Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VitaSol Park 3 stars

Quinta do Landeiro - Albardeira, 8600-302 Lagos, Portugal

#114 of 194 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists did not Tell us we had to ask for a coffee machine at the place you do tour check in. This place is a store outside the condominium and It closes at 7p.m. No Coffee machine and no Hair dryer at the apartment. I did not cook but If someone need so, Will give up. Almost nothing a the kitchen. Warm water for a shower just to 4 people. Then It finishes because of the boiler, and rest of the family had to take a cold shower.

    Big apartment and beautiful condominium. Elevator to the garage. Location is ok but you need a car to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sparsely fitted out. There was not a kettle and nothing left like washing up liquid and kitchen cloths. The apartment is very basic.

    The apartment was clean. There is a bar/cafe in the pool area which was nice. It did close at 8pm but would imagine it stays open for longer during high season.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could provide a little dish soap and at least a dish cloth to wash the dishes. The beds were not co fortable.

    No meals included. Restaurant on site. Ate best lamb chops here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a few more amenities- salt and soap. Bed was very hard and couch was old

    Location was great!!! Pool was great too! Friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management it's poor they close at 6pm. Few things not working and after my complaints, during my only 4 days staying, every day someone was in my apartment on my return oround 4pm repairing things, rather then duing the day when normally a guest would be out. No offer of compensation. No enough food shops nearby, no initial kit, if you arrive in the evening make sure you bring food, washing up liquid, sponges, handwash soap. When you check in ask for the hairdryer for which you pay €20 deposit (returned at checkout), ask if there is a kettle, as I had to go back and forward from the apartment to the reception twice, as at the checkin they didn't tell me that those items where not in the apartment, the TV was still one of those very old box with only 7 Portuguese channels. They are changing them so ask if your room is going to have a new one. No good transport to the nearest supermarket, so if you intend to cook you need a car/taxi to do your main shopping. Transfer from/to Airport is not practical, the cheapest way is pre-booking the Greenbus €15 one way, but it's a shared 8 people carrier and it will do few stops, so it might take about 2h, less if there are no many other turist to pickup during your journey.

    The apartments are of a nice size,nicely decorated, it has a home feeling, with a large balcony, good size bedroom and bathroom. The resort is quiet, lots of green areas, nice size swimming pool, with showers, toilets (although the lights in the toilets have sensors only at the entrance, so when in the cubicle, make sure you prepare the toilet paper as you will suddenly be in the dark and not able to see around you, so my advice would be to go in pairs, so the one outside will keep the lights on, lol). There is also a bar/restaurant, the food it's nice, good value and stuff very polite. The stuff serving the apartments, ie: maintenance and cleaner are very friendly and polite as well. So overall is a nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More bathrooms could be beneficial for group of 8. It was hard to spot reception when first time arriving by car. We noticed reception when we left roundabout and almost out of the territory.

    Very nice balcony and very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at these apartments several times and each time we're disappointed with the lack of kitchen equipment. Not a problem for a couple of nights but if you were staying for a week and expected to cook for yourself there is a distinct lack of pans, oven dishes, frying pans etc. In our apartment for 4 people we had only one small frying pan, one XXL saucepan and one normal sized saucepan. That was it. No dishes for the oven, no roasting trays etc. For 2 days no problem but if you want to cook a meal you'll struggle with the equipment provided.

    Clean rooms, excellent bathroom, air conditioning, large terrace. Quiet location but within walking distance of the Marina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Really cant fault it so in answer to your question we liked it all and will be back.

    Lovely setting close to all amenities spotless clean really liked the position of our apartment good view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, so inconvenient to boil pot of water every time for tea. Beds not great

    The onsite bar and restaurant had re-opened drinks & snacks poolside were much appreciated. The apartments are very spacious with great patio. A nice walk, up hill, from the marina. Nice and quite at night as it's out of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - staff could be more helpful - quite far away from the city center, better if you have a car.

    - clean, cosy and big apartment - quite good price - nice and quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap and anything to clean the dishes, but there was a dish washer. Additional 5€ per day for the Internet.

    The swimming pool was perfect, the rooms were bright and spacious and the terrace was fantastic and huge! Parking available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems at the check-in, our room was not available, we had to wait a long time and got two smaller rooms, they offered us a price reduction but I didn’t happen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps in the middle of the Property could do with a hand rail to help the older people and younger children hold on to something when they want to go to the pool and the restaurant and the bar I would hate to see someone get hurt there just because of a hand rail

    Everything except 1thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is tol early

    Such a large apartment with whole kitchen facilities. We were lucky and got a sunset facing away from the pool and it was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't the most comfy but for the price it was fine. Could do with all. Full length mirror and a bit more cutlery (scissors for example) hot water was a mystery - was probably a button for it but one day just didn't have enough for two showers couldn't work out why.

    Easy to check in, great location from the marina just a little walk into town. Nice pool and bar was open when we stayed in sept. Plenty of sun loungers. Room was spacious and good size balcony. Overall basic but great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out , it's not even 24 hrs. Price is slightly expensive. Apartment wasn't clean on time

    Great place , slightly too expensive. Also apartment wasn't ready and I've been told to wait. No idea how long they asked me to wait as apartment wasn't cleaned. I said I can't and I would like to speak to the manager as it's very hot and I have a dog with me. A few minutes later they offered to change me for another apartment. Also I don't like the check in and out. It's not even 24 hrs Great location and pet friendly great and lots of space. Nice and clean and pool good quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions need to give as to where to pick the apartment keys up from. Receptionist needs some training- obviously board with her job! The apartment main door and the wooden panelling on the wall leading to the bathroom needs a good clean.

    The property was spacious with a large balcony & reasonably well equipped. - No electric kettle. Very good value for money. Clean for the most part- a little attention to detail, see below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning unit was leaking and dripping water, the owners try to get you to pay for a portable wifi stick but wifi was actually free - look for the code on the back of the TV box.

    Location and size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -uphill to the accommodation was quite steep-but nothing really that the staff can do about -too many deposits required. -tennis balls had aged despite that you have to rent them for 2.50e -advertised as extremely clean and well maintained-disagree -10am is check- out time-which is a strange time since 4:30pm would be check- in time for next arrivals. -storage of luggage was ridiculous by the reception- if you had checked in on time. -no bathroom or toilet by reception if you had already checked out-you had to go through the pool area. -wifi was only offered at the reception-but you could request for wifi at your apartment with yet another deposit-however, they had none available until the next day -pans and pots were horrible to cook with-you wanted a sunny side egg-you always would get scrambled-no anti-stick what so ever. -Shame that there was no small portions of stuff sold during stay at for example the small super market-like a cloth, sponge, dishwasher soap or washing detergent if you were there for a short visit. -bathroom has no ventilation whatosever-so felt like a sauna constantly-and it seemed that it had been a while since the last proper plunging in the bathtub was done-kept on clogging up water when simply showering. -stove was not working upon arrival-technician came later but to fix something else instead of what we requested- took about 2hours and half. We went to buy all kinds of nice food to cook-but returned with a stove still not working-so had to be forced to go out for a meal.

    -the balcony was great, not bad of a view -staff was friendly -washing machine was great -pool was refreshing and nice -sufficient cutterly, plates etc however no simple glasses were available-only wine type glasses -apartment was spacious and cozy -walking distances to the tennis courts,pool and reception was good -spacious refrigerator -aircos in both rooms were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found the attitude of the staff to be at best unfriendly , quite unhelpful and argumentative. This undoubtedly starts at the top of the organisation and filters all the way down to the office. We would also have witnessed other guests being treated in a similar unnecessary fashion. I would really like to have an opportunity to speak with the head of customer relations for this organisation. You have my contact details.

    Your prompt asks were the Croissants extra flaky. Croissants ???? and also was the bed comfortable. No the bed was not at all comfortable and the pillows left an awful lot to be desired.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be comfier, sofas needed updating, more kitchen utensils needed and a kettle. Lots of dust under beds and sofas. Shower tray really needed replacing. Apart from these things it was a fantastic apartment for a family, we loved it.

    Very spacious apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the main bathroom was broken, the kitchen was filthy, the shutter on the balncony was broken and laid in the floor. The cleaners have no idea about hygiene, they cleaned the toilet, then the bidet then the sink and then the kitchen all with the same cloth. The kitchen bind was mouldy. There's lots more and we have photos to support this

    Nothing the accommodation was filthy and in a bad state of repair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Checking out time is 10 am which too early for this price what we paid. 12 pm would be an appropriate time for holiday check out.

    Overall it is good comfortable accommodation with large rooms and air conditioning. First floor appartments also have a very large balcome with furniture which is great for staying outside and have family dinners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was tired. Beds and linen were old and of very poor quality. The pool was very murky and obviously not cleaned properly

    The pool and the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and customer service was lacking. We were only two days and majority of one day was spent waiting for the maintenance man to repair the door lock. The staff blamed us for not being able to open our door, once the maintenance guy arrived it took two hours to repair it. The man we dealt with was arrogant and had no respect for our time as he kept us waiting. I would highly recommend travellers to review other options before booking with vitasol.

    Air conditioning and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little bit like stepping into the 1980's in terms of the quality and standard of the room and it's general goods. In brief: the fridge shelves were all broken meaning you couldn't put anything in them. The microwave plug didn't reach the socket. The clothes horse was snapped/broken. The iron didn't have a cap on it to stop the boiling water coming out. There was no kettle and the one they sent was broke. ps) I don't usually write bad reviews...like ever really.

    The pool area is spacious, the bar is handy and the location is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a good distance from Lagos town. The kids didn't mind the walk down but we had to get taxi back in the evening. The hill to Vita Sol was challenging.

    Nice location, safe and very family friendly. Appartment facilities were excellent, very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Nice relaxing atmosphere around pool. Pool bar was open and very reasonable, very safe and clean around pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is inaccessible to people with limited mobility with steps everywhere including access to lifts. Taxi service was very poor with limited feedback from reception other than "it's on its way" - one night we waited an hour.

    Air conditioning was welcome and worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant wasn't opened for our stay. Which was very disappointing l do know it's opened now can't understand why it wasn't opened for over a year ?

    Very relaxing and no chasing sunbeds which where always available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was avsolutely nothing in the apartment, not even soap in the bathroom. Won t refer this place, too commercial. There are so many other places to rent in Lagos !!

    The apartment was spacious but very cold atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable! Couldn't get washing machine to work properly.

    Convenient location with friendly efficient staff. Good if not spending much time in apt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was not very cold so had to freeze to get things cooler

    Big living space. Clean room. Lovely staff. Easy access from airport taxi. Near water park. Good shop on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The onsite bar/ restaurant was shut while we were there (we were advised of this in advance but it was a little inconvenient).

    The apartments are spacious and airy and very clean. The pool was lovely and big with lots of sun loungers (never short of loungers during our stay). The on site shop is adequate for basics.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant was closed. No wifi in apartments. A bit of a walk uphill on returning from town which is hard when weather is warm. had to go to marina to get food

    The price was very good for my trip. It's approx. 10minutes from the marina. Very good pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the bathroom or in the kitchen for dishes. One would expect this if you are expected to wash the dishes supplied. Only single bed option and a tad outdated.

    The apartment was large with a kitchen and lounge, and a bedroom and bathroom seperate. We had the bonus of a cat that decided to make himself at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The cleanliness on arrival, the floors needed a good sweeping (which I did) the bedspread was stained, the pillows were stained a grubby yellow!!! after four days the cleaners came in and did a great Job, after that all floors where clean... In general it needed modernising, it was very dated.

    Being self - catering enabled me to have multiple choices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. No tea or coffee facilites. Location of park was unfortunately at the top of a big hill... which was a pain to walk up or down to get anywhere..shops beach marina.

    Apartment exceeded expectations for the money. Great space and very clean. Beds were comfortable..extra bedding and blankets available. Great shower! Marina park was well kept with friendly staff. Pool was clean but cold!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds in bedroom were very hard. No extractor fan or window in bathroom. No electric kettle but one was got for us on request. Main disappointment was the fact we were handed a key and a map and told to find our apartment . There was two staff at desk in office but neither came with us. A very helpful caretaker helped us with finding our floor and apartment and using the garage.

    Location was quite good and sitting room/kitchen was adequate size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more channels on TV. Free Wi-fi would have been better than having to pay €3.50 a day, mounts up when you are staying about a month.

    Apartment was really clean,, provided all the basics in the kitchen. Apartment throughout excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The off-season management was uneventful.

    It is close to the center but close to the mart and not far from the restaurants. The parking facilities were large and we enjoyed the children's playground. It is a pleasant resort with a wide open area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our GPS couldn't locate this place. Google maps doesn't know about it either. Took us 2 hours to find it and the owner already left. Luckily she left the key to the appartment with the security guy. Good luck finding the security guy as he makes his walks around the complex and may not be in the office which is also hard to find. There is no Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old TV set with 5 channels only, no coffee machine (nice to have it) but not critical, and no soap and shampoo provided (bring your own).

    Big rooms, parking for cars, swimming pool, large balconies, not bad location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, curtains are dirty too, old furniture. Smoked cigarettes are on balcony. Not to recommend, also not cheap. for what they offer. The photo they are using are for flats to buy. For booked for a few days the rooms are as described.

    very close to the city. But this is only positive thing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in need of an update, the bathroom was dated the floor tiles was dirty and for a self catering apartment one would expect a kettle and knifes and forks which to eat. Thankfully I was only there for two nights.

    It was in a quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    utensills,one pan had loose handle.no egg cup.no electric kettle,and cups too small for tea,we use bigger cups in uk.sofa covered in a sheet

    nice views accross country. quiet,very clean and shiny!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposits for everything and tennis was a bit pricey at €7:50per hour plus €10 which you get back at the end.

    The shop beside reception was handy. Grounds are well kept and way bigger than we anticipated from the picture. The pool area is great. Plenty of sun beds and two tennis courts. Not too far from our apt. Apartment was massive. Could fit 3 couples easily which would have made it very cheap. Balcony was equally huge and the view of the marina was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is at 4pm and check out at 10am. At least 2pm-11am would be reasonable..I find if ur staying for a night it would be a rip off.. Washing machine seems broken as it didn't stop the cycle therefore had to bring all the clothes wet and when I mentioned to the front desk she didn't seem to care. Otherwise the place was clean enough and in a good location. Staff could be a little friendlier..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view of the pool even though I had to walk through grass with buggy as there was very little ramps.

    Apartment was a good size and was clean. The clothes line was so badly rusted we would not use it and the mop and bucket also needed to be replaced. I had to wash my own towel as the cleaner only came once in my 10 day stay. Overall good for price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool bar was closed and there was no hairdryer in the apartment. Neither of these things would stop us returning for another stay.

    It was a lovely complex.We loved the apartment, it was very spacious and comfortable. The onsite market had everything we needed, the fresh rolls and croissants were delicious and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was taken over by ants. We didn't have any open food in the unit and there were trails of ants around the livingroom, even on the couches. We called the front desk but they said they couldn't do anything for us except spray, once we were gone. I also did not like the very intense uphill hike from downtown. Although the it was relatively close it was a lot of work to get up there.

    The place was in a nice community.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor maid service. Sheets were not changed in 2 weeks.. Ants in apartment. Pool bar, and restaurant was shut, and no other options within 20 minutes. We were not informed of the pool bar being closed. It has been closed all season. We also asked for 2 rooms close to each other, or in the same block and they gave us 2 rooms 10 minute walk apart.. We were even willing to change rooms when one became available, Reception staff asked the manager and he just dismissed our request. Location is not great if you have young children as you are at the top of a steep hill.

    Pool was OK. Apartment had a washing machine. Closest beach is nice. Nice if you like hills..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar open

    You sold me a deal including resturaunt facilities and none of these were open for my entire stay disgrace ful ruined my holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front desk women were LESS than friendly, very unaccommodating. Our apartment wasn't ready on time & we had to come back 3 times before we could get the key- the chk in time according to booking is different than what the front desk claimed it to be. There needs to be a life guard at pool & the game room was closed which was disappointing. The lights didn't work in the pool bathroom so you had to go in the dark.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much suitable, if you have to walk everything.

    Vergy good apartment with a lot of space. Perfect place, if you travel by car. Too far away if you walk. Nice pool in the park and only a few minutes drive to the city, with a good public underground parking spot. Nice restaurants and good shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location could have been better. Apartment could have been closer to old town and it was on top of the hill so it wasn't very nice to walk there when the weather was hot.

    Apartment was clean and comfortable and had a huge balcony. There was ac in every bedroom. It was great that the area had a pool and small grocery store.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing i paid more than what was advertised not happy rather i was told up front about any extra charges

    the hotel was excellent staff great and over all really happy to have booked

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no hot water for 3 days, kitchen flooded on 4th day due to attempts to fix hot water, no alternatives offered. no pool bar or restaurant as advertised. Clothes went missing after bed change.

    apartment good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had an extra bed as we were four adults and we had an impression that the apartment would accommodate four adults.

    Staff attitude excellent, room very clean and tidy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only told on day before arrival that pool cafe is closed. I got no reply to my query/ complaint about this. Broken sofa bed on arrival. No kettle on arrival. Broken freezer door on arrival. Non residents using pool.

    It is well maintained in most areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I go to these apartments since last 14 years ago. Let go because it has gotten worse: beds are very uncomfortable, there was no longer a bar in the pool, dishwasher (metallic) has passage of electric current, malfunctioned appliances (washing machine, toaster), the switchboard was always off, the frequency of cleaning is not correct.

    Always the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't mind the 15min walk into town but if it was 5min closer it would have been perfect.

    The pool was nice & not too crowded. The apartment itself was lovely & clean with a good balcony for eating out on (views arent the best but you cant have it all!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe at pool not open. Sofa's appear old and very uncomfortable. Kitchen only equipped to bare minimum

    Large apartment,clean and tidy.comfortable beds. Plenty of space. Plenty of sunbeds at pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool bar and restaurant was closed, we have always used this in the past for lunch etc. Our booking confirmation said the bar would be open from 11th of July however this was incorrect the pool bar is not opening at all this season, there appears to be a dispute regards the sale of the bar building. Also both bathrooms in our appartments need some TLC, very cracked tiles in the ensuite and we couldn't use the shower in the other bathroom as the shower head fixing was th wrong one and kept falling off. Would not have expected this given the cost of the appartments.

    Lagos is a gorgeous town, brilliant atmosphere, lovely beach and great food. We have visited these appartments several times over the years. Great sized apparments and the pool area is lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During our stay we were very disappointed to find out that the cafe/bar situated at the pool area was closed and will be for the time-being as it is undergoing a change of management. There were no facilities to get a cold drink/snack other than to walk up to the shop at the reception area or go back to your apartment

    Apartments were very spacious, home from home, location was a bit far out as there was quite a walk to the marina/town which was ok for adults but with young children it was difficult. There was also a considerable hill down to the marina.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/restaurant was not open so you had to walk down to the Marina to get something to eat and drink which meant we couldn't spend as much time by the pool as the children would have liked.

    The apartment itself was lovely and spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing that the restaurant was completely closed. Far from beaches with no real essy transport options if you did not have a car.

    The apartment was spacious with a nice layout. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Really disappointed that the pool bar was closed for the entire duration of our stay and difficult with kids as very little to do other than pool.

    Like the apartments , pity there isnt some entertainment or activities for families and definitely needs the pool bar open!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was a little disappointed that the bar at the pool was not open, it would have been nice to have a cold beer or cup of coffee during the day at the poolside.

    Very Central, staff very friendly and apartments very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar/restaraunt was closed down and we wernt informed until we arrived. There is a charge for wifi. Our apartment was infested with ants. The staff were not accommodating to our needs e.g. Refusing to change our towls. Our air con was not working and was not fixed until the following day after complaining. Would not recommend.

    The apartment was spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no hygiene products: no shampoo, no soap, no dish washing detergent, no dish washer detergent (even though there is a dish washing machine), no sponge, etc.

    Very spacious. Great swimming pool. Great outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar ,coffie shop shut

    Nice pool,enoughf sunbeds.The apartament was a good standart,the washing machine was very usefull,also a very big balcony,just it was very windy all 5 days so we didnt sit on the balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments, furniture, sunbeds by the pool looks old and are very worn. At first everything looks very bad, but after some time you get used to it...

    Pool area is nice and big. Free parking, big appartments with nice balconys, if youre lucky with a seaview.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no facilities on site. The pool bar was closed and under renovation.... No one could tell us when it would open again ! It remained closed the duration of our stay

    Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    up a steep hill

    clean spacious accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants.

    Good location, quite place.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VitaSol Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: