Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte dos Apostolos 4 stars

Monte dos Apóstolos, 7300-567 Urra, Portugal

#2 of 2 hotels in Urra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very quiet as we visited in March There was no bar and we were in a chalet away from the beautiful main building Would have enjoyed it better with a room in the main house

    Secluded a real retreat in the middle of Portugal. The main house is beautiful with log fire Lovely home cooked meal Wonderful breakfast with homemade jams

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Magical place with history and spectacular views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was perfect

    It is superb: great design that mixes old and new, pristine linen, comfy beds, excellent (!) breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. Magic!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Taste of the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to us being there in low season, the restaurant wasn't fully open, only if you pre-booked so you couldn't decide at the last minute to stay and grab lunch, but the food was lovely and authentic local dishes

    It was remote and peaceful and only 5 km from the major town. The rooms were close to the pool but not too close to disturb. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, we were even invited to the owners birthday bbq. The white wine that they recommend from the owners friend's estate is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic, amazing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything i didnt like!

    The place and everything about it was amazing...beautiful😘 The lady who owns it was so lovely...really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Only sound as I sat on my balcony watching the moon rise was the cicadas. Very comfy and friendly, best hotel of my trip. I didn't pre-order dinner but a feast was produced. excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    A great place for a quiet escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, really, one of the best places where I've stayed.

    The staff is extra nice, they made me feel at home, suggested a restaurant in a nearby city and went as far as calling the restaurant to announce that I would drop by. The place is very quiet and the nature is beautiful - I recommend waking up early to listen and observe what goes on in the fields in front of your windows! This is a great, great stay at an unbelievable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Excellent would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was super with lot's of homemade jam's,cake's, fresh fruit salad, cheese and an excellent choice of bread's the view from the main house or the apartment's over the valley was superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    peaceful and amazing comfortable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a little bit weak. But the problem was being solved, and I was able to work while there.

    The size of the room. The owner and staff. The breakfast. The views and the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    A calm and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    We will come back again!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to highlight.

    The area is extremely nice and relaxed. We were very well received.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Wondeful quiet country's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the very warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great wee stop over to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Location and setting, breakfast, service mindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Location and setting, breakfast, service mindness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Quietness, the time spend near the pool, nice service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness, the time spend near the pool, nice service and staff ... the wonderful Eduarda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic peace, tranquility, beauty and amazing views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic peace, tranquility, beauty and amazing views over the valley. And lovely historic country-house.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: