Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Algarve B&B and inn reviews
  4. Albufeira B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Vila Algarvia Boutique & Suites

Reviews of Vila Algarvia Boutique & Suites

Travessa 1.º de Dezembro, n.º 7, Albufeira Center, 8200-207 Albufeira, Portugal

#7 of 25 B&Bs and inns in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    Douceur de vivre, feeling like in a family, owner very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit hard to find for my bad sense of orientation ... once I hound it, I just enjoyed.

    A warm welcome from the owner who treated like family, with care and kindness ! I warmly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    Great place next to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room with Sea View, but the Sea View was from the hallway, not the room. Not a major problem at all, though.

    Very good value for money! Very close to the city centre, maybe 2 minutes walking distance. A parking is available next to it. The house belongs to a painter so the room, the furniture, the space has a lot of character. It's very clean and it looks recently renovated. Nice room, great bed, fantastic shower! Nice people, they recommended a fantastic restaurant very close to the villa. Ask about it and try it, you will not regret because the food is very good and diverse.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, fantastic location... Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good, the location was perfect, 5 minutes walk from the centre of the old town, but still very quiet at night... The room was extremely clean... the shower was brilliant.. and the staff (Etelvina) extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    6.3
    Its not a bad place, just not good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast only from 9 to 10, and the selection was plain and boring. - The spring bed didn't have a top mattress, so we could feel the individual springs when sleeping. For us that is a really poor bed. - No sign with the hotel name outside the hotel or at the entrance. Not even a small sticker near the door bell next to the gate. We were told that the address should be sufficient for us to find it. The location on booking.com is in front of the church (number 8-10 according to google maps), and not number 7, which is the correct address. I have updated openstreetmap.org to reflect the actual position of the place. If you can't find it, the clerk at Bay View Apartments just next to the church knows where it is - it felt like he had been asked for directions before :)

    - Quiet at night. - Roof terrace with a good view in the sun. - Parking is on a free public parking place close by - just behind the hotel, if you can find it on the maps. - The hostess was really kind and informative. - Good location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.6
    Nice owner, very clean rooms, very good location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold floor. Feed were freezing. But despite of this: everything was perfect! 😊

    Nice owner, very clean rooms, very good location, nice terrace at the roof

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    8.8
    The hostess she is wonderful caring and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think that you describe the breakfast before. What it includes. So it will not be the wrong acceptation. Its good but not so much choise.

    The hostess she is wonderful caring and very nice. I will always keep her in my mind. The paintings in the living room l loved them! Specially that with Jesus walking on the water. Anne

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    We booked this accomadition at the last minute and made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We booked this accomadition at the last minute and made the right choice. Lovely well kept B&B near to everything in the old town but very quite at night. Staff are really lovely, we had a problem finding the place so one of the staff (Guilliam) came out to meet us and brought us to it. The lady at breakfast is also very kind & very helpful. We were only here one night but would not hesitate to come back.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central. Safe , very straightforward , Very clean, staff very helpful with whatever info you need Restaurants etc.. Definitely would recommend this property.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Outstanding everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave

    This place was outstanding from the minute we were met until we left the attention paid to us was brilliant. The breakfast was awesome and the room comfortable and immaculate. It was a very short walk to the beach and centre. If you plan to stay in Alberfeira this place is a must, can’t speak highly enough of it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Guilherme was a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guilherme was a great host. Great location, close to everything but quiet. Tremendous shower and wifi that actually worked, comfortable bed and sizeable room. Pleasant to have wine on the roof terrace. Immaculate condition. Good continental breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initially the hotel was hard to find (taxi drove three times around the town).

    Superb staff, extremely comfortable bed, great roof terrace and fantastic location to beach and restaurants (though very steep road).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.4
    Not boutique hotel but guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was tiny too small a coat hanger for wardrobe it was not a boutique hotel it was a guesthouse or B@B. Staff were very friendly and was very clean no signs outside we had hard time finding entrance and also it is on top hill this was never mentioned in description of property. Won't be going there again.

    Was clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    The location was great, close to great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small but we had two balconies so that made up for it.

    The location was great, close to great restaurants. We had two balconies with nice views of the ocean. Fernanda was great, she was caring and friendly. Highly recommend staying here, breakfast was good, too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very central, has everything we needed, close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central, has everything we needed, close to the beach, very clean and quiet during the night, extremely nice and helpful host!!! Price \ quality ratio is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent, host was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem I saw was that there was no sign on the property that this is the place you are looking for on the map. A small sign on the door with a name of a property would be great. But apart of that all was great.

    Location was excellent, host was really helpful and friendly. Great terrace and view on the city. Rooms very clean all is done to make sure you feel like at home

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    The staff are really helpful and make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee in the room. It is hidden away and hasn't got the hotels sign on so when first arrived we couldn't find it.

    The staff are really helpful and make you feel at home. The location for the old town is ideal and not too far a walk to marina. Very nice and quiet place to stay ideal for couples.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No A/C in the room No wardrobe for the clothes

    The room we were renting was with a nice balcony where you can sit outside and watch the ocean. There were parking places available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property without a banner or any sign which helps to identify the place.

    Everything is great. Nice sea and town view from the roof. Room is quite small but with all necessary facilities. Friendly owner and the staff. Recommended to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the smallest room, which we booked because of price. Furniture was too big for the size of the room., otherwise it served our purposes.

    Croissants were lovely. Guillermo and staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    The perfect boutique hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't really think of anything they could be doing better.

    Taking into consideration value for money, this was probably the best small hotel I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Exceptionally friendly host, wonderful breakfast, perfect location, stunning rooftop views, exceptional shower, I could go on ... But you get the picture. Stay here. You owe it to yourselves. (Unless you *really* prefer to be in walking distance of the craziness of Albufeira 'new' town and the Strip, etc.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, nice view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room, bath, no place to hang up clothes, very hard to find apartments. To stay for 1 or 2 days ok, but not for longer time.

    Very good location, nice view from balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    We felt very comfortable and welcome in this place. We would stay again, if we revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The homey feel and warm welcome at this place was the best. The host was friendly and helpful. The location was the greatest and we enjoyed walking everywhere to explore the town and discover its treasures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very thin walls, thus it seems like neighbors are in your room already :))

    Location is very good - very close to the beach and to the restaurants. Bed is huge. Shower pressure is very good. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced and terrible old bed and matress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking photos didnt show the terrible room by the back entrance door, with proper light blocking. Worst bed we ever splet on, with a terrible bed with a terrible old matress!! Also there wasnt one single table to place your phones or wathever. Overall a very disappointing expericience for 100€ a night.

    Very friendly host, nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, close to the beaches and with stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, close to the beaches and with stunning view of the sea and of the old part of Albufeira, from the roof terrace. The room was small but comfortable, very clean, and even with a wise proverb on the door! :) The host gave us a warm welcome. We had a good time there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Defo recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t think of any negatives!

    The host was such such a lovely guy, the location was awesome. The room I got was HUGE and decorated really cool. I don’t think the photos online really do the place justice it’s really cool! Decent free breakfast aswell

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Vacation in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small things, like lacking a sign with the hotel name. You could reach there easily but could not find the entrance. Also the windows need like a blocker to stop them being closed by air.

    Great location, view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and lovely host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could get quite hot if visiting in the summer since there is no air conditioning in the room but even then, it was no huge problem for us.

    There are a lot of great qualities about this place but by far the best would be the friendly host, who not only taught us Portuguese phrases, but offered assistance daily with travelling plans and activities recommendations. On our last day, he even drove us to the bus station because we were running late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    The best place to be for your holiday ! Strongly recomend it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, wonderfull host, nice and clean rooms, stunning view and close to the city center . We booked initially one night and after we decided to stay one more day ... it was wonderfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.7
    I liked the host who was very friendly and helpfull and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extra small, the bed was uncomfortable, too big pillows... No value for money. We had a 12 day tour through Spain and Lisbon and this was the only room that did not worth its money.

    I liked the host who was very friendly and helpfull and the location. He received us with a traditional drink, told us a story, etc. The villa is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good value, great location, room could be better furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was spartan, e.g. no bedside tables, lack of hangars. Bed was uncomfortably hard and creaked loudly. TV unwatchable due to poor reception. Plumbing noisy at night, and occasionally no hot water.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Great location near the old town centre and beaches, but not so close as to be noisy. Hilltop location meant there was a pleasant cooling breeze. Nice bathroom/shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    3.3
    Unpleasant stay. Nice location but owners should not deceive so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) Bed too small for 2 people; (2) very small room, can't be called "suite"; (3) absurd cleaning fee of 10€ for 1 day - aren't the rooms supposed to be clean?; (4) disagreeable smell in bathroom; (5) misleading information on parking - "free public parking" means "park on the street if you can"; (6) beach too far; (7) when I booked on internet I forgot to mention I had a baby – when I corrected the mistake via phone call, they told me to cancel booking (and obviously pay the whole price).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast only started at 9 am so if you are an early riser who needs to be out the door as early as possible, you won't get to eat before you leave.

    Host and the staff were absolutely amazing! We received a warm welcome and the host even met us a few streets over from the property when we couldn't find it and helped us get there. The location of the property could not be better! It was so close to the beach and the view from the roof-top terrace was spectacular (if you can stand the heat). Breakfast was my favourite and the sweet ladies that served us could not have been nicer. Room was cleaned every day and the bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the breakfast is important to you. It’s a scanty. You have just couple baked rolls, butter, thin sliced ham and cheese. If there are 4 people at the breakfast area you could be left without ham and cheese. But you can buy food and take it for breakfast.

    Location is good! The beach is 5 min walk. Parking is free. The owner is very friendly, the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, quiet and away from the craziness at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was uncomfortable and room was very hot, no AC or fan in the room

    Excellent location, quiet and away from the craziness at night, but close enough for an easy walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    The most relaxed charming place ever. The antidote to soulless hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a criticism but a small fridge in room might have been welcome

    The friendliness of owner and staff Room was immaculate Breakfast was charming with home made jam, local cakes Double bed huge and comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me the shower was too loud (but my friend LOVED it so I guess it's a question of taste). Quite hard to find.

    Very nice hotel, staff is fantastic, location is very convenient. Quiet area so it's not noisy outside. Roof is nice too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    didnt like staff at my clothes and putting them away. whrn it was said they were vert apologetic and it was perfect apart from that

    very clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay during your vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay during your vacation. The hotel is newly renovated and everything is new and super comfortable. The view from the terrace on the roof is amazing. The owner of the hotel and the person who met us were very hospitable and kind, told us a lot of local tips. The room itself was very comfortable, new and clean, the bathroom was even better than the one we have at home:) Super satisfied with our stay in this hotel and definitely will come back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    A jewel of a place in every way. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I did not like. Could use a fan and a reading light in the bedroom and extra lighting over the mirror in the bathroom but the place it still very new and I am sure they are planning to add such things as they work on finishing touches. We would definitely go here again.

    We were greeted personally and invited to share the local liqueur. In the morning they offered us the local Pastry specialty. The hosts could not be more charming or accommodating. The location is perfect if you want a stunning view and don’t want to sleep in the thick of the town’s activity. Yet all that activity is a short walk away - restaurants, shops, music, bars, beach - perfect for us! Parked right in front. There is an elevator to help with luggage and a rooftop terrace with a stunning view. Everything is new and clean. Bed is comfortable, room is big enough, bathroom has a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    If you're looking for boho boutique away from the crowds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you're looking for boho boutique away from the crowds but within easy walking distance to pretty much everything, this is your place. Super friendly owners who go out of their way for you to make you feel relaxed and at home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great stay, nicely located, quiet area and a few minutes walk from restaurants and see side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no "Boutique and Suite".

    Located in a quiet area of Albufeira, Casa Algarvia is a couple of minutes from shops, restaurants etc, and most important very quiet at night ! Tenants (Guilhermo and Mario) are charming and offer warm welcome : drink and advise on arrival, hints on what to do. Albufeira is very centrally located for people who plan to visit Algarve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Overall was good clean .staff was great close to old town ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No where to hange clothes bit small but great for short stays for two, or a week for one

    Bathroom was a good size shower was great but needs a blind on the window as you can be seen from another hotel balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.8
    Good shower and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was difficult to find. Taxi driver did not know where it was and there was no sign up outside to identify the property. The main entrance was a door in a wall in a car park which you entered and then climbed stairs to another door in to the reception area. Not very safe or well lit late at night. The room was comfortable but basic. Very small with no wardrobe as such. Just a stand with a number of coat hangers. More work being carried out currently hopefully to make the issues above better.

    Good shower and comfortable bed. Nice guy at the hotel who looks after guests, was very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    convenient location, near the old town, many restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small number, it was difficult to find the entrance, since there was no sign

    convenient location, near the old town, many restaurants and cafes. a few steps to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Snug !! But cannot fault anything else. Perfect for a quick weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were just so small. Just enough room for a bed and a chest of drawers. So no wardrobe to hang up clothes or no mirrors to get ready at apart from the bathroom one.

    It was a stone throw away from old town. Just what we wanted. Beautiful views and very quiet. The room and bathroom were spotless and our host couldnt have been nicer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a little tight but we managed for the week.

    The view from the room, cleanliness and having an informed guide who gave us good recommendations about the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Small but perfect location and amazing host:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    What an amazing welcome! Perfect location close to everything BUT so quiet and peaceful. Newly renovated with great care and attention. Our room was perfect for a short stay, shower brilliant. our host was so informative and kind. He was even there to have a farewell coffee before we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.5
    I would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was small and lacked some basics (a place to hang my coat). The next day, however I found a coat rack had been placed in my room with my coat hung up nicely. Also be careful, the shower gets hot!

    I've been in places with better facilities but ultimately what really matters is how helpful and responsive the staff is. I'd give the staff here a 10+, they seem to care about their guests. It is a friendly place. Another plus, the bed was comfortable and the 'community room' was welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.5
    Too high rating on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, bathroom always wet, humid. Common area not nicely furnished. Does not live up to the high rating.

    Great location, friendly staff, nice roof top terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly, clean, great common space living room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are too few electrical outlets in the rooms, no closets or places to hang things, and no place to sit but the bed.

    Very friendly, clean, great common space living room with coffee, tea and cookies, nice sea view, great location. Convenient free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    So friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some renovations are still happening, and the entrance area has broken glass and debris that you will need to step over.

    Recently renovated with great access to the local plazas. Walking distance to the beach and many restaurants. Beach views are available. We were welcomed by wonderful staff who offered us an almond liqueur in the common area upon arrival, as well as snacks and cookies. Our hosts were very accommodating by providing us plates and glasses for a late snack on the patio. Artwork in the hotel is done by the owner and is quite lovely! There is no elevator, but the hosts will carry your luggage for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location. Room small but OK for a shorter stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment was immediately deducted as soon as the online booking was confirmed. Room quite small and no wardrobe or drawer space.

    Very welcoming staff. Ideal location. Good shower. Tea making facilities in communal area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great base for exploring beautiful Albufeira old town!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb location, so close to the beach and the square. It’s brand new accommodation so it was clean, great shower in particular. The owner was friendly and easy to contact if we needed anything. It was a perfect base for exploring and a place to crash. Highly recommend for a budget break!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    Strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location(3min from the beach), staff, breakfast, room, bathroom, shower system, everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Breakfast and room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast and room view

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Our host Etelvina looked after us even though we arrived very late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to report on. Liked everything.

    Very good continental breakfast. Near to main centre.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    8.8
    Good property to stay in, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good property to stay in, location is good. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Such a lovely place with beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a lovely place with beautiful view!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location . Near lovely regional restaurants, beaches etc. Excellent host who went the extra mile !

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Good, quiet location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good, quiet location; lovely, helpful staff; very clean. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    8.3
    The property overlooked the town and my partner was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property overlooked the town and my partner was in a wheelchair so it was a long steep push to it from the town

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.3
    So clean & in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So clean & in a nice area. Guilherme was so welcoming, nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    The apartment was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful welcome. Very clean property in great location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hosts! The place was close to lovely bars and restaurants. Great shower!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Guillerme was super nice and the apartment is right in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guillerme was super nice and the apartment is right in front of the square and see !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Close to beach, No English party pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to beach, No English party pub

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was basic enough...not very big room...bed was very creaky...

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    The best place to stay en Albufeira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location , perfect place! recommended 200%!We were very happy to stay there , the personal was so nice and helpful, the room was so clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was continental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    William was an excellent host. Very friendly and helpful.

    Breakfast was continental. Croissants and rolls were hot and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to find on google maps. Room is small.

    Location is great. Guilherme (staff member) was very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very big and comfy bed, very good windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not too much space where to leave our suitcases and place things around the room

    Very big and comfy bed, very good windows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Todos...

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Vila Algarvia Boutique & Suites Traveler Photo Gallery