Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lusitania Congress & Spa 4 stars

Rua das Maias, 6300-389 Guarda, Portugal

#2 of 10 hotels in Guarda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here while we were heading down to the Algarve. We arrived early but were given our room key right away. We were also told we could park our bike in the garage which was great. Our room was very nice and large with views over the outside swimming pool. The room was comfortable with a large comfy bed and pillows. There was a mini bar as well. The bathroom was large and spotless with nice fluffy towels. To go into the city we got a taxi which the hotel arranged and the taxi driver gave us his phone number for when we were coming back. As it started to rain we went back to the hotel and booked a table in the restaurant. The food and wine was very nice and the service was great. Breakfast was also very good with a great choice. They also have an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. We had robes in our room so we went down wearing them. The staff is very helpful and showed us around and gave us towels. The pool was lovely and it was great to have a swim after a day riding the bike. I must say they have the best steam room I have ever used but the Jacuzzi was not very good. Overall a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff and we would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing important to mention

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent kitchen with vegetarian and bio options, good infrastructure, good location if you are coming by car, good inside and outside swimming pools. Overall very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a little gem of a hotel for an overnight stop between The Ferry ports of northern Spain and Algarve. Situated practically on the Motorway there is even a petrol station nearby if you need to fill up. The staff are attentive, the room is spacious and the bathroom clean. Parking is easy and free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice view from your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not enjoy the dinner at the hotel. Liked the breakfast though. Sorted fruits, breads and cheese. You can ask for a americano or a espresso. The hotel is far from the center and we did not have a car to go to town. Difficult to find a cab but front desk was helpful.

    Spacious and clean room with a nice view to town. Although the hotel uses contains and carpets it seemed to be clean. I am extremely allergic and it is hard for me to deal with those two things. I did not have problem at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel apart from unrealistic pool policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid hotel policy that you have to wear a swimming cap in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. I have no idea of the reason behind this but to have to buy a swim cap for 4 euros to use the free pool facilities does not make sense. This is a BIG negative for a great hotel.

    Very good food and service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Value hotel conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from a disappointing dinner meal, nothing could be criticised,

    The hotel is easily located close to the motorway and is ideal for a stopover between Santander and Algarve. The room was clean and comfortable although lacking British TV. The bed was good for a hotel bed which are usually too hard. Food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and was generally good although my wife's fish was skinny. Breakfast was also very good and the Head Waitress (Natalie) was outstanding in the way she looked after us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Outside didn't do justice to the inside, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool turned my new costume green!

    Outside didn't do justice to the inside, which was lovely. Staff helpful and friendly. Plenty of beds around pool. Outside pool really cold but heated pool like a hot bath! It is on the outskirts of the town and you definitely could not walk to the centre but the hotel called us a taxi and we arranged for him to collect us at the end of the evening - apparently there are few taxis available here. We had a pleasant evening in the old town - there were plenty of places to eat and a small plaza mayor where you can sit and watch the world go by. Despite it being August, it was quite chilly in the evenings - take a jacket if you want to sit out! Breakfast one of the best we had whilst travelling this year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the restaurant and bar was a little slow but quality was superb

    Great location to be quiet yet less than €10 in a taxi to the town centre which the hotel arranged for us. Great facilities. Great secure parking for motorbikes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We use this hotel just for one night on the way from Lisbon to Madrid. But this hotel is much more - nice professional staff, very clean, very food facilities, private parking and everything you may need!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nicely appointed, extra bed for child very comfortable, good size. Spa and pools lovely after long drive. Accommodated a request for massage happily. Great meals. Lovely staff all across the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lusitania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, loved everything

    High quality hotel, excellent room, excellent menu & very friendly staff. Loved the wine selection & bio wines. Great view towards Guarda. Plenty of parking, good spa etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took the South highway exit instead of the North and had to travel a long distance to get to my destination.

    Excellent service at reception both on arrival and check-out. The hotel has an excellent restaurant both in terms of food and service. The waiter and head waitress at the restaurant were exceptional. I enjoyed an excellent meal and superb service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked everything about the hotel, no bad points at all

    All about this hotel is first rate. The staff, the rooms,and the restaurant are second to none, the price we payed was excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant resting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a remote suburb of Guarda. Nothing in walking distance.

    Clean comfortable and well equipped room. Good food both for evening meal and breakfast. Very helpfully staff who spoke good English. A pleasant rest day in a cycling tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice and pretty hotel.large and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A litlle far from the old city.the Barmen should speak better English to understand the guests needs.

    Nice and pretty hotel.large and clean rooms.very good breakfast.very comfortable private parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good surprise indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna and Turkish bath are paid apart.

    The Jacuzzi is perfect! The room was nice and clean. The restaurant was amazing!!! I ate there one of the best Cod I ever ate. The bar area was perfect for a rainy afternoon as it has a fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Great welcome to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lighting - impossible to read in bed

    Friendly staff - amazed to be welcomed by staff who knew it was our 3rd visit Very good restaurant - nothing too much trouble Spa facilities Ease of location relative to autovia

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of TV stations poor. Only one English speaking channel - just euronews.

    Excellent restaurant with friendly staff. Very good gateway to and from Portugal from Spain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, tasty food and a great room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I put our evening meal on my bill and when I came to pay, it had been itemised as room service. My company can be funny about expenses and this didn't help.

    Food and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Have stayed before and would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast could have been a little more hot; it was more warm than hot, but that I recognize is difficult in a hotel setting.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    no swimming caps for me
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I've just showered there is no need for a swimming cap. I do not exect to be charged for a swimming cap that I do not want to use anyway.

    staff are always friendly and helpful, almost everything was just fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Handy location by motorway junction but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing its age badly. TV, shower and fittings looked like they came off the ark.

    Handy location by motorway junction but quiet. Excellent breakfast. Carpeted corridors and rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked at check in if we could have breakfast earlier and they went out of their way to accommodate us by an half hour and when we arrived at the breakfast room we were welcomed by a very friendly young woman and she explained all to us. Th ank you for that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    The staff were excellent, very helpfull and friendly but not over the top, lovely large room, breakfast was perfect with organic fruits, evening meal excellent all fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    A great little pits top on our trip from Spain to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were worried about the doors leading onto the third floor balcony, which were not lockable. The rail on the balcony was low, with tables and chairs which could have been dangerous for our youngsters, if they'd climbed on them.

    Room service, the suite, the food was wonderful. Swimming in the indoor pool, the spa facilities. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    We liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We liked everything about this hotel. The bathroom was very nice, one of the largest we have had. The pool was great, there was lots of parking, room had balcony to sit on, and a really varied breakfast with hot items to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    No vegetables to make a salad in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegetables to make a salad in breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for peace and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was horrible.

    Very warm staff. Good food. Nice pool. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing massage!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing massage!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed at this hotel several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed at this hotel several times. Staff as usual were excellent, breakfast was very good . Room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean. Good value for money. Staff helpful and kind. Breakfast super tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazingly helpful. The breakfast was brilliant. So much choice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Guarda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff level on reception

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Missed turn while driving so phoned staff who talked me in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed turn while driving so phoned staff who talked me in to the hotel. Extra helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Good position very close to motorway .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant with dinner and breakfast. Underground parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Bedside lights are too low-powered to read by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lights are too low-powered to read by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel lots of facilities but we were travelling back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel lots of facilities but we were travelling back to home so only stayed 1 night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant we've booked to stay again on our return journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was brilliant and the staff were all amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    E celkent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything greT Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and quiet

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    the duck we had for dinner,was the best I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the duck we had for dinner,was the best I have ever had

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Only a brief trip this time to rest our heads before our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a brief trip this time to rest our heads before our onward journey, but as ever the staff were engaging and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Hotel is situated near motorway. Staff are very helpful, we have stayed at this hotel several times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Poscina interior no inverno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poscina interior no inverno

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Choice of food in the restaurant a bit limited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of food in the restaurant a bit limited. Only buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Good stoppover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in particular

    Good stopover on the way south to Albuferia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    the comfort room , the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location , it far from city

    the comfort room , the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    good location, good breakfast, good sfuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, frindly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    conveniently located near motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    conveniently located near motorway. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor air conditioning, in particular overnight.

    A nice and large hotel, with comfortable rooms and excellent wifi everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all staff perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    A great weekend in family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good variety on buffet breakfast. The dinner was delicious. The decoration of the room, was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    horario do spa deveria ter abertura mais cedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horario do spa deveria ter abertura mais cedo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Really relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxed atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location between N Spain and S Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location's perfect, close to the motorway. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.5
    Highly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 5km from the centre of Guarda, it was a little inconvenient.

    Highly comfortable. Large rooms, plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    The staff and facilities were excellent and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facilities were excellent and the hotel was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Good for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids pool area needs attention Indoor pool opening times

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    The bedroom was spacious and had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was spacious and had a balcony. The room was very clean and the staff was very regardful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    The staff were helpful jovial and very accomadating
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful jovial and very accomadating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Far better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet rooms, excellent restaurant with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff, although very kind, did not seem to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, although very kind, did not seem to be well-informed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff at this hotel are superb, very welcoming, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guest room we were allocated was nice but just starting to show signs of requiring a decorative upgrade and the air conditioning was very noisy.

    The staff at this hotel are superb, very welcoming, friendly and attentive. We dined in the restaurant on both the nights we stayed in the hotel and the choice, quality, service and value of the food was excellent. The buffet breakfast was also very good with a varied selection of hot and cold food, The room and bathroom were spacious clean and tidy. We would definitely stay here again if we decide to revisit this region as, although, the hotel is situated 6km from the centre of Guarda it is adjacent to a motorway which makes the hotels location good for touring this part of the region

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff, as usual, were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    PLEASE -if you advertise on Booking.com, can we have at least one English-speaking TV channel!

    The staff, as usual, were excellent. Comfortable room with very comfortable beds. The restaurant was excellent. Convenient location for a motorway stop.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.6
    Great value for money, good food in restaurant (both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is a bit dated, but it's not a big deal.

    Great value for money, good food in restaurant (both breakfast and dinner), quiet, clean room with (unfurnished) balcony, comfortable bed, good wi-fi, and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was terrible. Fitness center was not very clean and did not have stocked cleaning supplies the entire time we were there. Staff standing outside of gym doors watching tv.

    Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    A modern hotel with good facilities easy to find and about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked charm and character but not really expected.

    A modern hotel with good facilities easy to find and about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Salamanca. Ideal stopover.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Modern hotel, nicely equiped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interior swimming pool open only from 9:30.

    Modern hotel, nicely equiped. Good breakfast, nice staff. Wifi working very well. 2 hours drive to Porto airport. Recomended

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What we didn't like was the feeble power of the bedside reading lamps (but this seems to be consistent with all Portuguese hotels). Also the jacuzzi water temperature in the public spa max'd at a tepid 34.5 degrees C.

    Wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3 mile walk to guarda town center. Most of it uphill and periodically without a pavement.

    Excellent hotel with great service. Facilities were superb and has a great pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Beds were really comfortable and restaurant at the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At the reception we were informed that hotel has indoors swimming pool that was not available in reality. We hade to remind about extra bed, towels that had to be delivered to the room

    Beds were really comfortable and restaurant at the hotel was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautifull hotel, all facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location might be a little far (5km) from the Guarda city center in order to spend the evening wandering around in the town and have dinner.

    Beautifull hotel, all facilities available. The restaurant is good, with very good waiters. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    This is our third time staying here, we are daughter &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our third time staying here, we are daughter & father, and drive from UK to Portugal. We like the location, the staff are very nice, we like the food and will return again They have an underground car park which also suited our needs because we had our car loaded with supplies for our house in Portugal.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Room, Internet, food, swimming pool, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All is perfect!!!

    Room, Internet, food, swimming pool, staff.. Everything is great here! Strongly recommend!)) so calm hotel! You want to rest - go here, for sure!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: