Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Club Lagos Resort 4 stars

Marina de Lagos, 8600-780 Lagos, Portugal

#27 of 43 hotels in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    £1200 for 3 nights with nothing included was steep but we had a nice time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid more for booking in advance than the price of the property. The gym was 10 euros a day and we are a family of 5. Our teens were in a separate block from us. No breakfast included The beach club they have an affinity with offered us a discount of 2 euros on 5 sunbeds .....not each!

    Location and bedrooms was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room amenities were extremely minimal, including toilet paper. Could use extra pillows in the rooms. Front desk staff not very friendly.

    Loved the location, easy & free parking, close walk to center of Lagos & to beach. Rooms clean. Bar staff very friendly & nice space to just relax. Many nice restaurant choices near by. Marina views very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean apartment , comfortable beds, kitchen well equipment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty air conditioning, key cards not working, reception staff not interested in hearing about above.

    Clean apartment , comfortable beds, kitchen well equipment, lovely pool, pool towels supplied, great location, parking across the road. Loads of great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    NOT a nice hotel for couples .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT a nice hotel for couples .Reception staff NOT at all helpful after arriving on a motorbike in hot Temperatures . Room had USELESS wifi. They allowed us to move but offered absolutely no help or extra assistance. Large impersonal resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, our unit was not very clean...sticky floor, balcony very sandy, etc. When we spoke to the front desk they were very surprised and said they’d speak to the cleaners. We were there for 4 nights...neither of those issues were addressed, even though we mentioned it again at the front desk. Also, we were a group of 4 but for the last 2 days were only given enough bath towels for 3....even though we spoke to the front desk about this after the first time it happened. The wifi was extremely poor. Lastly, we kept running out of hot water when we showered! Although the location is great, I would not recommend this hotel. I think it is an over priced, poorly run, tired hotel.

    The location was great...super close to the train station and an easy walk to the old town. Some of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good sized apartment, in a great location alongside the marina restaurants & a short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay to use the in room safe with reception. The cost was low & would be preferably be included in the room rate. Also, our balcony view was nice with a view over the pool, but the white walls & roof below were stained ( rust type ) & gave an tired impression of the place that could easily have been improved by a quick coat of white paint.

    The location was good, with free parking in front of the apartments, restaurants along the marina & it being a short walk into the town centre via a pedestrian bridge. The apartments were dated, but fully functional, spacious & spotlessly clean & with a good range of self catering equipment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Be careful when you are booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use safe in 4* apartment...very hard beds, old loungers at pool, 3 star apartment smelling of detergent and located at gate to pool. No lift.

    Location, beach, upgraded apartment (significant extra cost), lunch and staff in bar, pool, marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location and swimming pool, but limite service...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment in 2nd floor with paying a high price, arranged at Marina Club I. We each had a very big luggage, and no bell service or even a staff will assist you take the luggage into the room-- there is NO elevator in club I, please dont think you pay a lot to stay at a resort, no one will assist you to take them without LIFT!! Wifi did't work through our stay 3 days!! And, very funny that if you use the in room safe box, you have to pay time and time!! I just wonder why a such big resort has such bad service! I suggest anyone who wants to move your heavy suitcase to book this hotel.

    From Lagos train station, you will only need to walk 5 minutes, and some restaurants nearby... One called 'Adega Da Marina' is very good, you can have some good BBQ fish and pork ribs there, and not expensive! The hotel room is not bad and swimming pool is very clean and good sunshine, you can really enjoy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loungers need replacing, comfortable loungers were not on the bar terrace. Balcony chairs very uncomfortable. Gym,indoor pool and breakfast all extra €€€. Was here 10 years ago, needs modernisation.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome weekend in Lagos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Pool or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that even though they have luggage storage facilities, the door where the luggage is kept isn't locked.

    Good friendly staff,amazing location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good last minute choice, good value, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service as we were unable to go out to dinner. It was truly awful. For a 4* hotel, all that was on offer was a cheese and ham sandwich served in a polystyrene container. White sliced bread, plastic cheese and ham. It was the worst room service meal we had ever eaten.

    We got a very last minute booking as our other booking.com accommodation fell through (not the fault of booking.com). Didn’t have a lot of choice but they were helpful on arrival. Bed very comfortable, bathroom well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great property very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints apart from the bed settees were a bit uncomfortable would not like to sleep on them for a week......

    Pool area was brilliant extremely clean and no shortage of sun beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    The location is great but apartment facilities let it down considering the price.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very helpful when we asked for a few problems to be resolved. We were not given the correct code for safe and had to go and get a different code 3 times! Room stated there was ironing board and iron in room which there wasn’t so had to go and collect ourselves from reception. Lighting very poor, no plugs near a mirror in bedroom to plug my own hairdrier and straightners in so couldnt see what I was doing. Hairdrier in bathroom very slow so wasn’t an option. Bath towels small and very threadbare.

    Nice pool and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't book breakfast,so can't comment,but the dinner menu did not entice us to eat there. Would have been nice to have a bar menu, for snacks etc. Beds were a bit hard.

    Staff made the holiday especially Rita a barmaid there. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    This property would be fine if offered as a 3 star facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is very tired and needs updating. Beds uncomfortable, shower very dated and the room generally did not provide any level of comfort. Certainly not four star quality.

    Staff were very helpful & location good. Facilities were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    We were attending a function in a venue very close to the Marina Club, making it an ideal choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely firm, and I normally like a firm bed! My pillow was solid, but I believe there may have been a softer one in the wardrobe, which I wasn't aware of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the dream location of Lagos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The indoor pool was absolutely freezing cold and minuscule. It definitely should not have cost €10 to use it (which it did), but I paid it anyway as the outdoor pool was unusable due to the cold, windy weather on certain days.

    Everything was immaculately clean and the self-catering suite had everything we could possibly want. The staff were exceptionally warm, professional and friendly. The hotel's location on the marina was perfect for a leisurely walk into the town or a 7-minute walk to the amazing Meia Praia beach. All in all, our stay at the Marina Club Resort was a total dream!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed overall, nice room in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Pool or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was provided with a baby cot which was in poor shape - the net around the cot was yellowish and punctured. Toilet door didn't have a handle from the inside so you had to open the door using the hangers on the back of the door. Judging by the price range we wouldn't anticipate these issues.

    Great view, big room, friendly staff, secure parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    i would return
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In smallest apartament kitchen is open to sleeping area which may not be very convenient but some people like this solution

    Location near to Meia Praia and city, space, very well equipped kitchen, large parking area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place only in decent weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Extra charges for using indoor pool when outdoor pool not heated. (lousy weather 21 days straight) Extra charges for using safe. After we identified a water leak from air vent, they never replaced a moldy filter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Poorly organised hotel and club
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was cold 2 out of 3 days I was there . Breakfast not up to my standards. I was overcharged by hotel compared to price on booking.com. Wifi not working for whole of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    This Marina hotel is in an excellent position to access Lagos centre for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike on this stay - except the unusually wet weather!

    The room was exceptionally good for the price, with hob, microwave, sink etc. Very large and full balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't always work in the room (but worked fine in the common areas). Found the bed a bit uncomfortable. I have back trouble and it sagged in the middle.

    Quiet. Clean. Great location. Close to public transportation; both bus and train. Close to downtown, shopping and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Superb location but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike really. We were on the second floor in a block of apartments with no lift so had to lug our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs. I don't feel that £1000 for a week was the best value for money and £600-£700 would have been more realistic. Having said that we will probably return some day because of its convenient location for the Marina beach and town, but will look into whether we can book through a package company at a cheaper rate.

    The location is superb within easy walking distance to all the fantastic restaurants in the centre of Lagos. Also being close to the Marina was good too. The property was fairly basic but comfortable. For Portugal the bed was fairly comfortable which is better than the previous apartments we've rented in Lagos. The pool area was great with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Lagos is a great destination to consider for vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very modest & small with uncomfortable pillows. Top floor accommodations would be difficult for visitors with disabilities or health concerns. No elevators available

    Location of the property afforded access to many restaurants, markets and town walks to excellent beaches

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Lisbon stay before returning home.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons

    Convenient location. 10 minutes from the airport . Close to shopping on Liberdade . Early flight so had to leave before breakfast but the hotel puts out a few items by 5am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Marina lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit dead no entertainment in the bar. Room was nice no ironing board or iron. The couch was a bed very uncomfortable to sit on. Staff were ok not overly friendly.

    Good location very central .clean & tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    We all loved this place. This is my 3rd time to stay and will be booking soon again for Spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't find fault with anything.

    Everything. All the staff are so pleasant and helpful. The rooms have a fully equipped kitchen. Had a lovely lunch on our last day from the hotel restaurant. Plenty of lovely bars and restaurants around the marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Despite notices to the contrary, the staff did not prevent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite notices to the contrary, the staff did not prevent other residents placing towels on sun loungers. To me allowing this to happens created an unnecessary ambience and detracted from what is a great setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a very good holiday and would definitely stay in your hotel again and recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The facilities were very good but we did have one problem with the bathroom - the shower wasn't very good.

    We were self catering but did have one evening meal in the hotel which was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Great fun and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with hot water in our room. Pool really cold! Staff a little aloof. €11 which we though was expensive for breakfast. We didn't try it but the other restaurants just outside the hotel were far more reasonable.

    Lots of sunbeds, brilliant location, nice apartment and balcony. Bar fairly inexpensive. Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent price, safe area, but needs a little money spent around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard. The wifi was appalling. It felt clean enough but not like it had been deep cleaned. The pool area was nice but if you have very young children or are unsteady on your feet there's a lot of cobbles and Trip hazards around the pool and around the marina. The food was average but there were plenty of places close by so you didn't have to eat in the hotel.

    The apartments were spacious and it was a short walk (5mins) to the restaurants and bars. The hotel felt very safe. There was a large supermarket very close by also. The price of alcohol in the hotel was cheap and the bar staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable hotel with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't available when we arrived so we had to leave our luggage in the lobby along with everyone else's. It would be nice if there was a luggage tagging system or locked room to store bags before and after check-in/check-out.

    Great, clean hotel in an excellent location at the marina. 5 minute walk from train station and 10 minute, pretty walk into town. Room was clean and much bigger than expected, and had a great view of the pool and marina from the balcony. The room for 1-4 adults had two beds and two sofa beds, which were not the most comfortable. Bathroom was a little older than the rest of the room but very clean. Kitchen had supplies available if you wanted to cook. We were there in early September and the pool was quiet and there were always chairs available - it seemed like saving lounge chairs was a problem so the hotel has taken measures to prevent this. Nice bar next to the pool. Several restaurants and boat tours on the marina within a 5 minute walk, and the center of town with restaurants/bars is only a 10 minute walk. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Location great but really just an average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to room and no offer to help with suitcases. Elderly people would definitely be unable to stay at this property. Staff are not all welcoming and are rude, unhelpful .wifi poor and non existent at times. Only works in living room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    location excellent, would stay at hotel again but not have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite limited choice - not very good value at all, better to go to one of the restaurants just on the Marina, 2 mins walk away. No drinks service by the pool (ie waitress) but there was a snack bar.

    Staff were lovely, plenty of sunloungers even though it was busy. - 10 mins walk into town, lovely town, cobbled pedestrianised street and lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Good choice of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers - early morning lounger stealers with towels in place at 8am - please really??!!??!? Sad people !! Need extra pillows We had to buy our own mugs the size of appt cups are ridiculous!!!

    One bed appt spacious . Cleaned everyday .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed outsiders using pool facilities. Needs to be monitored perhaps with ID wrist bands.

    Location is perfect. Marina is fabulous. Very clean. Great housekeeping standards. Fantastic hot water & water pressure. Lovely reception staff. No noise at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice place to stay with Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Short staff, Nobody to control entrances to the pool ( was almost public pool) Wifi is the worst ever unconfortable beds and pillows Very Light cleaning services

    Overall a nice place to stay with Family. Good Location close to Beach, Marina and Restaurants Very Nice Pool Great Staff, maybe the best in all Algarve

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, high standard accommodation in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in previous years I find the mattresses too hard. Shame, but it's my one and ly gripe

    Stayed in a one bedroom apartment this time. Lounge was huge!!! Fantastically stocked kitchenette area (not that we cooked!!) and the sunniest balcony all afternoon and evwning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, ideally situated and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Pool or Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were getting up early and trying to secure sun loungers with towels, there were many notices up that the management wouldn't tolerate this but, there was very little evidence this was upheld.

    The room was fantastic, comfortable bed, great big bathroom and an ideal sized fully equipped kitchen area. The staff were friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, uninterested reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool is not heated. We were particularly disappointed that the children's pool was not heated and too cold to use for our baby even in June! Also we were given a 2nd floor apartment with no lift even though the hotel staff knew we had an 8 month old baby with us. We were willing to get over the disappointment about the lack of lift but when we complained to staff about the pool we were shocked at how completely uninterested they were in helping us. At best they were detached and bored by our unhappiness.

    The location is as good as it gets. Beside the beautiful marina and walking distance to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location but ripp off as far as other ameniities are cincerned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi- also that you had to pay to use gym facilities - just got thefeeling trying to milk tourists - i wont recommend this place at all

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding location, modern decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible wi-fi: rarely accessible even during low-peak hours, never hi-speed; kitchen not well-equipped (no dish washer or washing products, dish towel or paper towels, etc.); second bathroom far too small/cramped; shocking siren sounded in the middle of the night (perhaps emanating from the underground parking garage: frightening to be awakened by this, of course; thankfully, an urgent call to the Front Desk issued a security guard to immediately investigate; tech problem which set off a siren-like alarm sound was soon resolved); non-functional in-room safe (no lock)

    Incredible, picturesque marina location; easy to locate property using mapping service (from booking.com); convenient (quick walk) to charming Old Town; very good restaurant on-premise; lovely (large) swimming pool with no chemical/chlorine smell; poolside area never felt crowded even with many people; secure (protective) locking systems; modern decor with delightful 'jeans' design touches; excellent water pressure with instant hot water; very nice bathroom amenities (from France)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were woken up at 7am on the first morning by a very loud JCB and a tarmac roller ripping up the surface in the car park right outside our window. We mentioned this and asked nicely if there was another room we could move to away from the noise as it was clear that this work would be going on for duration of our stay. The member of staff on reception would only move us if we would pay extra as the empty rooms were bigger. I would have happily moved to a smaller room and I don't think we should be charged extra considering we had a room we had already paid what we could afford for and the noise was the issue. The manager refused to speak to us and as a result we were not moved and were woken at 7am every day. Really bad customer relations skills and there was no warmth at any point even on our arrival before this happened. Breakfast was extra and we were told we had no credit and had to pay there and then out loud in front of everyone which I have never experienced anywhere and am unsure of the reason for. Breakfast was very unexciting and the pastries were dry and unappealing. We bought our own after the first day. Definitely a beautiful and clean hotel if you don't mind self catering and don't expect any customer service.

    The room was very clean and comfortable as was pool area and the whole hotel. The location on the Marina was lovely on the Marina side of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    l that we had a ground floor apartment as i have mobility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    l that we had a ground floor apartment as i have mobility issues everything i asked for i except a walk in shower i got but i managed i would recommend Club Marina to all my friends God Bless Peter Ryan

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, had to carry luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Tiny shower recesses, small bathrooms. Unit was very tired, needs tiles regrouted & repaint. Lounge very worn. Beds & pillows were really hard. Would not stay there again.

    Good location , great restaurants near by, try "The Quay" & supermarket at rear of property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money, but charging for the lock in your safe is redicoulis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and indoor swimming pool are not included and have to be paid for with every visit! They even charge to obtain a lock for the safe in your room(suite) ridiculous! It would be handy to have an instruction for the microwave. Bath should be equipped with a anti slide math or coating. My roommate slipped and ended up having a head injury!

    Rooms facing the pool have a nice view and balcony. Upgrading to suite is definitely worth the money. Nice pool and friendly bar staff. Nicely priced. Kitchen in suite is a plus, although having a tea towel would come in handy. Bath should be equipped with a anti slide math or coating. My roommate slipped and ended up having a head injury!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    When in Lagos, stay in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault it

    Superb location, views overlooking Marina and river close to Lagos town, plenty of bars and restaurants and shops. Club had plenty of facilities with spa and pool etc. Apartment was very spacious and well equipped even with a washing machine Staff were very attentive and apartment was cleaned daily. Underground parking - safe and secure. Air conditioning a great plus Beach only 5 minutes by car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel apartment in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We only ate in the restaurant on our first evening as we were tired on arrival. Main course was ok but desert of crepes was rather disappointing. However perhaps other dishes could have been a better choice.

    Great place to stay in Lagos. We had a one bedroomed apartment in the newer block of the hotel overlooking the pool and the marina. It was very quiet at night as we were facing away from the street. It was clean, bright, comfortable and very well equipped. The two 'sofa' beds are actually two single beds with proper deep matresses....very comfortable. The pool area is excellent, dotted with beautiful shrubs and trees. The purple flowered Jacaranda was particularly pretty. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from some very good restaurants and another few minutes takes you to the old town of Lagos. I feel this hotel is good value for money also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    overall not bad little tired looking pool area needs updating tiles etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fly screens rooms was literally full of flies had to be asked to be moved which we were

    staff not so friendly need more interaction with customers no good morning or anything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Second visit and still a favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot not to like but the area around the pool could do with some main, E.g removal of weeds between bricks and cleaning.

    Apartments are spacious and well equipped. The pool view ones in particular are great because they also overlook the marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Besides a few minor niggles, which follow, we had a fabulous stay. When around the pool outside the room, they would clean the room and lock your patio door leading onto the pool so you become locked out. Only had one pillow which was hard. The food at the hotel restaurant Waypoint and room service was inedible. Used the spa twice and on both occasions there was no shampoo or conditioner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness, polite reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room offers only the bare essential furniture ( a small glass table and 2 kitchen chairs). Cityview in reality is a large public carpark. The room has a fully equipped kitchen, but and this was not mentioned before if you use it, it is only cleaned at the additional cost of 10 Euros fee per day.

    Cleanliness, polite reception staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.0
    The good and the bad........not the best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chosen this hotel as it stated it had a huge pool for the family. When we arrived the pool and baby pool were unuseable as it was being retiled. We were informed that it would be finished by the next day however this was not true. The pool was unuseable for the whole week and the pool area was covered in dust and dirt from the workers cutting stones. On the day we left the staff were preparing to fill and clean the pool. Further more all the pool beds were dirty and the whole pool area was tired and unkempt. We were also woken most days by the sound of a Stilh saw cutting stones at 7 am which just added to our disappointment. This spoiled our holiday as our 7 year old had been so excited about using the pool. Even more unfortunate was that we were not informed prior to our stay, by the hotel, preventing us from cancelling our booking and finding a hotel with a working pool. The staff did not offer any apology for this.

    The apartment was beautiful and spacious. It was cleaned daily and was perfect for our needs. It had a large balcony and most apartments have good views of the pool or gardens and Marina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the single beds which kept pushing away from each other. Could they be joined together or even better have a DOUBLE bed

    location; layout and cleanliness of apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    We will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress was too hard. Lightbulbs not working. The room was very quiet until guests were above us. The extractor fans in the bathrooms were far too noisy and it wouldn't cost much to replace them!

    Quiet location, swimming pool, very helpful staff. The apartment was spacious. If you are going to put a TV in the master bedroom then check that it works!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Not worth your money and not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is certainly overrated and overpriced, Poor facilities, unhelpful staff and nothing that makes you feel 4 star about it. A very ordinary hotel!

    Location was great - not at the beach but bang in the middle of all the water based activities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    What's not to love?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, really! Being above ground floor would give marina view but smaller balcony....

    very spacious one bed suite, beautifully clean, great shower and lovely ground floor balcony with sun loungers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location for a short stay in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Pool or Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property is in an excellent location at the Marina and just a short walk ( across the river) to the centre of old Lagos. Food, bar and pool were all lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    ideal choice for visiting lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walking distance of the town and meia praia, good local bars and restaurants close by. spacious room, good bed and shower. Excellent staff. Great pool area. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Bar staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. No oven 😟 Cleaners turned up at random times. Pool cold and slippery. No shower facility if checking out early but being picked up late

    Bar staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious aparthotel at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not the best,but that seems to be a problem all around Portugal...

    The size and the balcony of the studio.The pool was just great,and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay in great marina apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cupboards needed some maintenance as one kept coming off . And a bit cheeky that once a week a man set up with a stereo and a trampoline and some really terrible kids toys and charged €10 to use them!! But really otherwise fantastic. That was the ONLY thing we found to dislike.

    Lovely staff and generally a great location/accommodation. Really great. Clean, spacious, good housekeeping and very relaxing. Lovely bar staff. Didn't have the breakfast but if it was as good as the rest then I'm sure it was great. Also didn't use the spa as you had to pay extra and children weren't allowed in the indoor pool but didn't really need to. Had plenty to do elsewhere in Lagos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was very clean the apartment was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we weren't given the type of apartment we had booked with pool view, we complained immediately and the receptionist asked us to show our reservation although she had access to it on her computer. We also had to complain because on the first two days one of the cleaning ladies kept on knocking on the door as she wanted to clean the apartment. We found the receptionists rather unfriendly, not showing a professional attitude.

    The hotel was very clean the apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the apartment was quite basic for the price. There was not even a wine glass in the kitchen! However my major frustration was with towels being left on sunbeds to reserve them. There was not an umbrella left by 8.30am and many of the beds were not occupied until mid morning. This appeared to be an accepted practice as the staff were cleaning the pool area early each morning but they did not remove any towels from unoccupied beds.

    Very good location. Nice pool area. Very well maintained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    The location was really good about a 20 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the hardest bed I have ever slept on

    The location was really good about a 20 minute walk to the beautiful beach and 15 minutes to the town centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Land View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was poor in most parts of the hotel.. Only could get a signal in a corner of our room and nothing at all in other areas, not good for the teenager!

    Lovely room overlooking pool. close to amenities, friendly staff. Very relaxing around the pool . Clean rooms and pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    happy overall with our stay would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    restaurant area underused: offer more inclusive packages that will keep people eating in the resort and enhance the bar usage also. shower fitting in the apt was loose not a major problem we did not report it. the wifi was not reliable and should be improved.

    location,comfort, spacious pool area and sunbeds area excellent, staff were helpful and friendly, place was clean and well maintained. parking handy across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Good resort, missing some key points that one would expect for this caliber of resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that there was no iron and ironing board. Virtually non existent wifi. No shower curtain in tub! Couches not comfortable for sitting (double as beds). Full kitchen (less dish washer) no way to clean dishes, had to go to store to buy dish soap, wash cloth and towel!!! Price.

    Location, pool, appearance of facility, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Brilliant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Pool or Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I aould really recommend it. It was very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty in order to help out. Great location. Cliff walk/hike, which was about a twenty minute walk away, was absolutely stunning. Also suitable for families. Lovely atmosphere. Sun loungers always available at the pool. Close to a great variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely lazy Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina or Pool View (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious 1 bed apartment overlooking pool and marina, microwave/cooker,toaster,fridge, no wine glasses, very small tea cups.Safe for hire in room 2.50 per day.Sun beds an issue in busy August. Excellent location, walk to old town, 15 mins walk to beach,a shuttle to beach can be precooked on a daily basis. Would recommend, we used Resort Hoppa transfer from Faro airport,very professional, would definitely use them again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    4 day stay in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Pool or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flat sheet on the bed, only a duvet and no extra pillows. TV and air conditioning not working when we arrived, TV was fixed quickly bit air con not fixed until the next mothing after a warm nights sleep. We were there in August and the hotel was fully booked which meant the pool area was chaotic. All beds were gone by 10.30 with some beds just with towels on them and no people there.

    The staff were very helpful during our stay. The location was brilliant as was walking distance to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. Right beside the marina also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Great apartment in Lagos - close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are three stories of accommodation but no lifts - good for fitness- could be difficult for older guests. Microwave but no traditional oven.

    Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable accommodation, cleaned daily, efficient air-conditioning. Convenient location for the town and restaurants. All within a 10-15min walk. Marina bars/restaurants on your doorstep. Nice pool. Small gym. Parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    A great sunshine weekend break in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay for the full breakfast buffet when maybe you would just like fruit or perhaps some pastries.

    The location, the cleanliness and very friendly. Great pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    2.9
    We did not have a positive experience here and checked out a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool or Marina View (3 Stars)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a positive experience here and checked out a week early. Service was terrible, staff were unhelpful and rude, no lift system in the apartments so had to carry the buggy up and down numerous times per day.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: