Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Domus Hotel 3 stars

Rua Firmeza, 19, Bonfim, 4000-227 Porto, Portugal

#73 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is lovely, and on a nice quiet road with easy access to shops and places to eat around 5 minutes walk, close to metro station which is useful. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there are quite a number of restaurants within walking distance, however as the roads in Oporto are uphill, it is quite tiring and you don't really feel like walking a long distance after a good meal.

    there is only one restaurant really nearby which is rather basic, but still good enough for a meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some of the lose fittings in the toilet should be fixed but other than that its really perfect.

    We like the location, its clean, comfortable and the staff especially Joao Pinheiro, most helpful and nice. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely clean, quite well located - a short walk to the centre and the river, very friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast was simple but sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1:30 am and we didn’t like the person in charge of check-in at that time. He wants well dressed. He wasn’t welcoming, impolite, wanted us to live our passports with him till next morning. We said that we prefer to wait and get our passports right away and he was taking personally saying that we didn’t trust him. He was mad! Terrible service! People that were there next morning during the day were nice and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very weak for that price. I am not recommend.

    The hotel is value for money. Clean beddings and the overall in the room and bathroom. The location is 5 minute from old town area and next building is autobus station from airport and bus station porto-lisbon? metro station is close as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved tea making facilities in the room and a soap rest in the shower recess

    Wonderful staff who could not do enough to help. Large room, huge bed and very nice bathroom. All recently modernised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in my shower was slow. There is a construction going on nearby.

    Value for the money. The location is just off the central city but close enough to it. There is a good restaurant just one block from the hotel, just ask the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet hotel, clean and very nice room. The staff was extremely professional and very nice even I forgot to bring my phone charger they were manage to borrow me one on my stay. Very happy with hotel selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First two days of our stay the towels in the bathroom were missing Heating didnt work well in the night, so cold

    We liked that the hotel looks beautiful, the room was clean and nice bar in the hotel to relax

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough soap, they charged you for using the safety box and the breakfast (€7) was very expensive for the area. We had 3 pastries and 2 caffe latte for €3.90 in a cafeteria nearby.

    The room was large and very nice. Comfortable bed, modern design and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor, air conditioned in the room was not working properly so was cold.

    Very clean new furnished and spacious room. Good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom had the windows open, despite the fact that it was cold outside. There was the smell of smoking, and opening the windows was a means to get rid of the smell, which did not work. Breakfast was disappointing. There was no espresso coffee, only filter coffee in a container, but the coffee was cold. Apparently, the person responsible had forgotten to turn on the machine to heat it up on time. In the end they offered me an espresso to compensate me. I found a hair in my croissant, which made the experience of breakfast more disappointing.

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the safe did not seem to lock but we did not need one anyways

    We were extremely happy to discover Porto Domus Hotel after our very poor previous experience with the Grande Oceano Guest House and the Pension Porto Rico. Excellent value for the money, very clean and comfortable. The location is about 500 m away from the Rua Catarina shopping street in the residential area, so it was very quiet. The walking distance from the Bolhao /24th of August subway stations was just about 500 m as well. The staff was very friendly and they all could speak good English. We liked the small supermarket across the street where we could get snacks and water. Will stay there again anytime we are back in Porto!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an extra, not included. Powerpoint by bed was half covered by bedhead so unable to use it.

    Twin room had two separate bedrooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room charge is just for the basics. They even charge for additional pillows! We never saw anybody in the bar area, in my opinion the hotel would be better increasing the size of the breakfast room instead of the bar.

    Close to the metro. Clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast although good at 7 euros the orange "juice" was a bit strange. The bar could be a bit better stocked the second evening there was no chilled white wine.

    The night receptionist / barman was very helpful. The room was clean and functional. The hotel was a bit out of the old town but was very good value for money. We found the 15/20 min walk (depended on how many times you stopped to look at things) into the old town very interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in our room were very small, not so comfy

    Comfy basic hotel, newly renovated Not far from all the sightseeing, we walked to and from the hotel all he time. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee maker in room

    close to city center and train station (walked to both places) clean, comfy, friendly staff. mini supermarket and fruit shop next to the hotel. Didn't have breakfast (wasn't included in price), got recommendations from staff for nice cafe around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two separated elevators if you'd like to go higher than to first floor. Very hard place to find a parking.

    Large bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good place to stay for and sightseeing. Worth of its price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was good, not far from the city center, fifteen minutes by walk, staff was very friendly, rooms very clean. Price corresponds to the quality. I enjoyed my stay in that hotel and for sure come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street late at night from vehicles, garbage truck pick ups, locals yelling, and dogs barking. Luckily the rooms had air conditioning so we could close all windows and patio doors to reduce the noise a bit. We are small town folk not used to all that noise late at night but it decreased usually around 02:00 or 03:00 in the morning.

    The staff were amazing. Both the room attendant and especially the front desk personnel. Extremely helpful.knowledgeable of the area, the attractions in local and surrounding areas as well as knowledge of good restaurants! The staff made it feel like a home away from home at treated us like family. Wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast didn't look like it was worth the price so we did't eat there. There is a mini-market right in front which is useful. The location requires a bit more walking from downtown than I generally like, but alternatively there is a subway station nearby.

    The person at reception was helpful when I had a special request (printing, scanning) and when we needed information. The hotel was clean and our room was of a right size with space to put our things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing that could be improved (although it is a minor inconvenience) is internet connection - in a room, it was little unreliable at times. I don't know how it was in a great looking lobby or bar.

    - The staff was really helpful and kind - Room and the rest of the hotel were really clean - Nice interior design - Hotel is in walking distance from the historic centre, 5 minutes walk to shopping street (Rua de Santa Catarina), around 3 minutes to the Metro Station, about 15 minutes walk to Campanha Train Station - There are a grocery shop and a fresh fruit shop on the opposite side of the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's 10-20 minutes walk from most touristic places. With Porto's ups and downs, you might want to plan your time not to get back to the hotel so often. You need to get two elevators if you're placed in the secondary building. Not that many options of things to do or places to eat around the hotel, specially if you arrive late.

    Big room, nice shower, good AC. Calm area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, as the hotel is still under renovation, one of the rooms had no minibar and the room we stayed in had an awful smell of sewer coming out of the toilet during the whole day. We have asked to change rooms and the new one also had the awful smell and was clearly missing few things from construction. It was a shame as the size of the room and bathroom were great and the staff was amazing. But the smell would make us feel sick every time we went in the bathroom.

    The staff was really friendly and ready to help at all times. It is a bit far from the city centre, but around 15-20 minutes walk to it. There were two coffee places close to the hotel with good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on a bit of a backstreet and there's some construction about - it's not noisy but it's hardly picturesque - close enough to the centre though

    recently refurbished so clean and tidy - staff helpful and hotel professionally run. Functional breakfast but frankly unlimited coffee is mostly what I need in the morning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very welcoming and helpful. It is a very good solution for who wants to visit Porto. It is not in the close city center but Porto is not a big city and it is at walking distance from the main attractions!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light paint smell in some areas of the hotel (probably from the renovation), but nothing to worry about

    - Hotel is freshly renovated - room and bathroom are of good size, modern and nicely furnished, new furniture - comfortable bed - good wifi (signal strength and speed) - staff was nice - close to city center and shopping street (5 minutes walking), subway stop (5 minutes walking), supermarket across the street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat pump did not warm the roomost as only blew out cold air. Reception gave me a heater.

    Clean spacious rooms tastefully decorated. Especially spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is super friendly and helpful, especially João. one of the best receptionist i've met so far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast could be really improved -that was the only thing that didn't work!

    the hotel's location was awesome !! good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak WiFi signal in the room.

    Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staffs and cheap price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no place for cars

    nice staff, well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and very helpful People.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast selection

    Very poor selection so didnt have it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location, quite big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit cold

    Nice clean big rooms, bathroom was very comfortable. In front of a supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much amenities

    The stuff , the breakfast, the room so clean , and the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently placed in city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cozy and the staff was helpful enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are ants in the room

    Very friendly staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotlessly clean, very pleasant staff, very close to via st caterina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hwlpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cold and we found some ants in the bathroom

    The room was so big and the bathroom too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was kettle and Nescafe in the room

    Best location. Very clean. Staff kind. Parking 10€/day. It can be 4* i will come back for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice, big, and clean room, friendly staff and porto city center can be easily reached by walking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: a bit far (walking) from the more vibrant part of the city

    Nice staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean and new rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice little hotel only a short walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location not far away from the centre, recently refurbished and very clean, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far away from the center. At first, the room seems to be clean, but there were ants in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed, huge bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no natural light, most of the time the elevator didnt work

    Central, near metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside. Complicated elevators. Safe had no lock. Budget option.

    Price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge empty. At least a bottle of water.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows, woke up wigh a cervical pain

    New refurbished hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to metro, and to downtown. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and newly renovated. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. No restaurants nearby

    Nice hotel, a bit far but walking distance. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious, nicely refurbished room. Absolutely value for money, can only recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel after great refreshment comforttable.Nice location close to historic city center. Very friendly and helpfull staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking and close to dawn center

    price and the hostess were nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    El desayuno es muy mejorable

    Ubicación

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: