Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirachoro Praia 4 stars

Estrada Do Farol - Praia do Carvoeiro, 8400-505 Carvoeiro, Portugal

#13 of 17 hotels in Carvoeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways were very spacious, so tended to be noisy, but otherwise I would definitely recommend this property!

    The property is located just up the hill and an easy 5 minute walk from the beach at Carvoiero, with a nice open parking lot directly in front. There's also a small mercado across the street and several great restaurants/walks right out the front door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really slow internet.

    Breakfast was really good and personnel was helpful and friendly. Location quite good. It has everything what we need for staying one night but I think it would be really good to stay there longer as it is near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had specifically booked a Queen bed and got offered two singles, not even joined together with double sheets, and not given the option for another room, as there “weren’t any available” which couldn’t be possible given the size of this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dreadful internet system. We do not normally need constant internet (this time we did) and this system logs you completely out every time you move about hotel or after 10 minutes or so. Then you had to go through the whole log in process again. Became very frustrating. We went down to the town and logged in automatically at bars/places we had visited a year ago. Hotel system definitely needs to be upgraded to move with the times, even though receptionist said it had been overhauled recently. Decor of the hotel dated and over the top with garish colours. Needed comfy chairs on balcony like other rooms appeared to have.

    Clean, spacious room located walking distance to beach, town and restaurants. Good shower, comfy enough large bed and easy parking. Plentiful breakfast, but a bit basic and no changes over 6 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi and the sauna were not working. It wouldn't be such a big thing on the summer, but since the weather was cold when we went, there wasn't much to do outside. The quantity of the food on the breakfast was acceptable but the quality and the variety was mediocre.

    The bed is very confortable and the rooms were always very cleaned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold and there was no heater and I could not find the AC remote. No hot water. No good WiFi in the room.

    Very good breakfast and very close to the city centre and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel but wish they would tone down the colour of the decor! Only my personal opinion I love everything else

    This is the third time I have stayed here, staff are fantastic very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and this time we had a very large balcony area. Breakfast has lots of choice. Close to town and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee for breakfast was horrible, and the water was undrinkable.

    Great breakfast food, and lovely clean rooms. The Hotel is in a great location just on the edge of the small town. Everything is a very short walk away, and you don't get the noise from town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dietary options slightly limited if you do not eat much wheat or dairy. Maybe more muesli would be good. Water tasted weird at breakfast.

    Very good location near beautiful coast and just outside busy area of town, with helpful staff and a good balcony next to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was somehow bored - they wasnt as nice as in other places where we stayed in Portugal.

    The location is great...minute from tons of restaurants. Also good starting point for visiting Algarve

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty Cheap plastic glasses by the pool, not much to complain about really!!

    Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice with lovely fresh food especially the warm crusty crossaints!! The pool and surrounding area was very attractive. The drinks in the bar were very reasonable, cheaper than some of the bars in town. The hotel is in an excellent position for access to town and all the bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The evening buffet was poor (the red wine was frozen) and the choice was limited. We only went once. The so called music from the pool was irritating (but I am an old grump so maybe not relevant) but it was left on all one night which was poor as we were unable to have the balcony doors open; and it was very hot.

    The pool, late afternoon after the beaches. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool staff extremely rude on multiple ocasionais, leading to a formal complain to managers.

    Excellent breakfast, good swimming pool, 500m from the beach. Excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, with old furniture and a small, uncomfortable bed. The lady at the reception desk wasn't smililing at all. The breakfast had little food to choose from. Cold scrumbled eggs and sausages, not tasty old-school juice which tastes like orange powder with water. While rating breakfast, they don't Use table sheets but instead you eat on a big disposable paper :) very restaurant-like ;) They only served beer at the pool bar as they didn't have any ice. The barman-very very unfriendly. You have to pay 20€deposit to get a beach towel wich made me feel like i'm in a 2 or 3* hotel. Overall, this used to be a 4* hotel back in the days. It's more 3* now.

    The swimming pool was nice and big, there were a lot of sun beds available. the view from the balcony was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only disappointment was the wifi connection. The reception area was really the only place to hopefully get a connection.

    Great hotel. Good selection for breakfast. Not far to shops, restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi doesn't work in a room, you manage to connect sometimes in lobby, but not always. when i asked a girl from reception about wifi, she answered that it is normal that you don't have wifi in a room, but at booking.com there is an information that wifi supposed to work everywhere.

    Good location, you can walk to the beach, quiet. We got good suggestions where to go, what to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is loads of room by the bar but very little seating this could be expande Hair dryers were fixed and completely rubbish

    breakfast was lovely good food really relaxed atmosphere Lunch was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of reception staff being rude to my female colleague

    I Was a bit peeved of there being no brew making facilities,and to my astonishment they had them in store and had them if you asked. Towels where only available from mid afternoon and one of the staff from reception was very rude to one of our party,overall the hotel, pool and breakfasts where okay but the night staff man ALEX was very friendly and welcomed you with a handshake!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They could have had a few umbrellas for shade on the balcony! & also few more umbrellas at the pool area! The indoor pool area was under decoration! I think it needed more style - a bit dull & uninviting!

    Yes the scrambled eggs were fluffy! breakfast was great & an extensive array to choose from! The decor was a little mid eastern style; very different! but warm & comfortable. Bedrooms were very nice & comfortable! You could choose to have dinner there ,just inform the staff, or if you wish, there were plenty restaurants closeby!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal was really bad and the sauna did not work.

    The hotel was excellent. Really loved the pool area and our room had a huge balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Breakfast was not hot and seemed a little light on staffing at times in the bar and pool area.

    Rooms clean and good access to the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was very, very bad. It didn't almost not work at all!!!!!!!!!!

    Nice room with a big balcony. The hotel was not full when we were there and we got a better room for the same price. The breakfast was excellent: a very good buffet and with a lot of different things. The sea view means that you see the sea between other houses and long away!!!!! The WIFI IS VERY BAD!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would of liked tea making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was fabulous, they had so much choice. The bedrooms are really nice and clean, bed very comfortable. The hotel was very good, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the rooms, we never managed to turn on the air con and would have benefitted from in room coffee and tea making equipment.

    Location, room size, view and was extremely affordable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fruit juices at breakfast were rather 'artificial' Fresh orange would have been nice My mother ate in the snack bar. She had two beef burgers, no buns and one portion of salad but was charged for two full burgers No easy access to pool from snack bar area for people with reduced mobility No chairs around pool that would suit an elderly person who finds it impossible to get down on a lounger

    The room 235 has a nice view with the afternoon sun on the balcony. Breakfast wasn't too complicated and the eggs and bacon were excellent, as were the croissants The lifts were very quick The library of books was good Man at reception was extremely helpful, especially when we checked in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place, big room, swimming pool, really goog brakfast and small supermarket on site. family friendly and with a good access for disabled people also. simply "top choice". and Juan Fran at the reception is very polite, helpful and nice guy. :-) Ahoj!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Indoor pool area is somewhat dark, whirlpool and sauna not working

    Great location, nice pool, bar area, good choice of breakfast. Have been many times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bidet (which we did not use and therefore was useless to us) prevented the bathroom door from opening fully so you had to be careful not to bang yourself against the door handle going into bathroom.

    Bed was absolutely amazing. Lady receptionist was polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maids came very late, 5:30pm, and didn't really seem to want to clean the room so we just grabbed fresh towels and let them go. Breakfast does not start until 8 o'clock so we were unable to have something small before leaving for the airport in Faro. It would have been nice to be able to grab a yogurt or piece of fruit on the last day.

    The breakfast was great and I highly encourage everyone to purchase this part of the package.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The outdoor pool was in need of a good clean, Green moss growing on the grout of the tiles etc.

    Nice hotel but ready for closing in December so was very quiet. pool bar was closed .the inside bar was open for drinks and snacks. Rooms were clean and very tidy, towels changed every day. Breakfast was ok but the same every day.. Staff very helpfull on reception. We will return next year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager during summer stay forced to pay up full ammount to hotel as we had booked with lowcost hoildays,locked out of room until we paid for our room a second time; not treated well by hotel 😡

    Great location quite clean Night staff alex hekpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a bit lumpy and check-in was slow.

    The hotel was lovely and clean and the indoor pool an added bonus. The free WiFi wasn't too bad, had a lot worse in Carvoeiro. The selection at breakfast was excellent and it was well cooked. The staff were very polite and efficient. The hotel is in a great position for the restaurants and bars. It was so nice not to have to take the car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were allocated room 233 which as soon as we opened the door it was very obvious that the previous occupier was a heavy smoker, staff promptly reallocated us to room 229a which was fine except it had no shampoo or shower gel which we thought a bit odd however a trip to the supermarket opposite the hotel sorted that. On arrival back to our room the following day and all became clear as shampoo etc was now present, so we had been reallocated to an unprepared room !!

    Located at the top of the hill away from the noise of the resort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel in a very good location, everything you need is nearby or within a 10 minutes walk at most. Friendly staff, good facilities and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decor/ colour schemes in hallways and bar area was a like a hostel. Had to ask for a kettle in room. Room was located at other side of hotel from entrance/reception, as the hotel building in a U shape there was a lot of walking around! Pool outside was not heated so we didn't use it as we have a 5 month old baby. Our 'family room was a standard room in my eyes with a cot in the corner, very cramped and not pleasant to spend much time in. Only 1 English speaking TV channel (BBC News!)

    Large car park. Clean hotel. Breakfast food was plentiful and very tasty. Location was ideal. Clean pool area and everywhere to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power to the indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna kept going off. We thought it must have been being switched off or on a timer as it was end of season but found out that something was tripping the electrics when all the equipment was on. Was a shame as would have used the facilities a lot more Also didn't like the hairdryer in the room. Not very powerful or hot, drying my long hair was too much of a chore everyday so spent most the week with wet hair. Wish I had taken my own.

    Really liked the room, and balcony. Everywhere was very clean. The outdoor pool was lovely, always sun beds available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    "Free Wifi" was very poor, didn't manage to log on successfully. Nearby bars/restaurants much better. Dinner menu still very limited - we've been here a number of times but never eaten in the Hotel. There are a vast number of bars/restaurants within 2 minutes of the Hotel, so I guess they don't try to compete !

    ..breakfast area has been partly revamped and is a bonus. Spa facility now included although we didn't use.. ...food was very fresh - especially cooked eggs and croissants !.. plenty sunbeds around pool... ...staff as always very efficient and dour ! - it's the portugese way !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been better but should have mentioned it and would probably have been sorted but as only staying few days this time not too much of a problem.

    Position is excellent for everything in the village, staff helpful and bar prices good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good but huge serving table needs to be moved so the tables and chairs can spread out as all on top of each other

    Good value for money central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't be any better for the price we paid

    The location was excellent,room with lovely views of the sea.Friendly helpful staff,good breakfasts.Always sun beds available.Would definetly stay there again,as near to good restaurants and bars but also quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated just outside of the town but only a few minutes walk away. The hotel was busy but not uncomfortably so. Breakfast was buffet style but catered to everyones needs. We have stayed here on several occaisions and never been disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    THE FACT THERE WERE NO UMBRELLAS AROUND THE POOL APART FROM A FEW TREES YOU WERE LEFT TO THE MERCY OF A 32DEGREE FULL SUN NOT GOOD FOR THE SKIN .THE W I FY WAS ABSOLUTE RUBBISH YOU HAD TO LOG IN SOMETIMES 3 TIMES A DAY AT TIMES COULD ONLY PICK UP IN RECEPTION

    THE STAFF WERE PLEASANT ENOUGH BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this was the second visit to this hotel,2016 we found the staff to be much happier and smiley friendly people than the previous year. In 2016 we didnt have the evening meal as the previous year we found the evening meal very poor and from what we heard this year it was much the same . why is this when the breakfast is so good??? The pool area is fine and the staff there quite agreeable, however, I contracted an ear infection and the only place I swam was in that pool. the infection was very bad and impacted on the rest of our summer activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration throughout main building is unusual and a abomination. Free Wifi didnt really work at all

    Pool was large and warm with plenty of sun beds and friendly Barman (Carlos).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn't work very well and dripped to form a puddle on our first night. Great staff fixed it the next day but still wasn't very cold. The wifi was terrible in all areas of the hotel, kept disconnecting

    Staff were very helpful and approachable and loved the pool. Large balcony was also great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is boring .. Just breakfast and dinner ....the breakfast .. Well i would not call it breakfast .. No kettle in the room for tea and coffee ... The fridge .... Well soon you take tha card out everything switch off need to be update to be 4 stars

    The location .... Is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is declining, wifi was a joke; minibar didn't function, lot of things where broken inside and outside, childrens pool never cleaned

    The staff was kind and helpful and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment 😞

    Staff very welcoming, friendly & helpful, couldn't be any nicer to us Hotel absolutely spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned & fresh towels every day Breakfast fantastic, great variety & all fresh Pool perfect - pool bar too! Central location, just a few minutes walk from town centre

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a 'bun fight ' with queues for hot and cold drinks. If we stayed again we would probably go out for breakfast as there is plenty of reasonably priced establishments nearby.

    Prior to our stay I requested a room on the top floor with a view of the sea. We got exactly what we wanted. We stayed in June so the hotel was relatively quiet and there was no problem finding space around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area of the town, it ticked all our boxes . price, comfort ,bedrooms ,excellent breakfast , swimming pool and poolside bar, plenty of sun beds. Staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The rooms are big and cleaned daily, great breakfast and enjoyed the swimmingpool. Location is super, next to the mainstreet of Carvoeiro, Nice restaurants in the surrounding

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just out of the main square

    Friendly staff,clean,only pool and sea few

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be a problem with the water pressure in the shower

    Breakfast choice was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    The stuff is very very nice and the location is very good.I had the best massage ever...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was part of the hotel booking but it never works , its sad part..

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Colour theme, bar area in particular is extremely garish Need to consider adding a hot vegetarian dish to the dinner menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, good facilities near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, 5 mins walk to beach and 2 mins walk to restaurants and bars and shops. Good breakfast. Nice hotel and lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities need to be provided

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great

    Great pool and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic family hotel, ideal for a short break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO WIFI IN THE ROOM. YOU SHOW IN YOUR SITE WIFI IN ALL AREAS. NOT TRUE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms cleaned everyday, fresh towels. Bed comfortable. Breakfast, fresh and plenty to choose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not flush on first day but was fixed and work well after that.

    Nice hotel good value for money but needs a bit of refurbishment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    all good

    Really lovely staff , comfy beds and good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except breakfast staff who were excellent Staff appeared to be rather unhappy although efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Rooms and pool area good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast would be good.

    The outside pool was very nice and Bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold items

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything, lovely hotel for the price, breakfast was lovely, very clean hotel, comfortable rooms, and good facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV chanels and wifi in the room.

    Staff and views

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mirachoro Praia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: