Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Martinhal Quinta Family Resort 4 stars

Av. Andre Jordan - Quinta do Lago, 8135-909 Quinta do Lago, Portugal

#4 of 28 hotels in Quinta do Lago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The Resort is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price... BUT if you want a good hotel and amazing staff you have to pay ;)

    The Resort is amazing!!!! Its a dream for families with young children... i cant describe!!! Its more than perfect...Andre from kids club its so good with kids and Hugo from the restaurant.... the chef always there to know if everything is ok. Thank you so much Martinhal!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    I loved the villa and location of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too hard. All the rest perfect in the villa. The breakfast had few employees and it was a bit crowded and there were many things that finished 1 hour before the closing time.

    I loved the villa and location of it. Very nice pool although a little small for all the people who use it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    the price of the breakfast was too expensive to avail of for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the price of the breakfast was too expensive to avail of for the duration of our stay and martinhal did not provide any lee way in that sense especially as we have been repeat visitors for many years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great for a getaway with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked at least 5 times in different occasions at the gate if we were from Uber or if we were sure we were at the right place when entering Martinhal to get to our villa. First time was funny, but other guests in our group did not have the same experience. Menu at the pool bar doesn't have a lot of variety after a few days (even though amazing baby food)

    The villa was spacious and the private pool was amazing! The kids club was great for our little ones (book in advance). All the kids friendly options made our love so much easier and our vacations so relaxing (potty, gates, beds, monitors, etc)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to relax close to the airport when you have to catch an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles in the appartment caused lots of reverb which isn't nice if you want to be quiet when kids are asleep. Also the tiles were very slippery when wet.

    The 'warm bath' feeling the staff gave us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop was very expensive and would love if there was another restaurant in the resort.

    Everything was beautiful it is so safe in the resort. Kids club fantastic. Staff so lovely. Taxi drivers were so helpful telling us great places to eat and the best shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the villa was a little dated but very comfortable and very well equipped.

    We loved our time at Martinhal, this is the perfect place for young families. We were upgraded to a 5 bed villa which had an excellent pool and amazing views. It was quiet, peaceful and we would love to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Relax in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle to think of something.

    Beautifully maintained resort with a great balance between privacy and communal facilities and entertainment. Staff really bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Although the pool area and bar were small, it boasted a wealth of features and the food and snacks were delicious. The upstairs evening restaurant serves some of the best cuts of red meat I have ever tasted. Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal pool area filled up quickly and sometimes struggled to find sun beds

    Buffet breakfasts amazing, staff extremely helpful, very comfortable beds & excellent maids service, 24 reception and immediately put things right after requesting!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service around pool area is extremely slow so order around 30 mins in advance.

    Great location! Great for small children and villa is well equipped. They have monitors for use and you can ask for gates around the pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing is that the food range is quite small and the cafe bar limited in opening hours and selection.

    Love this place! Second visit, ideal for families with small children. Lovely staff, just a lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault with this resort if travelling with a young family

    Staff are fantastic and very helpful. There is plenty to do in the resort to keep a young family occupied. Renting a car would be advised as it isn't within walking distance of the beech etc. The villa is incredibly comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    The villa's are lovely, if you like golf and no sea view you will like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the staff were very helpful and friendly, service was very hit and miss. It was at best unorganised around the pool - towels left out from the day before, all bed mattresses left out in the torrential rain, one day no beach towells, towell shack often not manned. Stairs to the pool - items left, trip hazards on the stairs. Food for lunch and supper was not good at-all, people's meals were turning up under-cooked, cold, and generally not that nice. One guest sent an under-cooked burger back and on the 2nd time asked for a pizza instead which never arrived! It simply was not up to what has come to expect of the Martinhal brand

    The villa's were a good size and nicely laid out, each room was spacious. It was lovely having a pool in the garden and if it had been heated or the weather warmer we would have really enjoyed it. The barbecue was a nice bonus to have. Amenities were not too far to walk to. Some nice things for the kids to play if they weren't in the pool - trampoline, sand pit, water jets, and games room. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect family hols
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the sun lounger cushions out over night meant they were soaking wet until lunchtime - take them in over night.....

    The self catering facility/breakfast provided mix was the perfect set up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We loved it, and will hopefully return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games room could have been monitored better. Controllers were often missing from PlayStations etc or not charged. However, this is a minor thing

    The breakfasts were superb. Facilities wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No playground for the kids, only a paid kids club for kids up to 8 years old and a free playroom for older kids. Mosquitoes.

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Great breakfast. The villa is very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Secure complex with security gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as much to do for older children. No tennis courts onsite or areas for them to kick a ball around.

    Secure complex with security gate. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    good location, pricey taxis, very clean, great pool for the kids, gorgeous beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The villas were very spacious, but very empty large rooms, and the lack of soft furnishings made for a very noisy/echoing stay. For light sleepers this is a real problem, as every noise (door opening/sutting, cupboards, light switches, footsteps are all ampified). The kids club, could have done with a cafe or playground near to it, it was a bit out on a limb to the rest of the resort.. Villa pool could have done with an option for being heated.?

    the reception was very helpful and very efficent. The hotel taxis although expensive, were very professional, clean and helpful. My daughter loved the kids club and all the activities they did.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    very good stay with our family of 4 adults, three girls 10,8 and 6 years old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a great experience. the villa was very spacious and comfortable. like a luxery hotel. With soft sheets and big towels.Included beach and pool towels. Everyday service. The breakfast was superb. Beautiful landscaping. A car is pleasant if you don.t want to stay in the resort only. there is a bus to the beach. It is a park enviroment with lots of golfcourses and resorts and hotels. No highrise. Great, helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort was excellent, 24-hr manned security gate, we went late in the season so breakfast buffet was included for free (normally €15pp). The pool area was amazing and very family-focused. The staff were incredible, friendly and helpful. The pool restaurant for food during the day could not be faulted. The only issue we had was eating in the upstairs restaurant in the evening. We went our first night and my steak was overcooked twice (well done rather than medium-rare), the sides accompanying the steak were not reheated and were served cold. There are limited restaurants nearby so car/taxi is required. That was our only complaint on the facilities and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful home away from home with convenience of a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + constant gardening team noise every day all day. Suggestion limit to certain hours or work on different parts of the resort on different days

    + family friendly +Comfort of villa and conveniences of a resort + wonderful staff that accommodates quite a few requests special mention to Anna on reception and Hugo in the restaurant but all the staff were really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Great family break for young families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a better option for dining in the evening with kids. Something casual like a bar and restaurant in front of a play area mirroring the Sagres model. Also eating in resort very over priced but that's typical of the Quinta de lago area- not always value for money!

    Really easy for families with young kids- houses equipped with stair gates, high chairs, potty etc and kids menu available along with a baby menu of various pureed food which could be very handy. Main pool area was really nice and comfortable. Kids club while expensive in high season was great. We were there early September though and was only ever one or two in with my 3 year old any time she went in. All in all you pay alot for the extras but for tired parents I have to say Martinhal do succeed in making things that bit easier so it's worth it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    spacious 4 bed villa, good sized pool, free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows very uncomfortable. no barbeque or bathrobes as stated on booking.com site. We were given a gas barbeque and charged 20 euroes for the gas. Told to take up with booking.com re the bathrobes as they refused us any. Resort is set up for families with young children only an not as good as when it was under Monte Da Quinta ownership. Villas are way past there best. Cracked tiles, mouldy bathroom shower screen to main bedroom though others just about ok

    spacious 4 bed villa, good sized pool, free breakfast. Location is great provided you enjoy to walk / drive to beach. We know the resort well so know what to expect re location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely resort, lovely beach close by!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen narrow and dark, and not very well equiped! Also a slight problemen with drainage!

    The villa had lovely airy bedrooms with large bathrooms and lots of wardrobes! Nice garden and clean pool! Also great surprise to get breakfast as complimentary! Breakfast it self kept you going all day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall stay was enjoyable, but not reflective of value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first villa (two bed townhouse with pool) was not reflective of value in our opinion. Interior was worn and dated, north facing tiny garden, unheated pool with old stained sun loungers. The second villa (three bed townhouse) was better. More spacious, better kept and larger garden. We chose this resort as it was targeted as being family friendly. However the only eating facility over looks an open pool area, making it impossible to enjoy a meal outside with small children (they want to jump into the pool!) Service in the bar/food area was very slow. Menu was over priced also. On site shop was great to have, however very expensive for certain items. (Sudocream was €12!)

    The resort was very well kept and location was beautiful. A few minutes (drive) to a lovely beach. Worth noting a car is a must as there is nothing in walking distance if you have small children. The reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. Kids pool and sandpit were great, however there wasn't much else to do with the children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning service: it always shows up unannounced. Though very polite, it bothers me they perform cleaning whilst we are at home. I understand logistics are tough but with a little more effort and planning, it could work better.

    Loved the location, the sense of tranquility and security. Villas are very nice and common facilities are very good. We could feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Stunning Portugal, beautiful resort, would go back to area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The resort is a bit out of the way, maybe 20 mins drive to the marina etc, but ok if you have a car, the resort I know has to be maintained, but 3 days out of 10, we had the very noisy gardeners in the villas next to us, cutting trees, grass, etc, blowing weeds, all powerful machines, I would have appreciated communication from resort to let us know so we could been out for the time! Cleaners for villas, came every day but need managing as they did as little as they could get away with. But when mentioned the resort dealt with it very quickly, shop on site,, far too expensive, best to seek out supermarkets nearby. Furniture in our villa 133, bit dated..and mish mash of designs.

    The resort was beautiful, resort kept very clean, the area is gorgeous, very green, great landscaping, villa nice and spacious, pool good size. Some lovely restaurants near by, but still need to drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Villa 165.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OUR villa had very good parking but if you have more than one car which is normal if there are 8 or 10 adults other villas did not seem to have the same.

    Villa 165..was superb..really enjoyed staying there. All the staff in the resort were so helpful. We would like to return to This particular Villa again soon .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good, small improvements could make it Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool is small for 'busy' days and there is definitely a shortage of sunbeds (you have to get there early for the cosier sunbeds). They could do with an extra staff member around the pool as quite often you had to go to the pool bar to get your drinks rather than them being given to you at your sunbed.

    Bfast was good, staff friendly and helpful, special shout out to Acguda Silva - always smiling and joking with the kids! :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids club is at a charge so we didn't bother as the kids were happy at the pool hangout. Taxis booked through reception were expensive, I'd recommend subscribing to Uber and booking directly through them.

    Great facilities for the kids, the pool hangout was good with pool including floating bean bags. Blue room has Wii, XBox, PS4, Table Football, Pool and Air Hockey as well as DVD movies. Trampoline and water fun area, food was good. Always got a sunbed despite often arriving after 11am. The Friday picnic by the 1st Hole of the Golf Course was great with live bands and kids football etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place - well worth it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The shop on site has limited stock but okay for your first day to get essentials.

    The villa was lovely and would love to return. The service was exceptional and we were so impressed. We would definitely recommend this resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic resort that is an ideal place for families with children. Perfect place to relax & unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A guide to the local area such as restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacies would have been helpful.

    Clean, modern and well equipped villa in a peaceful and tranquil place. Close to amenities and an ideal place to relax and unwind. The staff were excellent and were always available to help with any queries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the villa through Booking.com for just over 7k which we would have found a reasonable price. However our booking was cancelled because of a card error! We never received an email telling us of the error- we received an email stating that our booking was cancelled. I contacted Booking.com only to be told- nothing to do with them- contact Martinhal. I did they wouldn't re-book at the original price. As our children had been so excited about the resort-we felt we had to re-book the resort - Martinhal charged us 10.4k- 3k extra. At that price we were expecting our villa to have a wow factor! This was our eighth year staying in Quinta do Lago. We have had villas before for similar prices-but they were of much better quality- regrettably our Martinhal villa villa 102 was over priced. The pool was nice but was constantly dirty. I realise the weather was windy but we resorted to using kitchen strainers to remove bugs/leaves etc from pool. A golf ball landed on our pool edge and then straight into the pool narrowly missing my child. We have no idea where it came from! The cleaners won't clean the kitchens!!!! We had no gas for the villa's very very very old bbq. Only to be told that we should have asked for gas as we checked out!!! It might be worth telling customers on arrival! The bbq needs replacing. There is a terrible smell of sewage at the resort- on investigation we found that it is built to the front of the local sewage plant! All in all I wouldn't be recommending the resort. Infact the price for what you get is Not worth it.

    Staff very friendly. Pool hangout was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    It was what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was sometimes a terrible smell down near the pool. (Depending on the wind direction...) Like there is a sewerage problem locally. I had to leave on a few occasions as it was so strong. I would have preferred a villa location that had sun in the evening time on the patio for BBQ dining. Own pool was way smaller than we expected and really only suitable for sitting in and certainly not for swimming in. I suppose like that whole area of Quinta it lacked character and soul.

    Good size accommodation (3 bedroom), friendly staff and easy access to the small communal pool and bakery. It was great that there were no sun-lounge hoggers. It was easy to get a sun bed at most times of the day. We stayed at the start of the season so this may change later on in the season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the resort. Felt it had gone downhill since last year. The food in the pool hangout and restaurant was dreadful. The ice cream was too soft and icy and tasteless every day of our stay. The noise levels from the gardeners was deafening. The resort is very expensive expected more. There was an electricity outage from 3am to 8am with no communication as to what happened. Another day the kids pool was closed. In peak season it isn't good enough.

    The kids club was very good but a good distance from our villa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Happy kids = happy parents!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues.

    Martinhal staff make everything so straightforward & easy. Nothing was a problem. The resort's driver, Mario, was a gentleman & helped us out so well. The facilities for children were great- always plenty to do. Kids' club was superb. Patricia & Elsa were wonderful with the children. Breakfast was included in our stay which was a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay highly recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience for the family was excellent. Superb Villas, shops and facilities. The staff all were friendly and polite. We will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    highly recommended for families with teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a bar for the evening.

    Breakfast was included. The breakfast was very good, fresh eggs and a big selection of things. Pool was nice.. I think it is a good place to go with teenagers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Wouldn't hesitate to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in villa no. 58. 4 bedrooms all ensuite (1 downstairs, 3 upstairs), 2 lounges, dining area, nice kitchen with everything you need including a dish washer, washing machine, Nespresso coffee machine :) Decor was good. Not as modern as shown on the website but still very nice - best described as shabby chic. Villa was lovely and clean and was well equipped with lots of extras. Outdoor area was lovely with spacious verrandah, comfy rattan seating for 6 and an outside dining area for 8+. There were 6 sun loungers facing the pool which is fenced for child safety. All staff on site were extremely helpful and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to return. My only advice if you're planning to stay here is to make sure you have a hire car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Lovely place would definitely return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice quiet location, close to golf and great restaurants!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    pricey but a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    good staff , great food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out an later check in times

    Fabulous villa clean an comfy. All facilities you need on site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved everything. Villa 123 is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    It was good but needs some improvements like a free shuttle to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges for the shuttle bus and kids club

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Lots of room,clean,well maintained,friendly staff,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road and bad smells from drains.

    Lots of room,clean,well maintained,friendly staff,good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    There’s a horrific smell of sewage over the whole resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a horrific smell of sewage over the whole resort which is just so unpleasant. It’s also more like an air b&b than a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Property size was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Property a little dated

    Property size was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Some minor repairs are required In the villa accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor repairs are required In the villa accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay it was so quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    On arriving the Reception Staff were so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Maybe I was expecting too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit tired - needs a spruce up

    The staff and the breakfast were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great location, facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Great location, facilities and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra toiletries were only in the master bedroom when the place had four bathrooms.

    The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    The food in the club house for both lunch and dinner could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the club house for both lunch and dinner could have been better. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    10/10- outstanding place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent resort- would recommend to anyone!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Very attentive and accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expense

    All staff fantastic - friendly , helpful , professional . Villa but with hotel Facilities .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Family villa stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather firm beds and air con not working for first 2 nights. Also expensive but very luxurious

    Lovely spacious villa with well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing pool, lovely accommodation, the furnishings and equipment in the villa were great. we had an amazing time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Close by to lots of lovely restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close by to lots of lovely restaurants. Definitely need a car as everything is a 5-10 min drive away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great family holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff at the pool & restaurant were very friendly and went out of their way to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    cannot wait to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds were hard and pillows too hard

    everything, amazing location and staff. Food nice, supermarket great and the villa superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, great service, super breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Operation of restaurant has just started, there is some room for improvement.

    Very friendly staff, great service, super breakfast - perfect for families with small children

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Great short trip from airport, amazing villas and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not too much choice for dinner on site. Not much around areas - would need a car. Shouldn't charge for shuttle to beach!

    Great short trip from airport, amazing villas and great food. Facilities for young children very good and staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Great accommodation, pools are great & super breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You definitely need a car as location is quite isolated. Great on sunny days but if you had a week of rain you certainly would struggle to keep kids occupied but I guess that's the same wherever you go! Also the pools are really cold - would be ideal if there was an outdoor heated pool! Indoor pool not overly warm either and not suitable for small babies

    Great accommodation, pools are great & super breakfast! Overall we had a great holiday and the kids really enjoyed it!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only downside was the villa was a little dated. Car required to go to the local restaurants.

    The staff were fantastic. Kids club was brilliant. It was quiet and safe for two toddlers. Our villa was fully equipped with kitchen and children safety equipment. Complimentary breakfast daily which was a nice bonus. Breakfast was lovely and freshly prepared.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely resort ideal for children 4-10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no restaurants on site for dinner in the evenings and none which are walking distance so you need a car to get around a bit.

    Lovely resort ideal for children 4-10. The staff were so helpful, the breakfasts were a highlight of every day and the new small indoor pool was great for spring/ autumn season.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quinta do Lago has no centre or atmosphere Need to drive everywhere No evening restaurant on site Beach not very close by Shared facilities would be a bit cramped when resort is busy Weather in March was cold and cloudy!

    Very clean. Nice accommodation Quinta has good restaurants Indoor pool just opened which is great for off season

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    Resort was easily accessible, well designed and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a soft opening so limits facilities and no on site restaurant. Pool could get crowded in high season as quite small. A big ant problem in the kitchen

    Resort was easily accessible, well designed and spacious. Pool area lovely if small.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    The villa was great with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilites have just been taken over so they are currently bringing the facilities up to standard. They are getting their and im sure in 6 months will be great

    The villa was great with a great location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Every thing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it all was very good

    Every thing special

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The best family vacation location and resort ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    The best family vacation location and resort ever. Relax and a lot of things to do all round

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Place is a bit dated and could do with some investment. The food was very average.

    Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Staff amazing,beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff amazing,beautiful location. Villas gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Staff incredibly flexible and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff incredibly flexible and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    New Improvements at Pool Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New Improvements at Pool Area Have stayed there at least 6 times, very good area

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: