Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte dos Aroeirais

Monte dos Aroeirais, 7460-154 Fronteira, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Fronteira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Good overnight stay but plan on dinner en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited internet only hear the cell based hotspot. Almost nowhere nearby to have dinner. The nearest town had one reasonable option (but closed while we were there). After that, its a 30+ minute drive. Turned out not to be as convenient for local touring as we'd hoped.

    Our hostess was friendly and as helpful as she could be (her English was limited). Breakfasts were generous and good. Nice rooms, well appointed. Nice farm property with plenty of animals and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and owner went the extra mile to make our stay pleasureable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress not comfortable for one of our friends

    Personal service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    We are planning to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The village is too small and lacks of restaurants and other facilities

    We liked especially the warmness of staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. The owner was very friendly. Breakfast amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and amazing breakfast. The pool and also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    Huge, beautifully designed room with many original features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived at 18:00 hrs the reception was closed and we had to phone a number incurring roaming charges while the proprietor only lived 20 metres from the hotel, so instructions could have been left to knock on her door. This was also not mentioned on Booking.com; internet only worked for half an hour.

    Huge, beautifully designed room with many original features. Large private terrace and very quiet location. Very caring and friendly proprietor, she even gave us a lift to and from the nearest restaurant (which, by the way was excellent) as we were on our bicycles. Superb breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: