Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Clube Oceano 3 stars

R. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro, 8200-911 Albufeira, Portugal

#97 of 698 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service from Tania on reception before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent, faultless in fact! Perfect location!

    Excellent customer service from Tania on reception before we checked in 😊 Advised we was staying for our honeymoon, and was provided with a complimentary upgrade and bottle of Champagne waiting in our room. Certainly would recommend this hotel to everyone, and we are going to book again for next year too 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for our weekend stay, walking distance to everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric plug near to mirror in the bedroom. Also, jacuzzi needed to be cleaned as filter was full of scum.

    The location is ideal, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious with lots of wardrobe space.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Very drunken and debauched! Lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were massive. Much too thick for me. But personal preference and all that.

    Good size 2 double bedroom, comfy beds, large living space and good kitchen. Iron and ironing board, toaster, kettle. Right between old town and strip of bars. 10 mins walk to each.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe more towels, but nothing i really didn't like, bed firm but that's my opinion.

    everything was awesome,nice staff, really close to beach and deffo be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Usually a quiet hotel, but this year there were few noisy clients who also brought in their friends to use the pool when they were not actually hotel guests.

    Very friendly and ultra helpful staff. Very clean and tidy hotel. We have been revisiting this hotel for many years and always know that we will have a super holiday there. The location is excellent for the beach and within walking distance of the old town and the strip. We particularly enjoy sitting on the sun terrace and using the jacuzzi there. Quieter than sitting around the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little understaffed so we had to wait a while for drinks to be made. The breakfast was too expensive.

    The location, the rooms were clean, everywhere was very accessible, the kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Albrufeira holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room. Breakfast was varied, but cooked items were cold.

    Swimming pool area, foyer and surrounding area excellent. But did not reflect in apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of corridor to room was stale and fusty. Loud neighbours so had little sleep. Other than that, really happy with hotel.

    Staff were great, champagne sangria was yummy and room was larger than expected (studio). Pool was nice and quiet and the hotel smelt clean and fresh in the reception. Lovely and close to the beach, 10 min walk to old town and 15min walk to new town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location for a quiet simple break, a little more attention to housekeeping, makes it a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only downside to our stay was the housekeeping end. The sheets were never changed during our two week vacation, The TV had someone else's sun screen on it when we arrived. The bathroom and the Kitchenette didn't seem to get the same attention as experienced in other hotels. With just a little more attention to these details and this would be the perfect place to stay, for a couple/single person looking for a quiet break away from the usual hotel madness.

    The staff were incredibly friendly towards us. The breakfast was fresh and a good choice on offer. The room was spacious and quiet, Wifi was probably better than in most other places we have stayed, albeit non at all by the Jacuzzi area. Booking tours with reception was simple and easy, but you should take Credit cards for this facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the appalling situation of certain selfish people reserving sun beds it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of adhering to poolside rules eg: reserving of beds and not returning for some hours especially when there are limited beds for direction of the sun. I would more than happy to give out some solutions to stop this.

    Pillows/bed/view/staff/ food pricing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Maybe it was the floor we were on , other guests we chatted with were happy with their rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning could have been a bit better, our room wasn't as good as expected, a little dated . The balcony was in the shade all the time which wasn't expected. It was nearer the pool than expected, you could hear what was going on outside especially first thing in the morning on floor 1. The room wasn't soundproof .Could not get the free wifi in the room . Had to get maintainance up to get the safety deposit box up and running .

    The location was a big bonus for this property, the beds comfy,the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    A good distance from main towns and not suitable for anyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good distance from main towns and not suitable for anyone with young kids as the walk home after dinner is very long. We had to hire a car so we could get around which meant no drinking at dinner time while on holidays. Hotel atmosphere was a bit weird and felt dead almost everyday even though all rooms were full. Nobody ever at breakfast and very quiet throughout the day..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Misleading photo images of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently photoshopped. The room was very old and bathroom was dark with many clacks. The living room was empty rather spacious. We booked 3 days but cancelled after the 1st night without refund. One of the most disappointing hotels we have stayed for holiday.

    Location is good, close to beach and small local supermarket. Breakfast was cheap (€9 per adult) and decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, great access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from the party area, and a very few restaurants around. A bit far from the city center.

    Good location, good rooms, and amazing staff. Really loved the place. The rooms are a little old, but they are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    We stayed 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights. For the first night they gave us a room on the ground floor, but it was practically on the basement level. It was dark and smelled fusty. We insisted on another room, but they could change it only for the second night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Fab hotel,overpriced food was not great at all. We should have got alot more for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from the snack menu was not nice at all and overpriced.

    The breakfast was lovely every morning. Fresh fruit and the hot breakfast the kids enjoyed. The apartment was huge loads of room and lovely beds to sleep in very comfortable. The location is perfect if you like the beach but very noisy at night. We had a lovely stay overall but think I paid too much for the stay with no all inclusive option as it would be better for kids. Also there was no life around the place after 6 in the evening as everyone seemed to leave to go elsewhere for drinks and food. The pool is perfect as it's not too big and was clean everyday. The hotel itself is lovely but could do with upgrading the drinks and dinner menu to keep people in the hotel. There was no entertainment at all during the day or night which was a negative as when you have children it's nicer to stay in the hotel instead of going down the strip as it's full of people drinking and nothing for kids in the evening. Staff were very friendly. There is a shop beside where you can get some bits for the self catering apartment and nice indian 10 mins walk called the clay oven highly recommend. Note: Coke is 3.50 in the hotel. I thought this was steep so stock up in the shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor and we found a cockroach on our first night. Good breakfast however, the food keeps running out and you’ll have to wait for about 10 mins before they bring out more food.

    Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach. It’s also a 15-20 min walk to Albufeira old town and Albufeira new town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception are lovely and always helpful. This room was very spacious and great air conditioning. It was my daughters birthday on our stay there and the hotel left a cake and a bottle of champagne in the room while we were out. It was a lovely gesture. Overall we had lovely stay🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is dirty,cockroaches in the room,the room is in the underground floor

    Near beach.plenty of hotel parkings.big studio room,kitchen equipments are fully provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little dated and rooms are worn. Could do with a revamp.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Lovely pool area. Great breakfast. Very close to the beach and 15 min walk to the old town. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Compact , easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night due to nearby bars also from revellers returning home in early hours. Seagulls are at times very noisy. Apart from that not much to complain about ... it works well.

    Compact , easy to get around. Staff very helpful and friendly. My initial room smelt of old smoke and toilet but got moved and that was very clean and quiet spacious. A little dated but overall good value for money paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Would stay again and highly recommend good value for money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments are in need of refurbishment a little dated. But they were cleaned daily if required and had most utensils if needed.

    Very central to everything. Close to beach Restaurants pubs and transport. Parking was no problem and didn’t have to pay. Nice quite hotel no noise from others and plenty of space around the pool and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Other than a few hiccups, it was enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant area was awful. When we arrived we thought it would be nice to check out the food, we ordered and was still waiting an hour later. When we asked where the food was they said it would be 2 minutes. It wasn't, so we left. The safe in the room didn't work. The only mirror in the room was right by the front door. Needs to be one in the actual room. Each night when we had a shower, by time my boyfriend used it the water was cold. This happened 3 nights out of 7!

    The beds were very comfy. The hotel was quite close to the beach. The room was cleaned every day, fresh towels. The corridors of the hotel always smelt really nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great staff, room and place. Very close to the beach (quiet beach with great view of the old town). The room was very big and with a great view of the swimming pool and the sea. The staff was very nice and always cheerful. There was no crazy drunk people in the hotel. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an investment of new sofa and table

    Breakfast was ice and always well presented, rooms were okay, bar food was good but sometimes quite slow, flys were a problem in the rooms and in the pool. Overall the staff was the Hotels best asset, they were always so polite, helpful and couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so old. The rugs look like could have walked and there was a musty smell in the room. For the price I expected better. I didn't feel comfortable at all.

    Bed was ok, staff were friendly and the bar area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.clean.comfortable.relaxing.near the beach.and not too near the strip.15 walk to the old town.and the same to the strip.Staff so friendly. .would go back again..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Fair price with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel could offer better prices options or include a standard breakfast on the current standard price. Regarding the rooms, I've booked two double rooms for four people (2 couples). However, the beds were settled into two single bed side by side. If you have 1.85m tall as I'm you will understand the issues to sleep in a single bed side by side with your partner.

    I really like the location of the Hotel. It was very easy to find the hotel due to several tags around the city. The staff was clear and educated all the time. There was free parking included in the hotel area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site not clear about room location and lack of any view. There are charges for a pool towel, also to use the safe in the room. Almost impossible to take a shower without water splasing out.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice big room , very clean maids come in every day , change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room , very clean maids come in every day , change towels 3 times a week . The beach is just at the end of the road less than 5 minute walk Old town 15 minute walk , strip 10 minute fairly central to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Not an amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service on arrival, the lack of management in the hotel. The room first allocated was not as advertised.

    After travelling for over 9 hours I was looking forward to checking in to my room, sitting out on the balcony in the sun and reading my book. However on arrival I was given a basement room, essentially with no balcony, no view and no sunshine! The reason I booked this hotel was because on the website it states that all rooms come with a pool view balcony room. This is not true. The air conditioning unit was soo loud I could not sleep, which was unfortunately situated pretty much next to the bed. When I asked to move room, there was not a manager on site and the receptionist was unable to change my room, without the permission of a asst manager who was also out of the building and not answering her phone. After several hours I was permitted to change rooms, this room did come with a balcony but certainly didnt have a pool view. Very basic hotel. You also had to rent a towel to take to the beach and pay a deposit for the towel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    On the whole the hotel was fantastic for the price, couldn't have asked for a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better, if your over 6 foot tall it was a struggle as the shower head doesn't go far enough up to shower comfortably.

    This hotel is the best location possible, walking distance to old and new towns and the beach. The breakfast is highly recommended with lots of food choices.The rooms are much much bigger than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    Right between the old town and the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fare to hotel from airport. Nothing to do with hotel. A very bad start to a enjoyable weekend. Taxi driver stung me.

    Right between the old town and the strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful Luna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio apartments are on lower level floor with tunnel view to pool area. We were missing a number of items which we had to ask for...toaster bottle opener and iron

    Very quiet.Room was very clean and serviced every day. Peter at the bar was very pleasant and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    More local information on transport

    Good hotel, apartment was spacious, comfortable. Great location. Best is the availability to borrow novels available everywhere. Means you dont have to bring books with you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are only few power plugs in the apartment. The only one in the bathroom was not working. There was no dish soap present in the kitchen.

    Big appartment with an overwhelming view from the terrace: both sea and pool view from room 509. Everything was clean and there is a daily cleaning service. Airco and heating are present in the living room and the bedroom. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice, the bar is cosy and there is even a jacuzzi with an extra terrace for sunbathing! The location is excellent and quiet: in the middle of old and new town. You can walk to the new town in about 10-15 min and to the old town in about 15-20 min. Beach is reachable in a 5 min walk. There is a nice beach bar too: No Solo Aqua. Free parking spaces are provided in front of the hotel entrance. There is a mini supermarket next to the hotel and some little bars and eateries. Big supermarkets like Aldi and Lidl or fast food chains like Pizza Hut and Mc Donalds are in the neighbourhood too: 5 - 10 minutes drive. I would definetely stay here again! It really exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    very enjoyable and staff was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only complaint was that the pool is very deep at one end and it goes very quickly from the shallow end, not that safe for not good swimmers

    The staff were so friendly and very helpful, the bed were so good and comfortable. we would recommend this hotel to our friend and family for location, comfort and freindliness. we had a lovely time there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    a wonderful, relaxing break with no issues or concerns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    From start to finish, the stay at the Luna Club Oceans was fantastic, facilities were excellent and the staff were wonderful. I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good stay, pretty pleased with the h otel and the room was nice and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasnt warm,only one of us got a hot shower but for only about 5 minutes then it was cold,had to wash my hair in the sink with kettle water! Also abit disappointing that the hot tubs didn’t work

    Nice clean hotel,friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    This apartment complex is one of our Algarve favourites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Reception staff don't 'man' the reception area but sit in a back office. This creates a barrier to easy greetings or a warm welcome which they're not good at. Knock down the wall, I say and man the desk!

    Cleanliness throughout public areas & apartment. Bar staff professional but also chatty if customer wants. South facing good sized comfortable apartment with view over pool (all apartments do) and to the sea. Beach 250m. 15/20 walk for Old Town in one direction (hill, taxi 5 euros) & The Strip in the other so convenient for both but away from the buzz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice Apartments.. Nice Staff.. Nice Location, made a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing comes to mind, location and apartments exceeded our expectations, even the weather shone down nicely on us :-)

    Good, well appointed apartments ideally located about halfway between oldtown and new town (the strip) (15mins). A level walk to and back from the strip.. Nice walk to Oldtown, mostly level and downhill with a small climb up to the escalators that take you down to Fishermans Beach. Its a long steep climb back up the hill if you wanted to walk back, not for the faint hearted !! Taxi home at night is only about €5. Beach is only a couple of minutes stroll downhill. The apartments were big, clean, comfortable and serviced each day, had all the normal self catering facilities you would need including some soaps and gels and hairdryer in the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful with enquiries about the area We asked for and were allocated a room on first floor, nice sized balcony and view over the pool area..... All in all a good choice for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, quiet, and within walking distance to town, transport and beaches. Staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. I will be back :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, central location, very helpful friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pools, cold « hot tub », hot water supply limited, no dish soap, no restaurant in evening in April.

    Excellent breakfast, central location, very helpful friendly staff. Nice room set up, a bit dated but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Really liked the location and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The self serve laundry was very expensive. Had to rent towels for the pool. The staff were not overly friendly.

    Loved the location. Close to the beach and restaurants. The one bedroom unit was very large with a good kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We had problem with the fridge.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problem with the fridge. All our food frozen in the fridge. The knifes were not sharpen wnouhg. Otherwise we were very happy with the studioappertment. The room and pillow was soft and our room was always clean when we got back in the afternoon. The staff was helpful and the pool clean. Thanks for our staying. I would like to come back :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean, older-style hotel in a quiet area close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single beds were a bit too firm for my liking, but not actually uncomfortable. The shower has a narrow jet, so tall people have to move around a lot to get wet all over. Need to climb into the bath to reach the tap to turn on the shower, or to adjust the temperature.

    Three minutes walk to the beach. In a quiet area. Friendly staff. Kitchen is well-equipped for self-catering. Every room has a south-facing balcony (with an ocean view if you are on the 4th & 5th floor).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with good location and views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had ants in our room. Only in front room and not too many, but some daily. We've had this problem in two rooms here. Small problem which has not prevented us from coming back.

    Nice balconies with view of ocean (two two floors best). Big apartments (we had a one bedroom), easy parking, decent internet (for a hotel in the Algarve). Nice front staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Location is nice, close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look like they really need a renovation, you can see at everywhere. Avoid room on so called ground floor. In fact it is basement. COCKROACHES !!!!! We killed 3 of them in first 15 minutes of our stay. Nightmare !

    Location is nice, close to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed and got two singles pushed together.

    Love the pool area and balcony few. Right in the middle of the old town and the new strip. 2mins from the beach. Staff were excellent. Would have no problem returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It has to be said that the hotel was fabulous , between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It has to be said that the hotel was fabulous , between the staff ,the facilities, the location of the property . The beds were extremely comfy , the rooms were spotless and the views from the balcony from the top floor was stunning, Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable, we will be sure to stay with ye again in the future

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights

    I thought the hotel is really over priced considering its so tired in all areas except reception and the restaurant. Really disappointed with the room. Not all plug sockets working, bed really uncomfortable and small. No double beds, very small single beds pushed together and bedding didn't fit bed. Toilet awful, everything needs to be ripped out and start again. Sewage smell, old tiles, hot water runs out quickly and volume of water weak. Kitchen also very tired and needs a revamp. Dangerous pipe sticking out in pool, if you get too close it sucks you against it. Tiles above water level filthy and slimy, need a good scrub. Customers taking glasses from the bar to the pool area and no staff near the pool to tell them its not acceptable. Some members of staff need some customer service training especially the restaurant/bar and some of the cleaners. These people have forgotten to smile, communicate and give dirty looks. Reception area either stank of cheap air freshener which you could taste it was so strong or sewage. This place has potential but the owners need to spend money, make the place more modern to give customers better satisfaction for there money!!!

    Unfortunately there were many dislikes and not too many likes. I liked the location of the hotel and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It's not enough though, you should have many more positive things to say about a place you've been waiting months to visit!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Very close to the beach, about 20 mins walk to Supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi pick up from Airport was outrageous, had to wait for 50 mins to travel on the pre-arranged taxi booked through Luna Clube! Very poor service, won't be using it again. Also kitchen and towels weren't properly cleaned and washed, which was disappointing.

    Very close to the beach, about 20 mins walk to Supermarket and old town. Good size rooms, nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    The apartment was in a great location close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coating in the bath was peeling off. It would be better to replace it rather than re paint it. The pool bar could be better in terms of menu and snacks.

    The apartment was in a great location close to the beach and within walking distance of the Old town and the Strip. The apartment was clean and beds made daily with large South facing balconies. Lovely quiet pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good size studio, everything was there and worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and kitchen areas shabby and in need of some refurbishment, also not as clean as i would have liked, overflow in wash basin was absolutely black, shower head sprayed everywhere which i think is just a cleaning issue, it's a shame because my room could have been really good with a little money spent on refurb and a little more attention to cleaning.

    Good size studio, everything was there and worked. Nice well kept pool, bar area and reception. Location OK, beach was just a short distance down hill, kind of mid way between things, 25/30 min walk to old town, 15 mins to the strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We truly enjoyed our stay and I will have hesitation in returning to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in a room adjacent to the lift which was noisy. This let to disturbed sleep

    The accommodation was central and the staff were obliging. The bar food was very good. The pool area was clean and there was plenty of beds and parasols. We were on the 5th floor which gave us a great sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Friendly reception greeting when we arrived, great apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a hill on the walk back but I wouldn't let that put you off.

    Friendly reception greeting when we arrived, great apartment with 2 balcony's with a pool view which we hadn't even requested. About 15 min walk to Albufiera Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    In the middle of everything getting good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't ask about holiday when leaving let maintance slip being going for 5 years and seen a diffrence

    In the middle of everything getting good room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Loved the hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean only problem was the ants but we got rid of them . Staff were lovely and friendly. I will be back again .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Private,quite and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the cocktails didn't seem to have much alcohol in them.

    The complex was close to the beach and private. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool was clean and quite well laid out. The room was spacious with air conditioning units well maintained and comfor table beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The staff at reception at luna clube oceano was so helpfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception at luna clube oceano was so helpfully, especially this one young guy I didn't catch his name. He was a really nice guy. Helped us book other activities around albufeira. Was very impressed. Will defiantly be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Accessable to the old town centre, only 10-15min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable, too hard. Could be a bit nosiy at times, does not seem to be good sound proofing.

    Accessable to the old town centre, only 10-15min walk. Also very near the beach. Apartments very clean, good cleaning service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    this was our second time staying here and would definatley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    this was our second time staying here and would definatley stay there again,staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble,hotel is in ideal location with the shops,bars and the beach within easy walking distance. or take a taxi for 4 euros to either the old town or the strip or if your able its a nice walk 10-15 mins either way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great apartments close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an apartment for the price of the studio, so that was a great start of our stay. The apartment was big and spacious, kitchen nicely equipped, beds very comfy. Balcony is large with a nice view on the pool and on a little bit of sea (we were on the fourth floor). It was quiet in the evening, no noisy drunk tourists. Beach is only a few minutes walk away. The pool is ok, they do not heat the water so beware if you come in colder months. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading, but this is a small complain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not serviced until late in the afternoon. The hotel a little tired looking. Had to pay to rent pool towels !

    Very large room. Good little kitchen. Big patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Getaway from it all at this lovely aparthotel yet be in the thick of things in 6 - 15 minutes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negative comments!

    Really liked the location - it was a 10 -15 min walk to the old town & 6 - 8 mins to The Strip. Beach, 2 restaurants, 2 bars & some small shops on our doorstep as well as hotel's own lovely snack bar. Spacious studio & nice, quiet pool area. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall, good price for location and size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel seemed a little outdated.

    The location was great. Just a few minute walk to the beach, although took a taxi to get into town. Also, it was nice to have free parking for a car. Staff was helpful with recommending restaurants and helping us navigate around town. Nice large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff good location with a short walk to the beach 5-10 mins taxi ride to the old town shorter distance if you walk on the beach mainly boarded 15-20 mins depending on pace breakfast option well worth it if you don't fancy cooking. Overall excellent experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice enough would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wardrobe space,tap was broke in the bathroom, vey small breakfast area if it was busy it would be almost impossible to get your breakfast, the toaster was hopless took to long .

    The room was nice the hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Ground floor apt excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Could have had a better selection. We possibly should have not included it and had breakfast in our apt like we did with lunch.

    We had a ground floor apt with direct access to the pool. Excellent for popping to room to get cold water and use wc....... very clean.... located exactly half way between old and new town and so near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing days near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen is just not perfect because some parts were not properly clean (e.g. sink, extractor hood). The building is outdated and needs renovation work specially on the floor (the tiles are scratched and used specially) and bathroom. The bedroom was stuffy

    The kitchen is big enough and well equipped, there is also a pantry with an iron & ironing board & drying rack. The living room is very comfortable, big and sunny with direct access to a reasonable sized balcony with a nice view. Really close to the beach. There are also small supermarkets nearby. It's very calm and relaxing despite some "singing" from a nearby hotel entertainment at evening for a couple of hours. (p.s. we got an upgrade to an 1 bedroom apartment with sea view)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation in a greT location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a Bit rowdy round pool No staff attendance on pool side Safe additional Cosy 30 euros

    Rooms excellent Clean well fitted Good air conditioning All sea facing with sun all day High floors have great views Quiet No loud music Bar and food good value Good parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a great first family holiday. The apartment catered for all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony had large gaps in the railing which could be potentially dangerous. We blocked it with the drying rail and a couple of chairs. Also it would have been nice if the cleaners mopped the floor after the second day rather than fourth day. People reserve sun loungers although requested not to.

    We arrived as a family. Our boys are 1 years old and 2. So just want to explore everything and anything. The apartment was very spacious and allowed lots of space for this. A travel cot was also put in the room without our request which was lovely. Great sea view from the 4th/5th floor. There was no night time entertainment which suited us since we got some time to relax on the balcony without lots of background singing/music. There are little supermarkets right next to the apartments (be careful, expensive). Perfect location. 2 minutes from the beach and walking distance to both old town and strip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.0
    Would return here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quiet and relaxed. Reception staff very welcoming. Very spacious 1 bed apartment with large balcony. Nice pool area and enough sun loungers. 2 minute walk to a gorgeous beach with loungers/umbrellas and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be slightly improved, coffee was okay.

    An amazing location. A two minute walk from the beach. In between old town and new town. The pool was lovely, very clean and lots of sun loungers. The pool area gets the sun until about 19:00. Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    I didn't like the safety of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the safety of the apartment. My son who is nearly 2 pulled the television in the sitting room down on top of himself. The television was on a coffee table. Ridiculous place to have a television when the hotel knew there was a toddler staying in the hotel. The television broke and my partner reported the TV straight away to reception.the next day the staff on the hotel put a new television back in hotel room in the exact same spot. I moved the television to a higher place so my son could not reach the television. The day we were checking out we were told that we had to pay €240 to replace the television. The hotel staff didn't once ask how my son was when the television fell down on top of him. There main priority was getting money for the television. The hotel did offer us a free lunch. But I don't think it was really worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Luna Clube Oceano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: