Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Hotel e SPA Monte Rio 4 stars

Várzea, 3660-688 Termas de Sao Pedro do Sul, Portugal

#10 of 12 hotels in Termas de Sao Pedro do Sul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    the hotel changed my room without informing me and having my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel changed my room without informing me and having my confirmation so when I came from my wedding day I encountered a couple sleeping on my bed. It was a shocking experience and i was very disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    It promises much more than what really offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does’t reflects a 4 stars hotel. Arriving late, we were asked to pay at the check in but no receipt was printed. On the check out day, again no receipt issued. No water to drink or mini bar in the room. We were informed that the breakfast was running until 10am, at 9.30 most of the breakfast food was out of stock without any replacement. We paid extra money to go to the sauna, and we had to wait for the staff to turn it on. Sauna’s door was not closing, loosing most of the heat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    6.7
    The hotel has been renovated and it looks updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charge extra if you want to use the indoors swimming pool. No staff to attend customer having breakfast. There was literally no one there.

    The hotel has been renovated and it looks updated. It's suited for people with disabilities. Staff was helpful when I decided to change rooms reservation.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    We are vegetarians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    We are vegetarians. They prepared dinner especially for us. Very comfortable rooms, great mattress. Hotel located in a very serene, beautiful area - wonderful to take walks.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    4.6
    Bed confort was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was not prepared. Breakfast drinks were not ok for consumption but promptly replaced. Water from outside pool was green... And enough for me to not recommend this place. 4 stars? Where?

    Bed confort was very good. Pool (inner) it's good but dangerous for children.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    4.6
    The pool is fine, althogh you'll have to pay an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very rude and have no sense of service at all. Had to pay at the check-in.

    The pool is fine, althogh you'll have to pay an extra fee for it. The place is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Nice hotel, located in very quiet place, very modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, located in very quiet place, very modern facilities, with a very nice and efficient staff. Excellent local gastronomy. I strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    satisfeito com tudo que o hotel tem para oferecer
    • Couple

    Valor para usar a piscina

    satisfeito com tudo que o hotel tem para oferecer

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    7.5
    The SPA, specially the pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The SPA, specially the pool was great.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: