Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marina Atlântico 4 stars

Avenida João Bosco Mota Amaral n.º1, 9500-767 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#13 of 38 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, and views, overlooking the harbour. The staff were great, particularly the housekeepers. They worked incredibly hard and took pride in their work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was quite poor, was almost impossible to see into the wardrobe.

    Hotel staff were very kind. Our room originally had separate beds, but when they found out we were on our honeymoon, the receptionist sent a team of three people to make it a double-bed and we also got some extra decorations and robes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could have been better. Dirty cutlery on table for breakfast. Advertise free cycle use but they only had 1 available for most of our stay so we had to hire another which was a bit of a faff.

    Location good, breakfast nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No teapot in the room. Restaurant food is awful, every steak was so salty the we couldn't eat it. Room service is only until 11 pm.

    Excellent view from the balcony. Very good indoor pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesnt have a restaurant on site but very easy access to other options outside.

    The location of the hotel was perfect with easy access to the city, walking distance, great view from the rooms and very pleasant staff. Comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in very early in the morning. Staff promptly checked us in and we had access to our room - perhaps 10 hours ahead of normal check in. We were able to rest and enjoy Ponta Delgada. Restaurant and bar were also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The incomplete description of the rooms on the webpage on booking.com website. The temptation to hide or dissimulate the position of the room with respect to the ocean and the land. I strongly recommend to clearly mention if the room has an ocean view or a land view. An improvement of the internet connection would be useful, to avoid interruptions and the variation of the signal level.

    The hotel has a perfect location in the city, quite across the street from the municipal strand, made in the ocean. A well equipped gym and an indoor pool are offered by the hotel. Most of the rooms have ocean view and this is a unique and splendid offer. The breakfast is included and is a very good start for the day. The hotel team works hard and makes efforts to offer the best conditions for the guests. The rooms with ocean view have large balconies, that offer a magnific view over the city and the ocean. There are lounge chairs and small tables for your rest. One can spend a very relaxing week in this place and one casn benefit of a special care. Every person from the host team was friendly and kind. We felt respected and welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flight back to Lisbon with TAP - Take Another Plane

    Breakfast - The fruit jams done in a old fashion way with small pieces of fruit almost cristalized in it The pinneaple jam was exelent We had a problem with our plane back to Lisbon, and they arrange breakfast for a good number of customers starting 4.30 a.m. Very friendly and helpful recepcion staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe VIP Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice of activities at the concierge

    Location was great Staff where amazing and very helpful, specially the girls at the counter as they helped us to cancel a confirmed night without any charges. View was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the fact that on the day of our departure although the lady at the front desk has called for a taxi to come at a certain hour and the taxi actually came and that we were told that the first taxi is ours, there was another staff member who made sure that other 2 family guests would take the taxi before we did. The lady at the front desk was just as confused as us, and she kept asking the other staff member - an elderly man - what is going on and that there must have been a misunderstanding he just didn't seem to care if we as well would get into a cab or not. This attitude towards us we didn't like nor appreciate. We actually had the luggage in the first 2 taxis twice and each time we had to unload them, this is unprofessional and uncalled for.

    We really liked the closeness of the hotel to all the important zones in the city center. Right across the street from the hotel there is a car rental office along with different guides, we highly recommend them. Although we arrived earlier than the standard check in hours we received the room immediately, the room itself it was really clean, with a comfortable bed and a nice view of the mountains. Cleaning was done daily, the staff was really helpful and kind, whatever information we had about the major touristic attractions they supported with information. The hotel has a spa as well, not the most modern but clean and well maintained and when we visited there was only one more couple. Breakfast is one of the highlights of the stay with plenty of choices and with amiable staff. We would recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited in December, andThe room was very, very hot, without air-con, which is only available in the summer months.

    Modern hotel with spacious room and excellent leisure facilities. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee at the breakfast wasn't that good. Shower with bath tube was not that comfortable.

    First night we couldn't sleep much, because there were dogs barking on the nearby street. But when we told about this in the morning the staff handled it very well – they immediately changed us to another room with a sea view! I definitely recommend to take a room with a balcony on the seaside, there's a beautiful harbour view. The breakfast was very good, lots of options and everything delicious. The location is very good, taxi from airport takes you 10 minutes and charges 10 euros. The city center is in a walking distance. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was our second stay at the Marina. The staff is exceptional and extremely accommodating from check in all the way through check out. They are friendly and helpful and most of all, always available. I cannot say enough about the staff. The room is comfortable and roomy with plenty of space for everything. The location is superb. You can walk anywhere in the city since everything is a short distance away. I look forward to my next stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was so comfortable, same for the pillows! The bathroom amenities were perfect and refreshed everyday. The employees at the reception were beyond kind. They really helped us out when we were looking for a specific place to go. They really took the time to help us properly. Breakfast was also very good. Different preparations of eggs, bubble wine, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit etc. The location is good, a bit at the end of the harbour but it give you the opportunity to do a little bit of a walk-it-off after dinner in the centre. The swimming pool facilities are good and the option to use extra towels from the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dont stay for more time in Ponta Delgada and Azores.

    All the young persons of the reception was excelente, include Mrs. Maria Pimentel (guest exclusive service) too. And the my early breakfast service at 6 o'clock morning before my flight. All are perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe VIP Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The LONG walk up/down the corridor....but, having the Suite was worth it!

    We had a Suite....and LOVED the space this gave us! The downside to having a Suite (I THINK there are only 4 in this hotel!) is that, to have the extra space, meant a VERY long walk down the corridor away from the lift! It would seem that all the Suites jut out at the end of each floor....the VERY END of each floor! There was fresh fruit for us on day one....a fridge, bathrobes which were made to fit a size 8 person only!! and some nice toiletries in the bathroom. The air conditioning is very effective! The balcony affords a super view of the sea! The bed were uber comfortable! The hotel is well positioned for lots of bars and restaurants....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers were light comforters - still too heavy & inappropriate for the warm climate. Light summer blankets would Have been much better!

    Location (balcony view of the bay), good comfortable room. A short circuit killed the A/C but staff responded immediately & fixed it within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe prices may have gone up since last year, likely due to increased tourism on the island. Parking is not free.

    Great breakfast, wonderful location, spotless hotel. Best in Ponta Delgada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A clean and comfortable room with a great view of the sea and marina. Good choice for breakfast and a great location with easy access to the marina, pool and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy traffic on adjacent road - but pedestrian bridge over from hotel was a great help.

    Good location from which to explore Ponta Delgada with great sea views when you return. Friendly and very helpful staff Upgrade was very kind and unexpected - thank you 🤗

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were always 4-5 receptionists gossiping and ignoring customers- I found it very rude. They never greet you as you walk to elevator, even though they are all sat around doing nothing. A greeting and smile takes no time/ effort- but they don't bother. When I need to speak to them, I'm standing there, waiting while they finish up the chat about their boyfriends and their nails. Annoyed me greatly. Bed too hard! Very uncomfy. Shower head was interesting- cheap plastic head on hose thingie- would flip and fire the water up onto ceiling when it was at full water pressure. Ceiling then dropping all over!!

    The view from the balcony was lovely . The breakfast staff were nice and helpful. The cleaners did good job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I loved having a coffee maker in my room. The view from my balcony was amazing! Loved sitting outside and having coffee or drinks. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clearing of tables at breakfast. Replacement of food and plates could have been more efficient.

    Good bedroom. Nice balcony with sea view. Excellent breakfast choice. Pleasant and efficient staff. Easy walk into town (go in to the back streets for better restaurants and food choice) Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed like a good location - due to work I didn't leave the hotel as overnighting waiting for next flights. Food was very good (ate in the bar) and so was the service though the bar staff were very busy - the whole hotel was very busy. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe VIP Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant staff were abrupt and we felt hurried. Reception areas in the hotel were a little souless.

    We had a vip suite which was very comfortable but was looking a little tired. We had Champagne and flowers delivered to the room as it was my wife's 50th birthday and the two ladies that delivered them were very kind and thoughtful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have coffee on room, should not charge for borrowing towels to take outside hotel for hotsprings

    Great breakfast, room, nice fitness center, pool spa..great internet connection, professional staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night. Didn't help there was a rally competition going on in the town

    Great hotel in general. Good location; good food; good staff; good, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room is at 2nd floor, so the sea view is not that great.

    It's a family trip, we stayed for 3 nights. Location is good, front desk personal are helpful. Room size is reasonable. Marina View is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Pool could have been a little warmer.

    Great place to stay, modern facilities, nice staff, good breakfast. Paid extra for the ocean view which, if not spectacular, was delightful and well worth it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was too short and water got all over the floor. This was annoying as the marble Floor is slippery and I kept having to use the towels to dry up the flooring . Perhaps In the future this issue can be addressed.

    Liked everything except as noted below.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a really nice stay. Very good breakfast, comfortable beds, nice swimming pool with jacuzzi. We had a room with ocean view which I can recommend. Free parking place included when you're making a request from booking :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good the first day, when the hotel was full, but after that they seemed to try not to replace the eggs.

    The hotel is located on the sea, in the middle of the main city. While my room did not have an ocean view it overlooked dome very picturesque parts of town. It had underground parking and was convenient for walking around town and for driving around the island.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Can easily walk to the local restaurants and shops. Extremely helpful and conscientious staff who organised a couple of trips that we wanted to book. Thanks for making our first trip to the Azores memorable. 😃

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in and check-out staff, different, but still not very welcoming.

    Location is superb. Hotel lobby is not impressing but not important. Room (executive on 6th floor) spacioous enough, nice bathroom. Marina view is stronlgy advised. Really great breakfast - five stars.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let us check in early. Excellent breakfast buffet included. Gave helpful recommendations for cell phones and restaurants. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Great view of harbor from room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location and hotel staff upon arriving earlier that morning ,to place only luggage on hold, the hotel staff said our room was vacant and we could check in already .rooms on 6th flr.with balcony are worth the extra $$.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen. breakfast was OK. Food was hit and miss. Mostly, the Fish (Cod) was overdone and dry and even tough. It's very hard to do unless You don't watch the timing. Only one time my Camarones were just right.

    The location could not been better. Right at the Marina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sleep quality. Hard mattress. No kettle to heat water for tea. No safe in my room to store my values. I had to carried with all the time.

    Very hard mattress, poor sleep quality with hard mattress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee was not good at all. Could have been cleaned a bit better and a change of sheets (we stayed one week) would have been nice; as well as resupplying things like soap in the normal course.

    Nice room and convenient location; lounge/bar areas nice; room large enough and good storage space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed for only four nights and found the all the staff in the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. The room with a sea view was lovely and was always cleaned immaculately and promptly. We did not eat dinner in the hotel on any of the evenings as we prefer to visit local restaurants, but the breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice. Even the weather was warm and sunny throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in desperate need of some updating. The lobby and the common areas are nice, but the rooms feel shabby and not quite clean. This hotel has seen better days. We woul give this hotel 3 stars, not good value for the money.

    Breakfast was simple, but good. Location was good as well. View of ocean was very nice as is the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to complain about

    Request a "Marina View" room! It is an excellent view on balcony. We enjoyed time there. Location of hotel is excellent; about a 8 minute walk to center of town. Nice pool and steam room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had dinner one evening in the hotel and the atmosphere was a little oppressive. There were three waiters/waitresses just for us two and it felt very uncomfortable being constantly watched. Also I had pork which was raw. Very disappointing.

    The location. The view from the room looking over the atlantic. Super

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a massage, which was absolutely excellent! The view from our room was impressive and we found the service to be first rate. We also enjoyed a very tasty and well-prepared dinner. All in all, a great experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be bigger and the cot ready upon arrival, but all was solved very swiftly and with an extremely nice staff.

    The location couldn't be better and more convenient. Pool is excellent for children as well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a bit too hard.

    Maria, the concierge, was terrific and made our stay so much better. The location was great - right on the harbor, across the street from the dive shop and promenade.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful and took care of any request promptly. The hotel is conveniently located. They also served a very good buffet breakfast with quality food and drinks. The guest relations person (Maria Pimentel) was very helpful in giving us tips for places to visit on the island as well as good restaurants and she also arranged for our car rental which was reasonably priced and conveniently dropped off and picked up at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator closed quickly and when I was in the door never stopped. I actually still have bruises from the multiple times it closed on me. It was difficult to get service from the bar and it would be nice if the bartenders smiled once in a while.

    Great location. In general friendly staff. Good sized room for Europe with excellent balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely expensive for the comfort offerred : I was also in 4 different 4* hôtels in Ponta Delgada and I can tell that the price compared to these hotels is at least 50% overpriced compared to the others. I had a very small single room much less comfortable than the others. Otherwise the staff is welcoming. I had a dinner buffet which was no more than average.

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room its view over the port and its comings and goings. Very helpful, courteous and friendly staff. Location also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea view from room was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Service was excellent and the hotel is in a great location and very good conditions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position, nice and professional staff, big and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe VIP Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Allowed for us to have early check-in when we showed up at 7 am off an overnight flight!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints particularly. Very good all round

    Great location, very friendly, warm staff. Great value also. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I left hotel late in the night in connection with this receptionist offered me breakfast box, which I could take with me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was super nice. Very very good restaurant and bar service, both in terms of food quality and staff availability. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere was a bit bland. Jacuzzi was not working.

    Excellent pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful Ocean View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was very dirty, the internet was very poor.

    Location, facilities and great breakfast. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Great staff and breakfast was excellent. Hotel well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast room

    Staff at front desk very pleasant, specially Sara for her help and very nice personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and efficient staff. Upgraded to a suite - lots of room. Nice sea/marina view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location with beautiful sea view. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, wonderful sea view. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was to hot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very nice and accommodating. They let you borrow bikes. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight mildew order...

    Super spacious corner room suite with balcony! Excellent service from staff and perfect accommodations for early arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    was rather noisy at times. it's next to a busy marina

    Nice, friendly, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom: shower curtain needs to be longer

    location and harbor views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    complimentary coffee/tea in room would be nice

    nice breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marina Atlântico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: