Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Metropolitan Hotel 4 stars

Rua Soeiro Pereira Gomes, Parcela 2, Avenidas Novas, 1600-198 Lisbon, Portugal

#201 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and polite staff The gym and breakfast is superb Very clean and a comfortable place to stay I would reccomend this hotel to family and freinds. Located in a convenient area for example shopping, beaches etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice hotel but we regret not staying at a more central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main disappointment is the location; we chose it because of convenience to US Embassy for appointment but there is nothing else within walking distance.

    The view of Lisbon from our 12 floor room was very good, and the buffet breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Not able to regulate temperature of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not able to regulate temperature of the room. The breakfast was mediocre. Only one plug in the room while I needed at least three to charge my devices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    I stayed mainly due to location close to Santa Maria, staff were v
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facility in the room.

    Bed was comfortable and room well appointed, spacious bathroom too. Location was important for me to be close to Santa Maria Hospital 10 minutes walking 😎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept tripping over on the rug in the room

    Comfortable bed. I asked for a double room and was granted my request. The room was quiet and not much noise either in the corridor. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the action but you can walk in about 30 minutes or get the metro which is also about a 15 minute walk away.

    Staff are lovely. Beds are comfortable. Close to indoor municipal swimming pool open in winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent! Hope to return again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff is outstanding! They could not be more gracious. The heating in the room is wonderful, It is possible to set the thermostat as high as you would like. The gym is excellent. The equipment is of high quality and it is well maintained. Bottles of water are provided free of charge. The Housekeeping staff handled my special requests with ease, and I am grateful to them for their help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    I would like to visit again, so that I can see some of Lisbon!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the walls could be much thicker or sound proofed. I also think the menu in both the bar & restaurant could be more extensive.

    I found the bed extremely comfortable. I liked the breakfast. I found the staff to be incredibly helpful & attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Attentive and caring staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon in the meeting rooms too high (very cold). Thin bedroom walls - could hear my neighbours' coughing and when they woke up early, I had to too!

    Attentive and caring staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The Reception staff were absolutely outstanding. I have never seen so many young staff members be so kind, gracious and competent. My room was spotless and my bed completely comfortable. Getting to and from the hotel to the bus station was easy and inexpensive - less than 5 Euros. The wonderful fruit plate I received in my room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    price a little bit overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very difficult get out from garage , de red light never becam green, ( There is a only one eneter-exit way ) the staff it is no paying atention when a car need go out. I spend more than few minute

    friendly staff, good location. quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to metro ( 10-15mins) but not an amazing area otherwise. Nice clean and quiet hotel. Great fitness centre and good breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not many choices in the breakfast buffet, the metro station is 15 mins walk from the hotel. Not many bars/restaurants in the area. Service is not very good as a 4-star hotel.

    Close to airport, good price for value as the breakfast is included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is less than exciting. However, if you have any reason to stay in this specific area of Lisbon (for business or a family visit), you can do no better than the SANA Metropolitan!

    The hotel staff - from receptionists to cleaners - were extremely friendly and professional. (Special shout-out to Filomena, who should be given her own hotel to run!) Rarely have I been made to feel so genuinely welcome anywhere. The hotel facilities were also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the general aesthetic of the room. But it was fine for a weekend stay. We had all the necessary amenities. I would have preferred if it was located closer to public transport but, we soon became familiar with the climb to the station so all in all it was an experience.

    I liked how friendly and welcoming the staff were, they were also willing to answer any questions I had. When we arrived they had graciously welcomed us from the entrance all the way to the reception. And had made us feel welcome. The breakfast buffet was also varied in choice. Room service was timely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    We were warmly greeted and well taken care of. Everything was efficient and easy. We would recomme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More outlets in the room. But, that is not a complaint .. just a suggestion.

    Our breakfast wasn't included, and i thought the price a bit high. Everything was delicious, however, and we were very happy to have it available. The staff is TERRIFIC! EVERYBODY was truly kind and helpful. Especially the two young men who 'worked' the door, Juan Nepomuceno and Flavia Boyias. They were so helpful and so kind. The front desk was very helpful also and very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Most of staff was kind and effective.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not working, I needed to ask reception at 23h00 for a technician to fix it. This was not an unexpected event, they clearly were not surprised. A proper hotel replaces TV, doesn't creates this type of issues. Rooms are already old, clearly waits for refurbishment. Noise from corridors is critical. Staff should give priority to guests on elevators and never block a closing door to join guest.

    Most of staff was kind and effective. Breakfast was good. Generally is a simple to stay alternative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Loved everything about our stay there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great !

    The hospitality in this Hotel makes you want to return everytime . It was my mother's 80th birthday and they welcomed us with a beautiful cake and a bottle of Porto . And on the last day they did the same . My mother felt so special it made me feel so happy . I recommend this Hotel to everyone !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Confortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast at a 4-star hotel.

    Confortable beds and pillows. Easy access to the airport. Parking facilities. Good breakfast in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal Hotel for near the Airport, not the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the centre of Lisbon and we were attending a festival so we moved into the centre for the last night. Also the drink was three times more expensive that the local bar, we only had one drink!!!

    Bed comfortable, Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast had a great choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel with excellent, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to walk straight out into the city center, then not for you. (but you´re unlikely to get a hotel with parking that is so central). Metro is a little far to walk back after a long day out! But taxis are cheap.

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent, friendly and helpful staff who make it just that much better than an ordinary 4* hotel. Great if travelling by car (but you´ll need GPS!). Easy taxi ride into center, and Metro about 0-15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, friendly hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I commented last time that coffee at breakfast was not good and now they serve it fresh to the table. Nice touch having a coffee machine in the room. My husband was being admitted to Santa Maria hospital and this hotel made everything very easy for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one electrical outlet in the room. Neighbourhood is not very attractive.

    Helpful staff, food was good in the bar. They make some great sandwiches and omelettes. Reasonably priced on-site car parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Very efficient and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from metro stations. Also too far from downtown area to walk. Nothing much round about the hotel

    Very efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast good variety and value for money. Dinner buffet also varied and interesting foods

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    An oasis during a difficult time.
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Excellent value for money. Rooms are hot in the winter, but they let us open the windows after signing a waiver.

    We were here as a family while my grandmother was dying at a nearby hospital. The staff was always courteous, friendly and efficient. Once they found out our situation, they couldn't do enough to be kind and help us. They made a huge difference in a very difficult time. A huge thanks especially to the staff in the main bar/snack restaurant. We spent many hours there crying and being together.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    For this trip only, the location was ideal for me, as it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For other trips, the location is not so great, no shop centres nearby, no metro stop, it feels very isolated and you need a taxi.

    For this trip only, the location was ideal for me, as it was close to the Instituto de Medicina Molecular, also close to the airport. The coffee machine in the room. The TV set was modern and of good quality, good selection of channels, too bad I did not have too much time. Cash machine near the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included on my daily rate. It should be included automatically. most hotels include breakfast . I had to pay $15 extra for breakfast? I don't think so. 😡🤔

    Very nice receptionists. Good attendance to take the luggage.good information, and taxi services .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel in the Lisbon suburbs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were not so comfortable. The toilet won't flush easily in both rooms. Didn't have a bath robe although I was given a pair of slippers when asked for one.

    The location was nice and quiet. About 10 min walk to the metro by the Zoo. However, it was about 15 min walk to my conference venue on Campo Grande--not cool especially on those warm mid-July days. The view from the 6th and later 11th floors were good. TV channel selection list was not bad. Had CNN and BBC and several movie and music channels. A/C worked fine. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly welcome, with clear explanation of everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, with clear explanation of everything. Personal approach, room well equipped and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything is very organised, room service contains free...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything is very organised, room service contains free drinks, coffee. Room is wide, nice bad. Very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    very light atmosphere they treat you like a close friend would .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the staff here was just the best ever , they cater to what the needs are and really work hard to ensure your stay is the best ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were too hot and the aircon could not be put on a...
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot and the aircon could not be put on a cooler temperature.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Every thing was fine no problems helpful staff who spoke English made life for my breif stay easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not great

    Staff were friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion hotel

    big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    A very clean hotel with excellent staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much meat and no seafood at breakfast buffet

    A very clean hotel with excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    The gym was nice and fresh.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not that quiet. I was woken up by my neighbor taking a shower.

    The gym was nice and fresh. Breakfast was ok. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice welcome drink!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome drink!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    good overall
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a bit far from city centre

    comfortable , friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    felt like home
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wanted to stay longer

    excellent service all round

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    was very difficult to find and no one seem to know where it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat, bed was uncomfortable, rooms were very worn doing a thing

    The staff was great The dinner was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great for the University area but not so much for the city centre. Average rooms.

    Staff was very friendly and efficient. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    The hairdryer is broken. The wind in the room. The sound of the plane. Highway sound
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    They offer soya milk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer soya milk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Many Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of them in reception

    Great Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety on the breakfast, but was good!

    The staff was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of Lisbon, room was dated

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    My wife was in Santa Maria hospital and it was a short walk ...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and the scrambled eggs

    My wife was in Santa Maria hospital and it was a short walk , so convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    gift shop was great, too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    gift shop was great, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced and too far out of the city, had to use taxis every day as there was no bus service

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not impressive. Not up to f.e. Travelodge

    Almost everything - good breakfast, really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    The stay in Lisbon was great wish we were closer into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way you have to rely on taxis all the time

    The staff and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Finding the entrance from the main road can be a challenge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the entrance from the main road can be a challenge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had single beds we thought we would get a large bed

    The food was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    I want more discounts because I stay and extend too much my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want more discounts because I stay and extend too much my room or other wise give me good offers for mini bar or what ever they can

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Wi-Fi, good restaurant and bar, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from metro stations

    Excellent Wi-Fi, good restaurant and bar, quiet location. I liked almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff, room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity of public transports

    Staff, room and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm welcome. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was in an excellent position for business meetings...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in an excellent position for business meetings with easy access to the main road system

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Really nice people in the reception desk and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice people in the reception desk and the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfy for us

    Room size, bathroom The staff was really helpful and took care of us in an excellent way

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice cleaner.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plain food. Decoration a bit old.

    Nice cleaner. Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Lisbon hotel clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from ahops and attractions

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    STAY AWAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn't let me in the restaurant to have breakfast because I wasn't on their list although I've paid for breakfast!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.5
    staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much in the way of dining in the area.

    staff was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Pleased to find the excellent consistency of this hotel was maintained during my recent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to dislike about this excellent hotel

    The service from the staff at the Metropolitan is always consistently very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel and staff excellent from the beginning to the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 plug in the bedroom

    Hotel and staff excellent from the beginning to the end of our stay to the end.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Very Comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff; cleanliness; location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    The bed was really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre, the hotel is quite a distance from Lisbon centre and the main attractions.

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bedroom was too hot - aircon ineffective! Hotel quite distant from Lisbon centre but convenient for airport

    Breakfast is good. Bar pleasant. Bed comfortable. TV selection good.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Couple

    No coffee facilities in the room. Overnight parking on Hotel Premises was costly. Quite noisy from nearby air traffic.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet selection was good. Not too far to walk to metro (15 minutes or so). Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.1
    Very comfortable hotel at reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location: no local shops or restaurants, 15 minutes from nearest metro station along busy 6 lane highway. Under the final approach flight path of Lisbon airport

    Very comfortable hotel at reasonable price. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very good broadband WiFi connection.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: