Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 3K Madrid 4 stars

Rua Conde Redondo, 24, Santo Antonio, 1050-106 Lisbon, Portugal

#302 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3273 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Rudeness of ALL staff at front desk – rude, impolite and with the face of death. 2. Extreme noise from the water flushing in the next room – so loud as to wake a person up. 3. No light on the work desk. 4. Irregular WiFi. 5. Horrible cooked food at breakfast.

    Nothing except the location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.0
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for me the hotel is totally overpriced, the room is quite small and there where ants everywhere in my room and I told this at the reception and asked if they can put poison, they wanted to check and even promised that I might need to change the room, but nothing happened Breakfast was ok, but if you come after 9 am, there is a big chaos, the tables were not cleaned and no clean tableware available, so you have to wait The minibar has not been refilled every day, I had to by water outside of the hotel, but then I was charged for the minibar without presenting me the list of what has been consumed and no receipt given by the staff

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    It was a clean room and bed to sleep in. Nothing extra to make the stay special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room and everything other than the cost of the room was extra. So what I mean is there was no complementary parking or breakfast. Coffee in the morning was ar a cost. Coffee pot in room was not sufficient.

    The linens in the room where great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    A modern clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking on street. Not enough information was given on arrival regarding refreshments, e.g. milk for tea/coffee available from the Reception area, or dining times. About a 30 minute walk into Lisbon centre.

    Modern hotel, clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated for a 4 star rated hotel. The electricity went down on the first day we were there and we had no hot water in the first evening. I had to have a cold shower. No notification, I had to stand around trying to work out if I was doing something wrong, tried to phone reception from room phone. Did not work. Managed to speak to reception who were unable to say when hot water would be back. No compensation offered even after I complained. Asked for a formal complaint form, all they did was take my room number and the issue was never mentioned again. Safe in the room didn't work. Small TV with barely any reception.Would not recommend or stay there again.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was ok, metro 10 min away but town a good 30 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel close to the center, we were greeted very politely by the staff, there is a stand where you can buy water and some snacks right next to the reception - very convenient for weary travelers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Not sure how this hotel had a four star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how this hotel had a four star rating. In its description on booking.com it has th following : A swimming pool( outside) Seasonal pool Children’s pool Rooftop pool Sunbathing area In reality their wax only one pool... more of a very small bathing pool and the outside sitting area was full with only 5 sun beds. Therefore I think it is misrepresented on booking .com No coffee in rooms only tea with paper disposable cups .... hardly 4 star Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The close proximity too sex shops, strip joints and prostitution in the area. EVERY NIGHT I WAS APPROACHED BY PROSTITUTES AND LADYBOYS. I seen at least 2 using the hotel with guys!

    Staff were pleasent and not to far from main areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and well situated with an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe it could have been slightly cheaper.

    The size of the bedroom was excellent and well situated, approximately 1km from the Metro. The staff was very friendly and ready to assistant with any queries. Breakfast was reasonably priced and well prepared.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    UP a great hill I would avoid this hotel in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities in room,you have to turn up at reception to make a drink and then pay for it

    Safe in room locked but would not open,called staff one and a half hours later a staff member opened it and replaced the batteries inside and then it worked wasted a lot of time basic thing that should have been done very old safes?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Een the small double room was quite spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection quite limited and not restocked often enough (cucumbers on the last day were very stale)

    Een the small double room was quite spacious Very clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room facilities and cleaning need a bit more attention to detail- every day items not available- simple issues like room surfaces need cleaned and cups replaced( in the current climate we should not be using disposable cups)

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was an oddly utilized space. The decor was reminiscent of something out of the seventies with mustard colored accents and wood ply finishing. There was little to no surface area to place items because the TV was placed on a desk.. instead of mounted on a wall like other hotels.

    The location was ok. About a 15-minute walk to great restaurants, it borderlined a touristic place and a neighborhood. The grocery and bakery across the street had great breakfast for a great price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for transport into the centre, and not far. Ample cafes etc nearby. Staff helpful with information. All spoke several languages. Useful to have parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit of a joke it was so small there are four beds around it well only two fit around it and two on the smaller lower deck. For a big hotel this size pool is just not acceptable.

    It was clean and a good location. Close to station and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    It was only OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff weren't really welcoming. On booking.com shuttle for airport was mentioned, and I asked for it. I didn't get contacted regarding it. Besides, it wasn't provided by hotel and costed 15 euros. I was charged 2 euros for a bottle of water. Room amenities were not complete either.

    Therewas a roof pool. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in the center of Lisboa for your sumer holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window frame is old and the movable part of the window is very small. The air con is a little bit noise. All other characteristics of the room are normal.

    Good location in the center of the city. Very clean. Kind staff, helpful. Very rich breakfast for 10 euro. 100m away is situated very good Brazilian restaurant that is functioning in the evening as a buffet for 10 euro with live Brazilian music and very polite personnel. The area is very quiet. Nearby there is bank with ATM. There are two night clubs nearby specialized for those loving easy love but I do not recommend them because the price is very high and is not stable. This business is much more well organized in Spain. Lisbon is nice and cultural city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Do not deserve 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not worth a 4stars. Thé breakfast is poor and has bad quality, the breakfast staff is terrible. The pool is very small. The rooms are oldfashioned and quite bad for this price. Thé réception staff however Was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.5
    Worst hotel. They need to do better things and upgrade some of thier amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the size of the swimming pool, the room that they gave to us, we had to change the room 3 times because of the bad smell of the room, aircondition is not working well and the stopper for the bathtub was not well attached. We wasted money and TIME, i would not recommend this hotel.

    The beer in the fridge and that i need to bought.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.9
    Couldn't wait to leave, horrible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not let the front desk image fool you. This place is horrible, the beds I have seen better in a college dorm. The smell of urine was throughout the room, the location had several adult strip clubs around.. did not feel safe at all. I am a 48 year old, girl and well traveled and this location made me feel very unsafe and unclean. Rooms look just like a horrible college dorm. Other travelers checking in were concerning.

    Not one thing, location.. shady, smell...horrible, rooms like a college dorm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room wasn't enough it's a little bit dark.

    Breakfast was really good and cheap, really worth it. The space in the room was okay. To sum up, everything needed is above the level.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    Poor Air conditioning and Our room was right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Air conditioning and Our room was right next to the pool but we were not allowed to use it. The girl that checked us in was very nice and accomodating, however the girl that took over was rude and unaccomodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    A big misunderstanding of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was small, pool - is actually a jacuzzi type of tub for up to 8 people. Staff was such a hit and miss. One lady (worked on the morning of the 3rd) was superb, others not so much.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    10-day stay at hotel was comfortable and happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the price, because we paid big bucks for the superior room, room faced front street so noisy and disturbing at night.

    Location was good, next to Metro train station, room clean, A/C perfect, bathroom clean, front desk staff Theresa and Danielle were the best part of our stay. Both ladies most kind friendly helpful and gracious. Theresa always smiling and happy, Danielle too went out of their way to assist us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    I felt I wasted my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt I wasted my money. It’s a very old hotel and I don’t know when it was rated as four star hotel but for sure it is not even near to the four stars. This should be one,max two star hotel. I was so disappointed once I walked in !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and well mai tended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was clean and well mai tended. The breakfast was substantial. The staff was very helpful in suggesting Restaurants and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just found the location for me was a little bit out of everything. About 8 -10 mins to the Metro. Not a lot of restaurants around the area at night to choose from. I wouldn’t stay here again, purely for the location.

    The room was a great size and had everything you need. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. There’s a gym and you can have breakfast there. I didn’t, I thought €9 was a little much. There are a couple cafes around near the hotel you can go to for coffee and pastry. It’s in a quiet area if that’s what you’re looking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok, three stars rating is still very generous
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's supernoisy in the rooms, we could hear everything from the other rooms (farts included) breakfast was poor, very noisy in the breakfast room. No bar, no restaurant, no roomservice, very basic. It's not worth four stars

    Location, beds, bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that you have to pay in advance for the services provided. You pay for your whole stay including extras such as parking and bfast at check in.

    If you have to leave your luggage because of a late flight, you can put it into a locker and you are the only one with the key to it. Good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Central to main avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really sure about the area late at night Staff not that helpful spoken English not great

    Central to main avenue Clean Breakfast was fine Secure area to leave bags

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was included in the price I paid, but we did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was not informed about breakfast schedule when I made my reservations.

    Breakfast was included in the price I paid, but we did not have a chance to have any breakfast because the cafeteria only opens at 7:00 am. Customers should be informed in advance about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    I found the prices high for what was offered, but could be due to Eurovision being in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and hallways appeared to need to be updated. The location was about a 15 min walk to center city. The front desk called at exactly noon on check out date to remind us we needed to check out immediately.

    The prices on buying snacks and beverages at the front desk were very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Alright, we'll be back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the room small and under equipped for a 4-star hotel.

    The staff at reception. Kind, helpful, patient. Also, the coffee machine at reception was fun, cheap, convenient, quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel, beds of excellent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the breakfast room ( one has to pay before to get an access card that unlocks the entrance door. Never seen that before...

    Nice modern hotel, beds of excellent quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel, but great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 star hotel without air condition is a big no no, im glad i went early in may and not during summer. The bed was hard.

    The location was very Nice, walking distance to several attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.0
    Would stay there again for the convenience of transport and the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage in the room,. There were no drawers to put your belongings

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the front desk. The location was good and accessible to transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived it was very cold and the rooms were also cold and damp which made sleeping difficult. There is no complementary anything in this hotel including the water and coffee. The once time I decided to have their breakfast for convenience sake it had to pay for it before I was allowed into the breakfast room instead of adding it to my bill as most hotels do. The breakfast was 8.5 euros and certainly was not worth it. One of my friends who was traveling with me woke up to ants all over her bathroom. When she reported this, there was no apology or anything, they just went about their business. The location is way out of the way. We either had to walk or take taxis. The staff was not helpful when we asked for directions and ideas or where to go. The only information they gave us was a map, which was not detailed enough to follow.

    There was not much that I liked about this hotel. It certainly was not value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location far from old section where all the sites and nightlife was. Over 30 minute walk, 15 minute cab ride. There were ants all over the bathroom, sink, tub, floor. When I mentioned it to the staff at check out one left the desk and went to another room, the other who was checking me out of the hotel ignored what I said and did not even acknowledge my concern. Kept his head down. We also booked a cab the night before for 3 people with luggage to take us to the airport. When he didn't arrive, the front desk then called again. Not sure if the cab forgot. Then a small car arrives that can seat the 3 of us but not our luggage. We got 2 in the trunk and one had to be put bewteen two people in the back seat. The cabbie said they were told only 2 people and no luggage. Really? We were going to the airport to fly home. For the cost at this hotel we could have done better.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast, very nice staff. I can recommand to go there. Not so far to metro station, possible to go by walk to center of the city. We enjoy it so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Fullfilled the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be bigger. No restaurant in the hotel, but they have a partnership with a delivery service with very good food. Deliver in the room.

    Good location, very gentle and helpfull staff. Clean room with a good bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Never stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible . Bed terrible. Toilet jammed up against sink . You hear everything outside room . Noise . You hear all the water and toilets from above flushing and water moving.

    The hotel was terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great location (20 mins walk from centre). A working HVAC would have made this perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The HVAC system did not work. It was loud when it was on but the temperature did not cool when it was set to cool. The room was too warm so we had to open the window to let the cool air in before sleeping with the window closed again.

    Great staff, quiet room when the windows are closed which filters out all of the noise outside. Located about 20 minutes walk from the central part of Lisbon. Ease of access to the public transport system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities! Nice stay! Breakfast slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was under our expectations (considering a 4 star hotel). There were no croissants, few choices and staff in the breakfast room was not very welcoming.

    Very good location and private garage (paid separately). It takes only 15min walking to reach the city centre and very close to one of the main streets in Lisbon. The room was also nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally, hotel prices in the city were too high. We chose this hotel as it was within our normal price range, though normally we get better facilities for the price we paid. That said we cannot complain about this hotel.

    The room was a little small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The towels were of poor quality. Adjusting the air conditioning to get the desired room temp.

    Really nice location in the heart of the city. It was within 5-10mins away from most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    value for money. Excellent staff, in a quiet area but easy reach of the centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant and exceptionally helpful. Everything we asked about they helped with. We were at a conference a little way out of the city. and they explained where we needed to get a local bus and the number of the bus. It was about a 10 minute walk. But there is a bus just outside the hotel to go into the centre of the city. The buses are 1.85 Euro’s each journey. But you can get a card to use on the buses and trams from the metro station which is also about a 10 minute walk. The open-top buses are also good value. About 4 different routes to go on. The ticket you buy lasts 48 hours . So possible multiple trips spanning 3 days if you buy a ticket at about 3pm. These buses start near the metro, so a 10 minute walk again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable- nice and quiet at night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good for choice but the hot food could have been hotter and definitely the drink flasks did not keep the water or coffee hot enough had to heat mine up in the microwave!

    The room had everything we needed, the staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lisbon for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was happy with everything.

    Was only six minutes walk from the metro and Ave Liberdade. The breakfasts where good and the breakfast waiter was very accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean, with very good facilities & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit complicated to find because we arrived at night time and from the metro station we had to walk some smaller streets. The breakfast was ok, but not such a great variety considering the 4* hotel.

    The room was very clean, with very good facilities & the stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay. Hotel was as I had expected. Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a little dated. Also, the restaurant only serves breakfast, it's not open for lunch or dinner. After a long flight or arriving in the evening it would be nice to at least be able to get a meal in the hotel rather thaen having to go out to find a restaurant. If you know the city this is not a major problem as there are plenty of restaurants close to hotel.

    location excellent. Facilities good and staff were efficient and cooperative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    fab four friends celebrate being 50
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was not enough tea bags, sugar ect in the room for people who like a morning cuppa so we had to ask for more items and no english breakfast tea bags were available via house keeping but the waiter at breakfast managed to get us half a doz which we then took to the room also no milk so wee had to take a cup of milk from breakfast and keep it in our mini bar for the next morning

    we liked the spacious room and being next door to one another as our friends were celebrating a special birthday. the breakfast was very varried and the staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother for them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    The room had plenty of walking room around the beds and two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No english breakfast tea bags in our room and no milk although when i asked for them at breakfast the waiter got us a few tea bags and we took a cup of milk with us and kept it in the Mini bar. Hairdryer and shower were good

    The room had plenty of walking room around the beds and two seats with a small table whch was great when our other friends came in for a night cap. Mini bar with them bare essentials so room to put our own bottle of liquids in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    The worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely not a 4 star hotel, it should be 2 star hotel. Everything looks very old and dirty. We booked this hotel in advance 3 months before for 6 nights, it was not cheap at all, but after one night we checked out promptly, cause that night we found 2 cockroaches in the room! (One in the bathroom, and one near the mini bar) it is gross and absolutely unacceptable for a hotel with 4 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay it in very nice place and we will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we wanted to make tea in the room there was only paper cups and no spoons . They don't leave any cups only on the first night . I go to a lot of Hotels in Ireland and you get tea ,milk and new ordinary cups changed everyday with biscuits . When you get up it is nice to be able to make a cup of tea in your room. It is very penny pinching in such a lovely place.

    The room was nice and the bed was comfy the room was clean and warm. The staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    Complete disappointment! Pictures on the app entirely do not match the relity
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too small for a 4* hotel. Bathroom also small, full of stains and clearly needs thorough improvement. Booking.com app stated a shuttle service to the airport is provided from the hotel. We ended up 4 passengers driven in a tiny Skoda Fabia even though I clearly stated we’d need a bigger car. Also, the shuttle service was unregistered - probably an Uber like service - but far more expensive than any of the taxi fares we paid for travelling around the city. Not to mention we were not able to get an invoice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and air conditioning didnt work at all. The room was very hot! Close by are other hotels that are much better value for the money.

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall an enjoyable experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not as central as was indicated in the description -it was 20 / 30mins walk from the old town & 15 mins from the tour busses. The area was off the beaten track and a little run down & uninviting, particularly after dark. The breakfast was basic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    A little above the average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was a little depressing - Colors, lobby and specially the corridor was super depressing

    The room was big and clean, some of the staff was really friendly - not all of them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely break in a beautiful city. Delicious fish restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends had noisy rooms at front of hotel which were dark with poor lighting. Breakfasts though adequate lacked freshly made scrambled eggs.

    Room comfortable. Very quiet room being on the back of hotel. Good location for visiting sites of Lisbon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the 4 stars. Bad in all aspects and extremely expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Employees are rude,especially the guy in the afternoon and the skinny lady with glasses.Part of the bathroom was dirty,lots of noise from other rooms because,the walls are thin.definately not worth the 4 stars and the money. you have to pay for every single extra, that's ridiculous.And again, employees attitude was very disrespectul + you have to pay on checkin. Bad hotel.This was not my first stay in Lisbon but definately the worst hotel.

    the bed and the size of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Will not bother again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, flat thin pillows, very dated and shabby rooms, corridors vile colour from 1970, air conditioning noisy, the noise from people upstairs using their bathroom distrubed sleep. View from window! What view looked out onto air conditioning units. Very expensive for such a low standard of room, must have been given the 4 star rating a good 10 years ago and not updated their rooms etc since then

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice start of a long holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you leave the windows open, it is very noise because of the traffic on the street.

    Very prime location. This hotel is close to several metro connections and the main street of Lisbon: Av. Liberdade! Beds are a bit stiff but fine enough for 3 nights. We did not have breakfast since Lisbon is full of awesome cafes serving cheap and nice pastries all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall my stay was pleasant and i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an iron and board in room. Breakfast was good but would have been nice to have better brands of yogurt and variety of baked goods.

    The staff was friendly and polite, hotel was clean, breakfast was good, area is quiet and felt safe. About a 7 min walk to marques de pombal metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Very poor expeience, will never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad location, 15 minutes from undergaround, in the middle of nowhere. An old not renovated hotel. Does not desrve 4 stars . there is no value for the money. I recomand not sending geust there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Good balance between price and quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed cash to pay the taxi I've been told the driver would accept credit card The woman at the reception didn't rely on me and refused to lend me the money I was able to convince her after 5 minutes Taxi driver was waiting... What was the orovlem for her? She had my credit card, my document.... After 30 minutes I gave back her the money

    Good balance between price and quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture seemed to be rather old and the decor was a bit strange, however all that was compensated by the cleannnes, enormous size of the room and super comfy bed.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The size of the room was really big (however it was a corner room which seemed to be the biggest on the floor). The location was also good and quiet - 15-20 min walk from the lively centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    I hope Front Desk Clerk should speak English Language in your property and should have a good CS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paula was being nice and being very helpful to my group. We were asking to help us book a tour to Fatima which interrupted with a chubby front desk clerk next to her. I didn't have a chance to get her name. She spoke her language scolding Paula in front of us. Her discrimination was really bad.

    Property is easy access to the plaza where we got the hop on and hop off tour bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was OK the man who was on breakfast service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking in the young lady on reception was not very curious or very polite as all she said was you must pay now pay now . The room my wife and I occupied was room number 101 , you could not use the toilet as it was in such a position that made it in usable , plus the bath was stained the grouting on tiles around the bath were dirty plus the decor in this room was tired also one of the bedside tables was chipped THIS WAS NOT A FOUR ( 4 ) star hotel at best it was two 2 / 3 star

    Breakfast was OK the man who was on breakfast service was good as was the maid who cleaned to the best of her ability our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A great base for a city centre break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had tea bags but no coffee or milk (or even creamer). I had a tea on day 1 and after the room was cleaned I had a new cup but no replacement teabag; just really odd in a 4 star hotel. Better use could be made of the restaurant which seemed to close after breakfast, the ability to get tea and a sandwich or something even if only in the lobby would have been good, seemed an underused resource to me.

    The hotel is friendly and welcoming, the room we had was large and well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and the local area reasonably quiet whilst still being within walking distance of the main square. Breakfast was great value for money and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Bed was really big and comfortable and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing extraordinary at this place, bathroom remembers better times, it was clean, but there was visible effect of time. As for breakfast, skip it... it is better to eat some Pastel de Nata with some coffee in Neighborhood.

    Bed was really big and comfortable and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing in almost every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovations inside the hotel which we weren't even told about. Didn't find the staff that friendly, and the rooms didn't have the sound proof environments that they advertised.... you could hear upstairs and next door. You could even hear the toilet flushes above us. This was a regular occurrence in the early hours of the morning. We found the hotel more of a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star, especially for the price we paid.

    The hotel was clean and the surrounding areas were nice to walk around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    I definitely recommend this hotel. This will be my go-to hotel whenever I travel to Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is conveniently located to many of the neighborhoods and site you’ll want to visit while in Lisbon. My week at this hotel was very pleasant and great value for the money. The front desk staff are professional yet friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and spacious with plenty of closet space and large bathroom with amenities. The hallways are well lit and there’s a 24-hour concierge. I found the housekeeping staff to be friendly and efficient. The dining room staff are friendly and offer a wide selection of breakfast items both hot and cold including fresh fruit, juices and vegetables, pastries, breads & rolls, meats and cheeses and eggs, bacon and sausage. Really good coffee. I wasn't aware until I got to Lisbon that they have a sister hotel on Porto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    not worth for price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were so many tranny and prostitues around hotel at evening and night. Definitely not worth for price quality but the thing is Lisbon hotels are expensive

    Hotel was OK and clean. if you use bus properly you can get the hotel much easir otherwise it is not central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money if you are willing to walk or take a quick cab ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to see or do close to the hotel

    Really good value for money. Not very close to tourist area, but close enough - about 15mins walking. Taxis were cheap too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    quite rational price and the staff were frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center if you want to go on foot.

    quite rational price and the staff were frendly. I felt cold at nigt and the provuded me with another quilt immediately. I checked out early in the morning and the prepared me a shuttle bus only 13 euro to the airport. the driver was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 3K Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: