Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mareta Beach - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Praça Da República, 8650-356 Sagres, Portugal

#9 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Sagres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people working there. Perfect localisation. Very good breakfast. A very nice room and bathroom with a lot of space. Clean. A comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the restaurant downstairs. The coffee shop and restaurant are close, convenient & food is good but pricing is very high. I also booked thinking there was a pool, but it actually belonged to the Beach House not Hotel.

    It is very close to the absolutely stunning beach, and facilities like grocery store, coffee shop and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast would probably have been fine for a 2 or 3 day stay but became quite limited after a few days. The coffee machine worked to a fashion but spent most of the time out of action. We were unlucky with mostly cold and some rainy weather even in June. It was therefore frustrating that the bathroom had no heating which made it very cold and unwelcoming when showering etc. I guess in winter this could be worse.

    Staff were very friendly, location is great and the rooms very modern and clean. The espresso bar and Italian restaurant were both excellent with really friendly staff and good food and drink. Unfortunately the first room we booked with a balcony and sea view had almost zero cupboard space so as there were 2 of us on holiday there for a week, we ended up having to change for a room without the balcony and sea view, which was disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel overall, especially for the price, was very underwhelming. Rooms are furnished with basic amenities and ikea-like furniture (bare minimums) and awkward wardrobe spaces. The sea view we were excited about was actually partially blocked by the other Mareta Beach View hotel, and the terrace we had sits right above the parking lot and main roundabout. In the rooms, you could hear neighboring bathrooms’ plumbing, cleaning staff early in the morning, and virtually anything in the hallway. Breakfast is a basic continental breakfast in the basement/lower ground floor.

    The hotel was very clean, in a hospital sterility sort of way, but very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful when you needed them. It is very close to one of the main beaches in Sagres (Mareta) and not too far from the other (Todel). Sagres feels quite small and most main restaurants and bars are nearby. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Sagres and it was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the desk was not very helpful or courteous.

    The breakfast was excellent. Perfect location very high class. We lucked out we came on a slow week and received royal treatment for very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not get the air conditioning to work. The breakfast room was in the basement which was a shame as there was no natural light.

    Very comfortable bed. Exceptionally clean and the use of a lovely swimming pool next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated. Comfy. Clean. Quiet. Good staff. Great meal at Italian restaurant next door. Quick walk to beach. Short drive to navigation school and lighthouse. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be slightly bigger and the hotel a bit more affordable. Also, the Italian restaurant could be open all afternoon instead of closing for siesta.

    Lovely boutique hotel located right by the ocean and in the centre of Sagres at the same time. Friendly staff. Very clean, feels brand new. Great breakfast with Nespresso coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay. Staff was not present to clear tables and refresh food items.

    Nice quiet stop at the end of our Algarve road trip. Easy parking. Walk to beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing to find due to several places with similar names.

    Location, nice bright room, spacious, good shower, mini fridge, view. Free parking easy to find, at least in May. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle with cups for us to have a cup of tea or coffee. Glad we stayed in for the night.

    We had partial sea view - loved it! Breakfast was good. Room was nice. Just a tiny wee bit small but all good and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a Chucky egg choice for breakfast but there is plenty of other choices of continental selection.

    Great location . The vibe of the area is charming . Rooms tip top .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is in -1. I mean, its ok if you dont have the space for an upstairs breakfast. BUT, they have two restaurants directly in the hotel where they could perfectly serve the breakfast to their customers. Anyhow, they decided to do the breakfast for the hotel customers and keep the upstairs restaurant space for paying breakfast customers (There were only very view customers... the coffee was also not that great there and overpriced measured at the local standard for a good espresso). The breakfast is ok, nothing bad, nothing great... There are no freshly made eggs, pancakes... the juices are not fresh. The croissants are good though and the fruits fresh. Coffee comes from an Nespresso machine. Overall the breakfast location is still a big minus. And nothing to complain about the staff... but just not that warm and welcoming.

    The room was clean and with a great view on the sea. The location is great- just a minute away from the beach and the main square and many restaurants and surfshops. We had a room facing the seaside and therefore no problem with street noise. But I could imagine that there is some noise if you choose a room facing the street side. Overall a fair value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel close to Mareta beach and local shops and bars. Great value for money. Excellent location. Clean modern room and bathroom. Great stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1 minute walk to the beach. A lot of restaraunts around the hotel. Excellent breakfast, very comfortable room with spacious bathroom. Room is cleaned every day. The staff of the hotel is very kind and positive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff not all , on reception could have been little more welcoming on arrival especially as travelling alone... they were pleasant but smiles help enormously ....

    The location great ! The room was very clean and nicely decorated very modern. Lovely Italian restaurant close by very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is in -1 floor with no windows

    The room was great with huge bed and ocean view, we were able to enjoy the November sun laying in bed (what can be better?). Car parking right next to the hotel. Friendly staff who gave us directions to the restaurants and attractions nearby Breakfast is generous with free Nespresso coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds and pillows, good a/c and a good breakfast. Access to local restaurants was good as were directions given by the helpful desk clerk. Just down the street from the Sagres Fortaleza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little bit expensive, sometimes parking is full in front of hotel though lot of parking spaces available near by

    comfortable room, good breakfast with plenty of options, big bathroom, pizzeria and cafe next to hotel, 5 mins walk to Mareta beach, 15 mins drive to Cabo de Sao Vicente Lighthouse - perect sunset point

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too noisy in the evenings. There was a group of teenagers speaking very loudly on the street as there is a hostel close by..

    Tasty breakfasts! Super clean rooms! Great location - very close to everything and to the beach as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is in the basement and has no windows.

    The bed is very comfy with real bed sheets. The location is great, close to the beach and with nice restaurants near by. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notin

    Well, it's really boutique but it's not B&B. IT'S A GREAT 4 STAR HOTEL. Cozy, clean, beautiful, great location. Staff so nice. Breakfast wonderful. The town itself is also great, nice, clean, not overcrowded. Lots of surfers. And the sunset on the rocks...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent location, great views from balcony, quite, spacious room, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff and great pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed to eat breakfast in the basement, although fine would have been nice to have been outside or on ground floor as we had such beautiful weather.

    Perfectly located between Tonel & Mareta Beach, with Mareta beach being only a few steps away. Simple but clean & comfortable rooms, amazing pool area overlooking the sea, never crowded (we went early oct) & happy hour cocktails between 12-2 & 5-7 which was a bonus. Staff were fab all round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, it was very noisy outside and in the morning inside the hotel, too. The matress was far too soft. We had a horrible night. The breakfast is served in the basement (without windows), not in the bright cafe on the ground floor.

    It was modern, clean, bright. The hotel is situated directly to the lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, modern hotel close to the beach and not far from a fantastic seafood restaurant. Fantastic breakfast selection with tons of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but refill and cleaning of the tables was very slow. Furthermore there was not much on the buffet to choose from.

    Good location, sea view and that we were allowed to use the infinity pool and pool bar of the Mareta Beach House

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and industrial, nothing interesting

    It is a clean but boring hotel without any charm and too expensive for what is is offering. It is great that Mareta beach is just down th street and easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is located in the cellar and at all really uncomfortable. A hard contrast to the rooms of the b&b and at least with the high price. Even if there is a restaurant belonging to the b&b wich is much more comfortable.

    Hughe comfortable room and bathroom, Pool, great view to the ocean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff could be a little more engaging with guests. we found out about using facilities from staff in the restaurant and I don't like waiting for a general conversation to finish between staff when checking in. Also, often cleaning staff do not acknowledge a polite greeting. A little more training needed here. Would like a variety of food at breakfast.

    The light, airy, clean room. Balcony too (room 207). Relaxed atmosphere and comfy bed. The freshness of the breakfast meal is good as is the coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms partly old-fashioned (mainly the bathroom)- nothing you see on the perfect pictures they provide on booking.com or their homepage. Anonymous Rooms for a so called "boutique hotel" (comparable to an older Motel One in Germany). Breakfast plentiful BUT in the basement. Overall not a good value-for-money considering the price in the summer of 130-150€ per night (cheaper category).

    Location right at the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1/2 panel on the shower/tub leaked and it was too short. Water pooled onto the floor. Room faces the main intersection but with the windows closed couldn't really hear the cars. Unfortunately couldn't leave the windows open.

    Good variety of meat, breads, pastry, beverages. There was also alternative milk options- regular/soy/almond milk. Able to use the pool next door. Liked the contemporary design of the hotel. Liked the location- close to the beach, bus stop into Lagos or Cabo St Vicente the Fort of Sagres, and many restaurants and main part of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor courtesy of personnel not even saying hello when coming and seemingly disturbed to talk in English. Awful breakfast in a claustrophobic room underground with no windows and poor quality of ingredients.

    Central place and modern furniture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working without the card so you returned to the boiling room given it was a top floor room.

    We had a top floor (2nd floor) room with a balcony overlooking the sea, we really enjoyed sitting there having drinks and food in the evening. Room was very nice designed and massive comfortable double bed and fridge was a big bonus. Breakfast was delicious! Thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners of the place Anna and Pedro are charming people They gave us recommendations for the place and booked for us places in restaurants The place is beautiful and quiet with an impressive garden that you can walk all day and stay just to relax from the green and chirping birds The rooms are comfortable Very clean and satisfying who comes with a car has parking right near the place should be in contact with the owners in order to get an accurate explanation How to get to the place Credit cards are not accepted only in cash and the arrival time must be arranged in advance with the owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be back for sure! Jon the manager was amazing and all the other staff in the reception The room with the balcony is big and comfortable I check all the rooms in the property and they all very clean and comfortable. The location is super super good the best location in Sagres Love this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small and did not have a balcony. Breakfast room is in the basement with no windows.

    The location is quiet with nice view toward the ocean. Room was very clean! The pizza in the restaurant downstairs was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you sell a room with a view on the sea and you actually get a balcony with a view on a street and on another hotel instead: that's not fair and not worth the extra money. Quite unfriendly employee at reception, sorry but you expect much better for such price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    work being done in the room next to ours on the first day. the reviews that I had seen before booking indicated that the rooms all had sea views. unfortunately this was not the case.

    good location, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to pick something I didn't like - perhaps the bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but then again, my partner liked it.

    The free continental breakfast had lots of choice and was excellent quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a lack of space to put clothes/accessories etc in the rooms. Looking at the pictures of the BnB, we also expected some more open areas to hang out in. If you want to surf, you will probably have more fun in a more surf-oriented accommodation.

    Clean, bright room with comfortable bed. Really good location in the center of Sagres.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell on reception

    We loved that we could use the Mareta Beach House (next door) infinity pool, and also the Mareta Beach View's (also next door) hot tub and beautiful gardens. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable and the beach was literally a 2 minute walk away. The whole experience was 5* and we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath had no hot water. I suspect hot water tank isnt big enough to provide for number of rooms/ guests.

    Perfect location. Nice and quiet. Wonderful view of the beautiful Atlantic ocean and the fort from bedroom window. Light airy comfortable cozy room with a very comfortable bed. The hotel had a really relaxed laid back vibe which is just what we wanted. Spotlessly clean. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ocean view was partial, which was mentioned in the ad. Please, let us take our coffee from buffet breakfast upstairs to our room! Let us pay a deposit on cups or whatever you would like--not sure what the problem is with it. I would have happily paid for coffee at the cafe in hotel, but it didn't open until 9. We've shared this problem with many other travellers.

    Overall, a nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very limited, especially if (like me) you're allergic to dairy and eggs. There was also a loose lightpost right outside the room which, with the strong winds (and in Sagres the winds are always strong), made so much noise it made it difficult to sleep during the night.

    Excellent location, right in the center of the village of Sagres. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the man on reception definitely needs a holiday. Short and abrupt to the point of being rude (when we eventually found him - the reception was empty when we arrived). Other staff (cleaners etc.) were friendly - so it's not a problem with all the staff fortunately. I knew that there was the possibility of using the pool facilities nearby from looking at the internet beforehand. This wasn't communicated at check-in, nor information about bike rentals or where to get breakfast. As the first point of contact (and often the only one) which guests have, I think a change of manner is swiftly needed.

    A great location in Sagres. Easy to get parking. We stayed here for New Year's, and got a room with a sea view for a good price. The place was comfortable and modern. Very clean too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our corner room was bright and clean with a great view of the ocean. Staff was friendly. Conveniently close to the town, beach, historic fort and cliffs. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really unfriendly stuff. A girl who made us a breakfast (in caffee espresso) was really rude and made us really bad breakfast. Everything was soooo dirty!!! We were really sad during our stay. The man from reception really unfriendly and also rude like others. Don't want to come back here! Hope others will enjoy the stay

    Close to the small beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communications with staff member was difficult and error prone. Was woken up at 1:30AM by loud discussion at check-in desk which was right across from our room. We were told breakfast was 8-10AM and when we arrived at 9:15 the place was empty, no food, no service.

    room was amazing, very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad noisy at night if you had a room facing the street. The pizza restaurant and coffee shop that were attached to the hotel were quite expensive ( even after the 10% discount that hotel residents were offered) Prices were comparable to London, whilst the rest of Sagres seemed very cheap. An outside area would have been nice.

    Nice location. Good breakfast buffet with real attention to detail, e.g. nice pastries, bread, etc. Staff always seemed very happy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was generally good ( what is it with Continental's and cake??), but quality could be improved. Cheeses were very bland/ tasteless, fruit (kiwi) at times very squishy and would have killed for a boiled egg!

    Great location with sea view room and balcony. Attached restaurant was good and nice touch to get 10% discount as a resident. Cleaning every day kept sand levels down, both in the room and corridors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The banging of doors when people do not shut them quietly echoes round the building. Soft closures on all doors would help solve that problem

    The ambience of the place. The friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older gentleman staffing the front desk, another Joao, needs a holiday. He can barely bring himself to be civil to guests. I guess it has been a long season.

    The proximity to the beach and the view of the sea and cliffs from room 207 was good. The sea gulls seemed to have a flight path directly over our balcony, entertaining. We enjoyed the pool and the pool barman, Joao, was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast in the basement was a pity. Some more variation, and a breakfastroom with a view would have been a big plus

    Perfect location, close to the beach. Nice and tidy room, friendly people all around !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has great atmosphere, rooms are sunny, bright, modern, clean and very comfy. Nice breakfasts which offer even fresh pasteis de nata :) Simply awesome!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windowless breakfast room in the basement, even though the hotel has a cafe and a restaurant on the ground floor. No fresh orange juice for breakfast.

    Fantastic location, walking distance to the beach as well as the bars and restaurants of Sagres. Sea view from our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great location just in the Sagres center, close to all amenities, pubs, restaurants and especially to the lovely BEACH! Pool with excellent panorama views and bar - staffed by very pleasant barman. All hotel staff helpful and easy to approach. Good healthy breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The position is excellent and everything about it was excellent. We are already planning to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a breakfast upstairs

    Great location, walking distance to few beaches, to Fortaleza, to cafes and restaurants, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room noisy due to not far night life bars. A little bit expensive with respect to standard

    The view on the ocean from the room. The very close mareta beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorest breakfast in the most expensive location from this trip in Portugal, in a underground room with no windows. A bit overpriced, despite the location.

    Excelent position, beautiful spacious room, excelent view. Tip: make sure you find a room with sea view balcony, that might make it less overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast in a cellar without any day light when you have such a splendid surrounding, really I don't get it. The nicest view you get when you are in the stairways, I don't get that either. The room was very warm. Overall, considering price quality, I would not go there again.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel. The location is good, but unfortunately the architect built the building in such a way that the building does not offer you the benefits of its surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean with a huge comfy bed, great pillows, big bathroom and large window. Quiet, and great wifi. Tons of easy free street parking. Beautiful pool and terrace. Great restaurant and right on the beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy :doors slamming, noisy of elevator and very bad isolation: you can hear your neighbour go to the toilet. At Night you hear the trash being collectes in the street. Restaurant in the basement: very depressing. I asked for non gluten arrangement for breakfast and they never responded, also when we arrived they actief as if they didn't know. We checken out earlier than planned and had to pay An extra night as a fine.

    Clean hotel near the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work too well in our room. Also the breakfast room was a big disapointment as although the breakfast was good the room was so loud that it wasn't really our favorite part of the mornings. The staff were also really noisy cleaning up, unrealizing how it bothered us. We paid 130€ for the room, so it was pricey and isn't really enough value for money. If u get a good deal, it'll be worth it.

    The hotel is new so the facilities are nice and clean. We had a beautiful sea view from our hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked our balcony in the morning for the view of the water. Owner/manager stayed up to wait for our late arrival at 11:00PM! Liked walking out of the hotel and being able to walk around the town and to the beaches. Loved the wild and vast quality of the Sagre beaches, the surf, and the surfing. Loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the breakfast help in forming a beach tour in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only available in front of the reception Sink was amortised Value for money

    Location is very good because it is located near the sea Breakfast There is a good coffee shop and restaurant above it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, but they also have a nice coffee shop with good coffees and much better food. Staff we met at the desk upon arrival was not friendly.

    Very nice location. Comfortable rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a good position. Good breakfast. Lot of steps down to the beach! Disappointed though, albeit the room and bathroom were very clean the toilet seat was badly stained and needs replacing. At 140 euros a night i would expect better. Not attractive in a bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in room. Coffee shop downstairs but shuts at 10.30pm. Breakfast room had no windows as was in basement which was a shame given the beautiful weather.

    Very clean. V near beach. Beautiful beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My expectations were set very high due to the pictures online, but the hotel was quite standard, nothing out of the extraordinary. The room was very noisy. There was a bar downstairs and when they were cleaning up late at night you could hear everything from chairs squeaking to staff speaking. When we asked to change the room for the 2nd night we were told that we got the best room. I beg to disagree.The room was also quite small and really basic, the balcony was extremely windy and everybody (including the building workers outside) could see inside the balcony. The breakfast was served in a basement!! We had stayed in beach villas which were not as expensive and about 10 times nicer, cleaner and 'more boutique' style than this hotel. I will not stay there again and I will not recommend it.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly is not a Boutique hotel just because of some nice decoration in the lobby. Furthermore the walls are so thin that you can hear everything your neighbors are doing (really everything) . Breakfast is just normal.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some body lotion in the bathroom. No English breakfast tea in the tea selection at breakfast!!

    Extremely clean, fresh, light and airy. Loved the cakes at breakfast and choice of coffee.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could be better. More consistent. Stronger over the floors.

    Very nice breakfast. The staff was very kind, both cleaning ladies and reception. Very communicative. The room was also very tidy and spacious. Nice bed and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: