Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montebelo Viseu Congress Hotel 5 stars

Urbanização Quinta do Bosque, 3510-020 Viseu, Portugal

#7 of 16 hotels in Viseu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1868 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was short, but we enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we could have stayed longer!

    Beautiful hotel! Room was large, comfy bed& good WiFi. Location was outstanding. Away from crowds, but near center of city & attractions. Great indoor & outdoor pools. Would highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    A warm reception especially by Telma on the front desk who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm reception especially by Telma on the front desk who was very friendly and exceptionally efficient. In fact all the staff were very good. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Not relaxing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "SPA". It's not a SPA. The inside pool it's very small for all people in the Hotel. Kids playing in the pool, to much noise, not relaxing. I will no more there for relaxing....

    The room dimensions and the views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit harder then I like but I realized it's everywhere in Europe. Their mattresses are on the hard side

    Gorgeous inside and out. Loved their pool area and lounges on main floor and lower floor too. Friendly staff, very clean inside of hotel and outside on grounds. The pond was nice with their fishes and frogs. Bar was great but their food awesome especially morning buffet which is included with your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place for stopover or relax weekend. Would not recommend for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two single beds instead of one double as booked. This is however quite a common experience with booking.com

    Hotel provided a room with a terrace for booking.com guests while other and cheaper rooms were available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great place, we already booked two more nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion we stayed since we were attending a christining. We needed to iron a lot of clothes, unfortunately they don’t offer iron or boards in the rooms , I understand the service is there however at a cost which we were not prepared to pay.

    We stay here often and really enjoy how quiet and professional this Hotel offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Good stop over spot with very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too hard and the room temp was impossible to regulate and mostly too hot. Breakfast was good but eggs were kind of cold and tasteless.

    Very charming and helpful front desk. Young man came out and helped us unload the car and even helped take things up to the room while my husband parked the car. Beautiful big lobby and room was big and had two comfy chairs in the sitting area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel in general, good decoration.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was horrible. Too hot and very uncomfortable. Noisy until around midnight.

    Nice hotel in general, good decoration. Very good breakfast with plenty of options. Great view in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good service from staff---very helpful and obliging. Clean room with good views. Easy drive to centre of town for restaurants and sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to say

    staff were excellent. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was also nice. I spent 3 days with my family. There is a room for children. Pool was excellent outdoor and indoor. For my baby, I asked many times for something. Staff was really helpful. I appreciate that. Hotel was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice swimming pool, room size ok, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor as for a 5* hotel - some cheese and ham, a lot of sweets, only candy fruits, no vegetables. Cold water in jacuzzi, sauna didn't work...

    Nice swimming pool, room size ok, nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Fab spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been bigger and table service outside although in the end the lovely waiter was bringing out the drinks.. there should def b an outside bar

    Staff were friendly and accommodating.. hotel very clean, nothing was too much trouble... we will see come back.. very well located by centre .. lots of great bars/restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and ironing board in the rooms - laundry service available for a fee. No coffee/tea making fascility in the rooms. Uncomfortable mattresses on the beds.

    Large, clean rooms Good outdoor and indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :D

    EXCELLENT! We loved this hotel. My Partner and I visited Viseu for my friends wedding. This hotel is great and their stuff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    nice restaurant for relaxing overnight stay or short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit cool atmosphere, personnel was a bit 'reserved', no active service at the pool

    Very good breakfast with good variety, spacious room with high comfort, pool in the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    - massive leak in the roof, the ground floor was almost a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - massive leak in the roof, the ground floor was almost a swimming pool. - pool was taken over by kids and big groups, not relaxing at all. too busy - too many kids running around at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice room with balcony, spa was fine except from whirlpool, dinner was good but had a bad timing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was hard to find. Dinner restaurant had a bad timing; we have long been waiting for main course, there were no vegetables at so we ordered an extra salad, which came after we had finished our main course.(it was not busy in restaurant)We had to pay extra for table clothing?? Whirlpool was not clean and had a strange smell. Button ground floor elevator had no light.

    Our room was good and had a giant balcony. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    good location, interior pool, breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad air conditioner system, bad hair dryer. In a 5 star hotel I would expect to have this details to be carefully provided. I also think that a kettle could be provided in each room

    good location, interior pool, breakfast ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    A romantic Viseu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was standard. Wasn't great. Would have preferred some more variety.

    Nice view of the city from the room. Comfortable room with a nice balcony! The spa and the indoor pool. Viseu itself gave us nice feelings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    5 stars hotel, 3 stars service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to pay for the room at check-in. I never had to do that anywhere before. As I was paying for a drink at the bar, the bartender told me he had no change for me and asked me to go to reception and trade my bill for coins there. I told him to do it himself, of course. What kind of service is this?? The bar at the outdoor swimming pool was closed despite the hot weather and the pool being full of people. I was told it was closed as the summer season was over. We were in September and it was very hot outside!

    Good location and facilities. Nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast needs improuvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast "italian",with a great variety of sweets (cakes,croissants),few kind of fruits,NO vegetables at all. No kettle in the room.

    Free Parking in the middle of a big park Big room with opening windows. Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Uncle Scrooge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Gym facilities are small, with few equipments (even fewer powered equipments) and no clear instructions on how to use them or dedicated staff; - Towels for the pool/gym have to be picked up at the reception, against presentation of a card (only one towel per guest per day), and returned at the same place - we found it very inconvenient as it forces one to walk through the lobby in robes; - Interior pool not monitored, jacuzzi startup button not working properly; - Exterior pool fine, but with few pool recliners; - Hotel with six floors and only 2 small elevators; - We were under the impression that there is only one technician for the whole hotel (not available during lunch time, slow to solve the problems).

    - Decent number of parking spots available for free; - Good wi-fi; - Not very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Very good place to relax and have fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar was the only thing I didn't like, since it's too weak and doesn't maintain the temperature of the drinks as low as it should.

    The two swimming pools and the spa facilities were awesome and never too crowded. The breakfast has enough variety to satisfy anyone and waiters are always checking and refilling the ingredients / drinks. The hotel is located pretty close to the centre of the city, just walk for 7 or 10 mins and you'll be there. The surrounding area is very tranquil, meaning you can sleep all night long without being disturbed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Greeted by Telma who was very friendly, knowledgeable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted by Telma who was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value from a well appointed business hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent business hotel, clean and friendly with good amenities and a fabulous view over the valley. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking very tight for large vehicles

    Convenient for overnight stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Make sure there is not a conference going on when you book !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    several dozen lawyers there for a conference made parking difficult and the all areas crowded.

    Nice rooms well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful room with an amazing view over the woods near the city, nice people, great breakfast and not crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Stayed here before, hotel is getting better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good view,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded on Jacuzzi

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Super recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! I wished I had more time to enjoy the facilities

    Apparently, one of the best hotels in the region

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    relaxing comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort, quiet, good service, good view. To come again to enjoy the place and the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Not a good 5 stars if compare to similar hotels but at this price level a good accommodation anyhow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was plenty of water.

    Spacious room, good breakfast, 5 stars services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Do pequeno almoço
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De pagar as toucas

    Do pequeno almoço

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Pool and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool and the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast: basic and repetitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: basic and repetitive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean, very well located, great parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very clean, very well located, great parking and easy to get to. Next time in the area will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Visiting Viseu in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complaint

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location far from city center Beds and pillows very unconfortable

    Amazing Breakfast Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.5
    A vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falta de cabides no spa

    A vista

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The location, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Really nice hotel but not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better

    Pool area is lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great spot! enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Beds great and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds great and very quiet. Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    good for a quick rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    distance to city center

    quietness and design of facilitoes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Viseu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Loved the view and accessibility by car!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    A different day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cake, the creps, the orange juice were not homemade.

    Bread with dried fruits definitely a plus. The balcony was outstanding

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Relax perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All. A very nice hotel And staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    If i come back i'll definitely stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms need an "update"

    Good staff and good location. Breakfast it's good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Viseu visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Too far out of town

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    This hotel seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel requires a urgent revamp.

    The surroundings, service and comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing bath mat and the opening hours of outdoor swimming pool

    Room comfort, breakfast variety and quality, outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.7
    Amazing Breakfast, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Isolation, lot's of noise from outside and other rooms. Impossible to rest quietly.

    Amazing Breakfast, perfect. Great Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    That room had no kettle to make tea or coffee .
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That room had no kettle to make tea or coffee .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view,swimmg pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.5
    great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is huge and was empty The restaurant was seriously bad, cheap waiters and food not tatsy ( go outside) the fitness center is outdated: rusty machine from tje 80's

    great price

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    We booked in a occasional promotion so, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It misses a wow factor, and the staff seems to be on automatic mode sometimes.

    We booked in a occasional promotion so, good value for money. Everything you can expect from a 5 star hotel service. You won't leave the place disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.2
    Large comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzi was not fully working, Sauna has been switched off and there was no personnell to take care, we found the main switch to activate and then wait for warm up!

    Large comfortable room SPA WiFi Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.2
    The whole experience was not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome was not warm at all. We booked a room with king bed and when we arrived there were two single beds. We asked to change and first they said they have no other options. Then they showed us a different option that was half the size of the previous room and the bed was small. We then decided to leave the hotel and the lady at the desk just said "ok". Not even trying to understand the problem or trying to solve. Very disappointing.

    The whole experience was not good at all.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent first night in a room where bathroom had more mold than any bathroom in any hotel we have ever stayed in the past 30 yrs. We were moved to another room .The bathroom tile was cleaned in that room but still had a small amount of mold. We left the door open to air the room.

    Front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Location was great with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are dark with poor lighting. No outdoor access from rooms to enjoy the beautiful view. Beds are low and hard with no clocks in room. Shower heads are very small,bathroom was dark but pretty. Hair dryer was awful, it was like using a vacuum hose. The Hotel has potential to be a 5 star, needs some improvement. Looks like they started strong in lobby and public space for a luxury hotel, but too bad they didn't continue into the rooms, boring blah rooms.

    Location was great with free parking. Outdoor space and public areas are beautiful. Pool and its outdoor surrounding is also beautiful. Free breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices in a beautiful dining room with great views.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Architecture of the hotel is very pleasant, as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was pretty hard... need improvement !

    Architecture of the hotel is very pleasant, as well as the outside swimming pool. Breakfast very tasty, with a lot of choices for bread, fruits, etc... Personal was very kind during the whole stay, and always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was too hot, air conditioner didn't work for colder temperature, so had to turn it off. Roomcleaning staff very noisy early in the morning.

    Very good breakfast. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    Spacious and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi inside the room

    Spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Carpets might've renovated

    Pleasant and convenient

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise in the windows caused by the strong winds outside.

    Great food. Great Spa. Great staff. Beautiful historical center.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    Little light in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Little light in bathroom. Rooms need refurbishment.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Room comfort, spa, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor lighting on the pool area.

    Room comfort, spa, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit out of town Breakfast not 5 star

    Huge room Easy parking Large bathroom Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast and the pool.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpet everywhere. The baby crib was dirty and we had to ask for a new one.

    The breakfast and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Nice hotel for a weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast time schedule should be extended later on Saturday and Sunday.

    Nice hotel for a weekend trip.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Wifi connection and breakfast are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and very used rooms, specially the bed.

    Wifi connection and breakfast are excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything!

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Montebelo Viseu Congress Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: