Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madeira Panorâmico Hotel 4 stars

Rua Estados Unidos da América, 34, Sao Martinho, 9000 - 090 Funchal, Portugal

#36 of 71 hotels in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel views are exceptional and the staff could not be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More runs on the courtesy bus would be a bonus we are very fit but the walk back is very demanding and we found taxis from old town nearly 9 euros one way after 10 pm

    Breakfast was excellent and the entertainment outside was very good whilst having an evening drink, buffet dinner was also very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The hotel has an excellent glassback Squash Court and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for the room-safe and the kettle - unless you book with Booking.com!!!

    The hotel has an excellent glassback Squash Court and friendly, helpful staff, also lovely food, entertainment, pools, views, beds and free shuttle bus and parking and Wifi. They also gave us an upgrade to a superb twin room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location _ just far enough away from the city centre but still near enough for convenience. And the free shuttle numerous times per day. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The cleanliness was superb. Extremely comfortable beds. Breakfasts were super. Great selection of fresh fruits, meats chesses, breads etc. .and beautifully made omlettes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We got a very quiet room with a large terrace and a splendid view further to our request (months ago). The meals (buffets) were excellent. Staff were very helpful. The complimentary shuttle connecting with the centre of Funchal is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring the island and to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was of good quality but a bit generic, a little more local touch to it would be a nice addition. Sunbeds are in short supply (and some people do reserve it with their towels even when they are barely there).

    Nice location with great vista open towards Funchal bay. Reception staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We also rented a car through the company having agreement with the hotel (carxop), and got a great offer as guests. There are plenty of parking spaces in an around the hotel. The hotel also operates a shuttle service to the city center during the daytime, in the evening we just used bus line 45 (has a stop right in front of the building)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok hotel with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has its own private carparking where I parked my (rental) car. I parked it there without damage and unfortunatly it was hit by a contractor truck that is working for the hotel. I had full cover ensurange and It would not cost me anything extra but I was shocked by the way the hotel dint take any responcibility and even more shocked that the contractor lied about hitting the car. It was not just a scratch but a serious damage, one that you cant not notice if you hit the car. Such a same and it gave me a real bad experiance.

    Ok hotel with everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is a gym, pool and a great breakfast is served. The view is nice, except that you also look to a building site, but you can beyond, see the ocean and at night the lights from Funchal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent short stay, we would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to think of any negative attributes. There was some road noise when sitting outside & it would have been nice to get some ice but to be fair we did not ask for it.

    The staff on reception could not have been more welcoming, helpful & friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The meal in the restaurant was delicious & good value for money. The shower was huge & there was a generous amount of toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great views to Funchal bay if you are ready to pay for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle in the room. It is available but for 7.5 eur additional price. This is not mentioned in booking.com There is nothing at a walking distance - you need a car or get a bus. The hotel was renovated but the elevator remained old, shaky, noisy and small.

    Great views to Funchal bay if you are ready to pay for a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay and think the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It shouldn’t put you off staying unless you prefer total silence but there is some traffic noise from the road outside the hotel. This does quieten a little in the evenings. There are neighbourhood dogs who do bark if they hear noises through the DAY (not overnight). There is a charge to use the safe and also for tea and coffee facilities in your room.

    The view. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, reacting quickly and courteously to any request. The free courtesy bus runs regularly from the hotel into Funchal during the day. Except Sundays. The price in the A la Carte restaurant was good value and serves lovely food. There was plenty of choice on the buffet menu too. The hotel arranged our hire car for a few days. The service was excellent and price comparable with other hire car companies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Breath taking views and super staff rejuvenated our hearts soul and body.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in breakfast dining area could have been slightly more comfortable.

    The hotel staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Great service.the panoramic view of the island with its majestic mountains and Fabulous ocean view we’re breath taking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    New Years Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great, my only advice to the hotel is to improve the information packs in the rooms to include details of where everything is on site

    The rooms were clean and of a good size, but the swimming pools and the views make this hotel a little bit special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay in a beautiful and friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if tea and coffee facilities were included in the room rates. Also a room safe to be included in the price.

    Excellent room and view, comfortable beds, very good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff, great overall facilities. Very good hotel. Also the free minibus into town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for a young sporty couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Table tennis (ping-pong) and pool table were not that tempting, perhaps due to its location. A pool-table in e.g. the bar-area or beside the reception would have been great! One of the treadmills did not work. Would also have been great with further improvements at the weight-lifting area, e.g more weights to the benchpress apparatus (which again can be used for several other exercises).

    The hotel upgraded our room with mountain view to a suite with ocean view as a surprise for our honeymoon. That was amazing! Staff was friendly and gave good service for our stay. Breakfast buffet was great! Great view! Great tennis court and squash hall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    All that walking is good for you....!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spread over two buildings which can be confusing. The location could be a problem unless you have a car. The courtesy minibus doesn’t run in the evenings or on Sundays. There is a public bus stop outside the hotel.

    The room, the view, the breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel against a good price! Awesome friendly/helpful personnel. I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The juices from the juice machine are way to sweet/artificial. But that's only a minor on the totally awesome hotel!

    A very good breakfast with plenty of choice, and finally fresh real eggs (not artificial egg powder). Breakfast facilities both inside and outside are perfect. Both an heated inside pool with Jacuzzi and outside pool with pool bar. Own a la carte dinner restaurant and buffet dinner restaurant (EUR 21 p/p). Plenty of parking around the hotel (2 parking areas). A very recommended place to stay. Great staff, that is always friendly and helpful! I Also available: fitness/gym (free), sauna (small fee), table tennis (free), tennis, billiard. will go back when visiting Madeira again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with fine views. Good base for exploring the island and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really, we asked for a double bed, but got two singles, no big deal. Breakfast was quite OK, but not exciting, but again not a big deal.

    Location excellent with fine views over the city, sea and mountains. Room no issues, bed comfortable, WiFi excellent and bathroom serviceable. Parking perfectly adequate. Minibus into city very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location & wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was live music almost every evening until 11pm right under my balcony which I found a little annoying, especially because of a rather poor performance on most days. There was no place to hide if I preferred a quiet evening. Clearly not the hotel`s fault, but there were dogs from the neighborhood barking quite often, even in the middle of the night. As someone who hates dogs, this was a bit awkward for me.

    This was my second stay at this hotel. Both times, I enjoyed the location at the first place. It is not far from the center or Funchal, but still it is not in the hotel zone but rather in a residential area. This makes for a good hideaway from tourist masses. Get a sea view room if you can, it is worth the money. Staff is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    A litlle bit boring (breakfast, bus to and from the centre, very ugly beach environment)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - location (motorised transport required for almost every "movement", except Lido (beach) 15,minutes walk downhill, 25 other direction, not possible for a quick morning swim.

    Staff - clean rooms - vegetation (thank you onçe more staff)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    In general we had a good stay and for our first trip to Madeira we were not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    "Barking Dogs". Not sure why this was but every day around 11.00 pm and 6.00 am a choir of dogs would start. Especially for the dog in front of the hotel. This was quite frustrating if you wanted to leave the window open for fresh air. Probably out of the hotels control but very frustrating.

    The hotel was a little dated. Our room in particular. However very pleasing stay "good sea view of Funchal". Would suggest a more organised system for breakfast to avoid confusion for residents "going to an fro" and resulting in some strategic steps to avoid collisions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all'

    It was a beautiful hotel with very nice panorama view. The Madeira island is incredible nice and it is very good to visite all by renting a car for 3 days!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    lifes good at madeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    music activities in evening program. musicians didn't contact with spectators. they didn't live their music

    great staff, nice breakfast, nice restaurant paladar, nice swimming pool, view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimpressed with the breakfast. The cloudy weather too?

    The pool is a bonus. The tennis court and squash court are nice too but as a traveller you don't really have time to enjoy them. You'd be tripping. Fast room-making service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Super holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing or maybe a cheeky late checkout should be permitted 🤔🤔

    I loved the view from room 301, breakfast was also very awesome. There was also live music every evening, make sure you at least attend it once.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, we had fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite far from town, free shuttle bus but not very frequent ( first one after 9 am, lataest 6.15pm from town) or fully booked.

    Beautiful view, nice clean rooms. Good breakfast , very friendly reception staff. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly hotel with amazing panaramic views of Funchal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal signage/direction not clear so at times due to the size of the hotel it was easy to get lost

    Friendly staff, great location wonderful views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Real panorama hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe hotel lacks a bit of "character" and is also little labyrinthine(3 different lifts to get from our room to indoor pool). Notice also the distance from city centre, you dont walk that often(but as said: they offer free shuttle bus and taxi is about 8 euros).

    Great views(get seaside room),super pool and exellent breakfast. Very tidy with hard-working staff. Quiet neighbourhood, only sounds from nearby street that didnt bother us at all. Decent own restaurant. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Definitely worth considering - excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grumpy bus driver - lets the staff down, 4 out of 4 days miserable ! Rest of the staff amazing Sauna and Turkish Bath 5.5 euros extra per person, per day - did think these were included

    Staff were excellent apart from the grumpy bus driver, food was good, a bit more choice would be nice. The staff in the restaurant and reception were lovely and very attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Definitely need a car to see all the island. Very very hilly place. Excellent if you like a good hik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for sea view but we did not not have a clear view. Only 1 comfy chair. Had to pay for the kettle.

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful view, nice pool, friendly staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could be improved but it's nice enough...

    Location, staff, having breakfast outside and watch the sun rise..nice walk to town (it's a bit of a hike on the way back but worth it) Victor and his team doing a great job to look after you..we really felt welcome at Hotel Panoramico and we shall return. 👍👍

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable, and the rooms a little tired. Breakfast choices weren't great. There were also too many queues for most of the morning. Only had breakfast 1 day out of 4.

    The hotel was in a great location with easy walk into Funchal centre. The staff were helpful and the maid service was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    A tale of two rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked two double rooms - both were on the first floor overlooking the pool - which was a fabulous view. My friends had room 101 (corner room) and it was excellent. A large lounge area with doors to balcony (with small single bed) as well as sofa, table and chairs. Large bathroom with two basins, jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Windows in the bedroom overlooking the bay and doors onto a good size balcony. However I had a comparatively small, smelly room (115) - apparently it is non-smoking, but it constantly smelt stale even after leaving the doors open for a while. Two single beds pushed together and a small double door onto a very small balcony. The only saving grace was the beautiful view. I did ask to move but the hotel was full. Other rooms on the floor had the double size balcony. Just mine and one other (117) had the "end" smaller one. Toiletries basic - bar of soap, and liquid soap so take your own. (lots of shower caps though).

    Fabulous views. Good breakfast. Good pool area. Polite and efficient staff. Nice terrace area by restaurant where you can sit at breakfast or evening. Also the pool terrace is good. We didn't have problems finding a sun lounger - we only wanted one for an hour or so at different times and we always found one free. Plenty of umbrellas for shade available. Clean toilets. Short taxi ride (ranged from €7-€12) to Funchal centre and hotel courtesy bus very frequent and useful. You can also walk down to an area with hotels and restaurants (can recommend Come Together) and get a taxi back. Tour bus and local bus stop outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Located in a quiet area but very handy (free) shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all lovely

    Located in a quiet area but very handy (free) shuttle service in to centre of Funchal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good breakfast, clean rooms, very professional and nice stuff. View and atmosphere -also big +. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives would stop again

    The staff were very helpful The courtesy bus was great The room was excellamtt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Peaceful, tranquil and rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The panoramic view of the island,the location, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, free bus to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At least one bus connection from the centre after 18.00 would be appreciated.

    Excellent breakfast, free bus to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Not as relaxing as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast, kind and polite staff, breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, kind and polite staff, breathtaking view, excellent hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Excelente localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excelente clean great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel wirh fantastic friendky staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I had an amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Brilliant hotel, really nice staff in all departments. Very friendly, sociable, helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Recieved a warm welcome and the room was perfect with stunning views ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ' could not fault it

    Everything friendly staff, excellent views , fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Location of the hotel and the view from our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of the hotel and the view from our room was excellent. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities seem very old Smelly bathroom

    Variety of facilities Stunning view from balcony Free shuttle buses

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    A great place to relax and walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard for us.

    Great choice at breakfast. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    They're so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like every single thing soooo good and fabulous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Best holiday ever!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bautiful view from my room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Staff will do everything to help you out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff will do everything to help you out. Stunning views of the city. You must get a sea view room!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel, unbelievable view, fantastic staff, horrific entertainment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male singer that performed on the evening of 01/01/17 is one of the worst singers I have ever heard!!! Awful!!

    The view is unbelievable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Very good, clean, friendly hotel with good view, it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, clean, friendly hotel with good view, it is really - panorama!!! Staff is glad to help you with any problem, fast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    The fruits where not really ok but the food was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruits where not really ok but the food was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful views of ocean and Funchal, very nice breakfasts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views of ocean and Funchal, very nice breakfasts, good location, easy & free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Bathroom needs regrouting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs regrouting... mould between tiles...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    The Location of the hotel and the view from our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Location of the hotel and the view from our room was exceptional Many thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic property;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC in our room didn't work although I suspect it was a heating unit and not an AC; had to keep the window open which let in the noise from the pool in the morning

    Fantastic property; stunning views (make sure to take a sea view room!), the pool looked great though we didnt use it; our room had free wi-fi which was super fast; perfect to explore Funchal from (though you need a car to go to Funchal from the hotel)

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff always with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's no Wi-Fi at the rooms in XXI century...

    The staff always with a smile!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Madeira Panorâmico Hotel traveller photo gallery