Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel 3K Madrid This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Conde Redondo, 24, Santo Antonio, 1050-106 Lisbon, Portugal

#269 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3181 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    10-day stay at hotel was comfortable and happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the price, because we paid big bucks for the superior room, room faced front street so noisy and disturbing at night.

    Location was good, next to Metro train station, room clean, A/C perfect, bathroom clean, front desk staff Theresa and Danielle were the best part of our stay. Both ladies most kind friendly helpful and gracious. Theresa always smiling and happy, Danielle too went out of their way to assist us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    3.8
    I felt I wasted my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt I wasted my money. It’s a very old hotel and I don’t know when it was rated as four star hotel but for sure it is not even near to the four stars. This should be one,max two star hotel. I was so disappointed once I walked in !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and well mai tended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    It was clean and well mai tended. The breakfast was substantial. The staff was very helpful in suggesting Restaurants and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.3
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just found the location for me was a little bit out of everything. About 8 -10 mins to the Metro. Not a lot of restaurants around the area at night to choose from. I wouldn’t stay here again, purely for the location.

    The room was a great size and had everything you need. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. There’s a gym and you can have breakfast there. I didn’t, I thought €9 was a little much. There are a couple cafes around near the hotel you can go to for coffee and pastry. It’s in a quiet area if that’s what you’re looking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok, three stars rating is still very generous
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's supernoisy in the rooms, we could hear everything from the other rooms (farts included) breakfast was poor, very noisy in the breakfast room. No bar, no restaurant, no roomservice, very basic. It's not worth four stars

    Location, beds, bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that you have to pay in advance for the services provided. You pay for your whole stay including extras such as parking and bfast at check in.

    If you have to leave your luggage because of a late flight, you can put it into a locker and you are the only one with the key to it. Good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.3
    Central to main avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really sure about the area late at night Staff not that helpful spoken English not great

    Central to main avenue Clean Breakfast was fine Secure area to leave bags

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was included in the price I paid, but we did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I was not informed about breakfast schedule when I made my reservations.

    Breakfast was included in the price I paid, but we did not have a chance to have any breakfast because the cafeteria only opens at 7:00 am. Customers should be informed in advance about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    I found the prices high for what was offered, but could be due to Eurovision being in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and hallways appeared to need to be updated. The location was about a 15 min walk to center city. The front desk called at exactly noon on check out date to remind us we needed to check out immediately.

    The prices on buying snacks and beverages at the front desk were very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Alright, we'll be back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the room small and under equipped for a 4-star hotel.

    The staff at reception. Kind, helpful, patient. Also, the coffee machine at reception was fun, cheap, convenient, quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel, beds of excellent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access to the breakfast room ( one has to pay before to get an access card that unlocks the entrance door. Never seen that before...

    Nice modern hotel, beds of excellent quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel, but great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A 4 star hotel without air condition is a big no no, im glad i went early in may and not during summer. The bed was hard.

    The location was very Nice, walking distance to several attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.0
    Would stay there again for the convenience of transport and the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough storage in the room,. There were no drawers to put your belongings

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the front desk. The location was good and accessible to transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived it was very cold and the rooms were also cold and damp which made sleeping difficult. There is no complementary anything in this hotel including the water and coffee. The once time I decided to have their breakfast for convenience sake it had to pay for it before I was allowed into the breakfast room instead of adding it to my bill as most hotels do. The breakfast was 8.5 euros and certainly was not worth it. One of my friends who was traveling with me woke up to ants all over her bathroom. When she reported this, there was no apology or anything, they just went about their business. The location is way out of the way. We either had to walk or take taxis. The staff was not helpful when we asked for directions and ideas or where to go. The only information they gave us was a map, which was not detailed enough to follow.

    There was not much that I liked about this hotel. It certainly was not value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location far from old section where all the sites and nightlife was. Over 30 minute walk, 15 minute cab ride. There were ants all over the bathroom, sink, tub, floor. When I mentioned it to the staff at check out one left the desk and went to another room, the other who was checking me out of the hotel ignored what I said and did not even acknowledge my concern. Kept his head down. We also booked a cab the night before for 3 people with luggage to take us to the airport. When he didn't arrive, the front desk then called again. Not sure if the cab forgot. Then a small car arrives that can seat the 3 of us but not our luggage. We got 2 in the trunk and one had to be put bewteen two people in the back seat. The cabbie said they were told only 2 people and no luggage. Really? We were going to the airport to fly home. For the cost at this hotel we could have done better.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast, very nice staff. I can recommand to go there. Not so far to metro station, possible to go by walk to center of the city. We enjoy it so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    Fullfilled the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could be bigger. No restaurant in the hotel, but they have a partnership with a delivery service with very good food. Deliver in the room.

    Good location, very gentle and helpfull staff. Clean room with a good bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    2.9
    Never stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were terrible . Bed terrible. Toilet jammed up against sink . You hear everything outside room . Noise . You hear all the water and toilets from above flushing and water moving.

    The hotel was terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great location (20 mins walk from centre). A working HVAC would have made this perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The HVAC system did not work. It was loud when it was on but the temperature did not cool when it was set to cool. The room was too warm so we had to open the window to let the cool air in before sleeping with the window closed again.

    Great staff, quiet room when the windows are closed which filters out all of the noise outside. Located about 20 minutes walk from the central part of Lisbon. Ease of access to the public transport system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities! Nice stay! Breakfast slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was under our expectations (considering a 4 star hotel). There were no croissants, few choices and staff in the breakfast room was not very welcoming.

    Very good location and private garage (paid separately). It takes only 15min walking to reach the city centre and very close to one of the main streets in Lisbon. The room was also nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.3
    The room was a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally, hotel prices in the city were too high. We chose this hotel as it was within our normal price range, though normally we get better facilities for the price we paid. That said we cannot complain about this hotel.

    The room was a little small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The towels were of poor quality. Adjusting the air conditioning to get the desired room temp.

    Really nice location in the heart of the city. It was within 5-10mins away from most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    value for money. Excellent staff, in a quiet area but easy reach of the centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very pleasant and exceptionally helpful. Everything we asked about they helped with. We were at a conference a little way out of the city. and they explained where we needed to get a local bus and the number of the bus. It was about a 10 minute walk. But there is a bus just outside the hotel to go into the centre of the city. The buses are 1.85 Euro’s each journey. But you can get a card to use on the buses and trams from the metro station which is also about a 10 minute walk. The open-top buses are also good value. About 4 different routes to go on. The ticket you buy lasts 48 hours . So possible multiple trips spanning 3 days if you buy a ticket at about 3pm. These buses start near the metro, so a 10 minute walk again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable- nice and quiet at night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good for choice but the hot food could have been hotter and definitely the drink flasks did not keep the water or coffee hot enough had to heat mine up in the microwave!

    The room had everything we needed, the staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lisbon for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Was happy with everything.

    Was only six minutes walk from the metro and Ave Liberdade. The breakfasts where good and the breakfast waiter was very accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean, with very good facilities & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a bit complicated to find because we arrived at night time and from the metro station we had to walk some smaller streets. The breakfast was ok, but not such a great variety considering the 4* hotel.

    The room was very clean, with very good facilities & the stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay. Hotel was as I had expected. Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a little dated. Also, the restaurant only serves breakfast, it's not open for lunch or dinner. After a long flight or arriving in the evening it would be nice to at least be able to get a meal in the hotel rather thaen having to go out to find a restaurant. If you know the city this is not a major problem as there are plenty of restaurants close to hotel.

    location excellent. Facilities good and staff were efficient and cooperative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.2
    fab four friends celebrate being 50
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was not enough tea bags, sugar ect in the room for people who like a morning cuppa so we had to ask for more items and no english breakfast tea bags were available via house keeping but the waiter at breakfast managed to get us half a doz which we then took to the room also no milk so wee had to take a cup of milk from breakfast and keep it in our mini bar for the next morning

    we liked the spacious room and being next door to one another as our friends were celebrating a special birthday. the breakfast was very varried and the staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother for them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    The room had plenty of walking room around the beds and two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No english breakfast tea bags in our room and no milk although when i asked for them at breakfast the waiter got us a few tea bags and we took a cup of milk with us and kept it in the Mini bar. Hairdryer and shower were good

    The room had plenty of walking room around the beds and two seats with a small table whch was great when our other friends came in for a night cap. Mini bar with them bare essentials so room to put our own bottle of liquids in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    4.2
    The worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is definitely not a 4 star hotel, it should be 2 star hotel. Everything looks very old and dirty. We booked this hotel in advance 3 months before for 6 nights, it was not cheap at all, but after one night we checked out promptly, cause that night we found 2 cockroaches in the room! (One in the bathroom, and one near the mini bar) it is gross and absolutely unacceptable for a hotel with 4 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay it in very nice place and we will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we wanted to make tea in the room there was only paper cups and no spoons . They don't leave any cups only on the first night . I go to a lot of Hotels in Ireland and you get tea ,milk and new ordinary cups changed everyday with biscuits . When you get up it is nice to be able to make a cup of tea in your room. It is very penny pinching in such a lovely place.

    The room was nice and the bed was comfy the room was clean and warm. The staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    3.3
    Complete disappointment! Pictures on the app entirely do not match the relity
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room way too small for a 4* hotel. Bathroom also small, full of stains and clearly needs thorough improvement. Booking.com app stated a shuttle service to the airport is provided from the hotel. We ended up 4 passengers driven in a tiny Skoda Fabia even though I clearly stated we’d need a bigger car. Also, the shuttle service was unregistered - probably an Uber like service - but far more expensive than any of the taxi fares we paid for travelling around the city. Not to mention we were not able to get an invoice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff unfriendly and air conditioning didnt work at all. The room was very hot! Close by are other hotels that are much better value for the money.

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.1
    Overall an enjoyable experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not as central as was indicated in the description -it was 20 / 30mins walk from the old town & 15 mins from the tour busses. The area was off the beaten track and a little run down & uninviting, particularly after dark. The breakfast was basic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.7
    A little above the average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was a little depressing - Colors, lobby and specially the corridor was super depressing

    The room was big and clean, some of the staff was really friendly - not all of them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.8
    A lovely break in a beautiful city. Delicious fish restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friends had noisy rooms at front of hotel which were dark with poor lighting. Breakfasts though adequate lacked freshly made scrambled eggs.

    Room comfortable. Very quiet room being on the back of hotel. Good location for visiting sites of Lisbon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the 4 stars. Bad in all aspects and extremely expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Employees are rude,especially the guy in the afternoon and the skinny lady with glasses.Part of the bathroom was dirty,lots of noise from other rooms because,the walls are thin.definately not worth the 4 stars and the money. you have to pay for every single extra, that's ridiculous.And again, employees attitude was very disrespectul + you have to pay on checkin. Bad hotel.This was not my first stay in Lisbon but definately the worst hotel.

    the bed and the size of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    3.8
    Will not bother again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard mattress, flat thin pillows, very dated and shabby rooms, corridors vile colour from 1970, air conditioning noisy, the noise from people upstairs using their bathroom distrubed sleep. View from window! What view looked out onto air conditioning units. Very expensive for such a low standard of room, must have been given the 4 star rating a good 10 years ago and not updated their rooms etc since then

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Nice start of a long holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you leave the windows open, it is very noise because of the traffic on the street.

    Very prime location. This hotel is close to several metro connections and the main street of Lisbon: Av. Liberdade! Beds are a bit stiff but fine enough for 3 nights. We did not have breakfast since Lisbon is full of awesome cafes serving cheap and nice pastries all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.3
    Overall my stay was pleasant and i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked an iron and board in room. Breakfast was good but would have been nice to have better brands of yogurt and variety of baked goods.

    The staff was friendly and polite, hotel was clean, breakfast was good, area is quiet and felt safe. About a 7 min walk to marques de pombal metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    3.3
    Very poor expeience, will never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad location, 15 minutes from undergaround, in the middle of nowhere. An old not renovated hotel. Does not desrve 4 stars . there is no value for the money. I recomand not sending geust there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    6.3
    Good balance between price and quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed cash to pay the taxi I've been told the driver would accept credit card The woman at the reception didn't rely on me and refused to lend me the money I was able to convince her after 5 minutes Taxi driver was waiting... What was the orovlem for her? She had my credit card, my document.... After 30 minutes I gave back her the money

    Good balance between price and quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture seemed to be rather old and the decor was a bit strange, however all that was compensated by the cleannnes, enormous size of the room and super comfy bed.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The size of the room was really big (however it was a corner room which seemed to be the biggest on the floor). The location was also good and quiet - 15-20 min walk from the lively centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.7
    I hope Front Desk Clerk should speak English Language in your property and should have a good CS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paula was being nice and being very helpful to my group. We were asking to help us book a tour to Fatima which interrupted with a chubby front desk clerk next to her. I didn't have a chance to get her name. She spoke her language scolding Paula in front of us. Her discrimination was really bad.

    Property is easy access to the plaza where we got the hop on and hop off tour bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was OK the man who was on breakfast service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking in the young lady on reception was not very curious or very polite as all she said was you must pay now pay now . The room my wife and I occupied was room number 101 , you could not use the toilet as it was in such a position that made it in usable , plus the bath was stained the grouting on tiles around the bath were dirty plus the decor in this room was tired also one of the bedside tables was chipped THIS WAS NOT A FOUR ( 4 ) star hotel at best it was two 2 / 3 star

    Breakfast was OK the man who was on breakfast service was good as was the maid who cleaned to the best of her ability our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.6
    A great base for a city centre break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had tea bags but no coffee or milk (or even creamer). I had a tea on day 1 and after the room was cleaned I had a new cup but no replacement teabag; just really odd in a 4 star hotel. Better use could be made of the restaurant which seemed to close after breakfast, the ability to get tea and a sandwich or something even if only in the lobby would have been good, seemed an underused resource to me.

    The hotel is friendly and welcoming, the room we had was large and well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and the local area reasonably quiet whilst still being within walking distance of the main square. Breakfast was great value for money and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.1
    Bed was really big and comfortable and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing extraordinary at this place, bathroom remembers better times, it was clean, but there was visible effect of time. As for breakfast, skip it... it is better to eat some Pastel de Nata with some coffee in Neighborhood.

    Bed was really big and comfortable and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing in almost every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were renovations inside the hotel which we weren't even told about. Didn't find the staff that friendly, and the rooms didn't have the sound proof environments that they advertised.... you could hear upstairs and next door. You could even hear the toilet flushes above us. This was a regular occurrence in the early hours of the morning. We found the hotel more of a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star, especially for the price we paid.

    The hotel was clean and the surrounding areas were nice to walk around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    I definitely recommend this hotel. This will be my go-to hotel whenever I travel to Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is conveniently located to many of the neighborhoods and site you’ll want to visit while in Lisbon. My week at this hotel was very pleasant and great value for the money. The front desk staff are professional yet friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and spacious with plenty of closet space and large bathroom with amenities. The hallways are well lit and there’s a 24-hour concierge. I found the housekeeping staff to be friendly and efficient. The dining room staff are friendly and offer a wide selection of breakfast items both hot and cold including fresh fruit, juices and vegetables, pastries, breads & rolls, meats and cheeses and eggs, bacon and sausage. Really good coffee. I wasn't aware until I got to Lisbon that they have a sister hotel on Porto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.7
    not worth for price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were so many tranny and prostitues around hotel at evening and night. Definitely not worth for price quality but the thing is Lisbon hotels are expensive

    Hotel was OK and clean. if you use bus properly you can get the hotel much easir otherwise it is not central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money if you are willing to walk or take a quick cab ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to see or do close to the hotel

    Really good value for money. Not very close to tourist area, but close enough - about 15mins walking. Taxis were cheap too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    7.9
    quite rational price and the staff were frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from the center if you want to go on foot.

    quite rational price and the staff were frendly. I felt cold at nigt and the provuded me with another quilt immediately. I checked out early in the morning and the prepared me a shuttle bus only 13 euro to the airport. the driver was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.5
    Not bad for a short stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the best location, even the nearest metro station needs some walking, but the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, which is very nice though.

    The family room is large and spacious, good stay for a family. The wifi is quite good and stable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.7
    Fine, not too bad, but not very good either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists were somewhat haughty, although one guy looked somewhat worried, perhaps the boss was angry with him about something. The hotel is four star, but it's veey plain, no facilities such a swimming pool or spa. The room is quite small. Looks like a three star overall. Definitely not worth the money, as it's very expensive.

    Good location, a bit far from the very city center but quite near the subway station. Nice breakfast (nothing special, though). The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good standard of city hotel. Would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, good city hotel.

    Helpful staff. Secure lockers for items if you arrive before check-in time. Location was good for us as we were leaving our motorbike nearby. There is secure parking under the hotel. Easy walk into Lisbon city centre. Buses and metro nearby. Get a day pass which covers buses, metro, trams and trains - excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    2.5
    Hotel from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole experience of the hotel and area. Staff were very unfriendly. We had booked in for three nights and left after the first even though we had to pay for the second. Not in the main central area at all.

    Nothing. The hotel was like a budget hotel. Bit comfortable at all. In the red light district area. Very unsafe outside. Our first walk we passed a homeless man rooting through a wheelie bin!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, about average hotel, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were quite hard. The breakfast could have been a bit better quality.

    The Madrid 3K Hotel was close to the Metro (subway), about a 10 min walk to the Marques De Pombal (a huge & important traffic circle in Lisbon), where there are a couple of entrances to the Metro, various bus stops and an area to catch a Hop On, Hop Off tour bus. There is a bus stop a few steps away from the hotel, which will take you right down to the Cais de Sodre Train Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean, staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was ok but not ideal (20-30 min walk to "city center"). Room was simple, similar to a 2-star hotel but far from a 4-star standard like advertized by the hotel

    Room was clean, staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    6.7
    Ok for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They claim that it is 4 star hotel, but it's definitely not. In central Europe 3 stars hotels are much better. Normally 4 star hotels will not have leaking tap in a bathroom and poor general conditions of rooms.

    Hotel location is ok. Automatic storage locker for luggage. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    3.3
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor facilities, no mini bar, service from the staff was not so friendly. The staff in the breakfast area were fine.

    The breakfast was good but feel that given the cost of the room it should be included...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.8
    Barcelona hotel2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it was a 15minute walk to la sagarada everything else like las ramblas the main street and other sites are too far transport is needed either via taxi uber or metro.

    10-15 minute walk from a main train bus metro station. Check in easy.room & bath area clean, modern design. Staff helpful and friendly.I especially enjoyed having 3 separate rooms for the toilet,shower & sink. Can print out tickets and use internet at front for a fee. Near a museum. Near glories market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room with big bathroom, short walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is marked by four stars, but in fact it deserves maximally three. Some services and facilities simply not correspond to 4-stars hotel (e.g. paper cup for coffee or tea, one piece for whole stay). Charwoman was not able to clean up our room till 3 p.m.

    Spacious room with big bathroom, short walking distance to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if the hotel was a little closer to the city centre but it's reflected in the price you pay.

    A good place to stay which is 10-15mins walk to Lisbon centre. All the essentials but without the frills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff, very clean spaces but some improvements could be made
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to choose between kept awake by a noisy air conditioning unit or being unable to sleep because of the heat. Earplugs are a must. The cold milk offered during breakfast had curdled (was immediately replaced when I complained) and the overall quality of the breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. The airport shuttle mentioned when you book the room is not included in the price of the room and has to be booked and paid for separately.

    The staff were particularly helpful. Polite, eager to help and always doing so with a smile on their face. No language barriers (our conversations took place in English) and they made my single night stay at the hotel an absolute pleasure. The hotel and the room were very clean and the room was spacious. The location was quite good as it was very close to the areas of Lisbon I needed to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was great, wide range of options and an attentive...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The two beds were oddly put together almost like single giant bed, and I had to manually separate them. The toilet had an odd wall (from the sink counter) merely ~20 cm away from the front, making it impossible to sit normally. I had to spread my legs wide just to be able to sit on it. No free coffee/tea offerings in the room. Luckily, you can easily buy coffee from the lobby for 1 Euro.

    Breakfast was great, wide range of options and an attentive worker making sure nothing ran out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for good price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was good. Not very modern style, but clean and quite place.

    Good breakfast. Best thing was that I could get in my room another pillow which was more flat, excellent! Just a cross the street is best cafe, Nicola, you can get very good dinner for very good price, recommend. Very good hotel for a reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    3.8
    A supposedly 4 star hotel with 1 star service and 2 star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Very rude reception older gentleman who booked us in --he insisted on being paid up front and refused to let us see the room before we paid, therefore I asked him to confirm if it met all the requirements that I had requested when I booked the room, he replied well "you get what you have paid for Sir, this is a 4 star hotel not a 5 star hotel---" 2. We had requested a quiet room with views---the view was that of several building sites, which had huge cranes and hammering and drilling all day. 3. We had requested a bath in order to enjoy hot baths, there was a bath but it only had a shower fitting, no tap, this meant that the bath had to be filled by shower spray, so water was not really hot at anytime and actually barely lukewarm after 10 am---the sink taps were far too stiff, and I ha dto turn them on for my wife. 4. This large bed room had only one useable electric socket, which was also used for the TV and tiny plastic kettle (the only other socket was by the entrance door)--this meant that it was a nightmare charging our phones etc.--the light switches for the room and by the bed sides were entirely inappropriate eg the bed light on my side of the bed was operated by a switch on my wifes side of the bed! 5. I asked to borrow 2 cereal bowls, 2 metal spoons and real china tea cups, I was given 2 tiny bowls that were barely big enough to be called tea cups. When we returned in the second evening, we found that they had even removed these borrowed items from the room, without checking if we had finished with them. We had decided to make our own breakfast when we saw how poor the 9 euros or so breakfast was - probably worth 3 euros at the most. 5.

    Very large bed and large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    5.4
    Off to a bad start.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a problem at check in which could have been handled better and rather coloured the rest of our stay. It had been resolved by check out and a different member of staff was pleasant and courteous.

    Secure parking. Room size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist which check us in was a bit miserable, unpolite and told me I only booked for 2 people. When I said it's for 4 and I double checked she realised I booked for 4 but no apologies from her side. We were planning on asking recommendations where to go in Lisbon, but did not do as she had an attitude of which I didn't feel invited to asking skills her anything else. Also, the bathroom has a note that when leaving towels hanging, the will not be replaced and this way the hotel takes care of environment, which I think is an excellent policy. The thing which is a shame and not very environmental contious is that the cleaning lady took our little block of soap away every day, while I preferred to use the same soap for the 3 nights we were there to reduce waist. This would be my recommendation to change.

    Breakfast includes fresh fruits, bacon and eggs. Comfortable bed and largest King bed I have ever seen! Large room too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, clean and quier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff who were not patient with our lack of Portuguese. Temperature control in room due to it not functioning unless we were in the room. Room became very overheated and took too long to cool down

    General ambiance, cleanliness, breakfast, location, some staff. We enjoyed being a bit away from the center of town and there was easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning is too noisy,can't sleep until turning that off.The shower still have room to improved, no shower curtains and the safe is not working.

    They have a TV in inside the room and fast wifi connection and the toilet and the room are very clean. 10 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station, which is good for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, quirky view, super comfortable bed, poerful shower, great honesty bar, easy and secure left luggage. Really close to Picoas and Marques de Pombal so easy to get to/from the airport and the historic centre. Lots of pastelarias and mini mercados nearby – top spot for a quick break.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    8.8
    Make the Most of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day the sheets had lots of lint, etc. I had them change the sheets and they were fine the second day.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. They printed out my boarding pass for me. The location is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although there was a kettle in the room there was no coffee or milk left in room nor were there any proper cups ( only paper cups which were not replaced once used)

    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help in any way they could

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with a good location, price and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does need some work updating the furniture in the rooms and from my experience I would say this hotel is a 3 star not 4* However that shouldn't put anyone of staying there

    The Staff are good in general happy and happy to help. The Room is spacious and clean The Breakfast selection is good. Location is pretty good close enough to all the tourist attractions. It has shops near by which is useful.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 3K Madrid Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: