Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirachoro III Apartamentos Rocha 3 stars

Urb. Alto Do Quintão, Rua dos Poetas Populares, 8501-913 Portimão, Portugal

#128 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Reception staff were very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold and not very accomadating for children. Child only wanted sausage and bacon. Had to buy a full breakfast which she would not eat then because egg had run onto sausage and toast. Lazagne was not great seemed like a frozen ready made meal. The pool smelled of bleach and it was that harsh she ended up with a rash all around her mouth

    Reception staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi in the apartment, no satellite TV, No air con in the bedroom. And the stove top cooker was very old and did not work properly. No cleaning equipment provide in the apartment, like cleaning cloths or dish soap.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money, lovely staff and overall a very pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit isolated for us but the free shuttle service was great.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The property was lovely, very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Only acceptable because of the lack in accomodation in Algarve this summer. Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spent a full day without towels although I phoned twice to request them. The apartments are not well furnished. The entranced door was malfucntioning; had to push hard to enter in the flat. Informed the persno in charge but without any result. Do not recomend. Too expensive for what is offered. It is noticebly an hotel that requires major investment in order to be minimally acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Staff let down the premesis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all and bordering on rude. The barmaid was especially rude and didn't seem to want to be there at all. Housekeeping had left our room without locking the door and all of our belongings were left unsecured. When I told the reception staff about this problem their response was to hand me a "do not disturb sign" so that the cleaners would not enter our room. This was preferable to go our belongings being stolen so took the sign however it meant that our room was not cleaned for almost 5 days... there is also no wifi in the rooms and it is very poor in the lobby. I would not visit this establishment again.

    The hotel was clean and the bed was comfy. The pool was also a good size. The bar was okay and there was a pool table for entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    We love Mirachoro and wanna come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can't really say anything negative. Thanks for having us. Not that they can influence it, but there was a dog barking for hours in the next building, that was super loud.

    We had three different accomodations during our trip to Portugal and Mirachoro was the best. We loved it. We didn't expect much so we were very happy when we saw our apartment. It was spacious and clean with a lovely view from the balcony. I loved the surrounding buildings looks like a Sofia Coppola or Wes Anderson movie. We actually enjoyed not having internet in the apartment, time to focus on what's really important. The beach is not far away- it's a nice, little walk there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    3.8
    Not for me again !
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No direkt bustransportation possible, only taxis, a question about this only answer AFTER the date was gone to cancel. Let me wait at the bus on saterday for 1 hour and than see there not go on saterday WIFI only at the bar at the mainbuilding not where I stay !. Cleaning is not done, the bad was still with hair after cleaning and toilet paper hang above the ground. There is a securety key to get in but the door next to it was always open ?

    The size off the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good choice for longer stay, better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It describes as the public areas provide free Wi-Fi. It is true, but not mentioned that the public areas are not in the buliding where the apartment is, so if you want to use wifi, you have to walk to the end of the street to the main building. Moreover the wifi hardly never worked.

    The apartment was clean and tidy, the bed was comfy. The facility of the kitchenette was enough for us. We eat on the balcony every day, it was cool. The surrounding is nice, the main roads and stores are close. The beach is really fabulous. It was better than expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    volue for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wi-fi in the rooms, very dated furniture fixtures and fittings, no soap and shampoo in bathroom, no washing up liquid and sponge in the kitchenette

    big apartment, very friendly staff, parking, bus service, balcony with nice view,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed dish soap in the kitchen.

    Location was perfect, very nice and kind staff, comfortable and well-equiped rooms, cleaning every day, great price! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    Not even close to a standard 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to lock the door. We had to ask for the toiletries that were supposed to be in the room, as we arrive late and the reception was on a different building we only had soap in the second day, we also had to ask for the kettle. The remotes for TV and air conditioner weren't in the room and we had to read in the paper that we needed to ask and pay a deposit for them, as no one told us that when we were at the reception checking-in. The elevators were very small, barely enough for 2 people with weekend bags. The room had a lot of visible cracks, it could use a restoration.

    Balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated furniture fixtures and fittings, not even an electric kettle! Near busy road. Location a long way from beach. Didn't feel like a holiday venue just a place to stay wouldn't go again ever.

    It was clean Bus to beach and Portimao handy although timing of return bus could of been better thought out. Air con ok but only in one room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    2.5
    You get what you pay for... Not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, far away from the centre of the city. Old apartment with no comfort. The furniture is lousy, they should be exchanged 15 years ago. Noise, you can listen to everything what happens inside and around the building. Dogs, Toilets, Cars, ...

    Nothing good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing, inexpensive and great weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Certain members of staff were not helpful or friendly. Swimming pool area bit cramped. Otherwise, v happy!

    We liked everything about this property, in particular the facility of being able to have breakfast without having to cook! We liked the shuttle bus service to town and back. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely holiday would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool bar was a bit expensive Bit of a walk to main strip

    Apartment was spacious and very clean, free bus to the beach was really helpful during the day time heat as it was quite a walk but would return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Value for Money - has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Oven facilities/updated TV channels and better wifi.

    Value for money. Location is bang between Portimao marina and Praia da rocha! walking distance from many amenities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen could have been better equipped for home cooking. Also no means of cleaning dishes.

    Nice views, large comfy bed and

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    We stayed one night as we were traveling through, we found staff helpful, room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from beach

    Polite staff, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Little far from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    It was good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Breakfast times were late

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Very poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the apartments

    Nice view from the 6th floor, location, free parking. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very dirty

    Location near to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You just should walk 10-15 minutes to the beach

    Clean and nice apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 11th stay... Great value, clean, comfortable accommodation. Supermarkets and beaches within walking distance. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi's in and back to the strip

    Nice pool good staff nice easy food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    moastly good hotel for a nice price and a big family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    there wasn`t wifi in the room

    good location, cleen, good price and a bonus bed for my daugther

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff, value for money. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was unfriendly at check-in.

    Good location with ample parking. Good facilities in apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an evening bus service

    Clean apartment and pool. Friendly staff. Bus service Nice mix of people staying Bar was pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small. Wifi connection poor.

    Clean apartment. Garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    too far from supermarket .no mini market nearby.

    .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Great value, just needs WiFi in the rooms to be 5star for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No WiFi in the rooms & poor WiFi in the bar.

    Huge room - kitchenette - balcony - good pool - cheap bar- 10 min walk from beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Self catering apartment - no washing up liqid or sponges to clean our dishes, had to go and buy some Food in the restaurant wasn't very good, wouldn't recommend eat out

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Room is great comfortable if a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about bit of a walk to town centre or beach but it is a nice Stoll around the harbour and the 2 marinas

    Room is great comfortable if a little dated..TV only as BBC news in room but other than that no problems

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.7
    We don't have wifi on the rooms, just in the comun area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We don't have wifi on the rooms, just in the comun area

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    No wi fi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi fi in rooms

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: