Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Pedras Negras

Monte Pedras Negras, 7630-445 São Luis, Portugal

#2 of 5 hotels in São Luis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Stay for walking swimming and much more :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fantastic view - Our room was nice! Carlos was a very Kind nice host!! He gave us much useful Informations! Also the dogs were lovely :) We absolutely could recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    A place to relax within nature and tipical landscape in Costa Alenteja? This is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly don't have anything I disliked to point out. It was all in all a great surprise and place. I would definitely book it again and recommend it.

    The owner, Sr. Carlos, was kind and helpful providing us with everything we needed. From a hairdryer to restaurant advice. He was always available at the property. The place is even better when you're there and you can enjoy the silence and the view, and finally read that book you've been postponing for so long. The breakfast is pretty good and the room and terrace too. Good coffee! Beds are comfortable and the rooms silent. At Monte das Pedras Negras you can expect to be entirely surrounded by Alentejo nature landscape and you see this amazing sky at night. Though the property is isolated at the top of the mount you are at 5 min drive distance from S. Luis where you can have wonderful meals at "Varanda da Aldeia", 15min distance to Vila Nova de Mil Fontes and several beaches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We had fantastic stay at this faboules place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had fantastic stay at this faboules place. Stuff made everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasent. We travel a lot but this place and stay expierience exeeded our expectations. We will be back next year for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to get back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where suprised to se How lovely this place was. It is much nicer then the pictures shows. The surrounding is beautiful and peaceful. It is a tiny, sleepy village near by. We found an amazing restaurant called Ferrador. If you like the real Portuguese way of traveling, this is the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Incredible place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything amazing! Thanks for everything!

    Incredible place. Would love to stay again in the future. Carlos is a great and very kind host and person. His dogs are the sweetest and friendliest dogs in the world. The place overlooks a beautiful hill in the countryside. Secluded yet very good access. It makes you want to stay forever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to relax and enjoy the surrounding countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect for us, but not near lots of big tourist spots and a half-hour walk to the nearest village with amenities.

    We love this place - it's really peaceful and quiet and in beautiful surroundings. Carlos and Susanna and extremely helpful, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful, interesting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is paradise! A lovely little farm, with converted rooms furnished in an interesting ‘ethnic’ style. The welcome is lovely by the owner. The breakfast outside is truly truly amazing. You do have to either take food to cook in the kitchen, or walk back the 2 km too the village to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and location. Internet, TV, gorgeous breakfast. Was even able to make sandwiches for our continuing Rota Vicentina. Lovely refreshing swimming pool. The property is about 2km from Sao Luis, but Carlos, the very friendly owner, showed us a short cut to get back onto our walk. We would love to go back sometime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quiet place with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not brand new but it has everything you need and is a lovely experience.

    This a lovely place. A little out of the way and rustic bit really quite nice. The host is lovely, sitting on the terrace in the evening having a quiet drink is lovely, breakfast is good and it's all very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to get back onto Rota Vincentina to resume our walk south.

    Beautiful location. Helpful owner and staff. Lovely place to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with a very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay with a very friendly owner. We had to leave early since we walked the Rota Vicentina and we could take our own breakfast. The owner showed us a shorter walk to get to the RV. Nicely furnished room. Great swimmingpool. We eat very well at Varanda da Aldeira.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, how quite it is, breakfast fantastic and the common kitchen with the bbq is great !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is was amazing . The staff very nice and helpful. Ir was like staying at home with the benifits of peaceful time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    This place is absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely beautiful. I can't stop thinking about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    If you want to disconnect from the world, this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is cozy although it feels a little outdated.

    The silence and the view from the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    MTB on Rota Vicentina - quiet location, - and a helpfull Host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    MTB on Rota Vicentina - quiet location, - and a helpfull Host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    We'll be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sometimes difficult to get on line.

    It was the most lovely place to stay - beautiful, calm surroundings, good facilities, and fantastic hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For hikers the location is somewhat difficult to find. Nearest restaurant at 2 kms. The shower could have been better.

    Excellent location; excellent breakfast; very helpful host; we were invited to make a lunch package for our hike.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    We had such a lovely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had such a lovely stay here. A nice room, with comfortable chairs outside to lounge in. There is a kitchen for guests to use with excellent facilities. The owner was very friendly too. This place is on a hill and the view is very beautiful. We'd really recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic relaxing location in the middle of the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic relaxing location in the middle of the nature.The super friendly owner Carlos and staff Susanna are extremly welcoming and proud to share the best of this beautiful part of Portugal (several circular hiking trails and beaches ca 20-25min by car, one hiking trail just 2km away).Great fresh breakfast with partly homegrown/honemade products, authentic room decoration and the superb views made us feel very relaxed and feeling "at home"-this is for us the real luxury. There is also a kitchen and a bbq for use. Honestly: don't hesitate if you look for a genuine and relaxing experience!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.8
    - Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Excellent breakfast - Very nice and helpfull host and staff - Good atmosphere - Good location for hiking the Rota Vicentina - We could make a lunchbox

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.2
    Individuelles, regionales Design des Zimmers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Individuelles, regionales Design des Zimmers

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    Monte Pedras Negras has an amazing view, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Monte Pedras Negras has an amazing view, the staff were extremely friendly and the included breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.0
    Almost on the Rota Vicentina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost on the Rota Vicentina Excellent breakfast and you could make a lunchbag for free Beautiful location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: