Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pombeira 3 stars

Outeiro de São Miguel, 6300-035 Guarda, Portugal

#8 of 10 hotels in Guarda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs on the balcony please! No soap in the bathroom for handwashing- very basic requirement. No tea/coffee in room.

    The reception staff were friendly and enthusiastic. Room upgrade was lovely- Obrigado! Good recommendations for evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit difficult to find.

    Everything. The staff was very friendly. The room was like on the picture,was very nice. Quiet location. Good breakfast buffet. Big parking zone. The shower was great,was a hydromassage shower. They provided shower gel and shampoo. And there was even a minibar in the room. We were really satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooooo noisy! Unable to sleep until 1:30 am due to the construction noise coming from the room adjacent to ours. Kids screaming, adults moving furniture, just very noisy.

    The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very hard! The hotel is a little out of the way in a semi industrial area on the outskirts of Guarda and you would need transport to get there and get around. Close to some nice countryside and the motorways connecting Guarda.

    Accomodation was adequate for what we wanted.Plentiful easy parking. Dog friendly albeit we did not have ours with us. This is in reality a Motel with central reception, bar and breakfast facility and rooms situated in a separate terrace of ground and first floor spacious apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracks in wall and needs new paint job and better shower. Thankfully it was clean enough and good beds. We think the value is fine; just needs a little paint and touches.

    It has potential. Perfect place off the highway between Spain and Portugal border. Staff was super friendly. And has breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions ,had little bother finding it !

    very good for access into portugal we were driving down to Algave needed a rest spot half way and it was ideal. very good restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold and rather impersonal rooms. Nothing cozy about the place. Breakfast has a huge margin for improvement.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Large and comfy bed. Practical place and easy to access.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it rather hard to find. A few more signs along the was would have helped. We noticed other hotel signs around.

    There was parking outside each room with lots of space so getting luggage into the room was easy. The room was nice and spacious with a good bathroom outside the bedroom. The breakfast was very nice with a variety of things to have, including back tea which hadn't always been easy to get.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance from the city centre. And there was nowhere to get drinkable tap water from.

    The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I like the view from the balcony and the breakfast is superb - there was a lot to choose from. The staff was very helpful. The English language skill may not be as you expect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks unfinnished some parts of the hotel.

    Good locaction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff it’s was excellent!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Das escadas

    Do local

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water to the shower was cold

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best looking place or area.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait for reception to put on heating..was a cold day and first couple of hours were uncomfortable

    Location..easy access to motorway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great stop after a very long drive, restaurant next door was excellentno

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms need maintenance.

    all ok. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi no signal Receptiondior locked Cafe closed Pretty bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms has 2 double beds very nice for a family less for couple or single

    The bed and the large space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No satellite television in room.

    Privacy, breakfast, friendly staff, value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the beds were very hard for me and my partner. If lots of people are staying at the hotel the wifi wouldn't work unless you got on first. Our shower door was broken meaning it was hard to close and the water could go on the floor.

    The breakfast in the morning was brilliant as was the wifi. Our room was always at a perfect temperature to what we liked, it was spacious and clean and our beds were made everyday.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact that on the reservation it said no food included so we took our own breakfast. Only to be told next morning it was available We have stayed quite a few times at the Pombeira and always had breakfast so thought this a bit strange.

    As usual bedroom very comfy and clean light bulb missing though over area of desk

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was traveling to north of Spain and I stopped there do sleep.Simple and easy localization,I liked that rooms are outside in a single house and in a private parking so is great and safe park car in front of the house,above all if the car is full of baggage!Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is simple but with very good products and all staff is really nice! I liked so much that on way back I stopped there again

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no internet in my room (a master suite!). Taking in account the purpose of my trip: business, this fact was really uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sign is not placed where it is clearly visible from the road

    Staff were helpful

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: