Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nature Beach Resort Quinta Al-Gharb

Estrada Praia Da Ingrina-Raposeira-Vila Do Bispo, 8601-904 Vila do Bispo, Portugal

#5 of 12 hotels in Vila do Bispo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is a bit run down. They could improve the bedding and stock basic staples in the kitchen (salt pepper, first night's coffee. The wireless was adequate for our needs, but it was only available near the reception area, so this could be a problem for someone who needed good connectivity.

    Fabio was a wonderful host. He was friendly and available for advice about the area. They provided free bottled water, wine and beer during our stay. The property is very quiet and peaceful. The bungalow was spacious. The area was very beautiful and not busy. The beaches were great, accessible by car or nice hike. Local restaurants were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, peaceful & an unusual property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow smelled damp on arrival. There was no cleaning or emptying of rubbish done during our 3 day stay.

    The location, friendly hosts, quirky bungalow & lovely garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Was peaceful and uniterrupted holiday, lots of beaches are really close, super stay. Only by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little bit out of map, but very easy to find. Only thing is you must have a car.

    Pascal and his son Fabio are running the place and they are awesome. Pascal is up to do sports, especially if you are into tennis. The place is clearly expanding slowly but surely but still has a super friendly atmosphere. Only can reccomend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Peaceful setting within minutes to the Med or the Atlantic beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic rural setting within 5 minute drive to a lovely horseshoe beach with excellent cafe...and only 10 minutes from larger shops and the breathtaking Atlantic beaches past Vilo do Bispo village - Pascal has a great welcome!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    liked having a place of our own, and the location (only if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    liked having a place of our own, and the location (only if you have a car though). Really used the kitchen- we like to sightsee; have lunch out, but come back to cook a nice dinner. The owners were very helpful with anything we needed to know about the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location for exploring Western Algarve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    Great location for exploring Western Algarve. Very peaceful and refreshing place to stay. The owner Pascale is most helpful and we really enjoyed his company - especially my 8 year old son with whom he shared his football skills!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: