Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miracorgo 4 stars

Avenida 1º de Maio, 76 a 78, 5000-651 Vila Real, Portugal

#2 of 6 hotels in Vila Real

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1315 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    As before we found this hotel very much to our liking in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is really good, Room balcony has superb view over gorge. Full length bath a real bonus. Restaurant dinner was very good. Value for money. We have now stayed over 6 times and are never disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything, this has to be one of the nicest hotels we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed in the bar, yuk!

    Everything, this has to be one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in as a group. Location of the hotel, parking included, breakfast was good but most of all the nicest staff who were so helpful with everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Motorcycle tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit tired especially the bathroom , grand Hotel but could use a little updating.

    Garage parking for the motorcycle, location to the old town. The staff were really nice. The views are spectacular, indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Central location for town with ample parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Miracorgo is a fairly large hotel and I found it slightly impersonal.

    While touring the Douro Valley in northern Portugal we stayed one night at Hotel Miracorgo in Vila Real. Great location for the old town and fantastic views along the Corgo River. The free underground parking facilities were especially good & a buffet breakfast was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with superb views over the river gorge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diluted orange juice at breakfast. Inadequate outdoor seating facilities on outside terraces. No seating on room balconies. Bar service very slow.

    Superb location and views over the gorge. Nice to have a balcony to enjoy the view from. Great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent location staff very friendly, always willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower over bath could not adjust to stop wetting floor of bathroom

    excellent location staff very friendly, always willing to help, bar prices very reasonable for a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Nice, sophisticated and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth to mention.

    Very good service. I asked for a room with river view and was moved to one on my second day at the hotel. Very nice breakfast room, beautifully decorated with fresh plant on the table and beautiful fabric tablecloth. Like the fact that there is a parrot in the lobby to entertain the guests:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great place, convenient to the main plaza and lots of cafes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time the elevators were unusually slow.

    The front staff were exceptionally kind. My room was truly exceptional and it was well-priced (I was there during the off-season.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Happy staying here for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fine stay. It could use some coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Also, we arrived on a Sunday night, when there were only a few restaurants open in town. It would have been a good option to be able to eat at the restaurant, but this was closed as well. If you find yourself in the same situation, check out Oh Faxabor nearby. The food was really good, and it felt more like a neighbourhood establishment.

    The hotel, particularly the side overlooking the gorge, has an amazing view! Rooms were comfy, and hotel staff were really kind. Breakfast was buffet style and had a bit of everything....the cake made my mom super happy! Plenty of room for luggage in the room, and underground parking was a total perk. The hotel is close to several restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The staff, comfortable room and clean bathroom. Great view to the river Corgo and the new side of town and a excellent location at the heart of the town. The parking valet service very handy and trustworthy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    ok quality accommodation in an excellent location for a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was continental other than an attempt at scrambled eggs and bacon. The coffee was vile and bitty.

    It's realistically the only hotel in central Vila Real, others are way more remote, for us it was the only option. Off-season so was great price, I can imagine this place is really busy during peak times. The hotel is pretty basic to be honest, but does the job. Nothing really bad about the rooms or staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on reception could have been more friendly. We were disappointed by the breakfast. We arrived for breakfast an hour before finishing time to find there was only one rasher of bacon left. When requested, we were told no more bacon would be coming - not a response we expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Great location overlooking the river. Very comfortable bed and spacious, warm room. We enjoyed a very tasty evening meal in the restaurant, served by helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent, free, parking on site. Good location for the town, with easy access from the main roads.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful end to a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing that we would suggest could be better or that we disliked.

    On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. staff in both the bar and restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful, engaging in conversation as to whether everything was to our liking and telling us about the food/wine. the hotel and room itself was very clean, modern and a haven after a busy day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Nice comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi access was a bit 'hit and miss', but to be fair it wasn't a major issue for me.

    This was a one night stay on a motorcycle tour of Spain and Portugal. The hotel itself was located in the town centre, to which there was easy access on foot. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and clean. We were provided with secure motorcycle parking, which was easily accessed both by vehicle and on foot via a lift to/from the lobby. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was perfectly acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great to be Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the lighting in the garage could be better, but thats just being picky

    everything was excellent, hence the reason for going back, right in the middle of town great staff modern rooms and great service at the bar and breakfast. All around value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't smell fresh and we also had to change rooms due to the bad smell in it. The 2nd room was better but only after leaving the windows open and have the air conditioning on. They have an underground car park but it's not safe driving in and out without ant mirrors on the walls assisting to see if cars are coming from the opposite way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    I had hoped for a grand experience but was provided with a challenge to stay there instead.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just about everything. The bell men were good and Joel the waiter, but the rest was very very poorly designed for guest comfort and service.

    The property is great, the view, location amenties, however, the staff is still thinking they are not in the EU and in the 50's. The staff is more of a negative than positive. The bar tender should fired and replaced with one who knows that the hotel is for guests enjoyment and not his. Front desk is marginable at best. As I stated in the hotel review, the only good thing was a waiter in the restaurant named Joel who was the only one on the entire staff who seemed to realize who is paying the bills. He should be promoted. I was told by the front desk that I could not leave a tip on the restaurant charge because it is against Portugal law to do so. Baloney, I did it in every other town I stayed in. The hotel has great possibilities but is being run very poorly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideally situated hotel for exploring the Douro wine region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear too clearly noise from the corridor and other guests running water in their bathrooms

    Good wi-fi, free underground parking, good breakfast? spacy and clean room, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Very smart and spacious with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large party in early for breakfast meant tables weren't ready fot the rest of guests. Fruit I had not ripe enough.

    Bery spacious. Good big swimming pool. Open early

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    JUST BRILLIANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I. Oils find nothing wrong with this hotel

    Without doubt one of the best hotels experienced staff were brilliant beautiful indoor pool and hotel is in centre of town with free underground parking. Rooms modern with full AC. Ticks all the boxes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    We were only here because of a crisis with our car and the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Portuguese issue rather than one specific to the hotel - smoking is allowed inside if the room is large and has an extractor. Doesn't stop the smell lingering and permeating other areas though.

    We were only here because of a crisis with our car and the staff could not have been more helpful, phoning the garage, organising taxis and so on. Hotel has fantastic views and good terraces from which to enjoy them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Unexpected relaxing short visit whilst driving back to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit for some modernisation on the overall style but nothing too essential

    Hotel Miracorgo is a great 4 star hotel to stay at! Despite the old fashioned furniture and exterior aspect, it's really worth it to relax as it has a swimming pool with an amazing view on Vila Real's mountains and chairs to sun bath! The breakfast was excellent and everyone was really friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Shame i couldn't stay for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called in the morning to confirm a change in my booking that i had made through the booking.com app. Although that change had been confirmed the staff didn't seem to be aware of that. Also the person that answered my call seem a bit rushed when i needed to inform of more changes to my booking. Other than that the staff were very polite and tried their best to accomodate my requests.

    Very big and comfortable bed. The process of checkin and checkout was very smooth and fast. The possibility of late check-in and availability of parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and hotel! Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell visitors how to get to the lobby without using the stairs.

    Wonderful location with views of the cathedral! The room was spacious and lovely! The breakfast quality was super with cook to order eggs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed, good size of bathroom, balcony with view to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a place for breakfast improvement to my opinion.

    Comfortable bed, good size of bathroom, balcony with view to the valley, big swimming pool, located in the city centre!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    best hotel in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    two bedrooms but no common area inside the room, decoration a bit out of date.

    nice view for both side of the hotel. big room, strong and fast WiFi. safe underground parking. nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic for overnight stay to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required dinner but we're told because of a big party wasn't sure if a table was available, had to wait until 7pm when the re receptionist could speak to the chef. There wasn't a lot to choose from in Vila Real to eat so lucky for us the receptionist said there was a table free and the chef could accommodate us. We had a good meal and well looked after along with the large party.

    Fantastic room with view of the Corgo River

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    One night in Vila Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been a bit more severely in my rating, since I expect more from a 4-star hotel than an ordinary room without any stars. (I've stayed in a better and much cheaper 2-star and non-star hotel during the same trip in northern Portugal) We arrived in the evening (arround 7pm) after our trip trough the vinho verde and vinho porto region, I choosed this hotel because of the indoor swimmingpool since I knew there wasn't much to do in the evening, so I don't understand the pool is closing at 8pm (better would be 10pm) and the water was quite cold (I think around 15°C - heated with sunboiler, however when swimming lanes it was doable) Also the breakfast was quite spartan for a 4 star-hotel, with a fruit-salad from a can/bottle. I had the impression the hotel is a bit dated (probably built in the seventies and could use a refreshment) Also in the minibar, some bottles had mold on their labels.

    We had a really nice view over the valley passing Vila Real, it's nice to sit outside on the balconny and to hear the waterfall while enjoying a glass of wine/porto. The city center of Vila Real is only 2 steps away and really nice, however really tiny, just perfect to stay overnight and walk trough in the evening, also the reception gave us a very good advise for a restaurant, which I later saw was also recommended by my green Michelinguide. There's a nice and large swimmingpool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpfull staff, great wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did not had much variety for a 4 star hotel, maybe good enough for a 3 stars, although the quality of the ingredients was good.

    Had to stay at the hotel after cheing out, to work for 3h and they recommenda me the gaming room where I was able to be quite and confortable working. The wi-fi was great, the best I had in hotels for a while!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Would recommend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a let down, no fresh fruit only tinned fruit. We say this because fresh fruit was served during evening meal. Good selection of bread, cakes. Shame no full English breakfast but your in Spain so you do not expect it. Just an English thing.

    The view from hotel room & the evening meal was very good. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in Vila Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is big but not heated. The expresso machines went wrong and they did not fixed them right away. The only thing missing in the bathroom is a magnifying mirror.

    The rooms are very well thougt and comfortable. Very clean. Nice beds. Quiet a/c. Two closets, which is very practical for two travellers. Nice small balcony with a view. The bathroom has plenty of room and enough counter. The expresso coffee machines at breakfast. The underground parking. The front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    much better than I expected. great parking. good wifi. fantastic room. lovely views of the river. close and easy walk to small historic center. had dinner at the hotel- reasonably priced and good. good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    we booked for 1 night and ended up staying for 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfasts could have been improved

    all round excellent, lovely pool. Lots of good local restaurants within 100 yards. The restaurant in the hotel was good too. Excellent base for exploring the surrounding areas - Mateus Palace and Alvao National Park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful river views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was tired and the food was variable - my wife enjoyed her duck, my seafood was from a tin. Breakfast was mediocre, in part because it had been ravaged by a large coach party!

    Views into the river gorge were wonderful. The parrot in the reception area was an unusual feature. The room was large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more items on the menue. It was rather limited.

    Location of this hotels is excellent. Be sure to ask for the room facing the mountain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Cracking location for the Douro Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location for the Duoro Valley, secure (free) parking for the motorcycles, room spacious and clean, view from our balcony of the gorge, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent view and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Air-con. The bed room had a small device which was unable to really cool down the room. The rest of the suite was okay with the hotel centralized air-con

    + Large suite. Bedroom, living room, entrance + Position. Great view on the canyon + Breakfast. Good selection of food + Car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel but staff could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at bar were not very effective. We ordered food (a soup and two burgers). After 45 minutes it still hadn't arrived so I asked where it was, only for it to be ready 'in five minutes'. When it did turn up the order was wrong. It shouldn't be too hard to get such a simple order correct.

    Nice big room with separate room for my child. Lots of space. Good parking facilities for in-town hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Really good hotel in small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good hotel in small town.Nice view from balcony.Comfortable to stay and trip in this region!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice room with balcony overlooking the gorge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with balcony overlooking the gorge. Free parking. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with balcony overlooking river. Good location, easy walking distance to centre. Excellent breakfast. Free secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Best choice for visiting the Douro valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location, free parking under hotel, dinner excellent at a reasonable price, balcony, space in the room and hotel Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for those who want to combine the valley of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for those who want to combine the valley of the Duoro and the mountains, good staff, The hotel is clean and the room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, breakfast is ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, breakfast is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very impressive view through window
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no vegetables at breakfast

    Very impressive view through window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel with decent parking and town access.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were more than confusing due to hotel layout.

    Modern spacious hotel with easy access to town for dining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Not bad but for the price requested i expected more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Breakfast(eggs were cold, orange juice was terrible). room furniture need to be upgrade.

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Confortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy coffee machines at breakfast and lifts!

    Confortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff and good sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and the breakfast was not very good.

    All the staff spoke very good English

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    So expensive for its class
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff , perfect location , good breakfast , will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff , perfect location , good breakfast , will be back again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location with amazing view of the gorge. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location for exploring the city. Good breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    -
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    the room had a funny smell, perhaps due to old carpets
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a funny smell, perhaps due to old carpets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    The sightseeing from room and the quality and variety of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sightseeing from room and the quality and variety of the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    This is the best place to stay in Vila Real. You enjoy facilities of 5 star hotel in centre of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Best place to stay in Vila Real

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Shame about the party in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a back to school rock concert on During the night outside till 4am and kept me awake

    Very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent croissants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon in my room wasnt adjustable and was set too hot.

    Excellent croissants! Good balconys with rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel great but without GPS Vila Real is difficult to navigate in and out of

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I did like where the hotel stay between the (2)mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like where the hotel stay between the (2)mountains with the river under the hotel terrace very deep down real beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The Porto tonic was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ordinary but satisfactory for the price.

    The Porto tonic was excellent! The staff were helpful. The view was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Vistas al barranco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vistas al barranco Atencion del personal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, nice central location, food was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, nice central location, food was excellent and very reasonable price. Secure motorcycle parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Roomy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was poor. Taps were broken. No staff at the bar.

    Roomy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel would recommend it highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel would recommend it highly Very central to walk around the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great view over valley but walkable to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tinned fruit salad

    Great location, great view over valley but walkable to old town. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Clean, well equipped and quite luxurious! Great breakfast and wonderful swimming pool! Right in the heart of town. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and superb value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    New staff needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who were not interested in their jobs

    The view from the bar balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: