Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miraparque 3 stars

Av. Sidonio Pais 12, Avenidas Novas, 1050-214 Lisbon, Portugal

#171 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1330 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor carpet looks a bit aged, but was clean. For the price I would expect a coffee machine/water cooker in the room, which is not there.

    This was my second stay at Miraparque; this time we had the junior suite, as we were travelling with family. The room was very good, comfortable beds, large and clean bathroom, although it was not facing the park side. The floor carpet shows a bit it's age, but was clean nonetheless. Staff is very friendly, in particular at the breakfast. Good choice of food. Free Wifi in the room worked without problems and was fast. The small fitness space on the roof is small and has a nice view over the city. The hotel is a short distance to Parque metro station, also it is a nice walk downtown - takes about 20-30 minutes, depending on your speed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel may benefit from a refurbishment and the room key had to be reprogrammed every single day.

    Great location in front of Parque Eduardo VII. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safety box did not work (forgot to tell staff)

    So calm - the view of the garden, the birdsong and the smell from the garden, good breakfast, very friendly staff, and close to the metro. I slept with the window open and did not use the air conditioning. So very easy to go from and to the airport and to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room I had requested and the bsthroom was completely impractical.

    The location was the only thing that was good. Near the metro and across the road from a very pretty park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located up of a hill, and I wish it were locked a little bit more central. I did not like super tight elevators. I barely could fit there with 3 bags. The soap at my bathroom was very weird. I believe it did not clean at all. Also shower gel/shampoo were connected in one tube, what I did not really like. My room was not really soundproof.

    The hotel is good. It is very clean and looks updated. My room (#501) was big. Park view from my window was awesome! The bed was wide & comfortable. The bathroom was big enough. It is easy to travel from the hotel to the airport and back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price was too high for Lisbon standards in an early May weekday !

    Great location. Very confortable and super-clean rooms and bathroom, although on the small side. To compensate the view to the Park was excellent. Very good breakfast with the best produce and confection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very well located hotel. the room was a bit small but otherwise very nice. breakfast was fine too. there was enough public parking space near hotel. during the night the parking is free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just noticed three small opportunities to improve: the shower has only half wall to separate it from the rest of the bathroom and some water spills out and makes a little mess on the floor; the list of tv channels is very very restricted; and at last the coffee served is not good, though the breakfast in a whole is very good, fresh and tasty. ,

    Staff people, Ricardo in particular, could not be more friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and with a nice view for the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, nice park, not far away from centrum. Hotel is very calm and everythink was just great. Also we got our room after our arrival in the morning. We were sooo glad for this! Nice roof-top small fitness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the junior suite on the 6th floor and it was close to the lifts what were bit noisy.

    We liked the location of the hotel. The size of the junior suite was just perfect for three of us. The staff was very kind and helpfull, especially at check in we received many useful information about Lisbon. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything.

    Good location Very professional, kind and helpful staff Incredibly clean rooms Quiet rooms (good isolation) Good beds Good (basic) breakfast A local drink is offered upon arriving I will return to this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metered parking was a challenge, especially finding a parking spot nearby.

    Good location,great breakfast. Great restaurant close by.Metro station also nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Computer out of order the four days I was there so I had no email access since I do not travel with a computer.

    Quiet room with beautiful view overlooking park; excellent bathroom facilities, EXCELLENT location very near bus and tour and metro locations; very good hot and continental breakfast; helpful night staff who went the extra mile to resolve hot water problem after 10pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room seemed to be recently renovated. Nicely furnished, bathroom all new(?) (but they forgot the ceiling. Used the room service menu from the bar, large servings for a fair price. Tasting well as well. A nice breakfast bufe, with more choices than home, for 5euro a person. The distance from the tourist area downtown is about 2,5 km. Metrostation just around the corner. Starting point for the hop-on-hop-off 200meter to walk. Nice front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Triple room was very clean (which is my top requirement) and comfortable, staff was very polite and helpful, location is great, close to metro. The breakfast was very good for the 3 stars hotel. Overall very positive experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent, very close to Metro, city centre &’hop-on-hop-off bus. Room was lovely with excellent shower. Bed was comfortable and I had a wonderful view of the park. Breakfast was nice and there were plenty of tables in breakfast room. Reception staff were helpful with fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we could at least had a restaurant for soup and sandwiches in the evening, to go along with our wine----and especially if weather is bad outside ! Lovely view of park from our room: Corte Ingles only 7 minutes walk away! Very quiet hotel and is great for resting and sleeping peacefully.

    Breakfast was delicious! Bed was super great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little friendlier on reception. Four men in dark suits and red ties, and not a smile among them!

    Good sizes bedroom, comfy beds, good shower, free safe. Staff were happy to keep our luggage until after we had checked out from our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furniture and facilities are a lot older and worn off compared to the pictures. Nevertheless everything was nice and clean

    Convenient location close to a metro stop, big and comfy bed, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that rooms were not available until 15:00 though they could keep my luggage on trying an early check in.

    I appreciate the polite and friendly attitude of the reception staff. The room was small but in a good condition. Breakfast was reasonably good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was a good value. The hotel is right beside a Metro stop and a park with a nice view of Lisbon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location felt nondescript but park was nice and we found a fabulous place to eat nearby.

    Really lovely and relaxing. Great value and the metro is right there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even one booking genius freebies available (no late checkout, no early check-in, no free drinks as it was mentioned in the offer). The room (even if it was with a park view) it was just at the 1st floor (the park view became a parking lot and road view) , near the elevator, just on top of the kitchen and the hotel entrance. Therefore a bit noisy. The walls are also thin and you can hear the cleaning lady when she is dusting on top of your room. The breakfast is decent but not outstanding. The coffee is of a very poor quality. There is a good variety of food but in fact it has an average quality and you eat only because you need to eat. I did not like any of the buffet meals in particularly. The milk had a strange taste of acre. The personal was pretty amiable but not showing anything outstanding. Robotic smiles. Peter was the less friendly of them, kind of a cold guy. All in all, our stay was decent, but if i would come back to Lisbon i think i would try another hotel.

    Location next to metro station, quiet neighborhood. Room size was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remain there only 1 night !

    Reception perfect staff friendly and helpfull. Large room very good bed. Bathroom fully furnished andwith space to move. Internet is werking without any issue. Good breakfast with perfect choise for small price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have much of an atmosphere. It's an efficient place to stay for exploring Lisbon - not more and not less.

    We chose this hotel due to its very convenient location with regards to public transport. It's a 1 minute walk from metro station "Parque" (a 30 min ride from the airport). And from the hotel it's just 3 stops by metro or bus to downtown (Restauradores and Rossio square). The hotel is in a quiet side street. The room was nothing special, but bathroom fittings were pretty new and adequate. Very friendly and professional staff at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no kettle in the room - you have to get hot water from the bar downstairs and they were open around 3pm to 12am. A bit tedious for us .

    Nice place with affordable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at New Years Eve the staff was not particularly friendly as well they did not even have an iron when we wanted to get ready for the evening, which was very disappointing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I miss was that there is no restaurant in the hotel aside from that I was satisfied with everything.

    Lovely breakfast and really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was clean and partly renovated, but was a bit scruffy around the edges.

    Very nice hotel. Professional staff, close to the subway and rooms with a view of the park. Very comfortable beds as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Superb location - close to the centre and away from the tourist crowds. The room had a lovely park view. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Definitely come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything good

    So clean. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff nothing too much trouble. Shower was amazing! Mini bar with lovely cold drinks. We liked everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower screen didn't really stop the water from getting onto the floor. TV stopped working but it was fixed/replaced the following day. The fridge wasn't very cold nor was the tap water...probably not a problem for most people, but I really like a cold drink at the end of the day and had to keep buying ice!

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from Parque metro station (which is just 1 stop from the airport line), and close to big shopping centre El Corte Ingles. Can easily walk or catch the Metro to a variety of attractions. Bed was comfy, shower was great, and the room had a nice view of the park. The price seemed quite reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. We arrived early (around midday) but the lady on reception very kindly allowed us into a room that was ready.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative thing was the view from the window - it was to the inner court and the room was at the 2nd floor there basically was no view at all.

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Our Room (junior suite for 3 persons) had harmonic interior and the beds were great to sleep at. Location was ideal for 4 days Lisboa visit. Nearest metro stadion only 100m from the hotel front door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quality dropped a lot compared to my previous visits. I also found a cockroach in a towel in the bathroom. I left it for the cleaners, The shower / bath unit, in room 501, is not safe there is no hand rail to secure in case of need and the non-slip tapes on the bath surface are totally inadequate.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unbelievably comfy and such a peaceful, relaxing setting. Right opposite the Parque Eduardo VII and less than a minute around the corner to the Parque Metro station. Helpful, friendly staff and a good variety of breakfast foods were available each morning. Overall a fantastic place to stay and we’d definitely stay again when we next return to explore more of this beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room (317, I think) overlooked the rear of the apartments behind. This was not a major issue except that the recycling people seemed to come round at around midnight making a lot of noise for 5-10 minutes. Coming down in the lift was a bit dodgy on the first morning. We briefly got stuck but it restarted and let us out in the basement. We didn't feel confident to use it again during our stay which was a bit tiresome as we were on the third floor, but we've been stuck in lifts several times before so preferred not to take the risk. The hotel was just that bit too far to be able to come back for a rest in the afternoons from the city centre.

    The quiet location overlooking the park and its convenience for the Parque metro station just around the corner. The hotel was generally comfortable as was the room. The staff were helpful. Breakfasts gave reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was helpful. Breakfast was nice - sweet (pies, marmalade, toast), salty (bread, cheese, salami, ham, eggs, sausages...), vegetable (tomatoes, cucumber), fresh fruit (watermelon, golden melon, pineapple.... ), big choice and tasty. Big room - I was given as a single into a room with 3 beds (so even nice for a family with kid(s)) which I can appreciate too as I usually have a problem to have three standard nice beds when we are going with our son. The hotel is near the metro station Parque and El Corte Ingles and Pingo Doce (hope correct spelling) supermarkets are quite near - up to 5 - 7 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not varied/food of poor quality, staff not particularly friendly. Bedrooms are large but no space to put luggage.

    room clean and bed comfortable. We were three an we had a two-bedrooms room with a large bathroom. Location is great (few steps from Praca Marques da Pombal and close to the Park Edoardo VII). Bathroom with bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the crystal door to the bathroom: you can hear everything :) - it would be nice to have pegs on the wall in the bathroom to put the clothes while taking a shower

    Excellent location, in front of a beautiful park, very quiet area. The metro station is just round the corner and it's very easy to get to the city center. You can also easily get to the airport by metro. It takes around half an hour. The room itself was quiet, big enough for 2 guests and it was clean. There's El Corte Ingles not very far from the hotel. Helpful and quick staff, amazing variety at breakfast, good facilities. We were two friends and had a great time. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep uphill from historic city centre.

    Junior suite was not as promised; no "separate seating area", but rather a triple room, couch included. Breakfast very moderate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climbing up the hill to get to the hotel. Steps leading into reception.

    The lady at the front desk (I neglected to write down her name.) in the daytime was most helpful and cheerful. We enjoyed talking with her and she gave us some wonderful tips on things to see and do, including where to purchase I-phone charger and cord.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff at reception and in the restaurant. Lovely and spacious room with a lovely view over the park; good size bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Close to travel points.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no ironing amenities,but that is minor issue

    Proximity to the Metro;for both downtown and the airport.Friendly and helpful staffs.There are a couple of restaurants at the end of the street,that closes at 2am,so you'll be fine if hit by a sudden hunger pang.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small point but a couple of coat hooks in the bathroom would really help.

    The staff were exceptional, professional and above all helpful. For us the loacation worked well with both Metr and bus connections. The peace and quiet both inside and from outside was expectionally good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is small when lots of people doing check-out process in the morning, it was quite a hassle.

    Quite location by the park, not so far from city center, the room is small but clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite some distance from the old town.

    The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood and next to a park, a well maintained old house. The room was facing the street and the park, felt really cozy. The staff team was very friendly. The next metro station is within 3 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like a high-pressure shower and didn't get that, but the pressure was strong enough and there was ample hot water. The bathroom was nice and big but the choice of paint made it look stained and it was hard to wrap my mind around that because I'm very picky about cleanliness. Very comfortable room overall and get a view of the park for a bonus!

    Good, tasty breakfast options for a very reasonable price (if not included in the room); so very close to great dining options, as well as the metro and must-see tourist locations. It's an excellent location, away from tourist centers for some peace and quiet but great access to them when you're ready to dig in and explore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great (near the centre, but not noisy) and the hotel has a view to a nice park. Breakfast was good and we loved that there was soy milk and low-carb cereal as well :) The room was nice and clean and the staff was really kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main room was wonderful, but the design & upkeep of the bathroom seemed a bit neglected. Looking up at the ceiling, it was a bit moldy, there wasn't much leg room between the toilet and bidet, and the sink faucet seemed too short for the sink bowl, so it would splash all over the counter. Normally these things don't really bother me, but I was just more surprised than anything because everything else was so nice in the hotel.

    The room was comfortable, had nice bedding & lighting, fast wi-fi, friendly staff upon check-in, and a really great breakfast in the morning. Located near the train station and across from a relaxing park area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff members were all very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, helpful, and spoke several languages so they could communicate with guests well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything! Samuel and his team were so friendly and considerate and made our stay special - thank you hotel Miraparque we will see you again!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was pretty with a great view to the park, very confortable and the bathroom was great. The hotel is very close to a metro station and very close to the place where you can took the hop on hop off bus, close to a supermarket and to el corte inglés.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having been placed in a nice room for our first two nights, felt we were dumped at the back as we were only staying one night. The room was cramped and had no outlook. Did feel a bit let down as it was our last night of our holiday.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel in the right place for our particular needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really is nothing that could be faulted.

    The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. That created an important good first impression. Everything else was as good as it could be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property, it is a 2km walk to the city centre or alternatively you can catch the metro,but the metro Closes at 1am. There is uber available frequently which costs us around $5

    Everything was clean and staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really to like. The photos aren't accurate. Not a 4*

    As it was a last minute plan, it was alright just for one night. The room seemed dirty and very small, bathroom the same. Breakfast was included, but very poor selection of choice. Staff quite rude and inattentive. I would not stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant is small and requires managing time for breakfast to avoid rush hours

    Very convenient localtion close to metro station, supermarket and shoping mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general the back part of the hotel is older .... but still clean! So did not disturb me as the rooms are great !

    The breakfast was very nice (a lot of fresh fruit, selection of breads, yoghurt, ... everything you need - just missed muesli) , just the coffee was of bad quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't offer free water to the room.

    The breakfast was tasty and had a good variety of goodies to choose from. It is a short walk distance from the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not character to the hotel. Poor location, far from the old town. Breakfast was nothing special for the price of the room.

    Nice view overlooking the park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - only 2 small and soft pillows - great rainshower, however you need to stand in the bath tub to use it - Breakfast was rather limited in selection and was exactly the same for all of the 3 days

    - Good location close to the metro station (just around the corner) which is only a few stops away from the center - Nice view at the Parque (room 501) - Good size room - Friendly staff - Clean room and bathroom - Nice view over the city from the top floor - Safe luggage storage facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is always the same so it gets dull after few days.

    Location close to the Parque metro station. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Cozy room. Good bed. Good cleaning. Tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the sense of humor of Filipe, who works at the front desk. The day I arrived while checking in I asked if I was getting a room with view. His answer was that unless some witchery had happened my room would still have a view. I did not appreciate his jocks after traveling for 19 hours to get to my destination. Also he asked in a rude way if all that luggage was mine and just pushed it close to the elevator not in a nice way. I felt that he was not welcoming at all upon my arrival. Also, another important situation was that I provided my passport for identification and without asking for my permission, Filipe make a copy of it, which I know ihe's not allowed to do.

    I liked the location, cleanliness of the room and some of the staff. The bed is very comfortable and the majority of the workers are nice and pleasant. There is a gentleman who works at the front desk that is very polide and extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunately I don't remember his name.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy couple upstairs, thin walls Apples at breakfast were a bit old. Financial district so not much in way of eating or drinking in the area. Not much veggie food at breakfast, they even put chorizo in the mushrooms for some reason!

    Soya milk available at breakfast was great and rare. Staff friendly and helpful, prompt with dealing with noise complaint. Half hour or so walk to Rossio Square and old town. Close to metro and park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastroom totally outdated, hallways too. Huge difference between design IN the rooms and OUTside the rooms.

    Room and beds. 3 Minute walk to metro station. Quiet, green location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was really being picky bar needs to be updated

    Great location by metro station. Easy to get to from airport. Bar prices and mini bar very reasonable. Great stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Scrambled eggs were awful and some of the choices weren't replenished. Bar man was more interested in watching Benfica play than serve with a smile.

    The location of the hotel was good, Parque metro stop was just round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me a kettle in the room would have made it perfect.

    Good sized room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Easy walk to Gulbenkian Museum and metro just round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited in choice, but decent. The building, rooms and furniture were a lot older than the appearance in the pictures. The room felt quite hot because the airconditioning didn't seem to work properly.

    I liked the view on the park and the street was quiet even though it was in the center of the city. Also, the room was very clean. The metro station was very close to the hotel, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had was next to the service room on our floor, and was very loud at some points. The rooms are pretty small, as well as the bed. The corridors and restaurant area of the hotel are bit aged, but on the other hand it gives some "character" to the hotel.

    A nice renovated hotel, placed in old-style building, with very nice location, right next to the wonderful Parque Edward VII. Excellent connection to the city centre, as the Parque metro station is just behind the corner. The breakfast was simple, but of good quality. Staff was very polite and helpful (ready to give ad Overall, solid value offered for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower quite small and floor of bathroom gets very wet with use of shower. Would have preferred separate soap, shampoo etc. containers for use in bathrooms and not dispensers.

    The morning latte was the best ever tasted. breakfast also good with nice variety of options. Ask for view over park as rooms to the rear of building have no view. Parque metro very close as well as the main metro intersection at Marquis de Pombal. Desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken one night by some very noisy guests although can't blame hotel for that. Some bigger cups or mugs available at breakfast to be better able to mix tea/coffee to taste.

    Good location near to metro and buses and easy access to airport and mostly very quiet. Bed very comfortable, room clean and staff helpful. Good wifi. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window opens to a secondary street. No interesting panorama.

    Breakfast is very good. I had the best cappuccino I have ever tasted! Very kind staff. Very close to public transport and Metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cant say anything because in my point of view the hotel cover all my expectation.

    I like the location of the Hotel, easy get to go to downtown, the Metro Parque station really close the Hotel. The Staff was friendly, The breakfast very good, the room really clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I asked for a shuttle to the airport which is very near to the hotel they told me we didn't have shuttle today you have to requested one night before so we will call you a taxi and will take 15 euro I told the woman at the reception it is too much she said it is the same rate for shuttle and its fixed , so I searched on the internet for taxi in Lisbon and I called them and in 5 minutes they arrive and they only took 8 euro !!! Although ,I needed someone to help me in holding the luggage she said nobody here to help.

    the breakfast was good. the room and the bathroom very clean. location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miraparque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: