Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lux Fatima 4 stars

Av. D. José Alves Correia Da Silva Lote 2, 2495-402 Fátima, Portugal

#19 of 43 hotels in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Food.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not have access to air conditioning, as we were told it got switched on later in the summer. Apart from that there is nothing I dislike.

    Buffet breakfast and dinner great, with plenty of food choices. Their bread rolls are delicious. fridges in rooms a big bonus. Overall facilities and comfort of beds great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi in room good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very confusing. Breakfast poor selection. Bed mattress needed replacing very uncomfortable. AC noisy could hear room next door with ac all night.

    Location in centre of town. Warm in the room good as was cold outside WIFI good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay very much apart from not being able to eat my dinner there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked dinner in the hotel but the hotel restaurant was cold and the restaurant floor manager did not allow us to sit away from the draft, so we left. I don’t care to deal with this type of person, so I. looked on the internet and drove a few Km’s away to a lovely locanda.

    All the staff (except the restaurant evening floor manager) were very friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely and the location perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very pleased with the accomodations at Hotel Lux Fatima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location near Basilica. Breakfast included. Our room on the 4th floor had a nice view. Responsible staff. I left my iPhone charger in the room, the staff found it and mailed it to me. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value, great comfort.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the Sanctuary of the Virgin Mary of Fatima, very comfortable, good breakfast. I did not particularly like the evening buffet, but overall I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    HOTEL WELL SITUATED FOR OUR NEEDS BUT FOOD OVERALL NOT GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO PC ACCESS. BUFFET EVENING MEAL NOT GOOD FOOD WAS COLD AND SEEMED TO BE THERE FOR LONG TIME. AT BREAKFAST MY HUSBAND ASKED FOR A HOT BOILED EGG THE STAFF MEMBER TOLD HIM EGGS WERE BOILED AT 6AM AND ARE NOW COLD.

    ROOM WAS LOVELY AND BED COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice quiet, quick reflective visit to Fatima. Friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find restaurants nearby that were not in hotels around the property that were open.

    Conveniently located walking distance to the sanctuary. Friendly and courteous staff. Not far from bus terminal. Souvenir shops everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Very good value . Would definately stay there again. Staff super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with the hotel/ so I have nothing to complain about

    Very close to the Basilica. Excellent location . Free W.F in room. Room very spacious . Bathroom very modern. Even though there was no tea making facilities in room , the hotel provided hot water, cups etc. Staff very helpful . A takeout sandwich, fruit, and drinks which was lovely, were given to us on our last day ,as we had to leave before breakfast time. Very near bus station for airport connection. Privacy and quietness excellent .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Super location and breakfast / drawbacks not worth 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have loud music in the hall way between the rooms that you can here unfortunally in your room. The music goes until midnight! The lamp shades in the rooms are black. Therefore, the light is overproportinally deemed (the official pictures of the rooms must be very much photoshoped, as you just have a fraction of the light shown on the pictures) which doesn t allow you to read in the room.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable but felt like we were very unimportant as guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff didn't bother to acknowledge us when we came and went, even though we stayed there for 3 nights. (We made a point of greeting them!)

    Huge, firm bed and deep bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom: something was broken and water keep coming out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: something was broken and water keep coming out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Just awesome. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot find any fault with the hotel.

    I love everything in the hotel. From customer service right to the comfort of the bed and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find anything to not like

    Everything.....Nice people...great location....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Good and comfy
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, Dinner and atmosphere of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    This p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Morgenmad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition

    Morgenmad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the matrass is to soft

    staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not that good.

    Very good modern hotel centrally located near the shrine. Friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, Good price, Small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Shower got the whole floor wet.

    Location was great for visiting Fatima.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Near our lady of fatima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok nice room and very clean kind people and good breakfast

    Few minutes from basilica of nossa do rosario de fatima

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Best deal .
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Excellent value. Booked with breakfast only but was given all meals complimentary. Enjoyed the stay. Will come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very close to Fatima. The staff are also very friendly, the rooms are very clean complete with amenities and it is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    😘. Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None .

    Clean ,friendly staff..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to sanctuary. Friendly, courteous staff. Garaged parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    -Staff have excellent customer service, they're friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have appreciated tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms Real coffee would have been perfect for breakfast

    -Staff have excellent customer service, they're friendly, polite, and went beyond my expectations to make our stay comfortable. - pillows are big, soft, and just love it! - breakfast sufficient to last me the day - for €15, you can't go wrong with buffet dinner plus wine - perfect location for Sanctuary of Fatima - will come here again

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.3
    Nice facilities, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The superior room we booked (for a higher price), is the exact same room they sell as regular... the difference? they leave a bathrobe and a pair of apples, calling that "VIP package"... absolutely ridiculous!

    Nice facilities, nice location...

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Location was brilliant, hotel really clean, beds lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a little poor, friends stayed in a different hotel and the food was of a much higher standard although our hotel overall was nicer than theirs.

    Location was brilliant, hotel really clean, beds lovely and comfortable. Restaurant staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in a good location with parking (needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    May be bit more verity with B'fast would be nice.

    The hotel is in a good location with parking (needs reservation) and clean friendly staffs. Nice beds and clean

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Very close the church
    • Group

    Very close the church Staff was kiand

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    We like it very much, and we will go back in our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather.

    We like it very much, and we will go back in our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    Very close to sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant only open at set times

    Very close to sanctuary

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    Convenient for bus station and sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't get evening meal. We were told to go to restaurants in town. Furthest room from lift.

    Convenient for bus station and sanctuary.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Al Dogi restaurant was excellent, quiet rooms, VERY HELPFUL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Al Dogi restaurant was excellent, quiet rooms, VERY HELPFUL staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    good value all around, garage a big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    coffee bit poor

    good value all around, garage a big plus

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Special price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beds are really tough.

    Special price

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: