Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramar Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Abel Da Silva-Pederneira, 2450 060 Nazaré, Portugal

#12 of 15 hotels in Nazaré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointing, we had chosen this hotel as it advertised Spa facilities. We couldn't use the Spa ( 1 small indoor pool and nothing else) as staff were busy with beauty treatments, no one to watch we didn't drown in the minuscular pool. The hotel itself is in need of maintenance, fridge in room was in bad need of a clean which could explain the smell in the room. The breakfast was good. The outside pool was freezing as its on top of a hill as exposed to the chilled air ( July!) I was aware the hotel was far from the centre but thought being a 4 star it would be a lovely experience and worth having to use the car all the time. Forget it...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good view but only from the pool and room (not apartments).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment haven't sea view. Access to the SPA (very small) is not included and must be reserved in advance

    Good view but only from the pool and room (not apartments). Rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    New hotel, good location with amazing view from the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid inside pool (spa), breakfast only 3* standard, apartments over the street as well only 3* standard, generally quite cold and sad atmosphere without any natural smile (nor from guests)

    New hotel, good location with amazing view from the terrace and some of rooms, clean open pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    The views were fantastic, we were lucky that we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace could have done with a shade. The room was fine and had an adyacent living area which was a plus!

    The views were fantastic, we were lucky that we were upgraded to the presidential suite as they only had twin beds left. It had a private terrace that oversaw the town & sea, a true treat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    It was just what we needed for a gal getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi water area was showing a bit of age, but still had great jets (only 1 didn't work).

    I liked the spa being so closeby. The included breakfast was greatly appreciated. I was able to park next to the building. The staff was eager to help and helped us find the stairs down to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    The whole family liked the SPA and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to wait over two hours to get the apartment ready. When it was finally ready, it appeared that it was not the same that on the pictures in booking.com. The receptionist offered extra room for inconvenieces, but the waiting time and all the stress spoiled my birthday mood. The breakfast was very poor for 4 stars hotel. There was also no compliment from the hotel on my birthday.

    The whole family liked the SPA and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Check-in attendant was super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in attendant was super nice and helpful. Coffee was excellent. Restaurant served excellent food. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    Could have been nicer for the price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day no room service at all, rubbish was not emptied during whole 4d stay, loud toilet flush, thin walls, squeaking bread toaster in breakfast room, spa had no wall clock and no scents in turkish bath, although double bed was booked and confirmed, it wasn't available on arrival.

    Nice view from the mountain top, very good breakfast selection, some friendly staff, (private (hotel) pool in summer only ofc).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice large room, good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door of bathroom opened into the bathroom so you needed to squeeze in and keep bathroom door closed. Opening the door into the room would have been more comfortable

    Nice large room, good bed. Large good spa with friendly capable staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's becoming a thing to sell a hotel with spa and charge the spa separately. The reason of the price being so expensive is because of the spa. What should be included in the price and not paid separately to use the spa facilities.

    The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice view on the downtow city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Ocean vue room, but windows not cleaned at all. Restaurant is very good at night. Sangria very, very good. Breakfast, just like any other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful hotel, reat views, lovely restaurant, but too far from town and up a bg hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walk uphill to hotel, was difficult and in some areas there was no pathway. The Reception staff were not very welcoming. The spa was an extre charge too

    The hotel was further out of town than expected, up a very steep hill. It was a very quiet location, but not easy to walk to and not many places to visit, even though the views of Nazare were fantastic. Needed to get a taxi back in evenings and to the bus station, so allow for this when booking. The Reception staff were not that friendly or helpful about the local area. However the restaurant was fabulous, with great views and staff were very helpful and surprised me on my birthday with a cake and a song. The pool area was pleasant, with beautiful views and lovely to watch the sunset in the evening. However there was an additional cost to use the spa, which was disappointing as a guest should be included in cost. Room was spacious and comfortable, but no balcony but the view made up for it. Peaceful hotel, but if you want to be near to more places, it may not suit you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Great view but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was grubby, room was not clean-hand marks all over wardrobe and mirror. Underwear of a previous guest left in room. Returned after a night out (2am), spent over 15 minutes ringing bell trying to get in. Eventually staff member came and opened door for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - one needs to pay to have access to the swimming pool (5€ per person), the flip-flops are 3€ per person and the caps are 2€ per person. In total per room is 20€ to swim in the indoor pool (which was very crowded). The chlorine level was so high and we couldn't even keep our eyes open at some point... anyway, I didn't know about the "price" of the swimming pool until the end (which was an unpleasant surprise) - the breakfast was very poor - the safety box was blocked, so we couldn't use it - the bar area was not heated, so impossible to spend time there or to play pool / chess (we were there in January) - the checkout process took 20', when normally it should take 20 seconds - we arrived at midnight at the hotel on a Saturday and the receptionist was too lazy to serve us food, therefore he told us that the kitchen is closed. Eventually he had to "open it" when we showed him the 24/7 menu that was in the room. - in general the staff of the hotel was not nice, I was very disappointed. I will not go back there.

    - the rooms are clean and big - the beds are pretty comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast available from 7:00am.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. The coffee available at breakfast was invariably cold.

    Breakfast available from 7:00am. Abundant selection of food at the breakfast buffet. Superb lunch menu in the poolside restaurant. Very welcoming and obliging restaurant staff. The room was always cleaned promptly and to a high standard. I couldn't get my laptop's Internet access to work, but that is more likely to have been a problem with my settings than with the hotel's Internet service. I was able to use a computer that was available to guests 24/7, and that had reliable high-speed Internet access. Nazare has steep winding streets, so it's a good idea to bring suitable walking shoes if you want to explore the town. The beach is about 20 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Alternatively the hotel will call you a cab with a friendly local taxi driver to drive you down to the sea front. A taxi from the hotel to Lisbon airport costs in the region of 110 Euros and takes about one and a half hours.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location, very good Spa with stunning view but Hotel is 3 star quality not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is standard but not 4 star...dont even think its 4 star with artificial juices..tepid water for your tea.. bacon and eggs and beans are usually cold. SPA good but you pay for it on top of stay.

    View stunning. SPA excellent but you pay €5 for 90mins.... Hotel is a 3 star quality..not a 4 star. Is renovated but with some signs of cheap materials and wear and tear.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    2.5
    tourist from capetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected it to be nearer to the centre.however we had a car so that was really no problem for getting around.

    Breakfast was a good start to the day,catering for gluten free customer.fruit,cereals,cooked breakfast,variety of breads,cold meat and cheese.Coffee,fantastic!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.3
    Stunning setting but mixed quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the only room without a view (203) with one small window. The reception staff reluctantly agreed to change it for the second night. We had a pretty view but no air conditioning and the safe was broken and despite assurances from the front desk they were not repaired. The staff in the hotel restaurant were friendly but the service very slow and the room very cold. Despite the location the hotel is expensive for what it is.

    The view overlooking the bay of Nazaré, the town and the old town and cathedral on the cliffs opposite. The location in the old paved fishing village of Pedeneira. The spectacular beaches especially the view down onto Praia de Norte where the biggest wave in the world was recorded one November! There is a lovely friendly restaurant right next to the hotel - The Pangea. The spa was small though light and pleasant and the staff welcoming, but as others have remarked why do hotel guests have to pay extra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    The location is great and the sight, too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right after check-in we had to pay for the whole stay, which we found cheap. Room interiors horrible, very dated, but clean. Not possible to walk to beach, too far uphill. Breakfast very low key. Pool furniture very old.

    The location is great and the sight, too. Child friendly. Beautiful church opposite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Amazing view, amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only challenge (not so much complaint) I would say is that the hotel is located in the smaller town above Nazaré called 'Pederneira' and it is a 15 min walk into town. Walking down in to town is absolutely fine but if you are not a fan of walking and exercise like me then the walk back up from town to the hotel may be quite strenuous for you.

    The view from the hotel room and the third floor balcony is just breathtaking, you have a 180 view of the entire town of Nazaré and the famous viewpoint 'O Sitio'. The hotel room was absolutely lush, very modern and accommodating including wifi, mini fridge, a flat screen TV with both Portuguese and international channels on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the beach

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel clean comfortable rooms. Ecellent breakfast Really good spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    the best service in the restaurant at all times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa opening hours

    the best service in the restaurant at all times!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    View Point fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista fabulosa sobre o mar da Nazaré

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was just average but the options in town near by were not good either

    Great hotel great location great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The Spa - indoor swimming pool is just for children from 12...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa - indoor swimming pool is just for children from 12 years, that is shame.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was empty

    Views are stunning, luxury & relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent quiet location away from the hubbub of Nazere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nao

    Wonderful location overlooking Nazere and Sitio. Very good hotel, would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    No swimming pool, small rooms, no walking area around
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, small rooms, no walking area around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Ligging and restaurant and personeel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligging and restaurant and personeel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, poor breakfast, definitely not 4 stars!

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    vista do hotel, pequeno almoço
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    tempo de espera para check in e check out

    vista do hotel, pequeno almoço

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Fim de Semana relaxante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    A vista do quarto era para as traseiras.

    Do local, do circuito da água no SPA

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    that you had to pay to access the indoor pool

    the view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the spa

    The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Very good atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for the swim and jacuzzi and pool table

    View

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 6 night and bed linen never changed!

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Weekend at Nazaré
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors were freezing cold. The spa is minimal.

    Super friendly personel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Two days in Nazare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    Rooms had a great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with glorious view over Nazare and the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glorious views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay for business or to relax for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment is extremely old. Also the Spa did not look particularly appealing

    Brilliant view, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice view from the hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No transfer from the city center

    Nice view from the hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, wellness, wifi, outside pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Great place in beautiful Nazare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular staff member at front reception during the mornings was very negative and not that helpful.

    View was spectacular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Great staff, wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, wonderful view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.8
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room smelled like chlorine. There are no hookes in the bathroom and no place to hang a towel, bathrobe. However, there is a chair in the bethroom that I jammed my foot againtst, half-asleep early in the morning.

    Location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.8
    Exceptional view, friendly and efficient staff and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa. Even having asked about a month prior to arrival for the services provided and the best way to schedule it during our stay, the first answer took more than a week and to just say that they would come over me with a better info in the next few days... No answer until the morning of my arrival even having sent another email meanwhile!!!

    Exceptional view, friendly and efficient staff and a great great value for money on the room service menu, great quality, great price!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    The suite is very spacious, if you go for it, ask for one on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room's heating although with air conditioning was only available with hall heaters, which although told otherwise, did shut of after some time and since the room was a suite, the far end was chilly. A chip was found on the floor near the bed, so maybe cleaningness could be better. There is not many parking spots available and the streets are very narrow, so if you go in the high season, keep that in mind.

    The suite is very spacious, if you go for it, ask for one on the far end with the sea view so that the restaurant in front doesn't block the view. The restaurant (mentioned before) is very nice, each dish has a whine to go with and the experience is very nice. The hotel is in a cliff top, so although excellent for the view and calmness, be sure to have a car nearby to go to the center.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    We were charged 9 euros for playing pool after we had played.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged 9 euros for playing pool after we had played. The receptionist gave us the pool balls and told us where the table was without letting us know there was a charge, we had assumed it was free to residents. When we queried this she was dismissive. Poor.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.0
    View and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay extra for the use of pool (should be included in the stay of the hotel) The staff were friendly but could've been as friendly to the wife as the husband!

    View and location excellent. Complimentary mini port, water and Pasteis de nata a really lovely touch. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    4.2
    I booked this hotel because of the spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked this hotel because of the spa facilities. But unfortunately when we arrive to the reception the spa was closed for maintenance?!?!?! This was not advertised on the website.....

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    We lived in a suite and it was fantastic: beautiful view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very chlorinated pool , sauna not open . Maybe it's because we were after the season.

    We lived in a suite and it was fantastic: beautiful view and comfort. However, earlier we offered a dark and small room . Breakfast was ok , no vegetables . Espresso you have to order from the waiter.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    4.2
    nice towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not get room location we had requested long in advance. NO VIEW. Room size. This is definately not a 4-star facility. 3 stars is generous. No face cloths. No US news station. Misleading info on location.

    nice towels. nice quiet AC unit.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    It was a good location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff where not that engaged or knowledgable of the area. We asked about restaurants etc but did not get any feed back. Could do with more engagement and knowledge of the area.

    It was a good location with great views. The pool area was also fantastic. It wasn't too much of a walk to the beach as it was all downhill.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.3
    - beautiful view of the ocean and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we paid for a view of the sea, but received the room overlooking a ladder behind glass, i.e. passersby could see us, and we had to observe them - poor breakfasts - disgusting beds and synthetic pillows - bad cleaning - staffs don't care of your dream, start rustling with the 8th morning - no parking! even for pay - bad wifi

    - beautiful view of the ocean and city - terrace on a grass with perfect view - location (far from vanity, but 15 minutes on foot from the downtown)

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Set on top the hill overlooking Nazare beach and centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception wasn't all that fantastic. Bar and restaurant expensive for the area, head into Nazare and enjoy the many bars and restaurants for better value.

    Set on top the hill overlooking Nazare beach and centre, fantastic view, great pool and facilities. Spa treatments reasonably priced. Quiet setting for those wanting to relax, sunbathe and enjoy the occasional swim.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    6.7
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given the one room with no view and the site showed all rooms overlooking the sea. The site showed an indoor pool which we found cost an added 5 euro. Perhaps booking.com customers got the worst room?

    Modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Location was good. Actually loved the 'traditional' area and narrow cobbled streets when I got used to them! Facilities were great with outdoor pool and indoor pool and spa.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.9
    The spa was very accommodating, called someone in for a same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to drive to the boardwalk, it mentioned it was cluse but definitely not walking distance.

    The spa was very accommodating, called someone in for a same day service. The view was suberb! Great free wifi. Had lunch in the restaurant, very tasty - great location for a luxury hotel day!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good for the type of hotel and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was not full but they gave us a twin room instead of a king bed despite the fact that the king bed was requested.

    The breakfast was very good for the type of hotel and had a great view over the city and see. The rooms were clean and cozy.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.4
    do restaurante e do spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a limpesa

    do restaurante e do spa

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    clean and ok as a whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool pictures misleading

    clean and ok as a whole

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    It is a beautiful place and as advertised family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a beautiful place and as advertised family friendly..it should say children dominated.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The barking dogs.

    Friendly staff. comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Poor WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor WiFi connection

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Very bad breakfast, not even fresh orange juice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very bad breakfast, not even fresh orange juice !

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    food, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    front of house staff efficient but cold

    food, pool

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.9
    Excellent view of nazare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a slightly damp smell

    Excellent view of nazare.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Signal of TV Channels Indoor pool with a entrance fee and the need to pre book access

    Views Staff Facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.2
    Not easy to find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easy to find

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Miramar Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: