants just across the street. Very quiet location which suited us. Simply lovely hotel in a great place. We stayed only one night as we had to go north the next day. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Only the coffee could be improved on.

    Great location ,only a short walk into Loule town. There are very good , cheap places to eat very close to the hotel.Very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was varied and plenty of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful two night stay in Loule for Carnival. Superb value for money. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. Lovely public areas with loads of places to sit and chat with a coffee or a wine. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great breakfast with big variety. Location perfect...short walk to town historic centre but few restaurants and a nice bar closer to hotel. We loved Loule, our experience was enhanced by our choice of hotel. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    indoor patio, cozy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception area and room (including bathrooms) need to be renovated. Breakfast was good but in very limited quantities. My husband and I had to share an egg.

    indoor patio, cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, super location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, super location and breakfast. However there were broken facilities in the room eg broken wardrobe door and the shower head was held together by what looked like part of a plastic bag! Also it was a great pity that the pool deck was closed as it would of been a nice space to relax in the sunshine as there is no garden or other outdoor open space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent little place to stay, hotel staff really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows not the best, duvets had no covers

    Location, friendliness, breakfast included was great, rooms and view were good, cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Regardless of the ridiculously low price, this is an amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room, beyond great value for money. Ideal location, and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Fantastic breakfast buffet, and the best coffee ever

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was the fact we couldn't stay longer.

    We have been coming for 5 years. It has in proved each year. We come back because of great breakfast and magic staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Loule is lovely and this hotel was very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head kept flipping round which was dodgy but it worked!

    The hotel was excellent value, easily accessible and had charm. It was well used by Portuguese travellers which is a good sign. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Quaint friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice ,clean old fashioned hotel. Breakfast was ok rather than good, coffee was poor and cooked breakfast was mediocre but nice fruit and bread and cheese.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great, just a few minutes walk from the city centre. The bed was divine and the facilities excellent. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, big room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bed added for our daughter so they pushed our beds and put hers next to ours. Since the lamps were fixed on the wall, they ended up right over the pillows... a sure way to break them in the night! So we tried to move it, and it folded in all kinds of ways. In the end it worked out fine.

    Great breakfast, big room, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not see anything I did not like.

    Beautiful premises and situation, very attractive decor and historical prints, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, given a first rate suite for the price of the simple double room booked. (Low season, hotel well used but not full). Attractive bar and lounge, roof garden and pool. No restaurant, but a good one next door and some of the best in town advertised in lobby. The best place for a base from which to visit this lovely old town. Loule is a traditional market town with historical interest from roman to current times. Lots of good food, bars and cafes, also tourist shops and sights, and many traditional shops supplying local needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place with very friendly staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows were a bit hard for me.

    Great Breakfast! Nice bar area. I had a room at top floor with a big terrace so had a view all around Loulé .Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Check in process was great, staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very powerful but otherwise nothing.

    Check in process was great, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and immaculate. Very nice pool/terrace area. Walking distance to city centre. Very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in Loule
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Secure parking. Friendly staff. A short walk from the shops, restaurants and castle. We've been three times and can't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Loved it, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess we came in a bit off season (20th of October), that’s why the pool bar and terrace was not really operating any more, but you could still get a swim in the pool! It’s not really hotels fault it’s more of a bad timing! Location of a hotel is only for people who have a car, it’s not really a bad thing, it’s just how it is in South of Portugal😊

    Staff was super helpful and made our stay really cosy! Loved all the suggestions for places to see and especially the Restaurant on the mountain. Unfortunately I don’t remember the name of this super sweet receptionist(older guy, super sweet and careful), but he was a real gem in this place! I wish more people like that would work in hotel business! Great job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel - recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi in the rooms (3rd floor) was weak and not good for much. But on the ground floor it was strong.

    I loved everything about Loule Jardim, reception satff were great, super-friendly and accommodating. The room was great, very comfortable bed. Location for walking around Loule is perfect and for driving the surrounding area also. The breakfast was good and plentiful, the bar accessible, open and not expensive. Definitely I'm returning and definitely I recommend this hotel. (hope it doesn't get too busy). Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Looking for an overnight stay in Loule? Look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we couldn't stay longer!

    What a wonderful surprise this excellent hotel is. Very central location with a great family-owned restaurant right next door. Easy street parking. Room 402 couldn't be better. Double aspect. Large double aspect balcony with view. Excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel has a bar and rooftop swimming pool. Only 5 mins to walk to Loule market. The price per night? Look up your preferred date - you won't believe it! Superb in every way. Small wonder it has a 5 star rating on TripAdvisor!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in Louie jardim hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Excellent room with huge terrace.(room 402) all very clean, comfortable beds. All furnishings etc in excellent condition. Good buffet breakfast. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too soft, I had neck pain for few days.

    It was a great experience staying at the Loule Jardim. Excellent breakfast, very clean and tidy room and fabulous staff. The hotel is located in a perfect area, with a car is easily to visit all the Algarve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable hotel when in Loule !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 405 with a sunrise and sunset views. Overlooking the city too. Captured lovely sunrise and sunset views. Sunbeds are available in the veranda. Room size is big. Bathroom is clean and spacious. Hotel location is within the city’s perimeter. Walking distance to the old town, shopping area, supermarkets, ATM machine and restaurants. Receptionists are fine. Breakfast is good. Bar area is cozy. Swimming pool is ok and the area around it nice for sun bathing. Parking can be done underground and on the streets. There is a good restaurant closeby with good food. Beach to Quartiera is about 20 minutes drive. Recommendable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and relaxing. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. I would give this a 11 if I could.

    Everything. The receptionist was very helpful, even down to recommending restaurants. One of the nicest places in one of the nicest towns we have ever stayed. We only had 2 nights and wish we could have had more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Loule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firmer pillows would have been nice

    A lovely hotel in central Loule, very comfortable - except perhaps the pillows, which were rather lumpy. Breakfast was very good, staff very helpful and the hotel decor is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place after 10 pm :( (only 12 possible)

    The best place where we stayed during our trip in the Algarve. We loved it! Everything was perfect: professional and quick check in, big and very clean room, so quiet, the bed was so big and so confortable. We had a lot of different choices for breakfast. We highly recommend. Best value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Very happy,helpful staff,clean,nice rooftop area,central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is buffet style and most of it is uncooked and in covered containers, therefore it could go to 11am Instead lots of people between 9 and 10!

    Friendly staff,very clean,nice rooftop pool and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Loule Jardim Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: