Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Da Quinta Resort 5 stars

Av. André Jordan, Quinta do Lago, 8135-998 Quinta do Lago, Portugal

#8 of 19 hotels in Quinta do Lago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Two bedroom villa was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant for lunch was terrible - avoid!

    Two bedroom villa was huge! It was very clean and comfortable. Large selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic plants in the interior decoration. Is unacceptable for a five stars hotel. We also did not like the meals at peacock restaurant.

    Breakfast and shuttle to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a weeks family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and Bar were very expensive. They have overpriced the drinks so residents were not using the facilities hence no atmosphere which was a shame. (7 euros for a beer) You definitely need a car.

    Really nice spacious rooms. Nice facilities and pool area. Breakfast was superb. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing......gone downhill since the separation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There has been a reduction in the swimming pools following the split with the Matinhal resort. The daytime food menu is limited. The ice creams are ridiculously overpriced. 5 Euro for a Magnum ice cream is not family friendly.

    We booked here for the facilities in the room. The kitchen facilities and extra bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    We would definately return everything about this Hotel was superb apart from the freezing pool !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool, I love to swim on holiday and all I could do was dip a toe in it was very cold !!!

    Our suite was lovely, extremely comfortable beds, and the breakfasts were fantastic !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very spacious suites, great for small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at pool side bar was very slow and it’s not the fault of the staff as they looked like they needed help! Also we have been there 3 times and plan to go again however there is very little recognition for returning guests.

    Great location, very spacious suites, great for small children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A gem in the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location, Food. Service. One small observation. Some of the furniture in the rooms is a little tired and dated. A small face lift needed. But other wise a fabulous break away.

    Exceptional property location and facilities. Was my 2nd visit and I will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    This Hotel is very Pleasant, staff very helpful and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the Hotel could do with some upgrading as it is looking a little tired.

    This Hotel is very Pleasant, staff very helpful and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    - Really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - No Portuguese food served in both restaurants, that's really disappointing!! - The kids activity room is only for children from 2 years on and although they have a special room for babies, parents can't use it. The only way to use this facility is if you book a babysitter from the hotel - No possibilities of having a early dinner or lunch in the peacock restaurant and the pool bar offer a very limited menu and closes at 18:30

    - Really good location - Friendly staff - spacious suites - Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities but some staff are grumpy/lazy try to stop guests from using the outside amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool and restaurant staff were unhelpful and tried to prevent us from sitting outside in the evening sun. They said it was too cold. We had just travelled from Ireland where the weather was terrible so we wanted to sit outside as much as possible. One day after the rain stopped we went down to the pool and were refused sunbeds and towels because ' we don't have a pool service when it rains'. It had stopped raining and it was dry and sunny. This was very annoying.

    This could be a really great hotel if the service improved. The reception staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast was super (some staff not so super) and the room was very comfy and spacious. The pool and spa were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    good short break, great staff and attention but breakfast food temperatures needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the garden room furniture in the lounge is very tired looking and the lighting is way too dark. Breakfast whilst extensive is good the pre cooked food on heaters like eggs bacon sausages, tomatoes was ALWAYS cold and very bland. The heaters just Never kept the food hot.

    position, rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a present for my wifes 40th. I was a perfect break for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home. 😣. Would recommend hiring a car.

    The room was perfect. Bed very comfortable(and i suffer bad back pain). Staff very friendly & professional. I had a back massage during my stay which was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant, relaxing. Just what we needed after a flight. Loved the well appointed kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We ate in the Peacocks restaurant food was delicious. Breakfast was amazing, I had to walk around it twice to take everything in. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for outdoor activities, hotel facilities are not so great as surrounings of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They promised great breakfast, but it was just an ordinary breakfast, with everyday the same choices. The water in the inner pool was milky and there was a lots of rubish in the pool (dirt, sand, hair, etc).

    Perfect location not only for golf vacation, but also for beaching, walking and running.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Luxury stay in the Golden Triangle of Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool, jacuzzi,sauna and outside pool area was top. Great underground parking. Good kitchen with all you may need. Breakfast was also good. The staff was helpful in booking my golf games and printing boarding passes. Good English channels with lots of sport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a very nice and quiet location within Quinta do Lago smart Resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please see comments above

    Good friendly staff and good accommodation standard. Buffet Breakfast general of good standard although at times the hot station was not as good as one would expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Great resort with wonderful breakfast choices, bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The indoor swimming pool is in reality far behind expectations. The photo(s) are misleading. Improved lighting and longer opening hours into the evening would improve things already.

    The breakfast in Monte Da Quinta Resort is really remarkable. Big compliments to the kitchen team. The same for the bar and restaurant - really nice, very friendly team!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 2 bed suite perfect for our family (2+3 kids) staff excellent very friendly couldn't do enough for us. Only downside was outdoor Pool not heated and indoor pool can only be used by kids 10-2 we arrived at lunchtime and as all very hungry couldn't get to pool before lunch. I think off season when hotel is so quiet and outdoor pool is no go indoor should be open to families without restrictions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Bad Bad rubbish hotel smelling sink Taxi RIP OFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi from Hotel to Airport 20 mins drive was a RIP OFF ie 36 EUROS for 2 people This alone turned us OFF this hotel This is mean !!!! Sly and Decitful 5 Star Ha Ha !!! Water in sink not draining away !! Reception called twice !!! Did not fix the problem 5 Star Ha Ha!!! The water smelt in the sink 5 Star Ha Ha !!! Do your job properly !!!

    Staff in Peakcock Restaurant Chef and Manager both very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Large suite, with comfortable chairs;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lighting in room was very dark, making impossible to read. Depressingly long corridors to get to the centre of the hotel

    Large suite, with comfortable chairs; very clean; nice indoor pool and spa; nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Faro is warm and sunny in Dec/Jan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived early an was charged for breakfast, that seemed a little harsh.

    Generous room size, easy access to the 3 local beaches. Hotel breakfast is very good. Fresh fruit, pastry etc plus omelettes and pancakes to order. Small supermarket, cycle hire etc 5 min walk away. There are about a dozen restaurants and cafes within less than 10 min drive. Those on the beaches have great views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restriction for kids to be in the pool area only until 2pm. I don't think other people in the pool would complaint unless kids go mad in the pool which is not the case of my kid..

    Awesome breakfast. Really attentive staff, always ready to help. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient comfortable stay, would recommend this property butnot the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor food served in restaurant on evening of arrival! Wish we had eaten out elsewhere, very disappointed. On our last visit we had excellent food , room service food also lovely so surprised at quality this time?

    Lovely room with lots of space and nice outside area. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The best stay we’ve had in a while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was breakfast, fantastic selection but the hot breakfast was not hot .

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we mattered. The rooms are very well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely relaxing break with added bonus of fabulous sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast but all of the cooked breakfast like eggs bacon were cold every morning.

    Excellent staff, comfortable suite, beautiful pool area with good sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is dangerous as children can climb up it and call fall over it and the patio doors are too easy for a toddler to open.

    Everything...this is the best hotel we have stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel for the money spent. Better options available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is beyond average for a 5* hotel Really poor selection for breakfast. Over priced snack bar at the pool. I paid 9 Euro for a can of Fanta and an ice pop. No service around the pool The have a spaghetti on the kids menu and I was refused this as an adult even tho I was prepared to pay the adult price. I was told adults could only order the carbanora. Seems the staff did not have the authority to make an adults portion. All 1 bedroom suits have 2 single beds which need to pushed together. Was told if I wanted a double bed I would need to upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. I accidentally booked the hotel from the 5th - 9th of oct instead of the 6th so I paid for an additional night. I asked the hotel if there was anything they could do even tho it was my mistake, like a complimentary bottle of wine and was told no with a smile. I understand this was my own fault but in most cases, a decent hotel will try and do something for you. I would not stay here again. In hindsight I should have complained to a manager whislt I was there. We ended up eating our breakfast in the Conrad hotel each day. A short taxi ride for an expensive breakfast but worth it in my opinion

    Good location Good pool Good size room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good contemporary accommodation within the truly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight understaffing in the evening restaurant, resulting in slow service.

    Very good contemporary accommodation within the truly excellent Quinta do Lago complex. QdL prides itself in providing a very high standard holiday destination for residents and particularly family holiday makers. First class range of sporting and leisure activities for all ages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Really nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I have scored the location as very good I had no intention of leaving the resort my partner wanted a bit more night life and trips to the beach came with expensive taxis. I would recommend car hire if you intend to leave the resort.

    The suites are really nice. We had 2 showers, kitchen area with complimentry drinks in the fridge and 2 tv's with British sports channels and british teresterial channels. As soon as you enter you get a feel of luxury. The staff are really polite and are willing to always go that extra mile. Breakfast was Nice, good range of foods for all backgrounds. Pool area was nice and simple, there was no tacky scramble for sun beds. The restaurant was really nice too. I was only there a few days and unfortunately didn't make use of the spas or treatments but heard good things from others. The staff also arranged taxis and quoted a price before journey. I was able to go to the marina for food and drinks and pre booked my taxi back and he was always a couple of minutes early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, in particular the chef who would make a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds pushed together not a double bed No hair dryer in room - rang reception and one was provided No iron in room - rang reception and there was none available. One was provided but until several hours later but we had already left to attend a wedding

    Breakfast was good, in particular the chef who would make a fresh omelette for you on request Plenty of beds at the pool, no one leaving towels down for the day and not using them or no big rush to the pool in the morning to get a bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    To be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor arranging of the room. Cleanliness was good, but poor on the arranging part and refill of the vanities.

    Excellent mood throughout the whole building. Excellent deco. Extremely calm. Perfect summer long vacation mood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every minute and will be back again and again. 5 star all the way!!!! Staff amazing,suites fab,facilities wonderful. What more can we say.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Excellent Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall a poor experience, a lot of small things went wrong from start to finish, requested early check in (could not provide till 3pm), blood on sheets, did not drop bags to room after arrival had to request three times. Very family orientated hotel, would not recommend for couples. Overall not good :(

    Excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have gone on longer. Hotel bar manager was extremely rude. Argued with me at the bar despite waiting 25 minute to be served when bar was empty!!!

    Receptionists were excellent. Pool bar staff were the best. Loved bus to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Over all a very nice stay, have stayed before and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pull out camp bed in living room very uncomfortable for toddler. Had to get a cot for her to sleep in. They need to get better camp beds or toddler beds. Cot not good for a 3 year old as its too small.

    Really loved the room, plenty of space with a young child. Pool area very good with comfy loungers. Great parking in the underground car park. Good to be able to park close to your room. Feels very safe and secure overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    its ok for a base , just go to the beach rather than sit round the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is a great hotel out of season but was just far far to busy with very small kids, I appreciate it was holidays but the pool area is just to small for the amount that were there, the sunbeds were 4 deep around the pool so you were literally touching the bed next to you , thius meant that there was limited service, no glasses collected , rubbish bins overflowing , nappies flying around etc.. Oh and screaming kids

    this is a great hotel out of season with good facilities , however it is common knowledge that it has problems and is currently for sale , so it is tired and a bit run down in places compared to how it was a few years ago

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool a little cramped and sunbeds really close together. But it is what it is and the free shuttle bus to the beach will help you resolve that one.

    The suites were wonderful - big and spacious, lovely bathrooms and really nice touches like the welcome cake in the fridge! Would really recommend this place as also convenient for lovely beach, some shopping and nice restaurants all nearby. Would like to thank the staff at Monte Da Quinta for a great start to our holiday..Will be back one day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Do not book this hotel unless you have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When I mentioned a flaw, or requested a change (however small) the staff were grumpy, and I had no result. For a 5 star hotel, this place operates like a three star. I do not recommend it. There are far better ways to visit the Algarve with your family.

    This place is definitely not up to its billing. Poor service from staff, food that isn't what it wants to be, a crowded pool full of floats and babies and noise. I liked the steak, and I liked the nearby golf courses, but I would never recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They front desk staff were not accomadatimg or friendly at all no allowances for early check outs or late check out , booked us a restaurant with no atmosphere and empty then charged us silly price for hotel car . Very poor wi fi connection Pool area very slippery everyday watched someone hurt themselves by badly falling No entertainment for children in the hotel The hotel lacked atmosphere Very slow service No complimentry water in the rooms At breakfast the juice wasn't fresh and they offered tap water Nothing new on the lunch menu same food every day Children menu had no chicken noughets very strange substitute of shaved looking dry chicken breast instead

    The pool area was great for kids The kids club staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant accomodation & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had barbicues outside on weekends.

    The staff where incredible and helpfull. The facilities where excelent. Loved the music at night which could be every night in Season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    The location close to the beach, the pool area at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst having the shuttle bus going up and down to the beach is great, it would make a huge difference if there were a few slots going up and down to the shopping/restaurant centre in the evening as the taxi firms rip you off charging €10/12 each way for a trip that, even in London would only cost you £3! Also, despite signs asking you not to reserve pool chairs with your towel, every day there were loads of unattended chairs with their towels in place! - all done by Brits as well!

    The location close to the beach, the pool area at the hotel and the new guy, Joao, who played table tennis and football with the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it is ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it is beginning to look a little tired. Also I have booked this hotel through booking.com previously and the hotel do appear to put you in corner rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Locationof hotel in Quinta do Lago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were four in our party. The hotel only allows max 5 devices to be online at one time. Teenagers have multiple devices each. This meant logging on and off continuously, very inconvenient. Our room had a good size balcony but we didn't use it as we were next to what seemed like airconditioning units in the garden that were quite noisy and intrusive 24hrs. Luckily soundproofing on rooms was good. Saving of sun-beds for many hours unused despite notice at the pool that this was not allowed. Unfortunately we picked a week that had a high level of pre-school children so pool very busy and full of inflatables.

    Locationof hotel in Quinta do Lago. Cleanliness, size and design of room. Good soundproofing of rooms. Breakfast buffet very good. Evening weekly BBQ very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfasts (included) were extremely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As there was a dishwasher in the suite I had expected a washing machine too so was disappointed to find there wasn't one which meant having to send some stuff to the Hotel's laundry as we were there for two weeks.

    The breakfasts (included) were extremely good The suite was lovely and the view from ours was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Very family friendly resort. Breakfast and food very good, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cafe/poolside snacks very overpriced. Lack of evening entertainment.

    Breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful. Only thing in our suite there was no washing machine with 3 kids we did miss this as we have stayed in similar resorts and it was provided, also no where to let wet swimsuits etc dry. Kitchen area was very small in comparison to other hotels/apartments we stayed also, but overall really nice place to stay, very comfortable and bedrooms a good size. kids club very good and pool area lots of fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed but could be easily remedied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little atmosphere in the hotel and we found that overall the staff were not very friendly, in particular the staff working at breakfast. The interior/decor in our room was really dark and not a room I wanted to spend too much time in and I was surprised to find that they ONLY supply twin beds in the one bedroom suites. Lastly €4.80 for a large bottle of water and € 3.90 for a Magnum ice cream by the pool is extortion. Overall I was disappointed with the hotel as I had heard great reports.

    The hotel was very clean and the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many facilities within walking distance. Lots of good and very good amenities within a short drive however

    Good value and large rooms. Kitchen in room very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Nice mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was a little slow but other than that could not fault the hotel at all.

    Beautiful property. Booked a garden suite. It was very spacious and the two bathrooms were a lovely addition to the room. Could not fault the kitchen had everything you needed and the hotel provided some complimentary drinks in the fridge which were well received also. Breakfast buffet was nice also and the place was not over crowded at all. We didn't travel with children but it seemed very child friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were all lovely and location is fab! 4th time in Quinta and really enjoyed my stay here! Taxis are very expensive which is typical of the area but they now have uber in the area which is reliable, easy and much cheaper! Our room was the closest to the road but still had no noise problems!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't really walk anywhere, which was ideal we thought as we had a baby etc and planned to not really go out too much, but the evenings were a bit quiet or there was a piano player in the bar which was pretty formal and there was no atmosphere really so we felt we had to go out or stay out till bed time, which was a shame because with a baby that would have made life a lot easier for us. Also the bar and restaurant were beautiful but derelict at night and I think the lack of atmosphere was probably why people were venturing out instead of staying round the hotel.

    The room was huge! Pool and staff were amazing in the hotel.. especially restaurant manager Luis who was managing staff pouring drinks cleaning up and bringing drinks to poolside during the day.. I didn't see this man rest for a second, he remembered our names and gave everyone that personal treatment. Rooms cleaned and turned down, could not fault the running of the hotel it was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Good comfortable rooms with two bathrooms and a lounge
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to be classified as a children's hotel. Everything in the hotel is centered around young families.

    Good comfortable rooms with two bathrooms and a lounge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We loved everything about the hotel and resort. All the rooms were suites, so it was great to have a fully equipped kitchen which meant we could have lunch on the patio area. There was nothing to fault about the hotel, the staff were friendly, very clean rooms, the breakfasts were delicious, so much choice. A great location in Quinta do Lago with great choice of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless one had a car, which we hadn't, it was very difficult to go anywhere and look around. Like to go and see Faro.

    Liked the general atmosphere and so helpful staff. Breakfast was brill , the choice and taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay. Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside burger wasn't great. Breakfast was OK but a little disappointing for a 5 star resort

    Suites were perfect size for a small family. Very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside bar was expensive. Prices in main bar We're also s little high.

    The large size of the one bedroom suite. The mini kitchen. Breakfast was top class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.0
    Third time in hotel so we do like. Last time our children and grandchildren with us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service just okay. Had to keep asking for certain items to be replaced. Just went to the trolley on occasions to replace items. Air conditioning centrally controlled so bedroom not cool enough at night so had to open window on a few occasions which was not ideal as planes noisy in morning.

    Breakfast good, could do with hot items hotter. Beds comfortable Plenty of loungers available near pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Lovely comfy bed, light airy rooms and plenty of space,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being extra picky and I had to find some small thing, the wood work on our balcony could have been freshened up. On the whole absolutely no complaints whatsoever😁

    Lovely comfy bed, light airy rooms and plenty of space, omelettes good too. Great staff and a wonderful (not naff in any way) pianist playing in the evening. Nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. We went in May, it was peaceful, relaxed and we very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast was rich and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience was the hotel restaurant, we didn't love the menu, the choices were limited and was a bit expensive. As we travelled with two small kids and no car it wasn't easy to go somewhere else for dinner but if you feel like preparing sth in your suite- apartment that's totally possible and actually what most people did. Perfect location for golfers but there's hardly anything else to do around the area.

    Breakfast was rich and fresh. Staff was very sweet and smiley. Kitchen of the apartment was very well equipped and apartment very spacious, actually we were surprised, we had three bathrooms! Two big bedrooms and living room with dining area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    All the staff , without exception, were excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff , without exception, were excellent . Special mention to Bart and the team in the restaurant and bar in the evening and the reception team. The suite was spotless as always

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, communal areas all beautiful, big nicely decorated suite, spotless. Very friendly staff especially those at breakfast who were great with our baby. Pool very nice with comfy loungers. Beautiful surrounding area. Having a car was useful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    The look and feel of venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No long mirrors and lighting not good near mirrors. Ants in the room but cleared it up well when I told them.

    The look and feel of venue. Nice rooms great pool. Breakfast was great choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Spacious, comfortable and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to pay large cancellation fee for booking rooms which I thought I had already cancelled. The mistake was mine. Was given 50% off the full booking price - which was OK but could perhaps have been more generous as we stay every year and this year had bookings for six suites.

    Rooms are huge. Very comfortable beds. Superb breakfast. Great pool and grounds - lots of space. Very close to a fantastic beach, and walks in natural park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.0
    The suite itself was well planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only have cold plates for breakfast!! Not nice for scramble egg and bacon!! Also have every tea in the suite except English breakfast tea. They did get it for us. We were not allowed plan of hotel so we knew where to book next time. It puts you off.

    The suite itself was well planned. Could have done with it nearer reception. My husband has trouble walking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Dining was a little expensive. We ate at the local golf club - good value.

    The Spa facilities were excellent. The corridors were plush and breakfast room lovely and bright. The chef will cook you eggs - any way you like - for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work well. Pool side restaurant was very poor quality and over priced. Peacock dinner restaurant we didn't try as heavily over priced by the look of things.

    The rooms where food for families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Ideal in every way :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival - we had an early check in and this was efficient and friendly! We needed an adaptor plug and this again was provided very easily. There was complimentary drinks and cookies in the beautiful room (very kind). When we were preparing to leave, we required assistance printing boarding passes - and again this was all done efficiently and with a smile :) Thank you. The breakfast buffet was tasty and had a great variety of fresh foods - staff were terrific....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything close to flawless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial wifi we received in our room was slightly poor, but the issue was resolved by an extra router later.

    The entire stay was very comfortable for us as a family. All of our needs were satisfied by the extremely helpful and exceptionally friendly staff. The room was very modern, clean and spacious. The beds especially were very comfortable!. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value winter sun apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed. Kitchen was well equipped, good beds and pillows. Patio onto immaculate gardens. Great sunbathing spot. Two showers so really good for two friends sharing. Easy walk to the beach and the shopping outlet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    according expectations
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    children noise and disturbtion during the breakfast, spaces should be more seperated

    location, parking facilities in garage near the room and excellent food for reasonable prices, well equiped fitness space with a lot of new equipment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing that the outdoor pool areas were all closed , it's a pity we were not informed prior to our arrival.

    The breakfast was amazing , excellent choice of hot and cold . The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Bed & Breakfast perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food and bar way too expensive!!! Bar was empty Saturday night and breakfast room was full Sunday morning!!! Where were all these people Sat night??

    Bed & Breakfast perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Isolated paradise requires transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were working on the outdoor pool so this bar was closed, and limited wine and beer selections on the menu

    Definately you need a car if you want to travel outside of the hotel as bars and restaurants are a long walk or taxi ride away but the hotel itself as wonderful and the food is excellent too

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    We had wonderful 4 day break in a lovely hotel with super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meal was pricey and not as high a quality of some of the local restaurants, with very little choice, sadly.

    Spacious rooms and balcony. Coffee and tea facilities. Complimentary drinks in fridge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    IMHO this hotel is mainly for golfers with very little else in the area. Own transport is required.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant is closed in the winter period as the hotel isn't fully occupied. There is a secondary small restaurant provided with a rather limited menu, 3 starters and 3 mains. The dessert choice was for 2 desserts or ice cream. We missed out on our first choice of dessert as it had sold out. I didn't want the one left so I had 3 small scoops of ice cream. These 3 small scoops cost me 11.70 euros!!! This was on top of 11.90 euros for my husband's small dry martini before the meal. Not a 5* hotel restaurant in the winter months.

    A very nice Spa & pool. A spacious garden suite with good comfy beds. Well trained staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    A great hotel at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool closed at 7pm.

    I liked the indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The apartment was clean and spacious. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: