Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Mar Palace Hotel 4 stars

Sítio do Montado, 9240-210 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#6 of 6 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at the room, the table was not clean, we could see the cup marks on the table. The room isolation with the outside is very good but with the room next to ours was not so good, we could hear people talking and tv. The room had a weird smell.

    The pool was very nice, the room size was very confortable and big, The staff was nice. The views were amazing. Very beautifull view to the ocean and to the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room

    Overall very good. Room with spectacular sea view made it for us, and 5hebreakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    There are two swimming pools there, bar works till midnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Note that location is not correct at the time of this review - the hotel is actually on the very shore, Google Maps show it correctly. Also depending on how you get there, location might not be very convenient - if you rent a car it's fine, if you hike in you'd need to rely on one bus or taxi. But it's still a pretty place.

    There are two swimming pools there, bar works till midnight and staff is helpful. Rooms are fine and breakfast is pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    The sea, the indoor swiming pool, the bed and the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During my stay there were also staying a couple of football teams, 10-13 year old kids. It was impossible to use the swiming pool in the afternoon, the jaccusi or even relax nearby the pool.

    The sea, the indoor swiming pool, the bed and the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: