Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramar Sul 4 stars

Caminho Real - Pederneira, 2450-060 Nazaré, Portugal

#9 of 15 hotels in Nazaré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1185 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a non smoking room but the guests in the next room smoked in the balcony so we had to keep our door closed. Also, the door stoppers had lost their rubber covers so only the metal part was showing. The one in the bathroom was particularly bad due to its proximity to the toilet. It is right by ones foot and dangerous. I had to wear shoes in the bathroom. The bathroom in our room looked like it was in the middle of repair work on one wall.

    The view and very good breakfast selection. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking sometimes a little difficult Access road rather narrow in places

    Modern hotel with good room facilities Restauirant had excellent views of coast Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea facilities. I got sick and needed tea badly. So I ordered it from the hotel restaurant. Service of 5 Euro was added and it was more than the whole order.

    If possible, go for a room with the sea view - it's amazing! We were lucky, and someone cancelled their booking, so that we were able to upgrade from a standard twin room to a double room with a view for only 10 Euro. And it was worth it! We observed the sunset from our balcony, and it was unforgettable. The room is quite spacious, the bathroom is big enough. The staff was really cool and patient with all our numerous questions. Free parking and really peaceful surroundings. The breakfast was amazing - there was everything needed. So all in all, we were very happy about our short stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get to. We drove and found narrow village streets very intimidating. Dinner Buffet was over priced and not very good. I recommend eating in Nazare.

    View was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything ok

    Fantastic stay,great location,lovely cosy room with a nice view, beautiful breakfast and very good servise of receptionist and young guy in the bar on monday night. all perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised by the cheap plastic shower curtain. It didn't seem to live up to the rest of the room.

    The view from our room was incredible. It was a short drive to town but the hotel itself was in a nice, quiet, relaxing area. The parking was plentiful and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel looks great from the outside but the rooms are outdated. The lighting is poor and the room smelled. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets were itchy. Inside the bathroom, I could hear the people in the other bathroom talking...clearly! During check out, they tried to make me pay for my stay again, even though I had paid for it already through booking.com. I had to argue with them until the manager finally figured out that I had paid for my stay. The extra day that I paid for was not refunded as promised, but yet, that was my fault. Also, my wife left her wallet in the room and all her CC's were compromised.

    Great sea view and nice pool. The free parking inside the property was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a private event going on on the night of our stay. None of the receptionists mentioned it even after we called them 3 times complaining about horrible noise. Last time we called them was 01:30 in the morning! We managed to fall asleep only at 03:00 in the morning. The most annoying thing is that they have another hotel 5 minutes away and could have suggested at least after the third complain to transfer us to a quitter one. The breakfast was very mediocre, without even decent coffee, which you have in Portugal even in Bed and Breakfast, not only 4 star hotels.

    The hotel has private parking and is located in the calm zone. If you don't have a car it is too far from the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Without car the Hotel is far from the beach/city, approx. 30 min to walk, but it is ok. Indoor-Pool can be used with bading cap only.

    Great view. Very nice staff in the hotel, polite and obliging. Highlight for us was the buffet in the evening in the hotel restaurant. Good bar - comfortable and good drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel, even though not right in the downtown area of Nazare, is a great hotel. If you have a car it is easy to get into town. Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast room with great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the best had seen better days. Needed a overlay or something to soften it up. Food was only just ok. The buffet was a all inclusive food and drink. Service was not very prompt. We had nearly finished our dinner before they bought us our glasses of wine. There wasnt much to choose from with the hot dishes mainly cold meat and salad. Maybe because it was end of the season. Breakfast we thought was going to be just as bad but it was actually pretty good.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was quite spacious a nice large balcony had ocean views but i guess other rooms would have had better ones. We were not too fussed as it was raining. The bathroom was good size had a bath spa but we didnt use. Shower was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly, restaurant's floor wasn't clean enough at breakfast. I would like to see some fresh vegetables at breakfast

    Location, pine trees nearby, on a hill, so you have a magnificent view over the ocean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit further out from centre than I would have liked. Roof top bar was expensive

    Room was really clean and well finished - pool area really good. Good views of sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    The view from our room was amazing. The city of Nazare amazing - getting from hotel to the city on foot - not recommended - take a taxi - to and from. Have dinner in the hotel - they offer buffet dinner for reasonable price including beer and wine - with the great view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from the center and very difficult to find without GPS. They should vacuum the common area carpets daily and the beds are the worst in a country known for the worst beds in Europe..

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i reserved - i asked about booking table for restaurant and the replay from the hotel was -there is no problem to do it when we will arrive. We knew the location is far from the city but we had good reviews about the restaurant. Unfortunately there was a wedding party in the same restaurant that evening (noisy and happy) and we had to have a buffet dinner- not our expectations. the other thing is that the hotel said that there is no problem with parking and again ; may be because of the wedding guests -- there was no parking available.

    Big room and we got the wonderful sea view. For the negative points- we think it was local and not represent the hotel in general- just bad luck for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No beach access, which was not obvious from Google maps.

    Large, comfortable room. Excellent view of the ocean from my room. And 6 miniature golf holes on the side of the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They did not replace the empty shampoo or gel bottles nor changed the towels. The towels for the pool or the beach were not collected and changed everyday!!

    The location is wonderful. The croissants were delicious. The sunsets observed from the bar were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing: excellent all-around!

    I was especially impressed by all the upgraded renovations that Management took the time, effort and funding to compete in the past 9 months. For several years, this hotel scored a solid 'A'. However, in the past 1-2 years, there was sadly a noticeable decline in the look and offerings at this property, on too many levels (small + large). Happily, this 2017 visit - albeit one we were concerned about before agreeing to give the hotel "one last chance", after being reassured that many repairs + renovations had been undertaken at the hotel - confirmed that there was a very positive turnaround at the hotel, returning this prime property to its former glory and then some (more than hoped for). Bravo to the hotel's Management! Previously, the wi-fi was sadly deficient (often non-existent); many of the rooms looked and felt tired, almost neglected, from a few years of normal "wear & tear"; and the formerly excellent breakfast buffet had deteriorated into one that was minimally acceptable (disappointing at best). But THIS summer everything that used to be wonderful was back en force PLUS additional much sought-after things that were not offered before: excellent (consistent), high speed wi-fi; freshly painted + updated decor in rooms + public spaces; very nice, contemporary renovation at the top-floor restaurant (with outstanding ocean views); very good breakfast buffet with good strong coffee. While the staff was always wonderful, it has to be a big benefit for the employees - as well as the hotel guests - to work in a freshly updated property that sparks compliments from guests. The glowing smiles on the staff's faces were a delightful added plus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices of the drinks next to the swimming pool are too expensive.

    A very good hotel when you visit Nazaré by car. The hotel is too far from the beach and the city centre, so you need a car. Splendid views on Nazaré and the ocean. We loved the swimming pool. Excellent breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Maintenance of room and hotel was not as expected for a 4 stars hotel

    Swiming pool... The pool has an amazing view to the ocean Location is absolutely fantastic The breakfast was good and diverse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find and remote from town. Dinner fair

    Great view over bay. Restaurant on site for evening meal. Very reasonable price for type of hotel. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the baech and from the village, by car no problem

    view fantastic, big nice seaview balcon (for only € +10/night in May), free parking, rich breakfast, big room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool area needs sun shades. Maybe these come out later in the season but it was already hot.

    Modern hotel on high ground overlooking the port area so great views and peaceful, away from the busy tourist areas. Excellent pools (indoor and outdoor). Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Balconies give fantastic views. It is a 20 minute walk into town and uphill on the way back, makes for a good running route in the morning. The hotel has a scheduled shuttle and taxis are available from town. Immediate area does not have much available outside the hotel without going into town but there are a couple of restaurants and the old village bar. Hotel restaurant provides very good breakfast and on some nights per week the buffet evening meal is good value with the best views. Local beaches on this coast are incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a global cleanup, mainly on the outside spaces and windows. I know it's hotter than it should for the season but it's hot, and if you can use the outside spaces they should be clean. The breakfast was great, but I asked for tomato and they want me to pay for it... really ?? pay for tomato? LOL I know if you want something extra you should pay for it, like I did in the bar, but pay tomato in a buffet is just ridiculous!

    Great view, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better in my opinion. Breakfast room was really dirty from the evening buffet.

    Helpfull staff. Perfect and beautifull location. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to balcony broken.tv not functioning on arrival. On 3rd floor so was woken by furniture moving from 4th floor breakfast room throughout early morning.car park inadequate for potential number of guests. Overflow parking not catered for.

    The view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was quite rude and customers support as well. That was our experience while exchanging few emails with certain requests. The cleanings was not adequate for the level\price of the hotel.

    Nice location, pleasant terrace with a good view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance of room was not as expected - curtain was broken and would let too much light in the room. Air conditioner is not very strong and it was a very hot night - we had to leave the wondows open, but it was still too hot.

    bedroom is ample, bathroom adequate. Everything very clean. Location is absolutely fantastic. Breakfast is very good and diverse. Ask for a ocean view room...it is astounding!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a 4 star hotel but the bar didn't open until 3.30pm, so guests couldn't get a sandwich or drink after arriving. Don't put the GPS co-ordinates in from the booking.com page, this takes you to the marina, about 5 minutes away by car. We had to phone the hotel for directions. You will need to use the car to access the town or marina but the town of Caldas de Rainha about 15 minutes by car is beautiful and well worth a visit

    A nice looking hotel on top of a hill over looking the sea the bay. The evening meals was really good and very reasonable in price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as doors face the open foyer. Ask for room on 3rd floor in a left corner - great view and more quiet. Although you see the ocean on a picture - there is no walk trail to the ocean, the closest parking is about 10 minutes drive.

    Very nice place to stay and enjoy the area, nice rooms. Great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel, period. Breakfast buffet food was very poor, dinner choices are limited and definetely not at the required level. Hotel is outside town, so you have to drive every time you want to go somewhere which is really annoying given Portugal's notorious parking space problems.

    Cocktail bar at the top floor with good view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel kindly informed all guests of live music until midnight, the noise factor (including loud movement of chairs shifting around) was a disturbing factor, also disappointingly experienced on my last visit. Additional secure parking spaces are needed if the hotel will continue to draw large parties/celebration events (not sufficient on site parking for overnight guests). Sub-par breakfast buffet, although the coffee was acceptable on this stay (but not great); only one ordinary breakfast pastry offered on a weekend buffet: sad.

    Major improvements since my last stay this year, which is a BIG plus (and also very called for). Rooms were freshly painted: bright + cheerful again; no scuff marks on floor. Upgraded wi-fi system was great vs. sub-par before. Better (fuller) pillows + towels, although these could be upgraded further. Ample lounge seating at outdoor swimming pool, with excellent view. Lovelier cocktail lounge area in lobby, candlelit in the evening. Excellent female staff, from outstanding Catarina (superb evening manager), to morning Front Desk manager, to caring, skilled housekeepers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just to say something negative about this hotel is the location. It is not close to the beach or the town but as we had no interest in visiting Nazaré (just went one night to have dinner) it didn't bother us.

    My husband and I had an amazing stay in Hotel Miramar Sul. We were upgraded to a suite with a big terrace and sea views. The room was super big, with lots of sunlight and extremely clean. The bed was also really comfortable. Breakfast was included, really tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from this hotel. It was quite basic with a poor breakfast. I requested a sea view room and got a view of a wall and generator which was loud and unsightly. Otherwise it was clean with good pool facilities but for us it really lacked any warmth or character.

    Large pool with beautiful views down to the sea

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing considering how wonderful this property used to be (no longer wonderful). For example: annoying, unexpected beeping electronic noise from key-less entry + 1 security safe; sub-par wi-fi (slow, if at all; had to ask for a different room to get any signal: NG); unsightly black marks on floor in both rooms; carpeting throughout hotel looks worn in places, or in need of a deep cleaning; terrible pillows (need to be tossed + replaced ASAP: uncomfortable for sleeping); cheap looking bedspread (more like a mattress protector); miscellaneous "outages": TV not working in 1 room (only 1 channel worked); bedside lamp could not stand up straight; toilet paper holder not correctly affixed to bathroom wall (sending paper to floor); etc.; corrosion on outside patio door of balcony; exceedingly long wait time at pool/snack bar (30+ minutes for 1 bottle of water); parking lot filled up fast (no space left); very disappointing breakfast buffet for this "level" of hotel (used to be terrific with very wide variety + high quality; not so any more: drastically downgraded; very disappointing)

    Excellent location with beautiful sea views from some parts of the hotel property; secure parking (when space available); lovely staff person (Catarina was an angel); security safe in each room (when operational); very good bathroom (strong water pressure; instant hot water; thick bath towels); nice size balcony with decent to excellent view (depending on the room); very nice outdoor pool with great view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..... if you get a room with no view then, really the location of the hotel doesn't matter .... breakfast; very very very poor ..... that personal things disappear

    the hotel is well placed overlooking the ocean, but..... a lady animateur spent time with the kids

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was nothing bad to say about the hotel.

    We liked the sea view from the room also the pools indoor & out overall a nice hotel quite location near nice village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinds in bathroom

    Very spacious room with huge balcony and amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very hard, pillows very small (only 1 each) and cheap filling,evening buffet terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a 4 stars hotel everything is perfect. But I appreciate the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as comodidas no quarto

    o buffet, o silencio, a vista

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from Nazare, about 30 mins walk fine if you are driving

    Great ocean views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very spacious, we had a balcony that overlooked the harbour and beach. We would definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from the hotel on top of the mountain. The indoor pool was nice as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Service and Front Office

    Location and Property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised pillow menu but didn't exist.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from sea

    Nice room and pool.good breakfast,free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view is great! The pool is very well located with such a view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned. Restoration affordable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, rooms and hotel ok. Amazing view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place outside the city. A car is needed. No walking distance to the beach, but beautiful view of the Nazare bay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of room was very averagt

    Dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and staff were very good, hotel extremely clean and well kept and looked after

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you have no car its not for you) so far from center

    nice ocean view, swimming pool, atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view and quiet location. Good breakfast with ample choice of savoury and sweets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far away from the centre - a car is necessary.

    Beautiful view, friendly employees, lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are Euro hard

    Great view and value. Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to get better pillows Bed could be better

    View from balcony, breakfast, good size room, free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was rude

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a last minuet booking wished we could've stayed longer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room overlooking the sea

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, staff, ocean view, parking, WiFi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fesh orange juice

    The view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    run down

    Not a four star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was often late afternoon.

    Excellent food especially buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The place is beatiful but far from the center and its not easy to move around the city easily if you don't have a car.

    The pool!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Great views ans great swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was far from center

    the staff was kind the room was big and beutiful breakfast was very good lots of parking

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miramar Sul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: